Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viennese Due B&B

Via Milazzo 3, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#2989 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 B&B reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite congested. The bathroom smells sometimes. The rooms are kind of suffocating. VERY SIMPLE breakfast.

    The location : if you need to catch transportation from Termini early morning, then it's a good choice. Enough of restaurants also being very close to the main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was way too crammed near the sink!! (room 10).

    Location, staff. 24 hour staff on site (some low budget places don't have this, saw this in same building with other hotels). Booked a single room for 4 nights, but they gave a double room for one night, that was nice of them. Near the main termini station of Rome, close metro links to both lines and walking distance to bus shuttle to get to and from airport so easy links to the whole of Rome and getting to and from it too without much hassle. Being a major city for tourism, you get alot for your money as compared to other places to stay in the area. Plus you get a breakfast voucher, for which you get a pastry and hot drink. I paid 10 euros for the same food near the pantheon, this is included in the price. But in my opinion it is more for singletons or young couples, rather than families with kids. Oh, you get air conditioning too, didn't have an issue with this for 4 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift no work at nights. Is about 5 ou 6 hotels in the same building. lift no working at night time, no space. JUST TO SLEEP AFTER WALK ALL DAY. SMALL DOUBLE BED

    Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so unfriendly and insulted us and take from us 50euros for nothing and the place was so dirty and doesn't have even fridge and trash place and the pictures of the property wasn't like the real

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a terrible smell in the bathroom. The hotel had been recently renovated but the furniture is still old. The rooms are quite small - they count the total space including the corridor and the bathroom. There was too large double bed in our room and there was no space to move. There was only one chair for a double room. The breakfast is simple but I asked the staff at the café to exchange the vouchers for bottled water instead (0.5l). The TV is too large for this small room and there was no set-top box, so it was useless (didn’t have a signal at all). Their “free toiletries” consist of 2 pack (5 ml) shampoo for 2 people for 4 nights.

    The location is very convenient. We decided to book in the area because of the early outbound flight we had. The airport busses stop is very close to this hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful – both at the reception and the maids. They change the towels every single day. The fridge worked properly, so did the internet and the laptop. We booked a triple room for 2 people and received 3 breakfast vouchers. We agreed to take a double room because it was the only one ready at the time we checked in. They were so kind to offer this early check in for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, bare minimum utilities, very weak wifi signal, no hot water, breakfast included (+3€/person) was a small coffee at a corner shop, rude staff, rejected the card payment that had been accepted in advance and made us pay in cash blaming us for their broken card machine.

    Absolutely nothing. Not one thing was even barely satisfying.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a small stinky room with the ripped sheets , falling parts , dirty toilet with choked drain. Even very hard to breathe. Not suitable for stay.

    Only close to the amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room full of dust, and not been given the room what I booked, bathroom not working properly and after a certain hour no hot water, cleaning stuff working around with loud music while you are asleep.

    just The place where situated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We took a room for 5 people. Room was not clean. Tiny bugs were everywhere on the ground. There was always specific smell present in the room, even if we tried to ventilate it by opening a window. Bathroom was not hygienic. Water was poorly running in the shower. Internet connection very poor as well. Additionally, we were not able to pay by credit card due to broken payment system. Thus we had to cash out in ATM downstairs (+fee on international transaction) what was not convenient at all. Breakfast included only coffee and croissant.

    Staff was very friendly. Very good location, only couple of minutes from Termini Train Station

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building is quite old. We were situated in another building, far from the reception. This building definitely Needs renovation with its rooms. Space is too less for a Family of four persons.

    Nearby the Roma Termini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out 3-5/night. To remedy this, none can use the hairdryer in their bathroom or have more than 2 things plugged in. The free breakfast is a drink and a pastry across the street. Our room was way smaller than the pictures showed in pictures so we were coupled up in a tiny room with our 2 toddlers in a bad 6" away from us. The beds take up most of the room. I would recommend another place if you have children travelling with you.

    The property is in a good location, close to the bus and train stations. The staff is decently friendly and the rooms are small but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 5 was really packed even if 1 bed was a bunk bed; wireless connection was poor - hoewvwe they provide 2 options and the other ne was ok; there was a laptop in the room, but we could not turn it on

    The location was nice, safe way through/around the train station; staff was really kind and ready to help although not 24h present; breakfast is a really nice croissant and a cappuchino/coffe just around the corner of the building; quite - no noise from the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for 6 nights but only had hot water on one of those nights, we were promised that they would look into this but it didn't happen. Room was quite well equipped but rather dark and gloomy furniture. Room was fine as we only slept there and were out all day but it wasn't a hotel you would want to stay around during the day. Also hotel didn't accept any cards so we had to pay in cash which meant that I had to take money out on my credit card which was expensive.

    Convenient for public transport. Good bars and restaurants close by. Small but clean and quite well equipped. Hotel has no other facilities apart from the bedrooms. Breakfast across the road in a small cafe - croissant and a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small and the brakfast a little poor.

    Really good staff,nice hotel,near the station and in a quiet place. Near you can find a lot of things like bar,restaurants,ecc. Room was clean. The elevator is small but but at least it's ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find hotel, lift is small only two persons with luggage, toilets very small, breakfast is one piece of snack , one cup of anything, no more

    Close to rome termini, central train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small for 4 people. No wi-fi or tea /coffee making facilities as described by booking.com. Bed covers need washing. Breakfast is so poor.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm gluten free so the breakfast tickets to the café down on the corner would only mean coffee for me, unfortunately, but it sort of was to be expected. At our arrival and being shown to our room, we were helped to connect to the Wifi and it worked, but the rest of our weekend it was completely gone!!

    Cheapest one around, and really conventiently situated right next to Termini station which was nice at our arrival. To get to some sites, such as the Spanish Steps, Fontana di Trevi or Colosseum, we walked for about 15-25 minutes (hard to estimate, since we stopped and took pictures on the way!) or the metro (1,5 Euros One-way) from Termini could take you to places. (Colosseum is two stops away) It is not the most modern place I've seen, but it keeps up with a hotel standard with daily cleaning (and provided soap and schampoo). So it's at a good level for the price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room for 5 people! 1 double bed, 1 single and bunk beds. Not suitable for 5 adults. It was dirty, bear sockets on the wall, aircon didn't work. Shower filthy, other peoples soap and hair in the plug hole. We only stayed one night and booked another hotel, they then charged us for all 4 nights, insisted on cash and then they modified the booking themselves and kept the money. Advertised as B&B, breakfast is in a small cafe around the corner where you get 1 coffee and 1 croissant, they charge you if you choose anything else.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with hot water in some rooms & very small rooms for 3-5 persons.

    Simple good Breackfast in indoor cafe. Good location, frendely stuff. Good place for this price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in the room not working

    Nice and clean room, value for money. Great location 1 minute form Termini. Room for 5 people is a bit small but ok . Guy at the reception is realy helpfull and pulite. This hotel is a nice budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is almost hidden, althpugh it's close to Termini train station. We spent time walking around just to find the hotel board.

    Wifi is great, location is near to Termini, staff Stanislaus is cool & helpfull,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe because we arrived late it was a little complicated to find it. The hostel is in the same building with others, so when you are tired and see a lot of names on the walls is difficult to find yours. But honestly I have nothing bad to say about the hostel or personal services.

    The reception lady was very kind, we arrived at midnight and she gave us water for free (in Rome the water is not potable, you have to buy it). We had breakfast every morning and if we woke up early we had a lot of choices so wake up early, guys! 😉 The place was basically next to the train station but due to the works on the street we had to make a longer route, but that was totally not a problem. They clean the room every day, change the towels and make our beds. Every time we need something people were very receptive and help us in a few minutes. Me and my friends were very, very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problems with the shower, sometimes was hot and others cold. The breakfast is in a kind of bakery outside the hostel and its staff are just horrible!

    Hostel very well located, just beside Roma Termini. Our room was renovated and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (near Termini station - train, metro, bus); very helpful staff; nice resto around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely will back stay there when visit Rome in the future.

    Feel at home with extra sitting room even with share bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is hard to find. I was over charge Euro 125. I was charged in advance. I need refund.

    Near Termini Terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is quite old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location

    Not value for money,only positive is location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They blocked my money for one night, even if i payed on my arrival

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very smelly. Not well signposted.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were Bad..there was no clima.

    Nothing to Love.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower poor

    Location near termini station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, rude and stressed. Late check-in and there was no water in the bathroom.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, not well kept, no wifi.. in the bathroom there was mold..

    Very close to train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not up to standards!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs to be improved.

    The central location of the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater and wi-fi were not working all the time.

    Proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac not working, water getting clogged in bathroom, internet doesnt work in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner lost my own towel

    Steve was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast provided

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 beds in 10m2 room! No space to move!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast includes only one croissant and a coffee which you can get it from a cafe on the corner of street. even location was central, there are lots of 'people' on the street standing and staring at you whioch make you to feel uncomfortable.

    Staff was really friendly, the location of the facility is best... just a few meters from main train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we were placed in a room with one single bed and a queen size bed but the room was too small to accommodate both. It was hard to evaluate if the room was clean since it is mostly occupied by the beds and no other space. It was hard to find the hotel as well.

    I like the staff since she was very accommodating. Bed was clean always and new towels was being served daily.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC was not working. Shower was not working. No lock for bath room door. Complex key system with two keys.

    Proximity of train station. Co-operative staff. Laptop was provided in the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is perfect. just 3 minutes to metro station, so close to main streets. Staff (Name is Stan) was friendly and helpful, gave us some insights and gladly answered any question we had. Aircon, WiFi worked perfectly.Breakfast was very simple (croissant and coffee), but you know it's italian breakfast:)) Thank you Stan , see you next time in Rome:)

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The quadruple rooms would've been great for 3 people, but were a little too cramped for 4 people.

    The location cant get better. Stan was very helpful and accommodating as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Stan was always helpful. Thank you Stan.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit narrow and the breakfast room was too crowded with so many guests.

    Close to train station

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old building without mantenaince

    Location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: