Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

Via Nazionale,102/r, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#337 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning costs extra and not all rooms are equipped with air conditioners. My family’s room didn’t have one and I couldn’t get mine to change temp and was cold most of the night.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very nice shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location,basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from street and from cleaners (don’t stay if you want to lie in!). Other than that it was super basic and we had to pay a lot to stay there because Florence was super busy so felt a bit of a rip off!

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Very basic but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, scruffy rooms which were very basic. No drink making facilities, no toiletries and quite run down.

    Great location and easy walk to sights and train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    They didn't give us what they promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot, they promised parking place and there wasn't any. The croissants were raw! They promised a bath but it was impossible to take a proper shower or bath due to the infrastructure was bad. Moreover, the guy who received us was constantly telling that was impossible to get breakfast and a parking place for the price we paid. I think he doesn't understand the purpose of a last minute discount.

    There are 'many things' during the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay or for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should install universal plugs or usb for charging phones and stuff as there are people coming in from all over the world. The sounds of trucks might disturb if you are staying at a lower floor.

    Nice bed and comfy room. The bathroom was real small though, theres a room for improvement with the bathroom. Perfect for a short stay or for work. Close to the train station and lots of food options nearby. And yeah, the white guy on the front desk, he was amazing. Kudos mate, you have a way to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The excellent location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled in winter and the room was very cold. Wet clothes could not be dried. Air conditioning in the room practically did not work for heating.

    The excellent location of the hotel. The hotel staff is very helpful, ready to fulfill any request. Breakfast includes hot bread and croissants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    A typical tourist hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelling dusty. The structure is old, recently renewed spending few money (you can clearly see it).

    The position of the hotel is perfect, just few steps away from the city center and the central market. The staff was very gentle and helpful. The bathroom was great. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.5
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told I had not ordered breakfast when in actual fact I had ordered and paid for it. The manager refunded me in full from possibly his own money to rectify the situation.

    Receptionist/ manager the second day, not the girl receptionist the first day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay to stay her.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bed, chairs etc looked very old. I guess because it's italy Florence and furniture looked like my grandmas lol

    Very good location and the rooms are pretty big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was run down..the room was very dusty. The furnitures are old...i requested for iron & plug adaptor but the guy at the reception told me that they dont provide for safety reasons..weird..

    The location is good with lots of restaurants,cafes & train statio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    The Hotel is situated near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is in the No Traffic Zone. There is NO free parking possibilities provided by the Hotel, you can only park your car for 30EUR/day. The staff was not helpful, quite grumpy. The breakfast was not really quality food, was not various, and was quite expensive (6EUR).

    The Hotel is situated near the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Just don't go there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast: no choices and nothing was fresh. The room was very noisy since it was overlooking a central street. No airconditioning and the elevator was not working. The cleaning ladies use the towels also to clean the floor!!! This was the most disgusting thing during our stay!!!

    Great location, you can reach almost all monuments on feet. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was accumulating in the shower. Wifi was more or less fine but could be better

    Nice, clean and cosy hotel with great location. The center of the city is in 5-10 min of walking distance. There are many restaurants, shops and cafes near the hotel. Vending machine with refreshments is on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    I would go again to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was very noisy at night in that period because of works

    The staff were very nice and friendly and they helped us very much for our reservations for the musems

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could stay more night

    Clean, modern hotel with excellent and friendly Night staff, Perfect location: 5 minutes walk to Mercado Central, 10-15 minutes to Duomo or Train Station. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance, bicycle rental shop just few meters away. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Want to like feel like a prostitue, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, in addition, their city taxes are incorrect. They charged us per person 3.5 Euros. Whereas other Italian hotels charged didn't charged this only city tax. The A/C didn't work, okay granted I did book without A/C however, you couldn't even open the window because the noise was so loud, until2:30 am. I will not be using Booking again.

    Nothing, it was old and moldy smelling. I felt like I was in the seedy part of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Close proximity to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were not told about needing to leave the key every time we go. After 5 times in and out of the hotel on the second day a staff member stopped us and got angry we didn't leave the key. Very very noisy as right on the Main Street and I had to ask for a second towel as this was not provided

    Close proximity to the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    The night staff were absolutely unfriendly and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff were absolutely unfriendly and unhelpful. The room was dirty. The bathroom had been used. open shower gel packet, pubes on the sheets, toilet roll holder off wall (see photos)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the 3 power outlets were coming loose and didn't function, but we made do with 1

    Great location with most of the sites within 10min walking, and also next to the train station. Lady on the desk was very helpful. Good TV and good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location. Lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts are small. But who cares really for 30 seconds.

    Excellent location close to Mercato centrale. Shopping lanes near by. Very close to Florence central station. There is a 99 cent shop near by for water bottles or anything, Academia , Duomo and most attractions are at a walkable distance. Rooms are victorian style. The one we were given looked goregeous. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms clean and ok. They stored our luggage after check out to be picked up later.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Value at Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some late night noise from outside....

    Better than expected for the price. Location very convenient for Station arrival and easy access within minutes to all centro storico locations. Spotless bathroom...bed and linen.. Would book again at similar price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets were loudy sometimes at nights.

    Location is good, near to main train station and to touristic locations. Hotel area was safe and lively till midnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful and mostly rude. Wifi doesn't work properly in the room. Bed and pillows not comfortable at all. Common areas dirty looking. Would only recommend if it's for one night in case you don't have much time in Florence as the location is good

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Reasonable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner didn't work properly and we had to take a table fan as the weather was pretty hot. The person who received us doesn't have a clue on how to greet people ... was a bit grumpy i guess.

    Location was convenient. Place was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Good option to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street can be very noisy at night ( many restaurants and bars there).

    The location is great, near almost every interesting point, also the room was big, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to my others friends who travel to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no keys to lock from the inside. The breakfast seemed to be a bit expensive than compared to other hotels I stayed which almost had the same menu.

    The location of the hotel is the best. The air conditioning was perfect and the room was clean and safe and the best places to see in Florence was near and was easy to reach the hotel from the central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    Poor ,
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bed bugs . Not considered as hotel , no hotel license should be given , poor drain system for bathroom

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    This was our favorite place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our favorite place to stay. Beautiful hotel. Staff was great. Very clean. Within a 4 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Quite close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night

    Quite close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station and to Centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything in the hallway

    Close to train station and to Centro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to the San Lorenzo market and piazza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, but our room was at the front, over the street.

    Great location, close to the San Lorenzo market and piazza del Santa Maria novella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Only the location of the HOTEL.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant staff. Noisy and dirty hotel. Bad Breakfast We would not recommend it to anyone.

    Only the location of the HOTEL.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much of our contact with the staff was monosyllabic... If not rude, it appeared indifferent.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Fine! Perhaps a day too long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was on a main road and was rather noisy

    It was conveniently near the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    No sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night was ridiculous. The streets echo. Theres non stop card and buses driving by. Had to buy ear plugs to sleep

    Close to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    THE POSITION
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE NIGHT WOMAN WORKING THERE HAS BEEN EXTREMELY UNPOLITE AS WE WERE BOTHERING HER

    THE POSITION

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Location was great and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a fridge.

    Room had a balcony and was very quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About facilities

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and value for price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    the bed was comfortable we didn't have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was comfortable we didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive for what they had to offer.

    location is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Wifi interruption room 75
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi interruption room 75

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    The room we stayed in had a very bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in had a very bad smell

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very close to famous sight seeing places and close to florence railway station. Rooms are modern ,clean and 24hrs check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I wanted to get the wi-fi conection in my room, I had to go to the hall first.

    Big, clean, quiet room. Close to bus station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    its not Italian Standard Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall Hotel Facilities are not fit with THREE STAR Category Hotel. It should be One or Two Star Hotel

    Location is OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    Old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel. Very noisy room; the street in front has noise all night long

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outdated hotel and rooms are small but with enough of comfort.

    Everything was fine but average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    Last minute stay due to strike... never again.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the noise, the fittings and not having a bath.

    Had a last minute room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use wi fi in bedroom

    Bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Didn't bother us too much but some people may not like all the yelling outside.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    La signora aĺa reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La signora aĺa reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    So much noise from the street that we couldn't sleep at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise from the street that we couldn't sleep at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The staff was SUPER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    The staff was SUPER!! The room was very nice The location an easy walk to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff & great room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room without Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    The hotel was near the train station and within a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To me the hotel was quite expensive. It says it three starts, but it should be be two starts. Overall is was not a bad hotel.

    The hotel was near the train station and within a walking distance of some of the landmarks in Florence. The room itself was comfortable. I didn't have any issue at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    3.3
    Great location, lots of good restaurants and bars nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very old, much worse than on pictures. Not like old-style, but actually old furniture & ceiling like no one touched it for 40 years. No parking in the area, everything is packed! We were happy to find a place 800m far and had to walk with the luggage, and it was Sunday. Most parking spots are not available on workdays. Hotel offers parking for 24 euro a night, and you have to get your car back at checkout time, which leaves no opportunity to calmly explore the city.

    Great location, lots of good restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    A very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is an issue. You pay €20.- per day. On the other hand, you just let someone the keys and your car will be parked and brought back to you within ~20 minutes.

    A very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location, walking distance from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy. Very hot with window closed and very noisy, really very noisy with it open. No air con and no fan.

    Good location, walking distance from station.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    the rudeness and disconfort we felt in this called hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rudeness and disconfort we felt in this called hotel. After a nice day sight seeing in florence, we returned to the hotel, to find the main door locked. It was awainting to be guests that opened the door for us, since there wasnt anybody at the reception desk. After they did so, we made our way to the elevator, where the door was obrutly opened by what i guess is the manager. Asking us unpolitly what was our room number. To which we answerd 58, to have a reply that we should have left the key in the reception. We werent told of this. I said so, to which the reply was and i quote "now you know". I left the elevator to ask why the atitude, to have no proper reply, just to be ignored by her. She even looked at me with arrogance and contempt with no apology for the fault of information given or manners spoken. This is highly improper for any hotel. The level of unpoliteness is shocking. Has like they are doing us the favor of we staying here. I have worked in a hotel and have never seen such arrogance and bad manners.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    very clean and location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the air conditioner is not working properly, the weather during the day is nearly 40 degrees and about 26 at night. sweating at night, can not sleep well.

    very clean and location is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    The room was modest, accommodating, comfortable, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was spotty in room. Breakfast was a little skimpy for what we paid for (but it's optional).

    The room was modest, accommodating, comfortable, and functional. Staff was very nice and always pleasant. Location is excellent, not far from the train station and only 10 minutes or less from any of the main tourist attractions. The AC was functional, as were the other utilities.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is conveniently located to the historical duomo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff seemed too cold and not very friendly.

    The hotel is conveniently located to the historical duomo and the uffizi gallery. Everything is just a walk away. The AC worked perfect even at 38 degree celcius heat of July, the elevators were in proper working condition.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice large room, comfortable double bed, (single room price)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice large room, comfortable double bed, (single room price), lots of room in cupboards and very quiet location. I slept the best here out of all my four destinations in Italy. Was slightly late out of room on checkout and no one said anything. They gladly held my luggage for me on my last day and I was able to use bathroom after check out before catching the next train

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    Close to Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff behaviour was not very friendly. Rooms were not clean and the elevator which takes you to your room might fall anytime (as the building is very old and the sound it made was horrifying). Also thr Area was a bit shady and at night may get dangerous as there were many pickpocketing incidents which I heard from locals.

    Close to Termini station. But then again I have seen in many cities it's not very wise to live right beside station areas, as the areas are always a bit shady which was the case with Rome too.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.0
    Location is good, a very kind black brother reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are sure we lost one pair chanel ear rings and one new buying toothpaste. We live this hotel for three nights. Only the first day we allow them to clean our room. After we go to Paris we find we lost things. We live there from 8th July to 11th 2015. The room number is 80. 一共住了三天,只有第一天忘记说不要打扫房间。结果到了巴黎之后发现丢了一幅香奈儿的耳环和一只在威尼斯买的牙膏。牙膏一共买了五只,打开一只用了。结- 果到了巴黎发现只有三只新的了,丢了一只薄荷口味的…丢东西也有自己的责任,没有看好贵重物品。但是牙膏都不放过的清洁工,你真是防不胜防吧。给酒店去- 电话询问,他们说没有遗留物品。

    Location is good, a very kind black brother reception!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Brilliant location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic room a bit small but clean. A kettle and a fridge would have been good.

    Brilliant location close to everything. Waking distance to restaurants, train station and all the attractions. Markets and shopping easily accessible.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the center and the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet didn't work in the room. Even when asked the personal to fix it nothing was done. Very dissapointed by that fact.

    Very close to the center and the main train station. Big double rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Very centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very centrally located. For reasonable price you have everything. Good linnen, fresh towels and very clean. Very helpful and pleasant front office. Provided me storage for bicicle.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, outdated, really should be refreshed But if you don't want to pay triple, deal with it.

    Great location. I was there for a trade show and it was minutes from it and the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.0
    Position: it is very close to both the city centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no shower, only bath. The double bed is not a real one, in the sense that it is composed of two single beds but together, thing that is a bit annoying.

    Position: it is very close to both the city centre and the main statio.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.5
    reasonabely big room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    reasonabely big room; life of the neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Location regarding its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WiFi does not work quite well

    Location regarding its price

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: