Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Barone 4 stars

S.S. 16 San Vito Dei Normanni-Brindisi, 72019 San Vito dei Normanni, Italy

#9 of 20 hotels in San Vito dei Normanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Not quite what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed on a night when there was a big event on, which seems to be the point of the place. This meant that most of the facilities were not available, and the place had the atmosphere of the Marie Celeste.

    The lady on reception could not have been more helpful. The suite was spacious and comfortable, and we got a very cheap deal on it, so taken all round we were happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite a lovely setting and beautiful resort but basic standard lodging that are very clean aadequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooking facilities should have had equipment available as part of room fee. eg kettle, saucepan and lighter

    This is a great place in many ways. Lovely environment with beautiful pool and much peace and quiet. As it is generally used as a wedding venue, you have the use of extensive garden and facility BUT rooms are could be described as basic, clean with cooking facilities but you need to pay extra to use them. The breakfast is lovely. It is a direct and short trip (15 mins) to airport and Brindisi or nearest town for eating out but there is no food or shop close by. I would definitely stay again when looking for somewhere close to airport and also as a base if you had a car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Thank you all staff at Villa Barone-you have all been helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    swimming pool small for adults but great for kids, sea much warmer in Sept and I preferred it Oktagona beach restaurant near Brindisi.

    Staff friendly and helpful,ample food and drinks. Included a cooked B'fast a big bonus, good hot beverages/ service. Nothing to dislike except swimming pool is not really suitable for adults, good for kids and more decorative for beautiful background pictures for weddings/celebrations etc. Ideal hotel for a destination wedding,well sign posted, its got privacy,parking,nice possibilities for prized photos for the album, 2 amazing function halls and lots more, beautifully kept gardens/grounds, it served our needs for visiting Bridisi,Alberbello,Locoromondo,Ostuni, Lecce. plus we spent a day at the beautiful beach and restaurant at OKTAGONA( close to airport in Brindisi)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel should stop pretending to serve dinner, I have never had such a disgusting dinner in Italy in my entire life. Cooked ham with tasteless mozzarella labeled as "antipasti"? how do you even find tasteless mozzarella in Puglia? And canned asparagus and dried bacon in pasta? really? And the whole "you cant use the pool because there is a wedding and they booked the area" without having been told beforehand, without any proper apology or any commercial gesture by the staff - I don't know, maybe in that case don't make me pay for the overly sweet spritz I ordered at the pool bar for instance, that could have been a mitigant. Although in all honesty, when we were finally allowed to use the said pool, we didn't, on account of the mold around the edges.

    Rooms were clean and the hotel is relatively close to the airport, which is why we booked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing choice! A real highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi a bit slow and disconnects often. Breakfast could be better, not much to offer.

    The room was amazingly spacious, the swimming pool was clean and great, the a.c worked fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    location, view, breakfast good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed not comfortable, no usable kitchen

    location, view, breakfast good!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff we arrived late at night and they brought us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Friendly staff we arrived late at night and they brought us omega antipasta

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needs descaling

    Beautiful surroundings. Great breakfast and dinner if required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    superb breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A Great Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place. Really gorgeous. top notch. Loved everything, dinner was gorgeous too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast, beautiful garden, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, beautiful garden, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunning location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be helpful to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and the grounds beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have any glasses or bottle opener in room to enjoy a drink on the patio outside! I'm sure the friendly staff would have provided if asked. We just bought our own from supermarket!

    Lovely hotel in the perfect location. Close to Brindisi airport, a few minutes into San Vito centre & easy to get to torre guacetto & other beaches. Breakfast brought to your room.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    Next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is for weddings not to stay over. It's full of wedding decorations around and the place is quite empty so it's just seems that you are in a wedding but nobody is there. Strange feeling... besides this, everything else is quite good.

    Next to the airport

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Villa Barone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: