Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vibel 2 stars

Viale Dello Scalo Di San Lorenzo, 97, San Lorenzo, 00185 Rome, Italy

#263 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Kindle taken from room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindle went missing from our room after being out for the day. After threatening to call the police it miraculously appeared in a bin downstairs...would not recommend staying here!

    Some of the staff were really friendly and it was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    On your way to Venise, Villa Ducale is the best place to sray in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the second room should have an AC too

    The lady at the reception was very helpful and welcoming. The Venue is excellent and the the quality of sleep was exceptional. The breakfask was a treat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, clean, good value, freshly juiced fruit for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. I wouldn’t try walking into the centre from there but the trams run regularly from close-by. Hotel was very clean surrounding streets not so clean. There was a national holiday one day we were there so maybe no rubbish collections.

    Very clean. Someone reviewed hotel as quirky, would agree. Although near a main road it wasn’t noisy and the pretty terrace for breakfast was small but felt sheltered. Staff young and very helpful. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The staff was an absolute joy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vibel was super close to University Sapienza, and, since I attended a conference there, that was a bonus for me. Otherwise, I walked into downtown because it is not really a central location, but I loved walking Rome. The room was on the small size, but really clean, and the cleaning lady was a sweetheart.

    The staff was an absolute joy!! They made all the difference! I had long conversations with them, they were extra special helpful, young, warm and funny and Italian, with a great sense of humor. Thank you for the laughter!! 🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the staff so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far out, took a while to get to the attractions and city.

    Loved the staff so friendly and helpful. Amazing coffee (best we had in Rome). Close to some amazing restaurants (tram tram - do it! You won’t regret it). Easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place for traveling to all attractions of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night the nightclub next door is noisy until 3 am.

    The unusual Italian period pieces of decor add to the feeling that we were in Italy. We enjoyed the roof terrace with flowers and small sitting room, as the room was small. The appreciated the assistance on planning trips around Rome and to the the airport. We recommend Tiburtina station as it is not as busy as Termini. The restaurant nearby ZeroZero100 offered an excellent value buffet in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location(many tourist atractions in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy because of tram, noisy because of buses and cars, noisy because of bars, pubs and restaurants. Difficult to sleap.

    Friendly staff, good location(many tourist atractions in neighbourhood).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, just the maps of limescale on walls in shower bother me a bit, but it is nothing compare to all pluses which the hotel has :)

    Young friendly staff, they really make the hotel so great. Breakfast is very rich, fresh juice, very good coffee. It's not near the city center but very easily accessable by trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Cost-effective, near roma tribunata bus & train station. Tram goes everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is near the highways, tram and some other otoban that’s why little bit noisy.

    Staff is excellent. They have open buffet brekfast, fresh orange juice etc. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely escape to Rome for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain. It's a great place to stay for Rome escapade!

    Great location with various transport nearby. Extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Unique interiors :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Thanks to Giovani and Vibel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong,all very good

    I'll never expected such a good place and such a kindly personal ( Giovani 10+, Roberto an maestro of kitchen and Rodrigo also 10). Because of all this, now,I'm in love of Rome. Please,try Vibel hotel,you will like it,there you are like home,like in a lovely family!!! And...Giovani,you are promise you'll come soon in Romania!! Don't forget! " ci vidiamo a proxima volta"! Love you guys:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small, although the amount of time we spent in there it didn't affect us to much.

    The staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Giovanni was extremely helpful and even took time out to walk with us to a metro, above and beyond his duties. We returned on Easter Sunday to find a large chocolate easter egg waiting for us in our room, a really nice touch and so unexpected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff (Anca and the young man who served us breakfast) and of the co-owner. The richness of the food. The interior design. Thank you! We will certainly come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful quaint place to stay in a residential neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs with breakfast .All carb breakfast is difficult .No elevator. Noise from nearby bar on Friday and Saturday night .

    All the,staff were very helpful,answered questions and made extra effort to be helpful.suggested restaurants ,bus routs and even had fresh fruit juice for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with old furniture. Very samll bathrom, two persons can't use it at the same time and poor lights. The distance to main objectives is big, definitely not suited to go on foot, but there is public transport directly to every objective. Our room had facing to the street and was very noisy at night (cars/planes).

    The personnel was extremely careful with us and offered to help with any request. The breakfast was beyond average compared with other Italian equivalent hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Quite cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center. There is a club close to the hotel and there were parties all night long there Fri-Sat, so we couldn't get a decent sleep then.

    Quite cheap. Clean and nice staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location and staff but average facilities, do not expect a fancy room there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Room I had was beyond dark like no appropriate light only tiny very tiny lamps next to the bed which was kind of impossible to read something at night. the tram was passing by and I could feel it under my feet even when I was asleep.

    The location of the hotel was good and I could easily reach the tram station to get to the city centre, staff were nice and helpful, it was a lady who I don't know the name and another guy Giovanni at reception desk which were hospitable and kind and they were trying their best to help you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Charming place and amazing stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the party outside under the bridge the first night of our stay.

    The stuff is amazing, cooperative and friendly. We had a welcome drink late at the evening. The premises are good. It was warm and comfortable. The breakfast was handmade and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    I like the staffs in general!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me one of the biggest challenges in there was it doesn’t have lifts so was quite hard for me specially with my heavy suitcase Another point was the mattress was so thin that I’ve got backache!!

    I like the staffs in general!! They’re very friendly and caring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise of trains passing and a night club noise coming from the street at night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Made us tea when we asked to for free, gave advice on how to go to the centre of the city. It was comfy and the breakfast was nice. Great place if you only need it to sleep at night and have good breakfast in the morning. There was no hot food for beakfast though, but considering that it is Italy, it's no wonder i guess.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded all of our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reception was warm, the room was nicely decorated and we even got an unexpected snack :) Breakfast is much better than most and the location has multiple restaurants near by. The area has a student vibe and is not dull or sterile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    From Rome with love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better! You are the best!

    Its the best place where i've ever stayed! Its a pity that i booked this hotel for my last night in Rome.. When i'll visit Rome next time i'll stay in this hotel! The most beautiful was the bathroom! I didn't expect it from the room for only 30$ per night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice way to get to know the real Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a discotheque there which plays loud music till 4 in the morning on Friaday and Saturday nights. One has to buy ear plugs to sleep at night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Great Italian restaurants with reasonable prices nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Roman holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing - the location. We have used to walk a lot so for us it was not a problem to get everywhere by walking but those who are not used to that may find the location too far from the historical centre.

    Thank you "Vibel" for very enjoyable stay in Rome. Room was small but very well decorated and comfortable. Everything was very clean. We stayed 4 nights and every day when we came back everything was spotless and organised. Staff was very welcoming, polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good too with sufficient amount of choices. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would book again. Grazie e alla prossima!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything! Thank you so much!

    This little place is an amazing find! Breakfast was the best I have ever had in Rome. Excellent attentive staff, who had a great knowledge of the best options to get into central Rome. The property is about 45 mins walk from the Forum, however there is a direct tram up to St Peters. On our arrival the staff brought us some prosecco and a fruit plate. Lovely! I will return to this property again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Best staff but rooms need refreshment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location : far from city center but you have bus and tram near the hotel Quietness : there is a night club next to the hotel so hard to sleep for light sleeper Cleaness : the furniture of the room is really old and we were bitten by some insects at night probably bed bugs

    The staff is the best we met in our trip they are available and ready to help you for everything you ask for Breakfast is really good and you can even enjoy it in a nice terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Prosciutto every morning on a lovely terrace in the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s a bit far from downtown, but 30-40 minutes of travelling won’t hurt you and you can avoid the hordes of tourists you see in the centre.

    Great antique-like enterior, amazing breakfast with freshly squeezed juice right on a lovely terrace. The staff really went out of their way to please us, including a welcome drink and fruits - amazing value-for-money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    We spend a great 5 days in Rome staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This might not be the best option for people with disabilities as rooms are located on higher floors and there is no lift.

    We spend a great 5 days in Rome staying in this hotel. We found staff to be friendly and supportive, the room we received was spacious enough, clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was a great addition, especially as we could have it on the terrace. Hotel is conveniently located close to the public transport lines, that make it very easy to access all key locations in Rome. We would definitely return here on our next trip to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value, clean, interesting neighborhood, abit far from the standard tourist highlights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    San Lorenzo is very interesting- very gritty, lots of students, and the hotel is about 20 minute walk from the San Lorenzo Basillica which is amazing. The hotel is abbout 25 minute walk from Termini, which makes it very far to walk to other touristed areas in Rome. Also the building is very close to the tram which can be felt slightly every 30 minutes or so, although it closes from approx 1-5am. The good thing about being near the tram is that it is convenient to take to get to the Colleseum and Trastavere (although the Rome transit system is very confusing -- especially for non Italian speaker).

    Very good value for the money. Staff was excellent, and accomodattions were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Restful, convenient for getting to tourist sites, and the greatest staff. I miss you all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Vibel is one of the most beautiful small hotels I have ever stayed in. Original art work all throughout, marble, a beautiful terrace and a spacious sitting room was just off our room. The young staff is just wonderful, very accomodating, Ricardo, Carolina, Roberto and the other gentlemen whose name I did not catch were all so sweet and dear. The breakfast is great--fresh orange juice if you ask, great espresso and cappuchino, and the best chocolate my partner has had on the trip. It's very near the tram stops for the Vatican and the Coliseum and my fave, the Trastavere district. I would live at this hotel if it were possible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice small traditional hotel. Good for the University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small hotel near the University area. Clean and welcoming. Staff professional and friendly. A bit out of the way, but good for the University. Good price for Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in traditional Roman district!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vibel is small, family-run hotel, located in the neighborhood of Piazza San Lorenzo - a traditional Roman district, full of inexpensive cafes offering local food. Convenient and direct tram connection to the city center (Colloseum and Vatikan City). Rooms are very clean and stylish decorated. Delicious (very delicious!) breakfasts can be served on the terrace. Very nice and helpful staff. Highly recommended for those, who want to feel the true atmosphere of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    In love with Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable and exquisitely decorated. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a variety of choices and the patio where breakfast was served is beautiful and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice little hotel but loud street and a bit far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right Next to a Big and Loud Street and to a Night Club. So you Need to Close the Windows and use air con instead and maybe even earplugs. It's a bit away from the centre.

    Friendly staff, nice terrace, cozy rooms, okay breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing Experience. At least Breakfast was really good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was fixed with a cable-belt and the toilet was very dirty. Also the bed wasn't comfortable at all. The room didn't make a cozy impression at all and the internet didn't work. THE PARKING SPACE WAS NOT PRIVATE AND NOT SAFE FOR SUCH A BIG CITY (ITALY).

    The breakfast was indeed really good. The Staff was very friendly. Especially the staff at the breakfast and the lady that came to clean up our toilet and tried to fix our WiFi problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledgeable and Barry courteous staff . great breakfast selections period ice cold aircon a plus plus. There is a bakery 10min away that makes awesome sandwiches and bread for very very cheap period buses and trams Bury close period

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The service is outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my taste but not uncomfortable

    The service is outstanding! We were met by the most service minded guy at the front desk. He should get 5 stars all by himself. Charming little hotel, 10 rooms all in all. A good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Wonderfull time spent in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention, the location and the room couldn't have been better. We had a lovely time and we left very greatfull with the awesome customer service. Happy to come back anytime!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A chic hotel with a wonderful terrace with flowers, candles and music, all you need for a quiet evening after a long walk in the city. And the people from the hotel were very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Two things:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not too close -- yet not too far away -- from the main attractions of downtown Rome. So you'll need to do your research before on how to use the local trams and buses to get around. The hotel staff is very helpful with giving you directions.

    Two things: (i) There terrace is such a lovely place to eat breakfast and have a cup of coffee. (ii) Initially, the staff seemed reserved, but when you get to talk to them, they are warm, friendly, helpful, and extremely hardworking. I sometimes wonder if they sleep, since they keep watch over the front desk/door throughout the night and prepare the breakfast buffet in the morning. I wouldn't hesistate to return. They are such hardworking, down-to-earth folks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The date I arrive is ltalian strike-no public transportation.luckly, the boss give every information I need to tourists place and even drive me to train station!

    Very good stuff , excellent breakfast, boss is cooker himself, everything is prepared and all my requirements is fully accomplished! The boss drive me to train station to let me catch the trains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Cute place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Carlos was very kind and helpful. Does a great job of managing the hotel and guest relations. The breakfast in the terrace was so charming!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Rome - A trip to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, great breakfast! He even gave good tips about the Roma Pass and tram access. Really helpful staff. The nearby areas have good food, Tabachi, Roma termini station etc. There's an amazing bakery on the side of the hotel road, which has great stuff. It's a steal for those who love sweet treats!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    The best staff in Rome and best price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable beds. They were not bad, but I've had better.

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful, they carried my mum's bag up the stairs, they helped us with finding the right way to our destinations etc. They had knowledge about the famous stuff as well as less known sightseeings. Always there to help. Service minded to 100%. Just about a 10 minute walk from Termini, and a tram just outside the Hotell that leads directly to colosseum and the Vatican city. The breakfast was great, with fresh pressed juice everyday. The breakfast could be eaten outside. It was clean, the bathroom excellent and the other areas were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wonderfully unique and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I enjoyed it all, perhaps the room was a little bit small, but this was in keeping with the Hotel design.

    The Hotel was unique and chic. The furniture and décor were very tasteful. The quiet lounge and roof top terrace were ideal place to relax after all the site seeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent inside much further from train station than originally thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area bit rough looking, walk from train station a lot of homeless, tram didn't go to train station

    Staff, and the room where excellent beside tram line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull and friendly stuff and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust and noise from the very busy outside street.

    Helpfull and friendly stuff and very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    A lot of cockroaches in the kitchen which isn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of cockroaches in the kitchen which isn't acceptable!!! Clearness of the Hotel at all also is poor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for attractions and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for attractions and public transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner and fridge didn’t work. Bed was broken.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice and helpfull staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpfull staff. Good location. Simple and good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff went out of their way to make us happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to make us happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel and staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit out of town but that was the only thing I could say I didn’t like.

    Loved the hotel and staff, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I could live for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the city centre - approx. 30 mins on foot.

    I could live for the staff. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    small hotel not in the central but can access to trams...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower room was a little small

    small hotel not in the central but can access to trams station with a walkable distance .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    fruits and juice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not speaking English and also there is a problem in the room I think because I had allergic to s.th that I could not find!

    fruits and juice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Depressing run down area. Opposite major roads with heavy traffic noise. Only 1 bar near hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isolated and can be intimidating walking at night. Room small and dark.

    Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was not comfortable , no much choice for the breakfast , no elevator

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Helpfully staff, squeezed orange juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more shelf space in the bathroom

    Helpfully staff, squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors not washed

    Cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Totally recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place, well located, friendly staff and amazing breakfast. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great hosts, a homy atmosphere, great location, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, a homy atmosphere, great location, great room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, big breakfast, helpful and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little hotel, big breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, would totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    breakfast is ok, stuff is great room is comfortable quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location not so good but there is tram station nearby

    breakfast is ok, stuff is great room is comfortable quite nce for this money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not up to the mark

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    uncomfortable..noisey and dirty and bitten by bed bugs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room

    Coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good cheap city hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean hotel with a great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed friendly staff and hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast and high traffic noise.

    We enjoyed friendly staff and hotel location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Fantastic breakfast with lovely staff and great atmosphere. A charming little hotel, highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was. Unfortunately the area seemed a bit run down. Some parts of hotel could do with some repairs.

    Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! Great staff!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very halpfull and very nice! Great restaurant was near to the hotel and beds was very comfy~

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    The property was out of the city but easy to find tram station. Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not sufficient. Very noisy traffic and trams.

    Very quaint. Helpful owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vibel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: