Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victor Country Hotel

Contrada Albero Della Croce. S.P. 78 Alberobello-Mottola Km 2,7, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#26 of 28 hotels in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff very friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a junior suite as we were a party of 3 adults Pictures and description very misleading accommodation very basic Second room only suitable for child not adult room and bathroom very small a/c didn't really work We were meant to have free cycle rental included but in reality the bikes were so rusty and unsafe to ride we had to hire some at a cost of 12 euros a day We did cycle into Alberobello 4 klm and around local area to Locorotondo and Martina Franca no pavements so not able to walk (we took our own helmets none privided) Cycling was good but be warned some roads are very busy and roads not flat You do really need a car which the hotel did organise at a good rate Good location to travel around We were hoping to do a lot of walking around the farms 42 hectors There are no path ways and really need walking boots but also not that much to see little wild life Swimming pool quiet and refreshing as it did get very hot by day We live in Devon and countryside very similar but with trulli are very quaint

    Location rural and quiet Staff very helpful Good buffet style breakfast I did grow to love it by the end of our 8 night stay but at first very disappointed

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    English/American breakfast was catered for if large groups staying but then reverted to continental only when they left - more choice please! WiFi didn't work consistently in some parts of main building. Infrastructure in garden in need of maintenance- some wooden decking potentially dangerous - rotten. Not one English language TV channel - not even news! If more English speaking travellers to be attracted then appeal needs to be broadened!

    Very quiet relaxed environment within easy reach of Alberobello. Despite the criticisms a very pleasant place to stay. It could be perfect but it's the little things that count! I would return but would expect improvements!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Institutional/hostel feel. Paper thin room walls. Generally poor acoustics meant parties in bar could be heard everywhere. Communal table breakfast. Expensive for the offering. Might suit families better.

    Staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mixed dinner experience. Good salmon, terrible lamb.

    The location in beautiful countryside. Interesting buildings. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inn was beautiful and the dinners were superb. The staff was responsive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small and not well equipped. Heating did not work, basic furniture.

    The location is fine

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: