Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Vittoria Hotel Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy

#12 of 32 hotels in Otranto

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and easy walk from station if you are an independent traveller and no need for taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel close to old town,rooms comfy,good choice for breakfast.Poolside bar and relaxing area around pool.Did not use pool as we had a couple of days of rain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but missed opportunity for a quality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool

    On the positive size the hotel is well located, being only a few minutes walk from the beach and old town. The pool size is excellent, but unfortunately this hotel could be so much better with a little attention. The pillows on the bed are so small, woke up with a back ache every day, house keeping is not great, they even came in when 'do not disturb' was on the door. The bathroom was dark and dingy, poor water pressure and threadbare towels. The buffet breakfast was average, compares to others we have experienced, the gardens are full of weeds, the pool has missing tiles and the bar was never open. This hotel has the potential to be great, but misses the mark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in beautiful Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really good value for money and the front desk staff were extremely polite and very helpful and allowed us a late check-out at no extra cost. The pool area with the little snack bar was lovely, clean and peaceful. The hotel was just a short walk to the beautiful old town of Otranto, a magical place. The whole area was just lovely, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the mattress as it dipped in the middle. The breakfast was mainly sweet. The dinners were boring. The carpet in the whole hallway outside our room was a disgrace, with big stains everywhere. This hotel is very overpriced.

    It is close to town. Car parking on site. Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good to stay in, but definitely not 4 stars +
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad sound-proofing, poor breakfast, absence of regular bath accessories (such as shower gel), air-conditioning just in +25-+28 degrees mode, no mini-bar

    Good Location, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Great central location with great breakfast, staff and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to the coastal town with an easy 5 minute walk. Loads of parking with clean rooms and very helpful staff. Breakfast was abundant with fresh espresso coffee provided. An excellent place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    5.4
    The fact that we had to hand over out car key.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we had to hand over out car key. The water was too cold as well in the spa. It was clean. But we didn't get that warm and welcome feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went in Winter so not all facilities were operating

    Great location very close to old part of Otranto. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Boys enjoyed using the gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great, comfortable hotel within walking distance to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lighting in the room is too dim! Apart from that everything was fine.

    Stylish and comfortable hotel (lounge, restaurants, rooms). All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of very good quality. Nicely located, within five walking minutes to the town center, yet easily accessible by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor pool was for adults only and was more like a large jacuzzi than a swimming pool. Spa facilities weren't included in the room rate. Would have liked more information regarding this at time of booking.

    Very spacious and clean - great room for a family of four. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, lovely outdoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent holidays, everything was perfect! The pool is very nice and the beach is very close whether you use the shuttle or you decide to have a walk. Staff very friendly, the room was big enough and very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and super confortable hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was great... as small improvements I would list 2 minor comments: - I would provide more options in the breakfast (even though it was very complete). - The fact that the parking is ~100 meters away makes it a bit uncomfortable... But I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

    The hotel was excellent and in avery good location. We used a cuadruple room where we were able to accommodate the 5 of us (2 adults & 3 children). Great swimming pool and everything was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Comfy stay in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little broken at times but was not a problem

    Nice modern hotel located just above the port/harbour area. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. Parking was fine at the hotel. Nice spacious room, with huge bathroom! Had a balcony as well overlooking the garden and pool area. Pool area was nice and clean with plenty of beds. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel, in a very good position for the Old Town and Restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we disliked about the Hotel

    Very friendly staff good selection of Breakfast,dissapointed with the Bar area.but very nice outside seating area.no Pool Bar but the waiter would bring drinks for the downstairs bar, when you could find him.this Hotel was in a very good position for the Old Town and Restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's was off season which wasn't clear on booking, nothing open. Feeling that hotel is half open.

    The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and port

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    7.9
    just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain is thin, which made us wake up very early in the morning. The breakfast is served to the desk directly with very limited option and most of them are not fresh ones. I assume the reason for that is we were the only guests stayed in the hotel that day.

    The location is good, just five minutes walk from beach and old town. The reception desk is very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful friendly hotel in excellent location of a very nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Think the Spa facilities should be part of the price There was no restaurant as such although evening meals were offered at reasonable rates and those eating seemed to be happy - the dining area is however open plan and too lit up for my taste - there were lots of good restaurants close by in any case The wifi was not reliable but I think that is related to Internet in general in that part of Italy

    All Staff from housekeeping , bar Staff and reception were very friendly and attentive Excellent Location and a nice outdoor pool - seemed to be the only one in the town itself

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay in Otranto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of our party would have liked more breakfast options.

    The hotel was what I was hoping for with a warm friendly atmosphere and easy access to walk into town or to the beach. Reception was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    10
    Nice hotel well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at breakfast could have been friendlier.

    Excellent hotel with pleasant rooms and a nice pool. Very close to the old city and the harbour' but still quiet enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    A nice spot in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Happy all round.

    Well located close to beaches, restaurants and the old town. Hotel had a nice pool and outdoor area. Staff very friendly and ready with advice. Parking no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No anti slip mat in shower. Pillows were quite hard.

    Great staff- very helpful guy Andrea at the bar by the pool. Reception staff were also very helpful- Alessandro jumped into a car and collected us from the bus when I called the hotel looking for a taxi- no charge. Reception staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    Close to the beach and the historical centre on walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Close to the beach and the historical centre on walking distance. Facilities great, with a nice swimming-pool. The spa is excellent and we spent a whole afternoon there, it is really worth it. All the staff is super nice and competent. The breakfast is just royal!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door to room doesn’t close easily you need to try a few times.

    Great pool, Clean rooms, friendly service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good location staff very friendly and helpful good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location staff very friendly and helpful good breakfast and service lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    High quality voor reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Nice big clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very clean, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is good, didn't do much with available facilities as short stay. Staff were very nice, hotel very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms located near the street are very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms located near the street are very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    We spent a very pleasant 3 days in Otranto. The hotel is conveniently situated near historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and dinner. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Clean room with very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room and bathroom, big bed. Very good location. The city center is 10 min by walk. Private parking place is available and free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great people in front desk and breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff and very helpful!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel in convenient location. beautiful area to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea making facilities in room. Need to ask front desk to adjust air con

    Lots of choice at breakfast. Nice outside seating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous break in a beautiful hotel, resort, town and country .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .

    Beautiful Room , View , Fantastic Staff , Spa was excellent and Otranto stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.9
    More choice for vegetarians & bit bigger beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were few issues with water supply for few days & that's worrying

    More choice for vegetarians & bit bigger beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Otranto is a beautiful place. The cathedral is amazing dating from the 11th century. Great beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work.

    Very comfortable hotel, great location, quiet room in Otranto a lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.8
    The location and the king size bed are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hairdryer and the bidet doesn't work.

    The location and the king size bed are perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    6.7
    We were there for 5 nights and during this time the colorise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for 5 nights and during this time the colorise did not seem to be cleaned at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is smart and stylish (modern Italian style) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 minute walk from port and old city.

    The hotel is smart and stylish (modern Italian style) and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Secure car park in hotel grounds. We did not have time to use the spa.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    7.9
    Great location, front desk ladies were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place looks much nicer in the pictures. It isn't as plush as it seems. The maid went into our room when we had the "Do not disturb" tag on the door. The spa staff were not quite as friendly and none of the facilities were as they should be - the steam rooms and sauna were not nearly hot enough and we had to pay to use them. Also, I had a facial and all they did was smear creams repeatedly over my face. I've had many facials at various other places and this was the worst. I had specifically asked for steam but they did not use it. There were no hot towels for my face and the room was rather dingy, not very "spa-like."

    Great location, front desk ladies were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    5.8
    Location was the best part of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked this hotel because of the excellent facilities advertised on there website with pool available till mid October. I would never pay €500 for a 6 night stay with nothing to often except a bed. Breakfast also had flys lying on everything. I will think twice before I go through booking.com again as you do not get what is advertised. Our trip was a disappointment, it was our summer break which we saved hard for.

    Location was the best part of our stay

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    7.9
    Great staff who were warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not available in our room. We booked this hotel because it said wifi available. Only place it did work, was in the foyer and then it was incredibly slow. Breakfast was almost the same everyday.

    Great staff who were warm and friendly. Can't praise them enough. Swimming pool great but was closed before we left.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    5.4
    The pool was lovely until they decided to close it on 28...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite booking.com booking form saying city tax was 2e per person, per night, they charged us 3e. I showed them my printed out form but they wouldn't do anything about it and insisted we paid their price. The bed was like sleeping on a board. We asked to change room as i was in so much pain from the back ache it gave me, they said we couldn't ( even though the place was virtually empty) and just gave us some extra pillows.

    The pool was lovely until they decided to close it on 28 September, a beautiful hot sunny day at about 25c. We, and all the other guests we spoke to, were furious but reception couldn't help. They simply told us to go to the beach! (We only chose this hotel for the pool). Once they'd covered over the pool we just lay on the sun beds for the afternoon, so they packed those up around us ..... we couldn't sunbathe for the last two days of our week's holiday.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    7.5
    Very nice minimalist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff were not very friendly, in contrast to the waiter at breakfast. The pool was closed from 28/09, even though it was hot & sunny and people were usino it. The 'free shuttle' to the beach was €15 and the beach itself was dirty and unattractive.

    Very nice minimalist hotel. Just a two minute walk into Ottranto. Lovely sized rooms including the breakfast room and lobby.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    9.2
    Location, Location, location, immediately on the edge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    Location, Location, location, immediately on the edge of the town and less than 5 minutes walk to the old town. Small Supermarket almost opposite. The pool area was nice and quiet, we had it to ourselves most days, with a small pool bar open for drinks during the day. Fresh pool towels provided every day at reception. All Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms, very clean and kept that way by the excellent housekeeping staff. The included breakfast was more than adequate, pastries, cold meats, cereal, fruit, breads and so much cake. With the addition of fresh coffee and a variety of freshly cooked egg products there was enough variety for a week.We didn't use the spa, we were saving it for a rainy day, and didn't have one! Would recommend for a stay in Otranto.

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    9.6
    Everyone who worked there was very helpful--came to pick me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The air conditioning was difficult to control and the wifi was not reliable or quick. Also, the water in the pool was a bit chilly.

    Everyone who worked there was very helpful--came to pick me up at the station, restaurant advice, etc.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    8.8
    1. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Pity that Wellness was not included. 2. Beds for children a bit small.

    1. Good breakfast. 2. Extremely friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    8.3
    NIce Hotel, good location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Solo traveler

    Wireless was sort of annoying, as you have to log in with password every day.

    NIce Hotel, good location, friendly staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at breakfast were most unhelpful and unfriendly. Perhaps it was the end of the season - no excuse.

    Swimming pool and location

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    great location as it was walking distance to beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location as it was walking distance to beach and town. Wonderful large modern rooms and beautiful pool.

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to the old town and yet a pleasant oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proximity to the old town and yet a pleasant oasis. Excellent pool.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.6
    Family run hotel close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Family run hotel close to town. A wonderful oasis. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    All of the above and the staff were unfussy, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the above and the staff were unfussy, efficient and unfailingly helpful

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Vittoria Hotel Resort & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: