Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Villa Appiani 4 stars

Via Sala 17, 20056 Trezzo sullʼAdda, Italy

#2 of 3 hotels in Trezzo sullʼAdda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is dull and there is no verity.

    The location in that particular village is truly amazing. Just outside of the castle and beside the river and next to a great bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug in the hot tub isn't secure so comes away when you run a bath. We stayed for 4 nights and on the fourth morning there was the bare minimum at breakfast. It started off so full of choice and over the weekend got less and less.

    The breakfast had an excellent selection and was great value for money. The rooms are beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Public transportation facilities were limited and you need to hire or rent a taxi/car.

    Staff was extremely helpful. They recommended us the dinner menu and sometimes customized the menu items for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is small and not always available, guest don't have assured parking and have to wait for the restaurant to close. Restaurant has to be booked in advance but I wasn't informed upon arrival.

    Employees are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful situated old mansion house above the river Adda quite close to Milan. We've been there before and - also this time - enjoyed a fantastic suite room, fine diner and an excellent breakfast the next morning. Fair price for supreme service and accomodation. Anytime again!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cheerful, helpful staff throughout my stay. Really nice room, good sized bathroom (lovely shower!!) Food in restaurant was great and it was easy to get a taxi to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only point for improvement - a bit long registration process and waiting possibility to talk to person at reception often occupied by the tel calls

    Very nice hotel, comfortable, clean, well-decorated rooms, absolutely great restaurant (better to reserve places). Our special thanks to the restaurant staff for very personal attention

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a funfair park nearby, so expect to find a lot of tired and noisy children staying!

    Ease of parking. Location near to motorway and ideal for visiting Brescia, Bergamo, Milan etc. as well as Lakes Como and Iseo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like almost everything,the room is clean ,good size and the bed is comfortable . Breakfast is nice too. 3 minutes by foot from hotel nice pizzeria . We got 62 eur on booking,so deal was amazing for this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    event that night in the restaurant so no parking place available for customers and first parking place was at 800 meters... very noisy due to the event till 1 am staff at check out didn t listen my comments : he asked me if everything was OK and i said no and talked about parking and noise and his answer was perfect thank you meaning that he didn't listen to me ...

    location breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't prepare much for the cold weather but what a relief it is being inside this warm cosy hotel. It was too cosy to leave and venture outside.

    The hotel is gorgeous! Staff very friendly and helpful! The suite was beautiful and cosy. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. The area was peaceful with spectacular views of the lake 5mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed for one night to go to a rock concert at an excellent nearby venue. 'Live Club'. Hotel was excellent choice. Lovely old building but with modern facilities. I had a couple of hours spare so the staff suggested a short walk through the village to a park with an old castle. Great views of river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Beautiful hotel with great service. Breakfast had a great selection and was eaten outdoors in a sheltered terrace. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free upgrade to an executive room. Freshly made coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t think much breakfast hit menu wasn’t much choice , very small rooms

    We stay at the hotel as it was close to Live Club Venue so great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian breakfast is too much sugar. Some fried tomatoes, mushrooms or omellette would have been nice.

    Felt luxuruios.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small

    Staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more choices in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant in house, nice atmosphere in the Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special...

    clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, kind staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift missing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is challenging due to the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and efficient personnel, good breakfast, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfull place and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old villa, spacious rooms, lovely restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room is too hot

    Amazing restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!!

    the very best!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely luxurious feel to this villa. Our bedroom was huge! Great restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house special ravioli.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the fact that the restaurant was still open when I arrived at the hotel at 10 o'clock night time;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath in our suite, children loved candies that we available in the room and reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with roof window only.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a noisy family move in next to me, but the staff went out of the way to move me to a quieter room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great, Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin is very small.

    The food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, still the same wonderful location in an old villa, located in the small town Trezzo, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful neighborhood assume landscape very pleasant hotel with great facilities good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in a very nice surrounding outside Bergamo. It's ideal if you travel by car. The restaurant is a bit overpriced, but the food is good. Especially, we liked ossobucco with risotto. Early risers will be rewarded by amazing sights of fog over the river and beautiful scenery! :)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were lovely and the hotel was clean and well presented. The restaurant was well stocked and the service was excellent. Parking was a little tight. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Beautiful hotel, set just off the river, but close to a main road. Hotel restaurant- fantastic menu and good value. Room- excellent size and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two rooms, one of which was nice the other was small and not so nice. After complaining we were given another nice room the following day.

    Good restaurant, free parking, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and the room lovely and clean. I had asked for a quiet room and the hotel had given us a room which was probably the quietest in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The structure is very charming and well restored. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. Good internet connection and nice breakfast! Perfect location for a weekend escape and to enjoy the relax and silence of the Italian countryside.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Main road close to the hotel very busy (but could not be heard from the rooms).

    Nice rooms, very friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant, and good breakfast buffet. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff,spacious room, lovely restaurant. Excellent service by the waiter. We arrived late and only wanted a light meal, and the homemade ravioli was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The "coffee machine" in the lobby was broken and could not get coffee before the restaurant opened.

    Great stay at this charming hotel. Nicely appointed room, very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to details.The hotel restaurant was exceptional...

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We stayed here because it was close to where we needed to be. It's a beautiful hotel with parking on site (limited, int he courtyard, but still managed to fit a sprinter van in!). We also walked to a very very good restaurant nearby, highly recommended. Down a hill and by the lake! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got an impossible room when we arrived but we were upgraded to a nice room on a higher floor. Staff was very efficient with this. We could not use our IPad but only the computer in the business center, the reason was not clear why.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    There were no shelves in the closets and no drawers in the night tables.

    The room,the beds,the bathroom,the cleaning,the breakfast,the restaurant,the fuaye,the kind stuff :)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice personal! Restaurant also!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi strength.

    Staff were very friendly and food was great.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor! Very loud due to the view of the terrace!

    Great location, authentic!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good price for value, very nice facility

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room at 3 rd floor with no lift access no view

    architecture clean restaurant breakfast free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but did not like that smoking is allowed in the dining room.

    Beautiful building, large room, excellent cuisine, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    location, food, staff and quality of the rooms car parking

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked the room the location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast amazing! Fresh orange juice and a lot of choice!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was great but a little chaotic

    The Best Western trade mark in accommodating all travellers needs.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Rooms, staff and food

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Best Western Villa Appiani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: