Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victor 3 stars

Via Domenico Nicolai 71, 70122 Bari, Italy

#15 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty bathroom (i don't think toilets have ever been cleaned) - we couldn t sleep at all because of the mosquitos invasion - very old and cheap furniture - horrible cigarettes smell in all the hotel - towels looking like kitchen towels

    pretty rich italian breakfast, 10-12 minutes of walk to center, sea and train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first receptionist spoke communicative English without any problems. Even though I made a mistake (I didn't notice) during the booking process and booked for 1 person only, it wasn't a problem for the hotel at all and we just paid the difference right away. However during checkout, the other receptionist didn't speak much English at all and tried to charge us the difference again, until I showed her the receipt (which I fortunately kept).

    The room was overall very clean and the bathroom also well stocked. The AC was working perfectly compared to many, many hotels I've been to. Breakfast as we've found out later (Bari was our first stop on a trip across Italy) was one of the best we've seen on our entire trip. Location may not have been the absolute best but the prices reflected that. Overall I'd definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for a quick city visit, but not a location to spend time in hotel.. clean room but advertised as deluxe double.. nothing deluxe about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at all, breakfast is basic, I asked for double bed and got two twin beds

    Close to the train station and not far from old town, this hotel is fine if you are not spending a lot of time in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really as very brief stay and was perfect.

    The outside does not look great but a perfect hotel for a quick stop-over ! Newly decorated rooms. Lovely large, very clean bedroom and bathroom - nice bedlinen, towels .s etc .. Wonderfully quiet and breakfast was fine. Location perfect - downtown near all the shoes, cafes restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a bit impersonal - but I guess it's mainly for business travellers.

    The bed was really comfy. The room was quiet. There was a nice restaurant nearby, Taverna Caprese - very good food at a reasonable price. The breakfast was very good and I could walk to the station even with a big suitcase.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little difficulty initially getting the shower hot and the WiFi did not work for us.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was dark, cool and quiet considering it’s on a busy road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very very poor, maybe because my room was on the 9th floor.

    The Hotel is in the city centre, lot of restaurants, caffetrerias, shops very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower window... the fact that despite being empty we received a room at the 9th floor (that would have been a good thing maybe if it were with seaview...instead from our balcony we could admire a "sea" of Tv antenas). The balcony was partialy painted ... partialy not finished... the carpet in the room didn't seemed to be clean. Despite having 4 stars there were no slippers or bathrobe...but perhaps the italian standards are different than the others. The breakfast consisted in 1 type of cheese 1 type of ham, bread, jam and croissant.... so you could not choose... The cappuccino...it was more of a filter coffee with some milk foam over it... Overall... I wouldn't choose again this hotel at this price (68 Euro)

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely cold is in the breakfast room, nothing warm is for breakfast, weak shower and you have to wait too long when the water getting warm, no warm water in the tap of the sink

    Localisation, room is small but good enough, comfy bed, nice balcony, small refrigerator is in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect for staff to speak English. Very cold breakfast room. Do not refill minibar with water.

    A perfect location if you would like to visit also other sights of Puglia region - verh close to train station and also to city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in poor repair with damage to the front awning and the entrance. The walls near the lift were damaged. The carpets in the room where stained. The balcony walls all had cracks and looked unsafe. We notified reception on the first night the safe was not working no one came to fix it for the 4 days we were there. There was never enough hot water morning or night. The only tourist map they had of Bari we had to return it when we left. On a good note the hotel is in an ok location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was not good - it was not clean, friendly or welcoming. toilet seat was broken Shower screen damaged carpets soiled and stained fire stair damaged and filthy balcony uninviting

    Not much at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired and carpets need to be replaced. Not very well sound-proofed. Parking provided but at extra cost. This is not a criticism of the hotel but driving into the centre of Bari is as scary as anything in Italy!

    Well located in good shopping area and near old town and port. Adequate for night before flight and good value. Desk was helpful and breakfast OK. The room was generous and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms basic and not much storage for bags or hanging space .

    Good breakfast choices for all tastes .Easy walk into old town .Short walk from the station which has a link in the airport terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything !

    I have booked with you hotels for the past 10 - 15 years, and as can happen small disappointments in few cases, but this Victor hotel is a digrace to your good services, This hotel is not near what it pretends to be from groundfloor up to 9th. floor where I stayed. My superior room was a "joke", we left next morning even though we had paid for two nights, happy just to get out of the building. !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toiletries. Breakfast is perfectly adequate but not much choice.

    Comfortable beds. Clean and large rooms. Nice bathrooms. Friendly staff. Well positioned for access to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby needs a massive upgrade. The entrance looks like a garage, does not have proper signage and the lobby is grim, dark and with dimmed lights in the evening. You leave your keys in the reception, the 'good-ol-way'. The elevator hardly fits 2 people and a bag.

    Decent location. Nicely refurbished room. Free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible experience!!!!!!!! Please change the info on Booking.com - absolutely filthy & in a terrible state - scruffy area!! The carpets are so dirty- look like there were a lot of cats & dogs who made the carpets their toilet - the carpets were smelly - beds hard - no kettle or water facilities was -bitten by something (flees/lice) - the next day we were forced to book out NOT as it maybe use to be many moons ago when it opened their doors -left the place 3 days earlier - had to book into another hotel O

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast should have more choice of cheese, ham, vegetatables and fruits. but ok for 3-4 days at the hotel.

    good location. helpfull staff. clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit more varied than cheeses and salami from Italy.

    The location is great. It is close to the train station (5 mins walk) and the historic city center (10 minutes walk). The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. I had a work problem and needed to use the computer several times without any constraint, always kept a smile and some concern for my annoyance. The room was very nice and the bathroom large with everything working and clean. I also found it very quiet and peaceful. There is a direct train to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old, it takes ages to travel with the lift up to 9th floor. The breakfast is quite poor, but this is actually what you expect from italian one. However it was fresh and coffee was good. There were mosquito in the room and we couldn't sleep well :(

    Our room was very nice and renovated, however the hotel itself is far from perfect. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor (mostly sweet pastry which were however very fresh), e.g. no vegetables at all.

    Rooms are newly renovated and absolutely comfortable (they actually look way better than the rest of the hotel). Very good location, just between the central train station and the old town, so both are easy to access from the hotel on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic. Just some croissants, jelly and American coffee. If you wanted some salami or an expresso/cappuccino, you had to ask for them and they would bring you some from the back, if they had any.

    Great room, great view from the 9th floor, super quiet, super comfy. Right in the heart of beautiful Bari.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Same breakfast every day, food not so fresh. Small problems with the bathroom facilities.

    Great location, between train station and city center. Quiet, well soundproofed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't like breakfast, I prefer hot meal. But coffee and brioches are good. room cleaning is not very good, I found check under the bed from previous guest.

    good location near railway station; good air condition, safe box in the room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a bit shabby from the outside, but it's amazing in the inside! The elevator is a bit small, but I've seen smaller.

    The bed was extra comfy, and the wifi was fast. Bathroom was clean and big, air conditioning works fantastically, and the staff is amazing. They even kept our things safe after we checked out so we can enjoy our last day and shopping without carrying bags and luggage and called us a cab when we came back to pick up our belongings. Food was great, especially pastries we had for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - First, I had an unpleasant surprise one morning, seeing one reception clerk (a woman) smoking INSIDE the reception area where, of course, in all public indoor areas smoking is prohibited - The view from the last floor (9th) wasn't great - The entrance area looks still quite old and might need refurbishment to match the rooms - Breakfast, probably as it is in Italy, is quite limited (for instance, no vegetables whatsoever, only boiled eggs) - Small rooms (not a big issue, of course) - The refrigerator in our room was malfunctioning (light on, but no cooling)

    - Excellent location, about 7 min away from train station, 10 min walking distance to historic center and less to the main shopping streets - Newly refurbished rooms - Nicola, one of the people at the reception that was very welcoming and willing to give us insights about travelling to Puglia - The person at the breakfast that was always refilling the empty items and that was serving us with espresso coffee every day - Large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area might look like a little dark if you arrive by night, but generally we didn't have any problems. Hotel is not the newest one, but quite ok maintained.

    The location is in good proximity to the city centre, but it is not exactly in the old town which is perfect - no noise, relatively quiet street, we found it easy to park the car and actually found a spot right in front of the doors. Room size is really nice and the bathroom as well. Comparing to all the rest of the places we stayed at in Puglia this was one of the biggest rooms. And the breakfast was more then 'italian' croissant only, so we really liked it. Hotel is also like 2 mins walk from pedestrian street with all main shops (if you're into the shopping while in Italy) and the old town is like 10 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in a great location. I really enjoyed my stay. My room was large and comfortable - the bathroom was notably spacious and included a bath. Really nice staff. I had breakfast on both days which I stayed and it was very good - definitely worth including in the room rate when you book.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly or helpful. English poor. Outside of hotel very shabby. Pillar in bedroom was very awarkard . Towel ripped in bathroom!

    Bed comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...give us more selection of eggs and pastries.

    Bed was comfortable and very good air conditioning. Good location. Breakfast was poor...Very small selection of food...did not offer us any Cafe or cappuccino, etc. No word from waiter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is very hard - but that is a matter of opinion I guess. An English channel on the tv would have been nice.

    Great location, nice clean hotel, good breakfast. Hotel very easy to locate walking from Bari Centro. We arrived at noon and reception checked us in early, which was a great help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is very slippery! If possible, get a room with shower.

    The staffs are nice especially the receptionist working on the day time. He recommended us 2 nice restaurants for our dinners. He even made the reservation for us .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As stated not all hotel facilities in the same condition. No recreation or fitness facilities.

    Very good location, clean rooms although not all object in the same condition - need some upgrades, which are ongoing. Very good breakfasts, if you need expresso just ask waiter - american coffe at the dinning. Rooms cleaned everyday towells changed. Personnel english communicative enough :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location - about 8 minutes from the Central Train Station and a 15 minute walk into the Old Town down the main shopping street. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The lady who welcomed me, Nicla, was very friendly, informative and extremely helpful! The gentleman on night duty was also very helpful. The room was beautiful - I was on the 9th floor and the view was pretty impressive! Gorgeous bathroom with huge bathtub! Excellent WiFi connection - something that has been a problem in another hotel I stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel! The breakfast includes fresh rolls/brioche/yogurt/cereal/fruit and cappuccino/coffee. This hotel is perfect for your entire visit - or even just the night before catching a flight - as the train runs direct to the airport and you are there in only 18 minutes - for only Euro 5! Super convenient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the breakfast not much to eat and do not cater for Diabetics we cant have sugar no sugar free drinks in mini bar lots of sweet cakes I cant have yogurts not sugar free. Had better breakfasts on my trips with more choice and there was not much food put out to start with. More staff needed that speak fluent English if they want to attract more to resort

    Clean room clean hotel helpful staff but limited in English but we managed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. The juices are quite bad and there is not too much variety in the food.

    Even is not in the city center, since the city is small is still very well located, 5 minutes walking to the old town, and there you don´t have such a hotel like Victor Hotel with all the facilities they dispose. Also is close to the train station, what can be an advantage for the travelers. So is actually maximum 5 minutes walking to everything in the city. The shopping street is also very close by, and it has nice restaurants and bars around. Very clean and well isolated from the street noise. No complains about the wifi, works as it should be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was standard to poor of quality. The bread tasted en looked old, cappucino was the worst of the entire trip. The hot water wasn't hot, it was a short and cold shower. When we told the manager at the desk about it, he just looked and did not respond to our complaint. The entree of the hotel was shabby with parts of the ceiling and pipes exposed, all in all a quite outdated hotel where time stood still for at least 30 years. Can't recommend it. For 72,- per night not cheap for the region.

    The location is good. That's all there is to it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of Bari where this hotel is located is very close to shopping streets and city center but is not the coolest in town if you are looking for authentic Bari feel :) But it is a civilized hotel.

    Silent and clean room, big balcony on the fifth floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood in the evening.

    A very comfortable room overlooking the street.Very good breakfast and helpful staff.It is only a five minute walk from the train station and from the shopping pedestrian road that takes you to the historic centre. Very good take away restaurant round the corner with tasty food. Very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water! Had to shower for 3 days in lukewarm water. Horrible shower and tap in the bathroom. Our room looked very worn out, there were marks on walls and ceiling, very stained carpet. They didn't clean the room, we ran out of toilet tissue. Very basic and cheap breakfast. Not worth the money, 80+ eur/night in an off season is a rip off

    Good location. Opened breakfast buffet before 7am so that we can have our breakfast before leaving to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't have its parking

    The room was very clean, beds were very comfort adn the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was rich with food. Location was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo's on booking.com are misleading. The rooms are very small. We booked a superior room and it was worse than a lot of the backpacker type hotels i stayed in. Except here you pay 80 euro's a night. The floor was dirty, the walls where dirty. The towels where made of bedsheet material, seriously the towels where just thin sheets of fabric! The hotel staff tried to keep our passports overnight for some reason, and the next day they almost forced us to leave the room key at the front desk.. So they didn't score any points there (with the exception of the breakfast guy, he was really nice). I can only imagine that the positive reviewers payed a lot less for the room or maybe the quality just recently declined. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody! I would however recommend to the hotel that they cut the room prices in half so the prices reflect the quality of the rooms.

    Near the station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice for the breakfast (no vegetables, one type of cheese)

    Located just few minutes away from the old town and beaches. Nice and tidy room very nice and helpful staff - the lady was very nice and she helped us to schedule traveling outside Bari

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice for the breakfast. Except the room, the hotel is in need of renovation

    Located just few minutes away from the hotel. Walking distance to the old town and beaches. Nice and tidy room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the staff is speaking English poorly, some are able to communicate... - one receptionist is phone-oholic, talks all day and her attitude is not professional; - the balconies are blank, no chair, nothing. - fridge was not cooling, but rather cooking :)

    - clean - comfortable bed - nice furniture - ok breakfast, standard - nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some receptionists did not speak well English. The WiFi was not working properly in my room and it was difficult to convince the personnel that it's not a problem of my device.

    It's close to an excellent fish restaurant. Historical centre and modern city centre is nearby. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not available on our floor. Only at reception.

    We had a problem with the taxi driver, and the staff at the hotel managed to set it straight.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to train and to Town. Unassuming entrance but a spacious modern hotel. Large comfortable twin beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad smell in the room. Carpet must be changed.

    Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a friendly economic no frills hotel. It is centrally located in Bari and an easy 10 walk to the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find

    Very comfortable and clean room in a good area for seeing the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tarrace not very nice and view not good.

    bed and bathroom are ok. Easy for reaching the city center. breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine

    Location is ideal for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In real hotel is old, on photos looks much better.

    Staff very friendly, everyday fresh towel, cleaning room also every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite average.

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept our passports

    Capuccino, bed, bathroom, left bags for day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness of the toilet

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV

    Clean, good location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there just for one night. Nice hotel in center, friendly staff. Breakfast is good also. Like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an accident and have not attended at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no balcony or roof terrace.

    The room was recently renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet looked very dirty but rest of room spotless

    Lovely staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets and bathroom could be more clean

    good location between center and railway station, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi the 2nd night except in the lobby

    Restaurant across the road suggested by the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box not working; Too expensive

    Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony, no free parking place (15 euros/day)

    Room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: