Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Accini 3 stars

Via Molinelli, 16, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy

#11 of 15 hotels in Monterosso al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect pink hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were lovely and hotel very plain and simple but perfect for a short stay. 5 minute walk to the beach and a lovely breakfast. Big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was about 10 minutes from the railway station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was about 10 minutes from the railway station . Lovely appointed bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was the normal continental breakfast. Nice setting and close to Restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is up a steep hill so with a car it was a little diffucult. However the staff helped us get the car into the onsite parking.

    Excellent location. 2 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, and 10 minute walk to old town. Air conditioning works great, being from Florida that was important to us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Suggested restaurants and advise on how to gc et around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, quiet, functional, and close to hiking paths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nice semi-country place. (Rosters in the barnyard and all.). Really convenient. In the middle of town without feeling like it! Parking is tricky without assistance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Villa Accini is a lovely provincial place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Accini is a lovely provincial place to stay. Location was great as it is close walking distance to Monterosso beach, historical old town and close to train and ferry connections. The staff were lovely and Cristiana went out of her way to welcome us and gave us lots of information that made our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Can be so much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head poor, very expensive for what you get, garden and surroundings not kept. Can be a lot better...

    Staff very friendly and excellent location for Monterosso

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The property was a lot nicer than some of the other villas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get up to the hotel, there is a big steep hill which can make it difficult for people with luggage.

    The property was a lot nicer than some of the other villas in the area. It was also only a 5 min walk from the station and also the main restaurants on the main stretch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, air conditioning, and convenient to the town and to the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located a block off the main street through town, the hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. It was an easy 5 minute walk from the train to the hotel. For those concerned about accessibility, the walkway from the street to the hotel is little bit of a hill. If you're in decent physical shape, you should have no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell upon entering. The door to the terrace was difficult, if not impossible to open. But, the worst thing: the toilet refused to flush on my second night. The staff , after trying to fix the toilet, gave me an upgraded room and it was fantastic. I would have paid for this room initially instead of the terrible room I initially received. Was it because I traveled solo?

    Upgraded room after toilet stopped working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here. Staff so welcoming and so ckean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard Pity about view of new buildings. Must have been fantastic when it was originally built

    Staff so helpful Lovely villa and having breakfast in the garden. BreakfSt very good. Not far to walk down to des front and train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Cinque Terre is beautiful but loaded with people in late April. This hotel was nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was late (8:30) and the hill to get to the place was tough to walk.

    lovely quiet location but close to action and hordes of people. Free parking was a plus-some people were parking on the roads up to hundreds of meters past the town. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing time A good base to explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room didn't work.

    Fabulous location in a lovely setting The room was large and modern and quiet , we had a huge balcony with a lovely view. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful Italian villa in quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't always work well but this was the only downside!

    Staff were lovely and accommodating! We requested a room with a balcony and Cristina made sure we got an amazing room with a lovely balcony! Beautiful villa in a quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Memorable. For all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is perfect but you would have to be very picky to find any issues with this place.

    It was just perfect. If we go back to the area we would definatly want to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at very good location in the vicinity of Beach, Railway Station and lot of restaurants around. The room is very good and has nice bathroom. Staff is friendly. Private parking is available but one need drive on a very narrow and steep road (uphill) to reach Villa’s Parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More like an average motel than a 'villa'. Breakfast expensive at Euro 10 per person and there was not facility to pay for this as part of overall payment on credit card. Wifi in room was very poor.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location but not recommended for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers as the single occupancy room is very small and right by reception which was very noisy. The bathroom also smells very damp and is in need of updating. Expensive for what it was.

    Great location, away from the hustle and bustle of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn’t like. The driveway is a little steep with suitcases but Pietro met us at the bottom and it was not that difficult. The outside of the Villa looked a little unkept and in need of some maintenance but that did not affect our stay.

    Pietro and his staff were extremely helpful. Villa Accini was very close to town, station, beach and great restaurants. The rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great accomodation. I'd stay there again and the coffee machine didn't bother me at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a dislike but clarifying the way beds are advertised in some hotels. We stayed in 5 different hotels in Italy and 3 of them had 2 twin beds together together permanently instead of a single queen. If the hotel says they have 2 twins or a queen and they give the dimensions, it's probably 2 twins together. It's not always a big deal but in one hotel (not this one) it was uncomfortable.

    We drove to monterosso and I was concerned about parking, but this hotel has parking on the property. We loved the accomodations and tried staying longer but they were booked. The hotel is an easy walk to town but not right on the main boulevard. I felt like I was in a real villa. I'd go back there again in a minute.l

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A great place to spend a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Buy your train tickets the day before you want to travel as the station is often very busy and chaotic.

    Great location. Excellent friendly service. Good value 10E breakfast. Close to beach and bars and restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Much shorter walk from train station with this hotel than going into the old town section
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a gate at the end of their driveway up to the property and you need to push a button to open the gate when exiting. If it is closed on arrival ring for admittance. This was never explained and there was no sign but we finally figured it out!

    Great location-to find it turn right out of the train station and walk to the 1st street (Via Molinelli). Walk 2 minutes and immediately after going through the tunnel there will be a small sign that says Villa Accini. The walkway to the hotel is next to the restaurant as you exit the tunnel. If the gate is closed you must push the button to call and have them open it. Follow walkway up covered pathway to hotel. Front desk will give you codes upon checking in for the gate entry. Not a bad climb but not for the disabled, either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    I will not go to that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Autopark garage is impossible to find. Staff is unfriendly, can't speak well besides the native language. They charged extra for coffee in breakfast, which is uninformed. Suprise! Water in bathroom smells funky :( Never to accomadate again, I can't suggest to anybody. Find somewhere else to go in this beautiful town except this hotel.

    I couldn't find anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Super comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "road" to the parking lot was the size of a sidewalk. Was a bit scary!

    Super comfortable bed. Extremely clean. Wonderful grounds and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    to expensive for nice location , friendly staff, and rotten reservation system...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) mold in bathroom: shower and walls 2) we added anight via B.com but with confirmation we could not prolong

    nice location BUT batroom full of mold while other parts of room was updated / upgraded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were not that helpful.

    The location is very good. Easy walk down to the beach, close to the station and good restaurants. The rooms were nice and big with plenty of space and not much noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful old family Villa built in the 1800's, concerterted to aHotel in 2000
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike up a hill to get there, no direct ocean access.

    Our Patio (the only one in the Villa, with a great view of the Ocean), Elevator lift was a bonus, Very clean, attentive staff, nice breakfast, exceptional bathroom., away from the hustlebustle of Main Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is very beautiful, and it has great outdoors areas that can be improved in terms of more plants and make the garden better. Having breakfast in the outside area is beautiful, but it could be amazing!

    The place is amazing and very nice to stay. Staff is nice and polite.They also try to help you in everey way possible. My birthday happened to be in one of the days we were staying so they helped my husband to get some flowers and a cake for me. It was a special day, with special people and at a special place. Location was excellent! Almost at the beach, which you could see from the front part of the hotel, but very quiet be3cause it is not in the ain street. Breakfast can be eaten indoors or outdoors. The oudoors area for breakfast is very well located, and has a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modern hotel a short walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy to get to the hotel as it was up a very tight twisty road and we were in a large vehicle.The terrace was lovely however it needed a sun umbrella as too hot to sit out in the sun.

    We arrived early but luckily the room was available. Beautiful modern room with our own terrace and lovely modern bathroom. Great location for walking into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The breakfast was amazing, the staff were friendly and helpful, the outdoor area for eating added ambiance, the hotel was conveniently located and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    The room is modern, with good working AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a rather steep trudge up an incline: need to point that out since its a haul especially with heavy bags (thinking seniors or folks with family). I found out rather inconveniently that the reception is not 24 hours (contrary to the description in the profile - total lie). When I checked in the staffperson neglected to tell me that I would need a code to enter the building. So I arrive at 12:35am after having a late dinner/drinks in the town and I can't get it. After being stuck out for twenty minutes a kind german couple heard me knocking loudly and let me in. The next day when i explained the situation, the person at the front desk (who had checked me in the day before) admitted he forgot to tell me. Not good. Also desk doesn't seem to be consistently covered through the day. Though the room appears quite clean the bathroom has a strange offputting vinegary smell from the products they use. The housekeeping did't replenish the shower gel for the second day. The WiFi is terrible, though it appears fast, I think there is a lot of jitter, making it useless for VoIP. I unfortunately could not take a business Skype call very well (everyone said I was distorted).

    The room is modern, with good working AC. The location puts you about five minute walk to the beach and is close to stuff in the center of Monterosso (restaurants etc.). Hotel is relatively quiet at night, you can get a good 8 hours of sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    The Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at Monterosso, we had no idea how to find the accommodation or parking, this was stressful as there is no space park or to pull over. What would be helpful is that close to check in Villa Acini send an email advising of directions to the accommodation and parking whilst checking in.

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly, my room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The elevator was a blessing for me as I have a disability with my knee. Great parking once we had checked in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The perfect compliment to the Italian riviera and Cinque Terre!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the only room with an outdoor spacious balcony where we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It made the charm of Cinque Terre even more special. It is located steps away from the beach and walkway. A wonderful old but modernized villa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Basic and uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the hotel lacked any character. It was a basic hotel.

    Breakfast was nice, but wasn't included in the price. Hotel was clean, almost too clean as it had a sting antiseptic smell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Cinque Terre Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uphill climb from town to property with luggage in tow. Pack light!

    Great location near train, center of town and beach. Lovely terrace off of our room overlooking the sea and town center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Charming spot a short walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check-in and out. Communication was easy. Lovely rooms on the second floor overlooking the grounds (set back a bit from the Ligurian Sea). Very comfortable. Continental breakfast included. And they provided gluten free options for me (celiac). Very convenient to the town and the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Villa Acini...a genteel hotel in the.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Acini is located on a side street, away from then promenade which provided a respite from the crowds, but only amshort walk to the sea. Our room had a view of the sea, gardens, and colorful houses of Monterosso, but was quiet and praceful. The staff was welcoming and responded to our needs...i highly recommend Villa Acini for a lovely stay in this charming village, the largest of the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Great place, friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep incline to hotel up driveway of uneven pavers. No help with cases up hill or down when keaving. Actually broke case on uneven pathway leaving hotel, cracked case near wheel so don't use this hotel if you have large cases. We are away 6 weeks and going on cruise after this hotel so needed to take large case.

    Great place, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    For the price it was a poor standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was a poor standard. We were meeting friends who had also booked through a travel company. If we were not staying with friends I would have moved after the first night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.0
    Overall, satisfaction was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not available for a few days. As it was out of season, certain amenities in the village were not available. Boat trips were not available and feel that the room rate was rather expensive.

    Good choice for breakfast, but would have been better if included in the room rate, as we had to find a cash dispenser.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay to tour the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a little difficult to maneuver but the staff was available to assist.

    The location was excellent with easy access to everything. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Loved our accommodations, location and Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Beautiful old renovated Villa, with rooms to let. Lovely outdoor terrace with bistro tables. Great breakfast, you can eat on terrace, clean rooms and new bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast food left uncovered despite open to outside and flies. Choice of food limited on some days.

    One staff member (woman on reception afternoons) very friendly; others so so. Room was good size and modern, bed comfortable and linen good. Bathroom modern with some eccentricities (getting in and out of shower door a challenge as around wrong way. Airconditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and uncomfortable. We found a spider web in the room, hair in the sheets.It also had humidity in the wall by the air conditioning. Lastly, the bed was really uncomfortable and I woke up with itchy skin.

    3 blocks from the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Loved Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill was hard to drag our luggage up the driveway. The signage for the driveway needs to be larger. For the price we paid for the room we didn't like to pay for the beach towels. Also would have liked more warm food for breakfast. Only meats, cheeses and breads are offered.

    The location was ideal. Only a couple of blocks from the train station and the beach. There are some wonderful restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Our room opened up to the front courtyard so we sat outside to enjoy the wonderful summer evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Monterosso at ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as staff all very helpful and met all needs.

    Great location in town but at quieter end amongst the locals. Easy short walk to town and beaches. Grounds were nice and facilities good and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Skip the annex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex that wasn't connected to wifi and away from the main building. We felt uneasy being on street level above the restaurant. Even though there was a gate to get into the property, the annex felt too open being off the path.

    The location was the best part of this property. It was a three minute walk to the beach! The room was clean and comfortable with great a/c.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and location to the beach was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are quite hard and we both have stiff necks. The steep narrow driveway was a challenge for our bigger car but that's consistent with everywhere around here.

    Staff were very helpful and location to the beach was really good, even with the steep walk back up the hill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little slow and dropped out every now and then, nothing major as we weren't there for the Internet.

    Great breakfast,excellent location, staff friendly, short walk to train station and beach. Room was spacious and very clean.Ground floor room opening out to sun lounge access, pretty garden and a view. Overall a nice place to base yourself for exploring the area:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive. We didn't get wifi in our room. The room looked new and was clean, except for the cobwebs. The hotel is hard to find, the signs are not clear.

    It was very close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    A real home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. A wonderful villa

    Great personal welcome from the owner. Phone call from the agents to check we were there OK. Welcome pack. Cleaning regularly. Comfortable beds. Efficient air con. Cool villa. Lots of cooking equipment. Incredible amount of outside space with lots of shaded areas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be served an hour earlier for those intending to walk the Cinque Terre rather than being beach goers. In consequence we chose not to take breakfast for 3 mornings..

    Convenient location. Free parking, especially enjoyed the challenge of getting a large car into a parking spot up a very narrow slope and turns into the olive grove1

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel and a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that it's a bit of a trek to get up the driveway. We didn't have a problem at all, but something to think about if you have a lot of luggage or have problems with climbing.

    We loved this hotel in monterosso and would highly recommend! Everything was perfect. Great location, super close to train station and beach, but just up the hill enough to be quiet. Lovely breakfast each morning that you can eat outside. Room was very spacious, clean, had good AC and also windows that opened for some fresh air. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Our favourite place we stayed on our trip so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful old Italian mansion in a perfect location.. A couple of minutes from the main esplanade. Friendly staff and comfortable beds. The breakfast was just what we felt like.. Served outside in the courtyard overlooking the village and the sea. Beautiful rose gardens and lush vines over archways.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Great quiet location for a very busy destination city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient to main street and beach of Monterosso del Mar, while away from the crowds and noise. Lovely ,large ,clean room, and our room had a HUGE balcony. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom large. Lovely breakfast for 10E is a great value. nice friendly front desk staff with good restaurant recommendations . Harrowing trip driving down the road to the Cinque Terre, DO NOT bring a big car to these towns. Train station is close to this hotel ,and a good option, although there is free parking at the hotel, a BIG bonus , as there is NO WHERE to park in these cities. Would definitely stay here again, if we return to this area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Classy, charming and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, we particularly liked the pillows/cushioning attached to the headboard. Good proximity to the beach and railway station, yet peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely beautiful. It was prettier than it looked in the pictures. The outside of the hotel has a bunch of seating, which makes it the perfect little spot when combined with the view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and co-operative but most expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When no one was staying in annex next to us there was no light on to show the steps which were very dangerous in the dark

    Staff were very helpful and co-operative but most expensive place we stayed having stayed in similar locations in Rome, Florence and Pisa. ....This as most expensive by far!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the towels, they were a bit smelly after some chemicals.

    Perfect location, very close to the beach. Apartment reachable by car (although big car might have difficulties to park). Apartment very nice and clean, staff friendly. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    If you're on a driving holiday they have free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is tight. I commend them for having parking but if you have a large car forget it. If you have a small car like I did(citroen D3), no problem.

    Clean and comfortable. The building and grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was nice and the location was a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 5 adults and 1 infant staying at this property - in three rooms. The rooms had a good size and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent location, only a 5 minute walk to the train station. Would recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Quiet & decent hotel with easy access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 100 - 200 m uphill from the gate to reception would be demanding when you arrive with luggage.

    Easy access to the beach & main road, slightly uphill so very quiet. Very hospitable staff & strong air-conditioning, room with good sea view. Wifi is good & supermarket nearby. Outdoor breakfast area very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed very comfortagble
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortagble

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect and staff extremely welcoming :) We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on the hard side compared to other locations.

    Location was perfect and staff extremely welcoming :) We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, beautiful rooms especially the room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful rooms especially the room with the terrace, and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent, near train station but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some updating including garden.

    The location is excellent, near train station but quiet. Very friendly & helpful staff. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend the Assini
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The room ,the breakfast and especially the staff. Great location as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to train station and water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and water. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Location was great and staff was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right near reception desk so could get noisy. I could also hear people walking above me a lot late at night

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    To expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap! Bed was terrible, not attached to the headboard.

    Nothing. Parking was terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely house in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house. Very helpful host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the forth floor without elevator.

    The location, the owner and the room are perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Charming little hotel in an astonishingly beautiful place. Shame everyone thinks so. Bareab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I would expect more of a little Hotel.

    Beautiful location. Lovely staff at hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    We would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. On site parking. Easy to drive to. Quiet Close to everything in Monterosso

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Accini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: