Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Bellaria

Via Ardaro 58, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#7 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay. Lots of privacy. Lovely view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toiletries were good. Excellent view from my balcony, which also had 2 chairs and table. Very warm and helpful hosts who speak good English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Considering our very short stay here, I cannot give a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering our very short stay here, I cannot give a full and honest review about the entire property. However, I can say that overall, Villa Bellaria surely ticked all the boxes for our one-night here. If you are travelling by car, parking is available and free of charge - huge plus considering spaces are very limited in nearby streets. Location is very close to Lago di Garda, reachable in around fifteen minutes or so on foot, though we opted to take the car. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also very good and well catered. We also asked whether we could have breakfast earlier than it being served and the kind owner was more than happy to accommodate! Thank you for the lovely stay! Will surely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Awesome will visit many times again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic!

    We have stayed here before and have booked again, staff very courteous and attentive, great rooms, very clean. Fantastic views pet friendly and close to the old town. Breakfast was brilliant even gluten free options available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice accomodation, absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in the room could have been slightly better: there was a kettle but no coffee, tea and sugar. Only a sachet of salt (for what???)

    Staff very friendly and helpful. After requesting something for my coeliac wife, they politely said they haven't anything specific but asked what she would like for breakfast. So, they kindly provided gluten free bread and biscuits for her. Excellent! This really exceeded our expectation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy from the street and other guests, because you share the balconies with them. But anyway we slept well.

    Everything is good. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is good also, may be some kind of eggs and vegetables are missing. We took the opportunity to take the bikes and had a very nic trip to the mountain on the old road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice villa near the historical centre of the city (about 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice villa near the historical centre of the city (about 10 min walk). Very helpful and friendly staff. Extremely rich and tasty breakfast. Air-condition in the room. Laundry can be ordered at the place. Thank you for our nice vacation!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Near city center. You have city bikes from the propriety at your disposal so it's a 5 min bike ride to the city center, highly recommend going by bike to dinner, you can park your bike near the restaurant where you eat, not worrying about finding a park space. Guest friendly, helpful. Rooms are clean, good price - quality and as a bonus the balcony, small and comfy, perfect for enjoying a glass wine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Audible noise from neighboring rooms. Slow heating of the room.

    Great location and staff. Simple but tasty breakfast. Free mountain bikes to rent. Kettle in the room for making tea. Overall good experience, would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Huge apartment a short walk from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like to cook, but lighting the stove was a problem (no igniter) and there were no supplies at all. The apartment is a bit outside the main part of the city. About 15 minutes walk, not too bad, but not in the center.

    The apartment is huge, as is the terrace. The parking is super convenient and perfectly secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice villa in the surroundings of Riva in a quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is very quiet but 15 minutes away on foot from the city center and the lake (can be a plus or a minus depending on your situation). Small family-run hotel, so you do not get the facilities that a larger hotel can provide.

    Very nice villa in the surroundings of Riva in a quiet area. My apartment was huge and very comfortable. I did not have breakfast at the hotel but it looked quite good. Very fast and reliable internet connection. 5 min from the trail head for many outdoor adventures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Great villa !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great villa ! The ovner is very nice and helpful. Room was clean every day and the breakfast delicious! If we come back to Riva del Garda for 100% to Villa Bellaria

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Riva del Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Riva del Garda. Very clean. Only 15 min to the lake by foot. Very nice host. You definitely get your money's worth. Great value deal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A great experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice host, gave us information about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (There was no heating in the roon (at October

    Very nice host, gave us information about the area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful owner. Well-equipped apartment. We would like to go back there next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast should be replanished more often.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be replanished more often. Sometimes there were no cheese or only one kind of salami.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay in Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice people and atmosphere, quiet area but a short walk from all the attractions. Apartment was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Home on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home at location, very friendly owners and trustfully.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Riva del Garda Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and covered secure parking available. They also Have bicycles available to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    A nice and quiet hotel in a walking distance from the Garda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A nice and quiet hotel in a walking distance from the Garda lake. We had a cosy attic room. There was free parking. The host was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Everything was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was brilliant! Andrea was very helpful especially with breakfast, we are vegans and my wife is gluten intolerant and Andrea ensured we were catered for.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice atmosphere;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing to say

    Very nice atmosphere; clean apartment with a terrace and balcony, nice view on mountains. 10-15 minutes walking distance till Riva's old city. Very good underground parking. Kitchen very well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    The place is so nice, quite and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is so nice, quite and clean. It's in a great location, just 5 minutes walk from the lake. We had a really great time and will hopefully come again.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Well organized hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    Well organized hotel. The host was very nice and prepared for us a parking spot. we recieved from him a map and information on the old city, which was beautiful. the room was comfortable and included a kettle. wifi was super strong and breakfest was delicious. they even had a lift.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Really liked this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much to dislike, maybe the dirty dishes could be cleared a bit quicker from the breakfast table but by and large far more positives than negatives.

    Really liked this place. Big bright room with small balcony, big bed, clean, good breakfast, great host and of course the availability of a bike. Some nice features which gives the place a bit of character and makes it relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Underground parking, bicycles possible on place, old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A liitle bit dark room, small balcony and noisy in the morning due to some construction works building next to hotel.

    Underground parking, bicycles possible on place, old city center10 min wallking distance, very helpful & nice owner :) thank you

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Everything was great, flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great, flawless. Special thanks to Mr. hotelier. He helped us in a difficult situation when we had a broken car. It would be much more difficult to solve it without his help. Thank you for everything!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Clean place not far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible second bed in the family apartment. Just a single tiny parking place in the underground parking and no other parking places around. Quite far from beach areas.

    Clean place not far from the city center. Self-catering equipment and a reasonably priced breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice room with beautiful terrace and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little bit noisy.

    Very nice room with beautiful terrace and view. Owner gave us a very warm welcome and was really friendly. There is an elevator and private parking. Breakfast is basic but ok. Airco was good and very necessary!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Nice villa, kind and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing - no good capucchino from coffee machine, but excellent coffee from espresso machine.( I think could be not fresh water inside because of not season.)

    Nice villa, kind and friendly owner. Good location with car garage, good breakfast, good wifi. We got more comfortable room then expected. Thanks. Would like to return.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean. Excellent location and very helpful staff when needed.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Awesome place for mountain biker!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome place for mountain biker!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    No shower creme respectively empty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower creme respectively empty. Broken glas of the shower cabine.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    owner very welcoming&helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast very very basic, view from room is of construction site

    owner very welcoming&helpful! recieved bicycle to move arround-it was great!!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: