Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Abbazia Relais & Chateaux 5 stars

Piazza 4 Novembre 3, 31051 Follina, Italy

#6 of 9 hotels in Follina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel is Lovely Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Staying here is an experience! Lovely hotel which is family owned with exceptional service where nothing is a bother. Excellent room with air con and good bathroom. Breakfast was really nice with good choice . Organised a wine tour which although was 120 euros each was good value for a day out. Bistro food was very good and good value. Off street parking (free!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional property with staff who give the extra touch.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional property with staff who give the extra touch. La Corte restaurant was the perfect accompaniment to this delightful experience. Breakfast was a dream. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Located at the town centre of Follina, it is very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating at downtown centre, it offers convenience and good food instead of panaromic views. I have no problem with that.

    Located at the town centre of Follina, it is very convenient and accessible. The lobby, room and restaurant are all with lovely decor and attention has been placed to every detail. The restaurent offers traditional cuisine with a creative twist and we were happy that we chose to sit in a small green house attached to the restaurant. You will regret if you do not dine here. Staff are friendly, helpful and they made our stay a more memorable one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel with great restaurant. The town has some gems to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kitschy decor touches, rather out of keeping with general standard!

    Great breakfast, luxury ambiance. Restaurant and wines refined and excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming and cozy hotel in a historical village in the heart of prosecco vineyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is charming and cozy, the rooms and the common areas are warm and decorated with a wonderful and very personal taste. We had a great stay and a lovely dinner at the bistrot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    An experience that could be better with a little more understanding and help from the Hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. Even if we had asked from the moment of our booking to have a quiet room on an upper floor they gave us a noisy room on the 1st floor ! The Hotel was almost empty and I believe that they could very easily give us a better room without extra charge (they asked for another € 40 to give us a better room ! something that we dinied - as a matter of principle-).

    The luxury of this Hotel. Very stylish, full of antics and art's objects. The quality of the food ( we tried only the Bistro' Restaurant for lunch ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    I don't usually write detailed hotel reviews, but as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't usually write detailed hotel reviews, but as a relais châteaux, SLH and LHW fan (have stayed at more than 100 of these properties), this one deserves an extra precaution. Arrival in a senior suite (EUR 550/night): no welcome drink, no amuse-bouche, no bottle of wine / prosecco (very unusual for a relais châteaux)... instead 5 hard abricots and not even a bottle of complimentary water! Dinner in gourmet restaurant: OK, nothing extraordinary. Travelling on the 'strada de prosecco' one would expect some sort of innovation around this theme. Suite: Clean BUT: hot water available after 5 minutes, hairdryer from the 70s (warms up also after 5 minutes), mediocre mini-bar, bathroom door wouldn't close etc. Bistrot: this was the cherry on the cake: open as of 6pm. We arrived at 7 pm. The staff were having their dinner and we were told to wait 10 minutes to order. We ordered a bottle of prosecco that arrived after 30 minutes, had to open it ourselves and were told again : you can order in 10 minutes! After another 10 minutes a bowl of crisps was served.... the waitress (owner) munching on one of them while bringing these to our table!!!!!! Food very average. Meat almost inedible. Breakfast: rotten oranges on display and not a single warm dish (unless willing to pay EUR 10.- for some eggs....) and for a 5* not even a glass of prosecco. only 2 types of cheeses, 2 types of breads, dried out cakes, packaged madeleines. Not exactly relais châteaux standard! We searched hard and long for the 5th star and still haven't found it. This hotel will definitely be downgraded in the very near future if there are not some dramatic changes in the service, surroundings and furbishment. Anyone who rates this hotel above 7/10 has not travelled extensively enough to compare!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel with a nice restaurant conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel with a nice restaurant conveniently located for exploring the prosecco region. Rather quaint furnishings, charming patios.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Worth to visit it -
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellently family run hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful private terrace off Room 6. Warm and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: