Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Hotel Letterario 4 stars

Via Alfredo Oriani 2, 34100 Trieste, Italy

#4 of 40 hotels in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1277 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about.

    amazing wonderful staff at the reception desk. quick check in and easier way of direct payment (paypal). the suite was amzing, tastefully victorian furnished, quiet and very big. Breakfast was amazing. Location also top, near the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was the second stay at this hotel in 3 years. We were upgraded at no extra cost so extremely happy with the larger room. Very quiet. Easy walk to the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a coffee machine in the room, there seemed to be no facilities for making other hot drinks.

    Upgraded to a beautiful room which was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed except a kettle. Loved the general decor and books. The breakfasts were excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggles but lack of privacy on a couple of occasions - we used the spa facilities on our floor and on returning to our room (in nothing but towels) we found a man apparently sat watching TV. No explanation as to why he was there or that someone would need to access our room while we were in it - turns out he was the TV repair guy but we hadn't asked for him and just came back to a stranger in no rush to leave our room despite us clearly needing to come in and put some clothes on! Second occasion was on the morning of our check out - we had a leisurely breakfast in our room and check out was at 12noon. We were just getting washed up/dressed for leaving (11:40) when the door opened and the housekeepers walked in - no knocking and no apology. Just a bit weird really.

    Lovely room - given unexpected upgrade to superior room which had a whirlpool tub (didn't use) and was on the same floor as the wellness facilities. Staff very helpful on reception and sorted any issues out quickly/ efficiently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was so hard, after just 2 days, we were in agony every morning and sleep became very difficult. The bed also had a big gap down the middle and pillows were rock hard. VERY uncomfortable! Air Con not on due to local laws and the room provided had zero natural light or ventilation so very hot at night and quite difficult to get any fresh air into the room. Just one window opening into a funnel in the building full of pipes. We did complain but were told that no other rooms available. Stuck it out for a few days then left early but were made to pay for the day we didnt use. The argument was that, at the time of check out, they could have offered us something else. A bit late at that point as we had already booked somewhere else.

    This is a beautiful hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. It's quite close to the sea and it's safe and pleasant. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing really mentionable

    - very pet friendly - really nice room - helpful staff - great location - wide range of breakfast - nice hotel - exceptional private SPA (20 euro/person)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not 'well' tempered and the heating function properly, but made disturbing noises.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and the house is comfortable and well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was dusty and no carpet which made it cold

    Very nice hotel, nice staff, good location, close to parking, 24/7 reception, nice pizza open late just around the corner, the room was quiet although it was over a busy street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -----------

    Very kind and helpful staff. We are returning guests here and like the atmosphere of this hotel. Breakfast selection is wider than the usual Italian hotels'. Bed is extremely comfortable. We stay here a few occasion a year. You can rent a parking place nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. The hotel is in the city center of Trieste, you can reach all best spots per walk. The hotel is very nice comfortable and very nice and clean. The employees are very friendly, helpful and they speak very good English. Breakfast was also very good. Great sound proofing windows, we did not hear the traffic even though we were on a main street. The room was super nice, quiet and spacious and the books in the room are a nice surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no bathrobe or slippers (should be in4*), strange or may be broken shower in room 109 (produces squeak after use, annoying), old fashioned TV with a little bit difficult remote contrilling system

    Good and friendly personnel, strong wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy&spacious room; comfortable mattress; friendly& competent staff; wonderful barrista-made coffee for breakfast 👍; good location for exploring the city on foot; parking in garage nearby is easy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good style, nice personal, and the interesting story - Joyce stayed in this house while he lived in Triest. Library in each room and in mezonine - a bigger one. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is inconvinient that hotel does not have it's own parking. I have to park 500m from hotel and as well it is extra charged.

    Staff was really friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply nothing

    Very clean, very very spacious room, very helpful and nice staff, next to the city center yet in a quiet place, very nice from them that they gave me a smart phone to use during my stay for local calls and Internet, WiFi is really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, the rooms was so clean , what I appreciated most was the library inside the room, something that rarely you see at hotel rooms!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super nice, quiet and spacious. We also appreciate a welcome fruit plate: it was a lovely gesture. We had a great stay overall, and felt very welcomed at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Junior Suite and my friends booked a standard room. They got us muddled up and only the following day, (when we paid) did we realise they had given us the wrong rooms. Our rooms was clean and better than the room we had a few days before. Apart from this a good hotel in a great part of town.

    Pleasant staff. Good rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a make up mirror in bath and foot rest in shower to help wife when shaving; could use some entertainment TV channels in English.

    Tastefully decorated, fresh, attention to detail, up to date technology and conveniences, loved private spa experience by reservation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic and helpful - room very spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you could need and more. Breakfast was substantial and very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower/bathtube could work better

    - Great food - Helpful and nice personnel - Cool air conditioning - Very quiet room despite being so close to one of main streets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is unfortunately 10 minutes walk away, but the hotel has a daily flat rate for the parking house, ask for it. Rooms with a view are very limited, by booking a Junior Suite I expected to have a view to the street, but we only looked at other hotel rooms, they were quiet close, so we had to close the curtain, so no one from the other room could look into our room, so no sunlight.

    The hotel is in the city center of Trieste, you can reach all hot spots per walk. The hotel is very nice and comfortable, we had the Junior Suite and it was very nice and clean. The employees are very friendly and they speak very good englisch. The service is very good, ask them for recommendations regarding restaurants, trips and sightseeing and thy will help you. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. Had a room on top floor with small balcony and with good view. Very clean, has SPA which was a bonus after long day on motorcycle. Breakfast great and the friendliness of the staff - perfect. Also had a parking in hotel garage, that was private. Close to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "crowd" at breakfast: people clearly not used to a 4star hotel... messy, noisy, not exactly the type of customers you expect from a "hotel letterario".... But this is clearly not the hotel's fault! :-)

    Almost everything. Especially our room, the Junior Suite!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our rooms window was looking into a small atrium, so it was not very well lit, but that didn't diminish our liking of the room since it consequently was absolutely quiet.

    the hotel was extreme helpful, the location was in a traditional stylish way, the room was very quiet and decorated in a very tasteful way. the hotel is situated in the center so it was easy to reach sights by foot. breakfast exceeded everything I have seen in Italy so far. definitly a recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If anything, the gym is tiny, but besides that, everything was great

    The staff was really friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic, we loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get over nominally being Italy but being dealt with through Austro-Germanic efficiency. But this is not a complaint. and it is fascinating to 'feel' middle Europe in Italy after Verona.

    Every thing fine and very helpful staff. Extra good power shower! Exceptionally good lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here too short...

    Room style was wonderful, perfect comfort, temperature was proper, clean, I could accept this room as my home :) Very friendly and helpful staff, good and free wifi, breakfast was delicious. Staff filled everything fast. Waterfront is 10 minutes comfortable walk from the hotel. I stayed many hotels in Trieste for many years but this is a place where i can feel that I am at home. We make a break for return here always.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trieste hotel - unload nightmare - shower full of black mold - shower does not drain thus limiting shower to 3-4 minutes - ac temperature only adjusted by front desk - location excellent - staff very friendly and accommodating - breakfast excellent - overall a B- score - probably would not rebook due to load/ unload difficulties

    Trieste hotel - unload nightmare - shower full of black mold - shower does not drain thus limiting shower to 3-4 minutes - ac temperature only adjusted by front desk - location excellent - staff very friendly and accommodating - breakfast excellent - overall a B- score - probably would not rebook due to load/ unload difficulties

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better. We loved it.

    We had a wonderful stay in Trieste and much of the credit for that goes to the staff at the Hotel Victoria. When we arrived the young man on the desk told us about a free open-air concert that was taking place right then in Piazza Unita which he encouraged us to go to, and he also recommended a restaurant near the Piazza. We would never have known about either thing if we hadn't been staying in a hotel. The concert was incredible (the La Scalla orchestra) and the restaurant (Hosteria Malcanton) was terrific and very reasonable - it was so good that we went back to it the next night. The hotel staff were also very helpful with giving us advice on getting to Miramare (the charming palace a few kilometres along the coast - easily reached by local bus) and to the Revoltella Museum (wonderful). We would also recommend a special Trieste experience - having a long pre-dinner drink on the terrace of Harry's Grill in Piazza Unita. To sit on their patio and just soak up the spectacular beauty of the Piazza Unita was absolutely wonderful, a memory we recall with so much pleasure. The Hotel Victoria is a delightful place to stay - every aspect of it speaks of quality and charm. It's a small hotel, very pretty and meticulously cared for, and our experience was that they treat their guests with the same care and respect. The hotel is very proud of it's literary heritage and it was a lovely touch that there were books to read available both in our room and in the very useful computer room/library (and I have now finally read some James Joyce!). The staff are lovely (and speak English well, if that's what you need, which we did), the breakfast is very good, and our room was beautiful. The management had given us a room upgrade to an exquisite suite with four poster bed and fireplace. They knew that we were arriving on the first day of our 51st year of marriage and they made our three-night stay especially wonderful by giving us such a special room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room with a very large an updated bathroom. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed at Hotel Urban for the first two days of our trip this is so much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure

    Recently renovated, it is a stylish, clean and quiet hotel despite the central position on a larger road. The staff was superb and advised us about less touristy restaurants which ended up being splendid. We would stay there again if we were to return to Trieste.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfortable, staff very helpful they gave us a recommendation for a local cuisine Restaurant and it definitely met our expectations. Breakfast was very good, typical Italian breakfast which we enjoy. This hotel is centrally located for walking to everything. Great sound proofing windows, I did not hear anything at night even though we were on a main street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same day of the trip I received a call where I was told My superior room wasn't available and a standards room the only option. Although service and location was very good, I personally didn't like the fact to get such an unfortunate news on the same day nor special treatments given apart from a letter and some fruit. You wouldn't be expect such a rookie mistake from that kind of hotel based on the price paid.

    Location, hotel style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the staff, hotel or location.

    Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast. Location is ideal. 5 minutes from train/bus station, 15 minutes walk along the main street.Excellent Health Suite (extra cost though)Great Pizza rialto 1 minute away. A fantastic city of literature!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and staff are wonderful. Our room was way to hot as the thermostat was broke but that was a small hiccup on another wise perfect stay.The breakfast was delicious. The hotel was very clean, excellent location and the staff where professional, very helpful and spoke many languages.we would recommend this hotel as one of our best on our Italian tour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no vegetables at breakfast

    Fabuslously beautiful room We became lovers :-) Extremely comfortable bed Interior design is perfect,gave a really great experience. Wellness is available, but need to book in advance We loved everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit tricky but the hotel has an agreement with a car park nearby.

    Beautiful, very clean rooms with probably the best beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. Very helpful staff; absolutely recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had hot drinks facility in the room.

    Everything is excellent about Hotel Victoria. The welcome was a very happy one. Throughout our 4 night stay the staff were always very helpful - nothing was too much! A free upgrade to a junior suite was a lovely surprise. Facilities in the room were excellent. Breakfast was varied and of excellent quality. Service very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were baked fresh each morning. Plenty of hot coffee. Gracious hosts. Lots of useful information available. Authentic literary location. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. Tasty breakfast. Small and very nice hotel. And on top of it we received a free upgrade into a suite. Very nice though too short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holes in the towel and robe:) The hotel is on the busy street and it's a bit tricky to park for check in (if hotel's parking space is occupied). I had to park on the bus stop for couple of minutes to get a parking directions from the hotel's staff). Parcheggio Saba Italia parking is 300 meters away. You'll pay 11 EUR/day (15 EUR is a regular price).

    Cozy deluxe room Comfortable bed Superb breakfast Location, very close to the city center, restaurants, shops The staff is welcoming and kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right for our requirement. Hotel was a lovely period piece, welcoming staff, a peaceful and comfortable well appointed haven from busy city exploration. Also it was a lovely and welcome surprise to be given an upgrade to a junior suite - thank you! We would very much like to return to both The Victoria and Trieste.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've got a free room upgrade (thanks!!!), but if it had been a regular room it would be a bit pricy. Excellent parking (for 12 eur, but in this location it is just a luck!), friendly staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service started around 8am in the morning working on the floor. So we had noise in the room from that time on as the doors weren't insulated well.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, unbelievable service. We were greeted by warm stuff and very pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the hotel: from the rooms, cleanliness, friendliness, breakfast and, especially the amazing spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade; the room was spacious and beautiful. The staff was very helpful, including helping us to make a reservation in another town, validating parking, and finding a hairdresser . Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff at reception and at breakfast service. Good location if you don't mind walking and enjoy exploring cities. The Tramway to Optician (terminus 5/10 mins walk) provides access to some very good country/ forest/ panoramic walks. We are in our 70's and could easily cope with the distance to the sea front (fabulous architecture) and uphill to the cathedral( great views and interesting interior). Not a budget hotel but worth every penny in terms of service and accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor was lovely and it was clean and well kept. It was easy to find and get to, but away from the really busy, tourist part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very comfortable with lovely bedlinen but the window gave out onto an internal space and this made the room dark. It was very quiet however and I had requested that.

    Staff were very helpful and made excellent suggestions for restaurants. A map was provided as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and again the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more information in our room about the different facilities in the hotel and local info we could get all this at reception but it would have been nice to browse though this info in our room

    Fantastic choice at breakfast loved the 'jam' tart lovely helpful staff beautiful hotel, if you want a street view make sure you ask when booking as some rooms have no view at all

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. It was even better than expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silicone for the tube needs an update

    Very friendly staff Nice room Close to city center and restaurants Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite very comfortable , nice furniture, soft bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV and Internet was less than acceptable

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, hospiality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting for reading.

    Spacious room with lovely decor, comfortable bed and superb bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was some difference away. Hard to get appointment at spa.

    Rooms were comfortable. Bathroom modern. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be useful if we have slippers in a rom.

    Everything was great! Breakfast not so big bit you have everything for one good Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stuff. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa, the service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, staff friendliness, and room comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Near the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. We also got a free upgrade to junior suite. Comfortable beds, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast room can be a bit cold

    Excellent service and reasonable choice at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent! The books in the room are a nice surprise!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel. It is very luxurious with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used the spa facilities which were good. Staff in reception very friendly and helpful. Good location, lovely room. Nice breakfast. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, location, room, breakfast are remarkable. I hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk was extremely helpful. The rooms were quiet and very well appointed. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room.

    Very good breakfast. Nice decorated room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    romm is very dark

    very nice and big rooms; breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed madrass

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Victoria Hotel Letterario traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: