Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Aricia 3 stars

Via Appia Km 26,200, 00040 Ariccia, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Ariccia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old furnished, the shower didn't drain well but we weren't expecting more for the money we paid.

    The place, the price, the kindness of the staff and the good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room could use updating. Newer linens and bed would make the stay more comfortable.

    The hotel was in a great location and the grounds were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower tap wasnt working properly, besides it cant be handled manually, so I couldnt take a shower without getting my hair wet, because it's placed close to the ceiling. I usually dont use the washing products from the hotel, because I always bring my own, but now I had a small baggage and couldnt take them by plane, so it would've been nice if they had those. The bed didn't have a quilt on it, so it was quite cold. I found some blankets in the closet, but I wasn't sure how clean they are (they could've put sheets on it).

    The view and setting was nice, with a beautiful garden and trees all around it. The room was arranged and cleaned every day. WiFi worked perfectly fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first we did not see the entry-way to the grounds and it was a stiff turn to drive in; the winding drive, though lovely, was a little intimidating as there was no retaining wall at the entrance. Wish the garbage area down by the parking lot had been better screened from view: the sacks of trash detracted from the general beauty of the place. Better-marked access to the wheelchair ramp and elevator (which do exist, which is nice) would have been good for our older traveler. My shower was difficult to turn off, entirely. With just a little sprucing up, in other words, this place could be THE ideal getaway in the Colli Albani!

    Wonderful old villa surrounded by an astonishingly lovely park of trees, full of singing birds. The staff kindly whipped up a great family-style dinner for us (there is a restaurant on the premises, aptly named the "Eden") when we arrived tired and hungry. Plenty of parking for cars and vans, and an elevator to the left of the stair entry, if you know where to look. Rooms typically high-ceilinged with lofty shuttered windows. Close to one of the amazing bridges of Ariccia; great walking opportunities and great access to shops selling the delicious local roasted pork known as "porchetta." Great HQ for exploring local wineries, crater lakes & antiquities!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs some general maintenance and redecorating.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, old, holes in the floor, broken shower, ants all over the room. Eccessive price for what one gets in return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property desperately needs updating to restore is to the grandness of its bygone times. Beds are terribly on comfortable. Furniture needed refinishing. Bathroom toilet extremely loud. Shower incredibly old and tiny. Hairdryer extremely weak. Wifi does not work at all.

    Gorgeous setting in the trees of a property of former grandness. Needs to be totally updated inside.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all the rest

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean but dated furnishings

    Staff location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good price/quality ratio. But expect older building and equipment.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the train station. Parking for our rental car.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Villa Aricia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: