Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 2 stars

Corso Umberto 81, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#11 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location! Clean and comfortable room! Great breakfast! Very friendly and very helpful staff! Thank you Luigi and Piero for making us feel so welcome! We will definitely come again! Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea-making facility in the room.

    Really enjoyed my stay. Right on the main road but no noise from outside. Breakfast was simple but fresh and good. Staff were very helpful and so polite. Excellent WIFI. I def recommend and will return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    In Oscar's footsteps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was in a lovely old room but was meagre. The wifi didn't work in the bedrooms.

    the bed was hard just as I like and spacious. The location was in the centre of Taormina meaning one could walk everywhere. a tremendous sense of history here. Oscar Wilde stayed here for a month. He helped Van GLoecken take his famous nude boy pictures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Centralissimo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right in the centre of the town. One of the first hotels built in Taormina so some interesting history. Our room was large, clean and comfortable, great bathroom, windows opening onto the street below. Great cafes and restaurants virtually next door. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was very quiet even though it was above the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very quiet even though it was above the Main Street. Staff great, room comfortable old world tradition Italian. The shower was cramped, BUT this is an old building and they have provided modern facilities. I will return. Connie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Despite being an old hotel provides all confort you need in a clean ambience and excellent location. But what will remain in our memory is Luigi the staff at the reception. A fantastic and very friend person. Help us in all situation and had always a good suggestion where to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and looked after our bags after we checked out. Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very cramped. There was a bidet and a stool in the bathroom which seemed unnecessary to me. For the size of room a toilet, shower and sink would suffice.

    Friendly staff. Location was perfect for the time of year we went (the street outside was not too noisy at night) and it was easy to get to sites, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We stayed at Hotel Victoria for 7 nights and it was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel Victoria for 7 nights and it was an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We had a double room, very clean and quiet, the bed was big and the mattress was comfortable. It’s central position in Taormina gave us the possibility to easily visit the town. And also is easy to arrive here from the parking lot Lumbi with the free bus or by foot on the Scalinatta. Even though we had almost the same breakfast every day, it is was complete and very good (italian cookies and coffee, fresh orange juice and continental breakfast selections). We had new toiletries and clean towels every day. The staff was kind and helpful. We would definitely choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff (the two twin brothers) are really friendly and helpful and gave good recommendations for restaurants. We like that this is a historical building and yet the furnishings in the room and the bathroom are modern. It's on the pedestrian street with lots of shops and restaurants. It's also within walking distance to the bus terminal which has buses that go to the Taormina train terminal and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    - Very friendly staff which speak fairly good english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a nightmare which seems to be a general problem in Taormina - Google mapps leads you to the back entrance of the hotel which is a dead end street which is incredibly narrow... I went in to look for parking and then it took me 30min to reverse out while upsetting several locals with my slow progress... - hotel charges 12€ per nigth for parking which seems a lot at first but in the end I was happy that I did not park on the street as several other cars got skratched

    - Very friendly staff which speak fairly good english - good breakfast with proper italian coffe (but they close breakfast at 10:00 sharp) - excelent location directly in the city center with the main entrance facing the main shopping road but still quit in the rooms (ours where facing the backsid however)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking (in spite of claim, we had to park some way from the hotel and get our luggage through crowded streets).

    Location could not have been better. Helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    A quiet, clean hotel situated in the centre of town with friendly service. Excellently priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was staffed by friendly, helpful people, both at reception and at breakfast. The room was quiet, spacious, with a lovely bed and a balcony. The building was slightly old-fashioned - but in a good way. The breakfast was good and the excellent coffee was served with a smile. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Taormina, but is surprisingly quiet. It is extremely reasonably priced, probably because it seems to be classed as a two-star hotel, but we found it quite as good as more expensive hotels we have stayed at, and with far more helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great! I expected a lot less from a 2 star hotel but this property is amazing. They deserve 4-5 stars and not only 2. Despite being in the middle of the main street of Taormina there was no noise in the evening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that our room fronted the street and our first night's sleep on Saturday was interrupted by people walking along in the early hours 'enjoying themselves' and talking very loudly. However, our second night was very peaceful.

    It is in a fantastic location surrounded by all the sights, shops, bars and restaurants. The bus stop from the airport is a 10 minute walk but if you arrive by train you will need to catch a bus or taxi up into the town. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable, with a fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities. The staff are charming and very helpful. We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Victoria and would highly recommend it to our family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    great location in this popular & spectacular seacoast town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always prefer more room in the bathroom, but it's OK for a short stay..

    This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Victoria. We love the location right in the heart of Taormina on the main street Corso Umberto half way between the 2 arched entryways: Porto Messina and Porto Catania. Easy walk to sights like Teatro Greco ruins, Piazza Aprile, and the funicular to Mazzaro Beach. Comfortable, no frills room..good breakfast- juices, coffees, meats, cheese, yogurts.. pastries & sweets, fresh fruit. Elevator is small, but it works! Staff is always helpful, good restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Clean, tidy, well located comfortable and such a friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have the breakfast on this visit as we needed to leave early for our flight. The hotel gave us a great packed breakfast and water, brilliant service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The location and the staff were great, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy, air condition was poor, no tea or coffee , too basic when the price is considered

    The location and the staff were great, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Central Taormina Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for balcony rooms and got them, but sadly two of our 4 night stay were on Friday and Saturday nights. It was very noisy on this nights. I think rooms away from Corso Umberto would have been less noisy.

    Breakfast was very good and the rooms very clean. The staff were very friendly. We were very close to all major sites in Taormina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and in the centre of city. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff helped us to get to Lumbi carpark when google failed. I had a lovely gluten free breakfast from the buffet. Our balcony overlooked the main pedestrian zone. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful old hotel,perfectly maintained right in the heart of old town. Walk to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Is a wonderful old hotel in the perfect location to see old town Taormina by walking. Pay 5 Euros for the breakfast! It is large, varied, and really excellent! We rented a parking spot thru the hotel for 10 Euros a night and we were glad we did, although our GPS failed to correctly calculate the last turn; a slight left off the main narrows road, down to an even smallet alley. I called the hotel once we were out back and they came and opened the back gate for us.Available parking on the narrow streets was very scarce even in March. The reserved parking area only holds two cars and a couple of motorbikes so get your request for parking in early. It’s totally worth It!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to be aware that parking is for small cars, street is very small (one way). That is all.

    Nice room and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The location is perfect and above all the hotel staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect and above all the hotel staff are really kind and friendly which I found it true for almost the whole residents of the city. Rooms are big enough and breakfast is worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Very well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the main touristics street side. I was not able to sleep before 5.00 am because of people shouting or speaking outloud.

    Very well situated. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    chosen this place due to its affiliation to Oscar Wilde.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chosen this place due to its affiliation to Oscar Wilde. if you are coming by public transport, it is a 10 min up walk from the bus station. great location in the middle of the town. there is a lift to take you up to the level so no worries about stairs. it was halloween night when we were there and it was absolute fun to see the kids running to stores for trick or treat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my case it was no problem but the hotel is located on a pedestrian street so the guests must walk with suitcases a couple of meters from where the taxis can drop you to the hotel. This should be made clear to all guests so that they know in advance that this is the case.

    Comfort and location were excellent. Right on the Corso Umberto and close to all touristic attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service, extremely clean rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the Main Street so it was a little noisy at times, but wasn't an issue at night.

    Excellent customer service, extremely clean rooms, great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress was a bit saggy and pillows were too flat & hard

    Staff friendly. Michaela allowed us to have breakfast earlier when we had to leave early. Breakfast was very good; service excellent. Location of hotel was perfect. overall, we loved the place and will gladly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location! There is no doubt that this hotel is located in the best location: you can access to cable car to go to isola bella also other direction, you can get to duomo by foot. Room is also big and clean. You will satisfied what you paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again if I ever return to beautiful Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    Location, friendliness of staff, elevator on property and breakfast. Rooms were cleaned daily, items on table arranged in order as were personal items in bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Well worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must park off-site in a municipal parking lot and take a free shuttle bus.

    Excellent central location. Room was small but very clean. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in middle of Taormina. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more variety of TV channels, eg english news channels. Not a biggy, but only real item I would change.

    The Hotel Victoria is as close to the middle of Taormina as you can get. The front door is right on the main walking street and there are many restaurants and shops right outside the door. The room was spacious and clean and had everything you need and is good value for money. While a little old style, the hotel has plenty of character and the staff are very attentive. Stayed here based on a friends recommendation and glad we did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    It is a very pleasant hotel, right on the main street but my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    It is a very pleasant hotel, right on the main street but my room at the back was very quiet. I found out that Oscar Wilde stayed there many years ago!. The staff were very helpful with keeping luggage and providing us with wine glasses and so on. Whatever we asked for, they provided for us and gave us information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, forget parking nearby, Breaky is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic and so was the location. I found one staff member on the front counter unfriendly but the ladies in the restaurant for breakfast were really friendly. The location is worth staying there. The place is a bit old and tired. It is unfortunate that I had come from Siracusa from an amazing hotel that was much cheaper than this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous little hotel right in the middle of the main street in Taormina but with quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and all towels replaced. The breakfast selection was varied and very enjoyable. There was a large terrace on the 3rd floor overlooking the street where our group of six could sit and enjoy a pre-dinner drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Victoria was the best thing about our stay. Taormina is not a place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very small, with an incredibly large sink and tiny shower cubicle. Taormina is overrun with people, cars, motorbikes, average restaurants and tourist shops selling tat. Not a place we would recommend or consider returning to.

    Location was excellent. Ladies serving breakfast and doing the cleaning were very friendly. Parking at property good value, but a bit difficult to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved it all. A must redo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit prehistoric. But worked well

    Location of hotel is in a perfect place . Right in the centre of main attraction and completely no problems with noise if you want to rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The staff is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredible! Very thoughtful and will go out of their way for you. I needed an iron as we were attending the wedding during our stay. Even though they did not have an iron, they bought it and brought for me a brand new iron in 1 hour after I requested it! Rooms have beautiful ceiling and the view from the rooftop is an absolute highlight of our stay in Cefalu. Located just outside of the main cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel deserves 10 out of 10! Spotless rooms. Very friendly and most helpful staff. Great breakfast. Centre of the Main Street .. yet not noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    clean hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    too softy and uncomfortable beds, too hard pillows, monotonous breakfast

    Excellent location in a heart of Taormina, very interesting furniture, very clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    location excellent,VERY very clean and friendly , helpfull staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super location, place and linen so clean, very helpfully staff ,the receptionist was ever so kind even in the evening by suggesting good restaurants and whatever we needed he helped us ,and even during breakfast all staff had a nice smile and they make you feel really welcome .breakfast good as well.I would recomended to anyone who want to stay in the centre of taormina.good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding experience at the Victoria Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The housekeeping services and breakfast were outstanding and the location unbeatable! Anything you want to do culturally, sightseeing, entertainment is a short walk away. For the beach, the hotel offered shuttle services to a well equipped beach club at very reasonable prices. Breakfast had a great selection of savory items as well as homemade pastries and treats, fresh squeezed orange juice, and choice of coffee- espresso, cappuccino, etc. I was there for a week with my 11 year old son and we had a fabulous adventure in Sicily!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very central and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a little hard for me but that's just personal preference.

    The location is central, easy and quick access to everything in town. The hotel is the 2nd oldest in town, the decor and furniture are Sicilian style and have that vintage look, very charming. From staff to the owner, everyone in this hotel is so friendly and welcoming! They offer great tips, recommend authentic restaurants in town, help to check bus timetable... Really cannot ask for more when travel in a foreign country!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in the center of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we're hard for this spoiled American and I was cold at night.

    Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of Taromina. Staff so nice and friendly. This was my 2nd time. Great breakfast too. Love this place. Soooo clean too!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travel to taormina for eddie vedder shows at ancient greek theather.. Hotel was perfect,best location in town,friendly helpfull stuff..great room..all was perfecdt..thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for exploring Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the Main Street in Taormina which is an extraordinary town in Sicily. The hotel is comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Staff were helpful in parking the car - it is important to have a small car. Glad they supplied a kettle for tea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    I don't understand all the good reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no "on-site" parking. It was very hard to find, and you have to park offsite at a lot which costs 10 euros/night. Then take a shuttle bus which was so crowded, we couldn't even get our luggage off the bus. Then we had to walk a long way uphill. The room was smaller than it looks in the pictures. The bathroom was so tiny, you couldn't even maneuver in it. In this tiny room, they had an unnecessary bidet taking up all the floor space, and a full size sink, which, if smaller, would have given more room. The furniture was cheap, and beds uncomfortable and old. Sheets had stains. Balcony was filthy. There was an elevator, but to get to your room on the first floor, you had to go up a flight of stairs, then take the elevator, then go down a few stairs to the floor. ??? So they are misleading about elevator access. If you cannot do stairs, do not book this place. The staff wasn't very helpful in giving directions there, or with the luggage. I asked their help in finding out what time the box office opened for will call, and he told me 4pm. It didn't open until 6pm.

    It was a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there at weekend and apperantly on Saturdays the city goes crazy. That night was very noisy for us to sleep. Rooms might need a sound proofing for that kinda nights. But Sunday was quiet.

    At the center of the city, close to all restaurants and historical places. Clean and modernly furnished room. Andrea is a very good host and easy to reach via whatsupp or mobile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was just perfect for the short break in Taormina. It is very central, clean, rooms very large and staff super friendly. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful little hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit short for me but I am 6ft 1 so that's understandable.

    The staff, especially David were so friendly and helpful. The ladies at breakfast time were also very welcoming. The room was cleaned and tidied every day of my trip and always felt cool on returning even though I didn't put the air con on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great, staff were
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, staff were Super friendly. The hotel is Right on the Main Street. If you plan to drive make sure you have a small car if you want to park in their hotel, the streets are quite tight with scooters parked everywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Stayed at the hotel where Oscar Wilde stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking facility at the hotel although the information on the booking.com says there is parking facility. Parking is possible at the tourist parking area which costs 16 Euro per night.

    Stayed at the hotel where Oscar Wilde stayed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    We thought the Hotel was great, it has alot of history, and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear others in the room above and sometimes hear the water running through the pipes.

    The breakfast was 5 Euros extra but we really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly. The location is excellent. The Hotel is very old but kept in good condition. It has a lot of history as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, attentive staff and a great location. Room had a view and balcony of the main tourist street, but double panned window kept out the noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Virginians in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We're so glad we booked a room at Hotel Victoria. The room was excellent, with a quiet balcony. The host was polite and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious. Located in the heart of town on the main pedestrian road. Convenient to everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend the quaintness of the hotel. Where all staff are warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located within the hub of the town. The hotel itself is quaint, decorated so tasteful and very clean. A family run hotel who invested in our stay 100 percent. The family and staff are very friendly,very accommodating. They go out of their way to say hello and ask how you are. The breakfast is great. Food fresh, good variety and presented well. I can't wait to come back to this family run hotel and see the people again. I would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Staff and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and our room were very clean. This hotel was recommended to me as my parents had stayed there previously and I wouldn't normally entertain anything less than a 4 star abroad but I couldn't be happier with my choice and found it excellent value for money. Would definitely stay here if I went back to Sicily, great location too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can rent a parking space inside the hotel which is great (10€ per night), but your car should be small and some experience with driving and parking in a lack of space is needed (the street and the parking space are both tiny). The bathroom we had was quite small, but for us it wasn't a problem. For bigger people would be more difficult I guess.

    Location: extremely central, on the main street. But the windows are good enough so you don't hear any noise at all (if they are closed). Very friendly personal. Quite good breakfast with a variety of options, especially desserts. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location with access directly on to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is off a lane behind the hotel, manoeuvreing anything but the smallest car is challenging (if you manage to find the property entrance)

    Excellent location with access directly on to the main traffic free street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife hated the hard bed and could barely walk in the morning.

    Perfect location. Breakfast was good. Showers were strong and hot. Beds were very, very hard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Location - straight out of front door on to Corso Umberto,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our first visit to Taormina and it wasn't made explicit you have to park away from the main centre in the big multi storey carparks - so don't try like us to drive to the Hotel using the GPS co-ordinates! Corso Umberto gets quite noisy very early in the morning with deliveries and bin collections, before it becomes car free, so our room at the front heard all of this.

    Location - straight out of front door on to Corso Umberto, the pedestrianised (mostly) main street of the town. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Conveniently located in the middle of Corso Umberto, Hotel Victoria is reachable without the need to climb any stairs, which is rare in the hilly town of Taormina. Our room was simple but equipped with everything we needed; refrigerator, tv, bathroom, and was cleaned thoroughly every day. We also loved the breakfast, the fresh orange juice was an absolute delight! The staff was also very friendly and helpful, both at reception and during breakfast.Will definitely return! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located historic hotel... shame about the wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shame that the furniture in the room was modern and cheap looking - it detracted from the overall look of this historic hotel.

    Very centrally located hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Fascinating place and very central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard, the staff ignored us while they talked to Italian guests!The breakfast was not very good

    good central location, car parking on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any hotel other guests can affect your stay. The guest in the room above us had the television on very loud late at night! We should have notified reception but we kept hoping they would turn the volume down! Not the hotel's fault.

    Fantastic location, near great restaurants. Nice decor in the hotel. Breakfast good and staff at breakfast were very nice. Our room had a balcony overlooking the main street which was fun (although sometimes noisy during the night depending on passers by!!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient hotel right on the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and convenient hotel right on the beautiful main shopping street and a short walk to the major sites. We could sit on our balcony and people watch to our hearts' content which was particularly wonderful because it was Halloween and costumed, excited kids were running from store to store. Good breakfasts with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Happy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not kettle for tea & coffe in rooms.

    The hotel is located heart of Taormina and close to everything. All staff are very kind and helpful. Hotel is very clean . Air C works very well.Bed & pillows are very comfortable. Thanks to Davide, Salvatore , Piero at the reception and all the ladies at the breakfast room and housekeeping. To me, do not hesitate and make your booking at this hotel.It can not be better to stay this hotel if you concider that Taormina itself is a very hilly city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to park near the hotel and they do not warn you in advance. They should advise you of parking opportunities when booking.

    Excellent location on Main Street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warning that one had to use a parking garage and a shuttle bus to get to the hotel. We made the mistake of trying to drive in the town, which is impossible .

    The location was convenient for all things in Taormina.The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and was opened early for our early departure. Although basic, th rooms are adequate .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Sicilian Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room, but not that important.

    We loved the old fashioned Sicilian style of the hotel, very homely and spotlessly clean. Beautiful little breakfast room too. On Corso Umberto, so excellent location for shops, bars, restaurants and the historical sights if Taormina. Our room was perfect, with a cute little balcony. We requested a high floor in a quiet part of the hotel, which is exactly what we were allocated. Steps up to a small lift, so it may not suit people with walking difficulties. Good air conditioning, which we really appreciated. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, next time we visit Taormina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was lausy. Beds were very uncomfortable (very hard) Lack of detailed information regarding parking facilities before arrival.

    Location. Parking on premises.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Happy with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard.

    Great location in a flat area of town. Plenty of cafes & restaurants nearby. Room was very clean. The reception and breakfast staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable, breakfast was rather poor

    The best location, in the very heart of Taormina, easy access to cable car and bus station. Clean rooms. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    the location is very good, at the center of Taormina, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed and pillows were not comfortable. breakfast was weak

    the location is very good, at the center of Taormina, and the building is old, but beautiful. compare to other Sicily hotel's staff, Victoria's speak english well and understand what you want

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous Taormina - fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position in Taormina was excellent and we coul dnot have asked for more from the hotel. A great experience. The breakfast was especially good - a full cold buffet is unusual in Italy and certainly better than the croissant and espresso we got in other place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Tutto bene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the amazing location in the heart of Taormina. One of the oldest hotels but well maintained and clean. The staff is friendly. Staying in the heart of the city enables you to do everything by just 2 mins walking!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: