Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vienna 3 stars

Via Giorgio Rizzardi 54, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#22 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1367 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathrooms no proper shower pipe, hair dryer not working. WIFI also provided for limited usage only (1hourper person).

    Restaurant is nice and near to bus/tram service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny rooms we had a baby and they gave us one full size bed and mattress was uncomfortable. Dark and no space to Walk. Promised us an extra bed for baby but wasnt done. There was no fridge in room either WIFI NOT free u have to pay and parking is $10 a day.

    Location ok Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had some mosquitos in our room because of the weather but the hotel helped. Breakfast was friendly but very Italian 1970s with the food but we liked it.

    This is a very good, inexpensive, friendly, family hotel which has a wonderful comfortable atmosphere. The staff on the front desk could not have been friendlier, more helpful, nicer and really made our stay the best. We extended two more nights so we could take advantage of Venice. The hotel is 5 minute walk away from the bus stop with buses of E1.50 into Venice and cheap places restaurants and cafes on the lively road to eat in the evening for E10 It is a lovely suberb of Venice with very easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather shabby (worn out carpeting, just a trickle for tap or shower water, cheap old furniture, and - most important - one of the two beds had a broken base (four planks out of sockets), cheap food with very limited food for breakfast with partly faulty coffee machine and waiting time for cups. The owners, management and most staff and guests are mainland Chinese, some with very limited knowledge of English or Italian. Quite obviously, the hotel was bought on the cheap from Italian owners in very bad condition and badly needs investment. The price is below the running average in the same class in the area by about €15/night, or 20%, but would need to be at a much deeper discount to make the stay a good value.

    Nothing, except the location near the rr station Mestre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unpolite. The breakfast was a joke, bad quality of food and not even eggs were available. The bad was very unconfortable. The water power of the shower was too low. Would not recommend and will never go back.

    The location is good. Walking distance to Mestre station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of too much chaos during the breakfast due to bigger families and too many people in the crowded restaurant. Also the property is quite old, so do not expect anything fancy here. In general good value for the money though.

    The hotel is located near the Mestre station with 24 hours reception. Our room was ready and although small, had everything needed to enjoy our stay. The breakfast was ok, everyone could choose something he liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent basecamp to summit Venice by bus with all family in 20 minutes (if you got bus ticket already in your pocket). The room ladies done their best while my kids done their worst :-) Some shops or pharmacy you can find near by. Beds are fine, bathrooms as well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not giving me or my family secure feeling. Breakfast varieties are not much.

    Cleanliness Comfortable reaching bus or train. Staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners they scream like crazy in the morning fighting eachother in the emptyrooms waking everyone up. No rollbar in the room no fridge with cold drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast here was not worth it. I would have rather eaten elsewhere. No fresh options. Bread, croissants, 1 cheese, 1 salami, cereal, jAms, “juice” (lightly colored sugar water) and a coffee machine. Just keep the coffee machine open. The staff charges 1.50 for an espresso after breakfast hours so make sure you get one on time! Make sure you indicate you want free WiFi because it’s not always free!!!

    Location was 5 minutes from the train station. Price was low! Bed was soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness was horrible, it was very dirty, i took some pictures when i first arrived. Also there was some personal that didn’t speak English or Italian.

    It was very good located, the Venezia Mestre train stop was 3 minutes walking. Also the bathroom was alright in relation price and quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is nice but they don't provide free wifi. If you want to use the hotel wifi you have to pay extra money for 3 euros per person which is really strange compared to other hotels, and this is what I'm not satisfied with. I hope it can be improved. Breakfast is just so so but you can have free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shouldn't have to pay extra for the internet. Also the bed was not comfortable, a little bit small etc.

    The location was good, e few minutes walk from the Mestre train station and the bus station which sends you to Venice. Also the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed with a blood sucking tick. Parking fee for a horrible parking lot( space x just 4 cars) costs 10€....wifi extra 3€...lousy breakfast.

    300 feet to train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was pretty awful, and worse than that, I had paid for 4 nights but had to leave after 2 and they wouldn't give me a refund. My suitcase had been stolen and I had to go to my son's in France so he could help me replace my clothing etc.

    it has a lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator, not comfortable with luggage and baby carriage. Noisy corridor.

    Good location, very close to the Mestre train station. 5min walk to train station and 10min train ride to Venice. Quiet neighborhood, decent room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there on sept and there are too many mosquitos in the room. We couldn't sleep properly.

    room was clean and the staff was helpful. we checked in before 2 pm our room was ready.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had wished for an all-free wifi connection, but I understand from the viewpoint of limiting excessive internet traffic.

    I am happy to have chosen the breakfast. The buffet was simple but had all the necessary. I slept comfortably and as far as I interacted with the personnel they were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People in next room

    The hotel is in a good and quiet location, five minutes from the Mestre train station. Our room was very small but clean and the bed was comfortable. AC did not work but was not needed as it was cool enough at night. Breakfast buffet is pretty good (continental). I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic breakfast,very few choices,horrible coffee,smell in the room due to poor ventilation in the bathroom, no fridge/minibar in the room, overall, expensive for what it offers.

    Friendly and helpful staff, easy and convenient transport to Venice (15 min by bus), supermarket nearby (500m)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's more than likely you're visiting Venice, rather than Marghera, so the fact that the hotel surroundings are not up to much shouldn't worry you. The 'double' room was small and basic; but again, you won't be spending time there. Take some insect repellent; the mosquitoes hang out here too.

    Friendly and helpful staff; quiet room. Direct bus service into Venice from a bus stop not far from the hotel. If you prefer the train, the station is a reasonably short walk away, in almost a straight line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 3rd bed was a folding bed ( we had paid for 3 adults and were expecting to have a normal bed) .on the 3rd night a harder mattress was placed on this folding bed.

    The receptionists were fantastic and nice..Breakfast was great and the server was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress was not comfortable (to short and you could feel the springs), although the prices downtown are insane and I should probably be happy. I have a gluten allergy and I was not provided with a suitable breakfast over the 3 days.

    Overall happy of my stay as I could save a lot of money compared to other hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark / gloomy. The lighting in the bathroom is also dark. Not all the sockets were working. For a three bed room, one of us is even using the socket in the bathroom to charge our phones. The light in the bathroom even got busted during our last morning. I had to take a bath using my phone's flash light. Wifi is also not free, the only hotel with paid wifi during our entire Europe trip this year.

    Close to Venenzia Maestre station (around 5-8 minutes walk), also very close to the bus station going to Venice. The neighborhood is also quiet and there's a small supermarket and restaurant nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is getting run down. The bathroom sink didn't have a plug, one light was burnt out, the only chair was broken,the A/C was turned off and after 3 requests it was turned on, only to be completely inadequate resulting in the window having to left open, resulting in many mosquito bites which I am still scratching,plus the room could use a coat of paint. Other than that it was OK.

    Close to the trainstation ,once you find the tunnel under the tracks . Google Map doesn't show the right way under the tracks. Once under it is easy to find the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just wi-fi was not free .

    THE STAFF was excellent specially the woman who works in the evening and the guy who works morning shift. F&B staff was great and there was no problem in staying there. Feel like a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the desk are not so friendly, a friendly smile could make a huge difference. The fact that Wi-Fi is not free is a downside especially for families. The TV is one of the rooms was unacceptably old, though this was changed upon request.

    The breakfast room was big and there was room for all guests. Breakfast was good and was constantly being replenished. Its proximity to Mestre station meant that we did not require a taxi - it is about 10 minutes walk to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was the size of the room and the shower which was just a shower curtain around a drain in the bathroom floor. However it worked OK. An electric outlet near the desk would have been helpful

    The staff was super. My wallet was pickpocketed in Venice and the staff was super helpful with the things I had to do. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable and we couldn't charge our phones.

    The breakfast was very good and tasty. They even gave us food for the road. The staff was nice and ready to help. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no baby bed The hotel area is a bit less pleasant Poor breakfast

    Close to the train station to Venice Air conditioner that works well (this is not obvious in Europe)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommendation to ask room without carpet on the floor.

    Close to the train station and bus stop to Venice, good breakfast, friendly stuff, good sdevice for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room without even mini-bar.

    Good B&B hotel, very clean, well located. If you wish to visit Venice and are going to stay here 1/2 nights, it's a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small. During our stay one of the room we stayed in had the ceiling broken, luckily none of our children got hurt at the time it happened, the ceiling had fallen out suddenly near the entrance of the door. Very limited in offering assistance to guest.

    The only thing we liked about this hotel is the location close to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread can be improved.

    Hotel is good value for money. Location is excellent too being about a 5 minute walk from the railway station Veniza Mestre. The grocery store run by a Bangladeshi gentleman just next door is great convenience for a quick requirement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are quite old It was not possible to lock the door, just on the door knob Bathroom is badly poorly designed Some areas could be maintained more properly

    Great breakfast Very good location- a direct line to Venice 5 minutes from the property, train station 10 minutes Cheap for its facilities and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has its heyday in 1970s and needs a serious renovation by nowadays standards. It also looks like Chinese/North Korean embassy with its cheap oriental decor. It's not bad, just not the first thing you expect heading to Venice :)

    Conveniently located about 500m from the Venice Mestre train station providing a short travel to the Piazza Roma. Also served by line 6 / express 6 / night 6 with stop 4 minutes walking from the hotel. Ride to Venice bus terminal takes around 10 minutes which is great. Mind that parking is free on Sundays, so no need to pay 10 Euro for private space. It's a relatively quiet area with late open shop nearby and very easygoing atmosphere, keen for younger clientele.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay the price with wifi but they ask more money for using wifi. And room size so small and attitude of old lady was not so good. Should be better to traveler to avoid this hotel

    Location good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Air conditioning was very noisy in the first room to which we were allocated. We asked for a change and after air conditioning was not working at all (there was no possibility to manipulate fan strength and after switching it off we couldn't switch it on). Hotel is very dirty - it represents "zero" star hotel at least. Bathroom was a nightmare. I've never been in a place like this. Personnel are mostly Chinese who are not speaking English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room being so musky--like it had been closed with no air for a long time.

    Room was very stuffy & had to open window to get stuffy & musky smell out. Because of this we got very badly bitten by mosquitoes. It was also extremely noisy into the late late hours

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really very nice for one person. It was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need for a stay. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like there. Perfect for me.

    The hotel was amazing. Personally I like friendly places and this hotel was one of them. Not show off fancy, just enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's is a bit dark, needs to fix up more lights as it is inconvenient with those using reading glasses. Sitting area at the reception can see only one ceiling light is working, would be nicer if all lights are fixed.

    Good location with public transport, excellent breakfast, lady in the breakfast was very friendly and even asked me to bring some bread for my girl as she is staying in the room, thank you so much. Young man in the reception is very helpful too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful at checkin. Very close walk (5min) to train station! Room is basic and small but good and what was expected for the price paid. Included breakfast (continental) was decent. Better than what we got spending €25 at a "fancier" hotel. I would stay again. Train to Venice island is approx 10 min and cost €1.25

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room it was very small for a triple, it was actually a double with an extra bed, but I booked a triple, so I expected a tree normal beds :( The furniture it was abraded and look unkempt Tv it was very old -small - bad view and with only 5 programmes. No refrigerator in the room The shower fixed in the ceiling

    The croissant was good, the breakfast was good, but without eggs and vegetables or fruits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for what it is, but that's the Venice area, so it's actually a good value in comparison to other places. Room could have been better cleaned- you could see all the dust around the edges where the vacuum didn't reach the wall- but the shower and linens were all clean and fine.

    Air conditioning! Also a very good breakfast spread. I had to book here last minute when I got stranded late at night at the Venice Mestre station, and luckily it's a quick walk from there. Can't really comment on the location outside of that. Woman working at the desk was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortavle hote. Good breakfast. Close to the train, for the ones who want to visit Venezia. Great price and totally worth it spending the night on the other side of the river, in Venezia. The prices in Venezia are ridiculous, and for just 1,5€ you can cross the river by train and it takes 10/15min.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system was off. We asked why its not working, the answer was hallucinating: i can give you an extra blanket. Poor breakfast, had to ask for ham and cheese 4 days in raw. Worst experience since i use booking. Those 3 stars were received in 1990. Avoid this hotel.

    Received free wifi because of genius.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not about the hotel but there was a school group and they were very noisy. Hotel reception was immediately solved this problem. They (especially Monica) talked to their teachers.

    Staff! Especially Monica! She is so sweet! And Nicola. They are very helpful and nice persons. I really want to thanks again. By the way, The bold fat Chinese man was sullen and unfriendly. Interestingly, i think he is the owner! The hotel location is very good, very close to train station. And the room was good as well. Small but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That everything was (just) good. No free Wifi.

    Good location close to Mestre station. Everything (beds, room, cleanliness) was okay but not really good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in bathroom can not switch off. Air conditioning does not working.

    Quite, clean, small hotel, 5min from railway station Venezia Mestre. From this place, we are in Venezia in 15-20min every time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free wi-fi and no free parking

    The staff was very kindly , specially the romanian guy from the reception . Very close to the bus station . we will be back for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff night shift is very roud Morning was ok -Mosquito every where in the room. hall Lift even in breakfast and breakfast not good at all

    Nothing At All

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay to use internet which in my opinion for hotel with 3 stars should not be the case. First room that we got was disaster. When we entered the room you can smell the moisture in the air. All the furniture was old. Shower head was fixed and not been able to adjust. And it was adjusted too low (185cm) so people which are higher will not be able to shower. When I tried to change room staff said that they are booked now and only tomorrow it will be possible to change room. Second room was better. It was really 3 star room. Would I recommend this hotel. No. I can't get over the fact that they would give this type of the room to their guests. When they do that I don't have the feeling that they respect me as their guest.

    Breakfast was good and position of hotel is OK. You need only 10 min to center of Venice with train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and smelly when first enter. Lift is small too. Stayed in 5 hotels, this is the only hotel without Free wifi.

    Staff is friendly and located near the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has strange policy on wifi. Even if you pay for it, you are not able to use in case you don't activate it by using internet within 12 hours. Staffs do not tell this policy in advance, and you may have to pay again to use internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't working (it was cold..), TV not working, Wifi extra charge, Parking extra charge, Breakfast extra charge (and quite poor).

    Location is good - close to a short bus ride to Venice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark with poor lighting and no maintenance is done. Bedside table must have fallen off wall at some stage and staff put where you put your luggage so your bags go on the floor. Toilet is crammed in the corner so you have to sit sideways while the bidet has plenty of room, bad planning.

    This place is ok for a night or two. Close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, small room, need to pay extra for WiFi, moreover challenge is you cannot connect more than one device at the one time, you need to pay extra for other device.

    Very close to station, clean, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price reflects the condition of the hotel. Cleanliness isn't their strong suit and the equipment is from the seventies - tired and worn. It's OK for an overnight stay but I wouldn't plan a longer stay there.

    Location of the hotel is OK, it's close to Venice airport (about 11 km) and the hotel is cheap compared to other hotels in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The foyer of the Vienna Hotel is adequate but do not be deceived; beware of the horrors beyond. Reception was arrogant from first contact. We were made to feel like unwanted intruders. Abandoned brooms were a hazard in the old upstairs hallway. The room and furniture were from the1940s, threadbare and dilapidated. Our no smoking room stank of cigarettes. Cigarette burn marks were on the bedside tables and hundreds off butts were strewn on the roof tiles outside the windows. The ancient mattress and smelly blanket were repulsive. The air conditioning did not work .. as in nada, nothing. The room was so stuffy we had trouble breathing. When we raised that issue with the receptionist she insisted that the AC WAS working and could not be bothered to come up to the room to see if perhaps we were right. We said we were checking out and asked for some sort of refund which she denied and in fact only returned the room tax. It is beyond our belief that the Hotel Vienna is rated three stars. We simply will not go there again and strongly recommend that you not even consider doing so. It was a shocker!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/Need new cover bed and look clearn! 2/More soaps for shower/ durch 3/ Need under bed to be learn also!

    Hotel Veinna is good near bus and train. Room making is fine. I order for one double bed with price charged 155€ / 3 nights. But I got very small bed for 1 person ( bed is too small and the cover of the bed is not clearness ). Conversations is fine but a little confused to the guest!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's not far from the station 5-10 minutes walking, breakfast is ok, a bus stop is quite close and after 10 minutes in a bus full of tourists you're in the Venice. People at the reception are nice and speak English very well. You can also safely leave your luggage after checkout if you're going to spend time in the city before you departure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have safty box in the room and u have to pay for wifi service beside the breakfast is poor

    The hotel in general is nice and location is excellant very quite and abuot 7 min by car from venice boat station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I really had was that I didn't know the exact train station to get off of and location on a map. Not hard to find once you find it originally. A better detailed map( not on google maps) from the nearest train station would really help.

    The staff were very nice and helpful but the cleaning staff were talking loud outside my door in the morning, but were nice when I asked them to keep the volume down. The location was good value for the money, but a little hard to find. It is one train or bus ride away to the island of Venice. The room was comfortable and clean and the room had everything you want (as a solo traveller). I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking had to be paid separately. Kind of expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good, satisfactory breakfast. Good location, comfortable rooms. Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies

    Perfect location, 5-10 minutes to Venezia mestre in which you take the subway to central Venice for 1.25 euros. Staff were friendly and helpful; wifi worked well; breakfast was quite nice with different options

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not really big but oke.

    The location is in my opinion great! Traveling by car visiting Venice is terrible. So that's why I choose for the second time Marghera. Parking in front of the hotel (free in the weekends). All public transport is available. By bus its only 10 to 15 minutes before you arrive at Piazza Roma in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room With 2 Queen-Size Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 3 days with family. In the last night stay there is a leak from the ceiling. One the plaster square board fell down with loud bang.

    The breakfast is good. Location is outside Venice. Can use bus6 &13 from the roundabout to go Venice. Or can use tram 6 to mestre centre and across road can take any train to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were just too small but it's fine.

    last minute booking, but still got a room., breakfast ham were served to us alone ;) feeling special. the floors and rooms seemed newly renovated. loved it. locationwise, where convenient store and midnight restaurant are just around. when u go back to the hotel late, you'd know you still can eat out and owners and staff are so friendly and can speak english. love it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi access, even when purchased, could only be used on the first device you log on from. At least they should allow logging off from one device and logging in from another, if they won't allow multiple devices at the same time.

    Hotel was a short walk from Mestre station. The neighborhood is very quiet. It was a good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old building but they seem to be renovating and have renewed the hallways and floors. If they keep modernizing the hotel, that would be positive. The lady at reception was very helpful when we asked her for directions, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location: tram link to the railway station; 12 mins bus ride to Venice - really efficient. Quiet, safe and well-lit environment. Comfortable room and spacy bathroom. Intelligent position of air conditioning (cold air cools the room, but is not blowing into your face at night). Intelligent furniture. Everything working perfectly all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the blankets were not frequently changed. the map they provide is very poor the internet is not free the room is not equipped by mosquito killer the options of breakfast poor and little in quantities

    the cleanliness the information the desk provided the size of the room and bathroom was very good the accessibility of transportation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? The mosquitos is a bit of a problem in the rooms. Maybe some repellent should be placed in the rooms as there is no time any repellents.

    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy? The beds need to be a little bit firmer and the show helps a lot.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise noise noise all three nights we stayed. Very poor noise insulation. Noise from a disco nearby. Noise from other patrons - I tried to call reception, phone rang for 5 mins and no one picked up. Breakfast is very poor. Rooms are dirty. Furniture and doors broken.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: