Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Argentina 3 stars

Localita' Pocol 44, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#60 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    I am in doubts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not related to hotel but it affected my evaluation. The bus company stopped service and for the last 2 days I had to hike to and from hotel to cortina. Hoteliers in and around cortina should press the bus company to provide service or offer small shuttle themselves

    breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and spacious. View from the balcony fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    An elegant hotel in a dreamlike mountain location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no buses late in the evening to Cortina.

    I booked a triple room and received a quadruple apartment with jacuzzi at the same price. Breakfast was rich and tasty. The staff is extremely kind, they listed our boarding cards for the plane.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice mountains, really bad attitude to customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid in advance for the most expensive room the hotel can offers. I received a room with the view to another hotel under construction which is several meters near Argentina (see photo) although I requested a room with a decent view. I kindly asked for room with a decent view but after 2 days of waiting nothing was solved and I requested the money back for the last night and left the property looking for a different hotel. The owner was not polite. The owners only publish pictures without that hotel under construction, so be careful what room you receive. Never had such an experience before.

    The room was clean and big enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Too pricy for a mediocre value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre, the hotel surroundings and view from the room was to a construction site. The price was the highest we paid during our 2 weeks trip but it was the worst hotel.

    Easy to find, comfortable parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial room that they gave us was old and tired, however they allocated us a new room which was newly renovated and very nice.

    Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the view of the mountains from my window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the view of the mountains from my window. I can't speak nor understand any Italian, but the staff members had so much patience and at the end we always understood each other. Great place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is ten minutes from Cortina D’Ampezzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is ten minutes from Cortina D’Ampezzo. They have old rooms(standard) and new rooms. New rooms are very comfortable and very good. Restaurant has a good menu. Staff is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff with accommodation that suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (11 & 14). We had a double bed in our room and twin beds in the adjoining room with an inter-connecting bathroom. It’s about a 10 min drive out of Cortina. Beautiful surroundings with walks from the door. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    You will have from the hotel the nicest view of all the Dolomites that can be,Cristallo,5 Torri,etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i hate the day i have to leave.

    I have to mention this: We have been in this hotel every year for the last 10 years ,even before they had an agreement with booking.com. The location is magnificent,the owner Mrs.Nicoleta a real lady .She got this hotel from her father who died with 109 years old ,and dedicated all his life to this fantastic hotel .The hotel has an interesting story that i will try to reproduce ,maybe not very accurate but is almost as this:In the beginning of last century a rich Argentinian man and his wife got trapped in a a winter storm and they got a shelter in a bar, located were is the actual hotel. The following day the Argentinian man offer a job for the father of Nicoleta and his brother to take care of a big farm in Argentine.With the money they earned in that farm for years they built a nice hotel over the old bar. TO Nicoleta:prego di fare la correcione di la storia sopra ,saluti di MORCOS,si deviamo il anno prossimo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent an renewed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent and the staff was so kind to organize a special meal for me that, presently, can eat almost nothing!

    Unfortunately some rude and noisy guests arriving in the rooms very late in the night and didn't respect the quiet environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good price, nice window view, parking, good wifi, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - on my room (1st floor) there was a regular unpleasant noise (cant identify that noise - something like blower) - but after complainig I got new room - I took the hotel next to the ski slope to get up to the hotel via lift - On the all maps I saw there is a lift next to the hotel - but the list doesnt operate anymore - not realy a varied breakfast - without vegetables, 2 kind of ham, 1 kind of cheese

    Good price, nice window view, parking, good wifi, nice common spaces

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.0
    reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in bar and restaurant attention was focused on one small family group to the detriment of other guests.. Very unprofessional, but typically Italian..

    reception staff. Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't figure out how to turn heating down in the room but the windows worked !!

    Great location for Ski in Ski out, room was very modern and clean and loads of free parking. We didn't eat at the hotel other than for breakfast which was very pleasant continental. Would recommend hiring a car from airport for easy access to other parts of the Cortina Ski area and visiting the town in the evenings as the Hotel is about 6k out of Cortina but it is worth it for the Ski in Ski out which you don't get in the town although apparently there is a good bus service. The drive from the airport is stunning and very straight forward.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    False advertising!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising!!!!!!!! Don’t believe the photos on booking. Superior room booked and hotel gave me an economy, un refurbished room - had to beg and argue for several days for them to improve the room - chauvinistic staff wouldn’t talk to me and would only took to my male partner. No apology offered. Very patronising attitude of ‘it is unrealistic for you to expect a room based on photos’. Very thin walls - can hear everything going on around. Food is very average and over priced.

    Good location to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with basic rooms close to skiing slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the rooms were very basic and breakfast simple. We had a good time though, but wouldn't stay for a long period.

    The hotel has a great location for skiing and you can hire them for a good price on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We would definitely come back to this hotel if we chose to ski at this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location for skiing was unbeatable. The hotel's ski hire was 30 yards from the start of the snow form where you could ski to the first chairlift. At the end of the day, you could literally ski to the hotel door. The helpfulness of reception staff and their language skills made communication very easy and effective.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean,staff very friendly and helpfull,big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad view from our room, very bad wifi in our room.

    Clean,staff very friendly and helpfull,big room. Nikola at ski equipment was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice location and splendid view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old furniture, toilet was a bit rusty or dirty, bathroom a bit crammed, poor breakfast (no vegetables whatsoever, funny tasting scrambled eggs, the same very single day), waiters started to move tables around, preparing for lunch, while we were having breakfast, every day, very annoying. Very expensive for the quality of services.

    Very nice location and splendid view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Room was basic but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic but comfortable. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was great. Had dinner at the restaurant - excellent dinner with reasonably priced wine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Hotel with fantastic views of the Dolomites.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located on the fantastic Dolomite road. It has fabulous views and a really welcoming cafe/bar as well as a good restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Good price for one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems to be very old, if it will be renewed it might be thousand times better. Balcony windows opens so noisy, that you can hear it down in the valley.

    Good price for one-night stay. Very amazing place near-by Dolomites, chipper then stay in Cortina. The rooms on the upper floors are extremely tiny with no balcony, but when we asked to change it they did it with no problems (so why they did not have us that number at the begging?). Breakfast is ok, but no fresh-made coffee, only with the automatic machine. Wi-fi on the 1 st floor was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They're building a new hotel next door but luckily there was no one working during our stay.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice size. The grass lawn in front of the hotel was fantastic - offering a place to relax with an amazing 360 view of the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy access with car and really nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that we noticed during the stay

    Really liked the area and views around the hotel. We also walked a back road and got excellent views of Cortina. Really liked the food and staff in the restaurant. And the fresh air..... :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service on the breakfast was not good. I did not felt welcome by the associates.

    The reception was great. they gave us a lot of ideas about what to do, where to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, ski to door, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated facilities, funny smell in the room.

    Great location, ski to door, beautiful views. Rich breakfast. Nice, helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    3 days at Hotel Argentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stuff don't speak english much but everything went still Ok

    Location is perfect for skiing. The slopes are just a few meters away from the hotel. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    - Perfect localization for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - old rooms (part of the hotel already renovated, the rest planned to be by the end of the year.

    - Perfect localization for skiers - Very kind personnel - Good restaurant - Ski rent, ski room in the building - Sauna, ping-pong

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Good place for who really wants to focus on skiing / snowboarding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The city center is a few kilometers from the hotel. There are buses that make the route at predetermined schedules and are punctual. Taxis can get expensive, disproportionately at the cost of an overnight stay at the hotel.

    The location is very good for anyone who wants to focus on skiing / snowboarding. Slopes are a fez steps away from the hotel doors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, but not very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is very quiet, but noise is above average (neighboring rooms and doors in corridor). I had asked not to be put above the breakfast room, but I was.

    Great location right on the slopes, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, ski rental in the building, easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for skiers, overall nice environment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the rooms were not warm enough especially in the extreme cold weather.

    Perfect location for skiers, overall nice environment and friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    Not an Hotel I would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service slow in the restaurant. Food was poor compared with other hotels we had stayed in previous days. Rooms we had were very dated. Not the Italian experience we were expecting, during last years trip we were very well looked after in other hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Breathtaking views...cozy stay in the mountains
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water temperature in our shower was not consistent. It would go from freezing to scolding hot and rarely warm. Other than that everything was PERFECT!

    This hotel was in an excellent location and the views all the way around were just stunning!!! The restaurant directly behind the hotel had exceptional food and a great park for kids. We had a wonderful stay!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Incredible location of villa Argentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need renovating ! The rooms are not soundproof!

    The view was magnificent. The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, the bed not too comfortable. 15 min drive to cortina d'ampazzo

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to use car to go to Cortina centre as it is around 5 kms away

    Wonderful scenery.Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap but cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation.

    You get what you pay for and this hotel is functional but the staff are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Definitely would like to stay here next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, good air con. Good position close to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Nice hotel, good food, stunning location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The whole ambiance of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the second floor. Quite noisy because of the restaurant on the first floor.

    Wonderful view.Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention...

    Location , service ..it was epic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Really REALLY kind staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit cold in the room (21 celsius) but everything else was perfect.

    Really REALLY kind staff and clean room. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice skiing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location for skiing and trecking. You can start skiinng just at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, perfect location, near ski lifts. Excellent staff, and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Villa Argentina is a great place to stay in Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ottima location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, it is 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, it is 3 star hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    really clean respect to the other facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the isolation of noise is kind of poor...but it is ok when the next doors are not so aloud.

    really clean respect to the other facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel near Cortina d'Ampezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean room and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    They let us use the garage for the motorcycles at no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They let us use the garage for the motorcycles at no additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable, nice scenery, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable, nice scenery, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    hotel need a renovation and a new chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel need a renovation and a new chef

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Stunning and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the heart of Dolomites Alps! It is very authentic and beautiful! The staff is very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our staying there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Diverse breakfast, excellent dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad coffee!

    Diverse breakfast, excellent dinner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible!!!! Helpful in ways that you can not imagine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Space, view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space, view from room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing except reception.

    No Air Condition, not open. Breakfast too bad not valuable for paying breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Location for Skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for skiing

    Great location for skiing, need car to travel to town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Ski in and out in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature inconsistency, hardness of pillow.

    View from the room, parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Costeffective hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location & soundproof

    soso...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Too cold in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the room..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel could present their services in a better way. At the reception no one tells you that there is a sauna etc..

    Location is just perfect. Room we stayed in was perfect, comfortable bed, balcony, fridge:) Free parking, ski in Ski out :) perfect ski resort for Carving :)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Right on the ski slopes, helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room and corridors were all very dark and it was very difficult to read or find anything. Not used to having to use my phone light to see room numbers and find keyholes!!!

    Right on the ski slopes, helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor of room a little tired and hot water and heating turned off at night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food and breakfasts great. Convenient for skiing as you can hire skis and the lifts are next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location - could ski on/off the slopes without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location - could ski on/off the slopes without battling the crowds. Friendly staff and very good dinners at an excellent value. Would definitely recommend for anyone whose primary purpose for going to Cortina is to ski!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Great views from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great views from room. The shuttle picked us up from downtown Cortina and gave us a ride back to our car parked 14 miles away. Meals good value. Breakfast generous!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is attractive and the facilities and room is what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't have dinner at the restaurant. The food was terrible and overpriced. It was the big negative of our stay.

    The hotel is attractive and the facilities and room is what we had expected. It is off by itself but if you want to avoid the bustle of Cortina, this is a good option.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    This is a nice chalet hotel with good rooms and shower rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a nice chalet hotel with good rooms and shower rooms (our room had a corner balcony with a superb 270 degree panoramic view of the Dolomites). However a connecting door to the next room meant that a lot of noise filtered through - people talking and loud snoring! The bar and restaurant areas have a slightly faded après-ski feel to them, although nothing really to complain about. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine, with good choices. This hotel is a few miles out of Cortina, and is situated on the "Dolomite Road" to Bolzano, so it is very well placed for exploring these beautiful mountains.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Allways a welcome place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi system could be a lot better. Reception of the signal is not allways good and there were a few times it would not connect to the internet through the hotel wi-fi.

    Allways a welcome place to stay. The new rooms are very good, food is very very good and the staff is friendly. Rooms with a view of Tofane and other mountains, what more can one ask?

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, surroundings, landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been a little better.

    Location, surroundings, landscape. Liked the friendly and helping nature of staff member Marcello. Special thanks to him for providing us excellent advice on the places to see. We wish there were more persons like Marcello in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Campfire was nice for the child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very old and bathroom was not working properly. Personally did not feel reasonable price but perhaps this is the price level of cortina in August.

    Campfire was nice for the child.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    We cycled around Dolomites and the hotel has great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very good. We could get almust everything. Maybe I missed just a little bit more friut at breakfast

    We cycled around Dolomites and the hotel has great location for that. I think it was the best price\performance we could get there.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: