Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Villa Ariston 4 stars

Viale Sergio Bernardini, 355 - Lungomare - Angolo Viale Kennedy , 55041 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#14 of 51 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Pleasant for the time of year,I expect it is very nice in the summer would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was the end of the season some of the facilities locally were closed,we would not have been able to visit otherwise,it would have been too expensive for us personally.

    Very ambiant, attentive staff. Met expectations, did not eat at the Hotel. Made alternative arrangements to eat in the locality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    3 nights in Camaiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit of a walk to the boardwalk, a long walk from the train station. The pool closes early (7pm) so you have to leave the beach early to spend time at the pool.

    The hotel and grounds were lovely. The pool was nice. The rooms were clean and a nice size. We stayed in the Duda building. The gym was well equipped. The breakfast was above average but not exceptional. The front desk clerks were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location and very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd Bed was not comfortable. It's undstandable, considering that 2nd bed was Sofa bed. I'd say the quality of sofa bed doesn't match for 4 star hotel.

    Italian traditional an historic hotel with a swimming pool a surrounded park, nearby a beach. Kind staff in the outdoor restaurant and reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great vacation in a great classic Italian surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and competent staff, great breakfast overlooking the nice pool area. I liked very much housekeeping twice a day with fresh towels. The Hotel has a very classic Italian style within a beautiful park surrounding including 2 tennis courts. Matteo, the "maestro of tennis" is a former ATP professional and besides a great instructor also a great entertainer. So, Tennis in the morning, beach in the afternoon and later on aperitivo equals great vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice park and services, the fattoria accommodation is normal. The best area is the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second bed completely uncomfortable, the bathroom is normal and the swimming pool system to clean it is very old

    Really nice location, park, breakfast and good swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Ambience of the place, old world customs, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the place at the end of stay.

    Ambience of the place, old world customs, great location, great food, and very beautiful especially its garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful building and rooms, very comfy and spacious. Well thought out children's play area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull. Coming back again and staing longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Wonderfull resort . We are coming again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with loads of character but all mod cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Looks good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Internet, not actually a resort for the price, strange beach access rules

    Looks good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Our room was upgraded and we got a huge room in Duse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we got a big room the AC did not work properly and we were a bit cold. Although the hotel staff tried to fix it, it didn't really help. We got extra blankets...

    Our room was upgraded and we got a huge room in Duse building. Breakfast was pretty good. Hotel grounds are well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    The heated swimming pool was nice to have, in september it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had choosen a last minute deal, and because of that probably we had to stay in a building at the back of the ground. But, nevertheless it was fine.

    The heated swimming pool was nice to have, in september it can be a little bit cold sometimes. Also the breakfast was outstanding with a wide range of food. A luxury place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    This is an awesome place, we actually stayed an extra night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an awesome place, we actually stayed an extra night we enjoyed it so much. The breakfast was fabulous as was the pool. The bartenders were great and directed us to great pizza restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    This is a beautiful resort with a great pool area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Upon checking in and seeing how nice the hotel looked, my wife asked the clerk if we could extend our stay for one night and he advised that we could. After lunch at the superb pool side restaurant, my wife went back to reiterate that we wanted to extend for one night and the matter seemed set. The next morning we discovered that certain procedures had not been followed and that the hotel had in the meantime become fully booked. As indicated the manager dealt very professionally with this problem. Suggestion for travelers: make sure you have written confirmation when orally extending stays at popular places

    This is a beautiful resort with a great pool area, interesting grounds, a good restaurant, and a reserved beach area just across the street. Rooms in the Villa were charming and varied in size just a bit(we had three rooms, some had larger sleeping/dressing areas, some had smaller bathrooms--all were good but this is not a cookie cutter every room the same type of place.) Nice exercise room, clay tennis courts, and ample parking. Buffet breakfast was very nice, We wanted to extend our stay for one day but there apparently was some misunderstanding by the clerk at the front desk and the hotel became fully booked. The manager dealt very professionally with the issue and advised that they would change the hotel's procedures to address the problem. While this hiccup was unpleasant, it did not detract from the fact that this Hotel, its staff and its facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Stunning place - just sorry we were only there one night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed with my choice at dinner. The spaghetti was out of a packet and not well-cooked - it spoilt an otherwise perfect place.

    Stunning place - just sorry we were only there one night and had to leave early before breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel that's set-back from the road and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift in the main building (but there is one in the modern annex). The maître d' wasn't especially helpful. He made a big fuss of asking if we had a dinner reservation before eventually finding us a table, even though the restaurant was half empty for the whole evening on both occasions.

    Great hotel that's set-back from the road and has excellent grounds. We stayed in the main building, which is a mix of classical Italian and Louis XIV styling. I think the rooms in the annexe are more modern and probably more practical, but we enjoyed the classical style. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of full and correct public transport information. Please make the tea with the boiling water on the tea bag!

    Excellent Food Excellent Pool Very helpful and friendly staff Overall excellent an experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Gardens and Swimming Pool facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gardens and Swimming Pool facility The change from sun Loungers to Exclusive Dinner tables outside in the evening . The attention to details by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Facilities very good & very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to pay to use sun loungers on the hotel beach - common in Italy but seemed odd to us that they weren't included. Would have been nice if pool was open earlier in the morning and later in the evening but now being very picky!!

    Facilities very good & very well kept. Bedrooms cleaned promptly with clean sheets & towels daily. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, intimate hotel, in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice, intimate hotel, in a quiet area. Accessible to Forte Del Marmi. Very friendly staff, who made the whole family welcome. The family rooms were a good size and kept very clean and tidy. The staff kept the pool quiet and peaceful (e.g. no ball games in the pool), which was appreciated by most hotel residents. The beach is easily accessible (cross the road outside the hotel), which was clean, well maintained (although a little expensive to pay for a full family every day).

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was very elegant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very elegant; staff friendly. Fairly careful also to cater for special diets. The private beach and the special attentions we were given by the staff beach were a very pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    great location and lots of historical character which make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast good but could be better considering the quality of hotel beach services should be free or with considerable discount for quests to feel good they are part of hotel ,other beach facilities around hotel were actually cheaper!!!

    great location and lots of historical character which make it very special, easy access to nice area and beach, good swimming pool with safe guard in general i loved it

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    The pool and location opposite sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You had to pay for hotel beds at beach between 35 and 40 euro aday this should be identified on booking not on arrival . Gym was poor badly equipped over 2 small locations , no air conditioning and thus nobody seemed to use

    The pool and location opposite sea

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Property was beautifully kept, staff were so friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not all rooms have outdoor space. Loungers on hotel's beach very expensive

    Property was beautifully kept, staff were so friendly & helpful. Pool & surroundings lovely.Our 3 year old & 8 year old loved the pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Charming property, location is excellent for touring coastal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access to Lido and transportation seems a bit fixed.

    Charming property, location is excellent for touring coastal towns. Promenade is just steps away with good to great restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.3
    I really liked the bar, very cozy , great bartender and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in restaurant was mediocre yet very expensive. Rooms and 2nd hotel building had some added perfume that was overwhelming

    I really liked the bar, very cozy , great bartender and drinks. Rooms were comfortable and balconies were wonderful. Grounds and pool were inviting and attractive

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was quite overwhelming. Breakfast was lovely. Great pool facility with a life guard on duty at all times. Opposite the beach and walking distance to the peer.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, clean and spacious pool, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could have wider choice for a family with kids: more vegetables and fruits. at room would be nice to have a tea pot. a playrgound fopr the kids is pretty old. Needs entertainment program in the evenings: live Music outisde, wine drinking or similar

    Very friendly staff, clean and spacious pool, wonderful design, old italian / stylish atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    It was so luxurious that we first even thought there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower curtain, not very comfortable pillows.

    It was so luxurious that we first even thought there was a mistake and at the check-out they will ask us to pay at least twice the price :) The territory is really beautiful with lots of flowers and "secret" corners where you can relax and enjoy the day.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Desk staff forgot to return Passports at checkout, resulted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Desk staff forgot to return Passports at checkout, resulted in significant delay in travel plans and cancellation of other hotel reservations. Staff rectified as best as possible.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    3.8
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    loud central air loud pipe noises from nextdoor showering we had a room next to a 'fast n furious' strip where there was music till 5am car standing infront of hotel with woofer playing all night matrasses kept mooving from the bed pilows were the worst i've ever slept on 5euros for a mini can of pringles if u have water with you , they charge you for their losses of the minibar way to much to write down never again.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    A very green, very quiet and very private property with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel has a second modern building (not the castle that you see in the pictures) - something we overlooked at booking time, can be a drawback for some, however it is better designed for families and elder travelers (elevators, larger corridors etc). Breakfast room is a separate building, requires a walk outside in the morning. The door between our two adjacent rooms could not be unlocked (we stayed with children) - a big minus and lots of running there and back - if you are staying with little ones. Pillows are very uncomfortable... But I have to say, all these were minor things comparing to overall great stay.

    A very green, very quiet and very private property with multiple dependances, large territory with beautiful gardens and historic buildings- a great addition to your hotel stay. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff, pleasant breakfast room with the pool view, good choice of breakfast foods. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and new. Many rooms have balconies with chairs - great way to enjoy night sky and look at the gardens in the morning. Great stay!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of ants in our room

    Wonderful garden

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Great overall experience at this luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could contain a little more variety

    Great overall experience at this luxurious hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.8
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. Couldn't find a fault. All positive. Breakfast good. Relaxing hotel. Staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.2
    Realy beatiful place!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It has potential to be 6* Hotel...now it's only 4.

    Realy beatiful place!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    There has a very beautiful beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There has a very beautiful beach .That an unexpected harvest !

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you do not intend to stay by the beach, the locatioin is a bit offside. Extra charge for entering the beach

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Great location, short walk or bike ride to restaurants /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, short walk or bike ride to restaurants / shops

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was quiet small and the plaster was falling off the walls.

    The staff were super. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    I did not book these extra rooms that Booking.
    • Family with older children

    I did not book these extra rooms that Booking.com said I had! Why would I book 2 extra double rooms for single occupancy - I did not do it

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    All excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All excellent!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Everything except restaurant choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poolside restaurant should be available in the evenings earlier in the season

    Everything except restaurant choice

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    An excellent pool, lovely breakfast, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent pool, lovely breakfast, friendly staff and first class service.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were so polite, friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were so polite, friendly and accommodating. They did everything possible to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Every member of staff were so attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every member of staff were so attentive and helpful. They all had a smile and greeted you warmly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Grounds and villa were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Township average maybe because not high season yet.

    Grounds and villa were excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Location very relaxing imbedded in a nice natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very relaxing imbedded in a nice natural environment.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful grounds. Loved the use of the bikes.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    8.8
    The architecture and the furniture is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Hardly anything to eat.

    The architecture and the furniture is superb.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    The grounds and surroundings of this hotel are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds and surroundings of this hotel are fantastic.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: