Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 4 stars

Via Campania 41, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#357 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Morning staff at the desk was fantastic, wonderfully helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Morning staff at the desk was fantastic, wonderfully helpful. Found s late checkout so we could leave our dog in the room and all visit the Vatican museum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together is not comfortable. Laundry options expensive and no kettle in room.

    Loved the breakfast, art, room. Concierge gave us a great recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Uphill, but worth the walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the bus stop, about 10 minutes uphill. This is Rome though!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was really good. Comfy beds, strong shower. Bar food tasty, but a little pricey. All together a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good breakfast, nice staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a shuttle to the airport, I was told it was 65 euros, and when I got to the airport he wanted 75 euros.

    I was only here for one night, and it was nice, clean, comfortable, the breakfast was quite good, and the staff were friendly. The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and the staff amazingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great value for money.

    The location was great and the staff amazingly helpful. We had two rooms for our family room which the kids loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelent stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel had pool ...

    Location near Via Veneto and Villa Borghese is excelent and very quiet. Hotel is very stilish and the roof bar had and wonderful view over the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very nice holidays with my family.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very nice holidays with my family. We booked one double room for me, my husband and two children. When we made check-in we found very big family room! It was very please! The hotel location very closed Villa de Borgeze and many other attractions. The personnel very kindly and attended, the rooms was cleaned every day, breakfast simple, but testy for adults and children! I am recommended this hotel for you vacation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff here are very friendly and corteous, breakfast is well presented and everywhere is clean and organised. this Hotel is very close to main attractions which is great its a 5 min walk to the spanish steps, Barbierini piazza and station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation - dirty walls and carpets, broken doors, very old furniture. Particularly, when we entered in our room, it was a strong smell of cigarettes. Awful service in Belisario restaurant - a grumpy guy refused to welcome us at 22 pm explaining, very upset, that the restaurant is already closed, even on the brochure we found in the room was written that dinner is served between 7-10:30 pm. After we showed the brochure to this guy, he accepted to give us a table. Hopefully, there are a lot of better restaurants behind the corner.

    Nice, clean and safe location, close to the park (Borghese).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and well-placed for Villa Borghese Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly off centre for key historic sites, but still only 20 mins walk from Termini.

    Comfortable room with good bathroom (bath as well as shower). Good breakfast. Well placed for Villa Borghese (main purpose of our stay). Nice roof terrace with attentive bar staff. Right by historic city walls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    GREAT buffet breakfast, elegant hotel and a great value. Bring your own packing tape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not rely on the front desk for anything other than action on collecting the bill. Front staff is formal, not very friendly. We could not get boarding passes printed - there are no facilities to do it yourself -you have to email to the front desk. After emailing and inquiring with the front desk three times I gave up. They were not concerned - I was told that I did not put in their email address correctly so went to the airport without boarding passes. My wife's bag zipper failed, so I asked the front desk for some packing tape. Without checking with anyone, the front desk informed that the hotel has no packing tape. They gave me directions to a store three blocks away where I could buy some - that store did not have any, but directed me further to another...well, we made our flight anyway. Strange, but electrical outlets generally did not work (yes, tried to turn them on with the switches next to the outlets) . And you can only charge devices when you are in the room, as when you leave you take the electric power key with you - not a credit card size thing you can defeat, but a special key device connected to your key. We took it off the key ring and left it in the receptacle to charge stuff....but then there is a light outside in the corridor over your door that is on, and tells the cleaners that you are actually in the room - so then it doesn't get cleaned. Another story. The service on the roof bar is non-existent. You could dry out from dehydration and die there and maybe in a couple of weeks they would haul us away. Had to walk around and try to find the bar tender when we wanted another glass of wine. Not an easy guy to find. Nice bar, but take a good pair of walking shoes to find the guy.

    An absolutely superb breakfast buffet (best of our two weeks in Italy) and the best scrambled eggs on the planet! Such an amazing bar and restaurant on the roof - why? Plants! Like sitting in a garden! And Views! It is absolutely romantic. The room was as as advertised and comfortable. A very good deal indeed for the money (but we were there in October - not really high season). Such an elegant feeling to the whole facility. Oil paintings and furniture add so much ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very glad we chose this hotel. It was lovely, comfortable, and walking distance to many sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is just beautiful. The bathroom was so large with plenty of counter space and lighting. The staff was very cordial. And, yes, the eggs were extra fluffy at the extensive breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked superior room but initially given tiny room. Got moved to much larger room but then the air con was leaking. Moved again to medium sized room so wasn't sure if I was in the right room or not. Very expensive for fairly standard rooms but hey that's Rome.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful as we had some problems with the room and had to be moved twice but they were brilliant. The location is lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Luxury one night stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a hotel in the centre of Rome which l definitely recommend to any kind of traveller. The reasons are many: the room was very comfortable for two persons and clean and there is a bathtub in the bathroom, whereas in most hotels I stayed in Italy there is only a shower. The bathroom is very comfortable too. It's located very closed to Piazza di Spagna through which the access to other monuments and the shopping districts is easy. The wi-fi was fast and the staff is friendly and very helpful. It fulfilled all the expectations l have from a 4star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    A good location and charming hotel with good food and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Colosseum and the Forum, but not expensive by taxi.

    Near to the Borghese gardens so somewhere cool and free of traffic to walk. 5 minutes from Vila Borghese. Walking distance to Trevi, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, with shops en route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding View and Location from Hotel Victoria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner on the roof took a little longer than we anticipated - food was amazing but our servers were in no rush for us to complete our meal (again, we are Americans and often "in a rush")

    Location was fantastic; bathroom was amazing - as big as our stateroom on the cruise we took prior to arriving in Rome. Restaurant had very nice breakfast (although the glasses for juice, milk, water did seem a little small for us Americans) and restaurant on the roof was lovely for dinner. What a view! Staff at the front desk provided us with a map to walk around and pointed out the best place to get ice cream in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building. It looks nice from far but when you get closer to every details, you can see that it is older. Room were not completely clean.

    Staff is courteous and offered solution to keep our luggage when we checked in too early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Decor is pretty dated. I don't know how well I was understood when speaking to people in the hotel.

    The bathrooms seemed so new and clean. However the bath was dangerously small. The air conditioning was great because the high temps outside. Bed was super comfy!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    English Style Hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A four stars hotel cannot miss a kettle in any room. We were the case.

    We were in Rome for the concert of the U2 and this hotel was a perfect spot to go to the Olympic Stadium and come back. Clean, English styled and very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Good property but need to improve their breakfast and front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we weren't sure if we booked with breakfast or without. We asked and they confirmed that our booking is with breakfast. However, upon checkout we were charged additional 38 euros per night for breakfast which is completely not worth it (because of the lack of variety, especially for people who they don't eat pork).

    Location was good to walk around near high end places, however it was a little bit far from the center (around 10 mins walk to the near metro station).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    50 Anniversary in Rome Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked one night but when we got there we decided to say 10 days the only issue was the last 2 days the hotel was full and we could not book it

    We used this hotel as are base to travel all through Italy it was great Central Rome area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    The Leafy End of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was uneven. Some sweethearts (rooms, porters), but off-and-on in reception, the nice ones and then the one unkind one that brings all the others down, alas. Breakfast staff do not take it upon themselves to smile. And be aware that breakfast is NOT served on the otherwise beautiful rooftop terrace.

    A fine old hotel with beautiful engravings and old-fashioned style. Near the shady and lovely Villa Borghese park and the leafy Via Veneto with all the grand hotels. Piazza Barberini just down the hill. And a metro stop close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent airconditioning temperature; Had to open the windows and thus can hear the noise from the street.

    Clean,spacious and beautiful rooms with great views; Lobby very elegant and front desk staff very friendly and efficient; Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value with some lovely touches in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel breakfast is extremely expensive and we had not realized through Booking.com that our breakfast was not included even though everywhere it read that this hotel included breakfast, a big reason we chose it. For some people, the beds would be uncomfortable because they are quite firm and the hotel only gives one thin pillow. We found the same situation throughout Italy--hard mattresses, thin, single pillows. If you want a fully updated boutique hotel, this is not your place. The common areas are a bit old-fashioned looking, circa 1970s, but still charming. Some of the front desk staff appears very grumpy, but others are friendly and helpful.

    This is lovely hotel just across from the old wall of the city and not far from the beautiful Villa Borghese and Borghese Gardens. We found the hotel to be about 15-30 minute walk to most sites, about a 10 minute walk to the metro and just a block from a taxi stand. The bathroom in our room was recently redone and truly lovely. Thick, abundant towels and gorgeous linen towels with nice toiletries were provided every day. The room and hotel was immaculately clean. The room was attractive and there is interesting original artwork throughout it and in our room. The rooftop bar is expensive, but beautiful and the bartender is just charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and hard, pillows were very uncomfortable and hard also. Asked for extra pillows and was told it was impossible to get. Bed was actually two single beds pushed together including single bed clothes and very light blankets. Curtains were a yellow/green colour and are not black out or in anyway good at blocking out light. Room was very old and spartan, it was painted yellow with green carpet. Lots of marks on the walls. Room furniture was old and cheap. AC did not work. Bathroom was just ok. Bathroom floor was concrete. Hotel is not modern at all. Much too expensive for what it is. Cannot recommend.

    Staff were ok and the location is ok. Near Hard Rock Cafe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk was extremely rude. I thought I had booked a room with breakfast, but I was not sure. So I asked to check before we did the check-in. The receptionist was very happy to announce that we did not have breakfast included in our reservation, kept us waiting for 15 minutes while he went in the administrative office to print out a deal on booking.com where we could have paid 30% less for the same room/same dates with breakfast included, but that it was too late to cancel our existing reservation. Then, with a grin in hos face, he told us we could get breakfast for 10 euros per person. Also, thanks (!) a lot booking.com for the best price guarantee!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are small .

    Staff is extremely friendly . The room looked exactly like the pictures on the website and it was a very good value for the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful roof garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was recommended by a friend who had stayed earlier in the summer with his family. The hotel is in good location right next to the Villa Borghese park and it's an an area where most of the embassies are so you know it's very safe. Very nice room overlooking the Roman wall and I particularly liked the roof garden. There's not many around in such a central location. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. I'd definitely book again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I will come back to Hotel Victoria when in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were delicious, and the rooftop bar/restaurant were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Room space was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff is the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is the best ever...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very kind reception and bar staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind reception and bar staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small. Carpet was very dirty. Dated.

    Breakfast was lovely. Shower terrific

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    4th time staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th time staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    My room was clean and had a nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC.

    My room was clean and had a nice bathroom. It overlooked the old city walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was a very good stay and we would certainly come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and we really enjoyed out breakfast. The hotel was very clean and located in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Friendly, very helpful staff. Called cabs for us. Told us about the activities and the dining in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The Carpet in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Carpet in the bedroom..... 318

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with excellent rooms spotlessly clean. Good breakfadt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Old style hotel but the staff were friendly courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old style hotel but the staff were friendly courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was great. We'll stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was good experience. Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress, breakfast, coffee

    Appearance and warm environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old feel, no life in the bar

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    good location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old parquetry floors in room were very loose and noisy

    Location and staff were fabulous. Roof top deck was incredible. Food also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    a conmfortable hotel, just within the city walls
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The Rooftop Bar / Restaurant was a lovely feature, and a very pleasant way to enjoy a drink and unwind after a day's work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    location from the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water pressure and the head shower. Wifi was difficult to setup

    location from the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel rooms need imporvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the showers heads are old and they need to be replaced. the water pressure was not good.

    It was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    No frills. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated. He bathroom was in poor condition with cracked tiles and shower door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    It was great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing but not breakfast

    It was great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Only fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals in the restaurant

    Did not like this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms . First one was small only had a shower . Aircon and hairdryer didn't work . The pillows were trrrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    A good choice for business or tourism in the most lively center of Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room fittings should be improved

    location right across Villa Borghese and a short walk from Spanish Steps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great roof terrace and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit old style

    Excellent location and very nice roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in good neighbour and wonderful and courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful and dinner menu was great food tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Old style hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost-effective and clean hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb quality for basic cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.

    Excellent staff and friendly reception staff. Hotel is tastefully decorated and has a quality feel. Top rate value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    because of large groups breakfast is an ordeal staff seems not so much interested in their customers

    the location is fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Old but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old

    excellent breakfast in variety and quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    AC is not working properly

    great location , friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.4
    This hotel was very comfortable for us.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very comfortable for us. Very nice breakfast and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel -- uncomfortable bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillows were too firm. The shower was small. I had free WiFi; however, the speed was quite poor.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    High Noise level from other rooms at night

    The staff and location very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Both reception and Restaurant staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, i could only find cake and honey to eat...

    Both reception and Restaurant staff were excellent...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place, would definitely go there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    apart from the weak WiFi in some rooms which made me change my room.

    everything was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice neighborhood, Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds put together to make one, lumpy pillows , slightly over priced

    Location, front desk personnel helpful & friendly(Ornella), breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    A little Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar is expensive for a small beer at €6

    Cleanliness of the hotel and fresh bed linen every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Resturant and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resturant and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Being close to the Borghese Gardens and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar manager was rude to our family when we came to see if the roof top terrace bar was open. He basically told us to go away as they weren't going to be able to open it due to rain. The room we had was small compared to the room my sister had for the same money. She booked directly with the hotel and was given VIP service although we were not sure what that meant. The rooms are pricey for what you get. The shower was a little antiquated.

    Being close to the Borghese Gardens and excellent restaurants. The roof top terrace is stunning due to the beautiful plants.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    I love the location, perfect area of Rome to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love the location, perfect area of Rome to stay in. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I loved my stay there. The breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    It was our sixth stay in this hotel and we love it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    It was our sixth stay in this hotel and we love it's location, breakfast and reception staff. Looking out at the old roman wall is an amazing experience as is the hotels close proximity to the Borgese park

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Apart for the outdated showers without thermostat more a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower

    Apart for the outdated showers without thermostat more a Scottish hotels pool and with unhelpful telephone handle everything else is fine and near via Veneto

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast, Staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location (didn't fit with my expectations), Wi-Fi (unstable and poor), May be good for tourist/family but not for a business purposes.

    Breakfast, Staff,

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    We liked the service, the privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not perfect and quiet far from the old city. The bar had very little to offer. The bath was very large but not very comfortable.

    We liked the service, the privacy. The breakfast was okay in European standards. The concierge was very helpful. The room was large and comfortable

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: