Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Albani 4 stars

Via Pecorari, 33, 84015 Nocera Superiore, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Nocera Superiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linnen...

    Very nice place, a little bit hard to find, the room had an unpleasant smell when we entered, as if some one was smoking there but we got used to it. Shower was good,although a shelf to put toiletries on would be nice. bed was comphartable. The blanket is deffinatly not fitting a four star hotel, a bed sheet with a woolen blanket over it.. could be better. Breakfast was nice, everything clean,staff kind and welcoming. A short drive to Salerno. All in all- highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I did not like. From the beginning: Reception very poorly speaks English, the rest of the service at all. Breakfast at 9:15 already has no bread and cold cuts and no more because there are no stores. For breakfast nothing warm, very weak. Very small room with hard bed and hard pillow so head ached. Pool paid but so dirty with no incentive to swim. The internet did not work, even though it was said to be serviced they did nothing with this problem. The poor neighborhood and the people pissed next to the hotel. I was afraid to leave in the evening. Overall I would not recommend it.

    Very modest hotel should not have 4 stars. I'm very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star rating unjustified. The swimming pool was charged as an extra and the hotel allowed local residents to use it so it was full of people not registered as hotel guests. The rooms where both dirty on our arrival and the staff where cold and unfriendly. The air conditioning didn't work and the area around the pool was dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is cold. You have to pay...Local and outside people seems to use it. In the evening, they are events with people dancing, shouting and making noise late in the night. The view of the room is poor...Wifi...stone age...I couldn't use it. The breakfast...that's the best point...cheese is not fresh (look at the picture below), bread is hard...and one fruit was rotten (look at the picture below)...I confirm what an other tourist said. Staff...kind....but....not investing in their job. Too jung and unexperimented. A real 4 stars hotel looks very...very.. different...with high benefits. After our didcydsion with the Manager, we hope that those advices will help you to improve the level specially in the sanitary domain.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work we complained - they didn't look at it promised to do so on day three - after 2 hot sleep impossible nights we left a day early. Sadly non refundable so paid for 3 nights. WiFi worked if you sat on the floor in one part of room - it was slow - nowhere else. Breakfast poor - like warm coffee, stale bread. Pool rarely open - used mainly for events. No even basic info in room.

    Nothing. This was a tired hotel with non functional advertised facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is undersized. Same breakfast offer every day, narrow selection, no vegetables. Small shower.

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Awesome pool area. Staff helpful. Good bar food by the pool. Wifi is working reasonably well, some struggle at the pool and in our room remote from the extender device. In house parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the pool wasn't included in the stay, the day we arrived and our last day we didn't get use of it due to weddings which is understandable but having 2 children to entertain there were no parks near by or alternatives to keep them amused,just walks and a look at the shops

    The staff were friendly and helpful to anything you need, lovely pool and food! Taxi from airport was €150 to hotel - hotel booked taxi back which was €60 so book your taxi with the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time, we had some problems with reaching wifi in 3rd floor. It worked ok everywhere else.

    We love to stay in Villa Albani as it's safe, nice, and calm. We always come for work and always stay there. Staff is incredibly amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat on the air conditioning didn't work right, so it was difficult to sleep. I ended up cooling off with a wetted towel for 2 night to try to get to sleep. It seemed cooler on the last night. The only food they did was the set menu in the evening, which was ok if you wanted all the courses.

    Hotel was clean and room sizes were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fitness facilities on site.

    Comfortable room, great showers, helpful staff, nice place to stay. Close to attractions including Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Salerno and Pompei.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent hotel , the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Their dinner menu of the day @ €25 per Person is excellant and worth every penny . We will return again to this little gem Of a hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some improvements need to be done .... No.1 improvement should be the Wifi which did'nt work most of the time and depending in which room you are staying can have very very poor reception.... No tea making facilities in the room :(.... & the breakfast is good but needs to be improved to be perfect, selection is very limited and only continental breakfast. With these improvements the hotel can be a 5 star+

    ALL the staff are SUPER helpfull and all of them are looking for the best way to help you out. Villa Albani is a very beautifull hotel and spotlessly clean !!! Nice big rooms.... Quality finishes all around in furniture and fittings troughout the hotel... Wonderfull Stay !!.... Would recommend it to anyone going to the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hade suite room with Wifi, but the wifi break down and no-one was able to fix it. We complained several times but we only got sorry sorry. Bo discount nothing. If Wifi is important then I cant recommend. Gor ys it was since we did not have local sims and we wanted to book next hotel..

    Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You had to pay an extra 10 euros per person, per day for the pool. This was in the small print after booking. The hotel staff seemed a bit miserable. The breakfast wasn't great.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and the pool closed at 5 pm and it was a extra cost to use.

    The room was excellent and we had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for the pool use. 45 euro for the duration of our stay??? But in saying that the positives outweighed this.

    The staff were great, very friendly and helpful even though we did not speak Italian. It is a great location to Base yourself from for Amalfi coast, pompeii, Naples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our bedroom although Room service apparently available but we never used it. No Hotel or Sight-Seeing information in our room but staff always very helpful when we asked them about anything.

    It was just the most beautiful setting and quiet. Ideal location for visiting Pompeii and touring the Amalfi Coast while staying away from the crowds. I would advise you use your own transport but possible to get train locally to all major routes. The food and service was excellent and all the Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and we were sad to leave them. We definitely want to go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood of the hotel is not nice. The personnel at the reception was very friendly but their collegues in the restaurant and swimming pool are totally NOT friendly, seems they do not like their job. This was really embarassing and the reason why we do not recommend this hotel. Please be informed that you have to pay Eur. 10,- per person per day for the swimming pool, after discussion we paid Eur. 40,- for 4 persons for our 4 days stay. There are strict swimming pool rules: no jumping, running, diving, closing time 5.30PM etc. The pool is very crowded because there are a lot of locals using the pool.

    The parc and the accomodation look really nice but...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was rather cold, but we arrived just after a rainy morning, whereas afternoon was bright and shiny and thus perfect for a swim.

    Very beautiful location with nice pool and very clean end nice garden. Very good restaurant for dinner. The room in the annex was very spacious. A separate room was there with a second bed. Breakfast was good. Less than we are used to in Belgium, but it was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for butter at breakfast as it wasn't available on the breakfast table. Locals using the pool as it could be very busy and noisy

    The hotel was very nice especially the pool. It was an oasis in an area you didn't expect to find it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - the pool could have been free of charge for the guests and open all day but we went to the beaches by the sea anyway, so apart from this everything was perfect

    - very nice and helpful crew - the hotel is beautiful, clean and the room was comfortable - the location of the hotel is perfect for excursions in the area - very-very good bargain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the closing time off the swimming pool they closed at 5 Pm, we think that the events are more important for the hotel than the hotel quests. The rooms are not clean, we had fleas in the bathroom, the beds are very hard. The air conditioning is not 100% .

    We liked the swimming pool We liked the food of the restaurant We liked the kindness of Some off the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in between Amalficoast and Pompei. Served very well as a last stop prior to Naples Airport to catch a morning flight. Efficient, clean place with a nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no proper heater, frost, hair from previous guests on bedsheets

    cappuccino

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet conection.

    Fair price, nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place very private

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the internet is idle in the room There is no place to sit in the room !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a extra pillow and was told they had none only one per person The air conditioning was nonexistent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather so we could have used the outdoor pool.

    Excellent value for money. A great restaurant and bar in superb grounds with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi doesn't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception is horrible. He is so unnice, we were about to leave.

    Beautiful pool, but costs 9 eur per person!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn out

    Value for money Beautiful garden Noble villa in the countryside with roosters behind the wall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel with very polite and amazing staff. Rooms where very clean and breakfast plentiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel excellent Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Superb place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast it is good, diversified but not enough for so many people. Hard to find Not a nice location around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Villa Albani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: