Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Belvedere

Via Vandelli, 37/B, 55036 Pieve Fosciana, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Pieve Fosciana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful villa set up in wonderful location. Having a glass of wine on terrace, overlooking valley and mountains in horizon, during sunset before homemade dinner by landlady was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little cold at night, and even if the facility states pet friendly, I was not able to take my pet in the main building in any occasion as asked not to by the owner.

    The villa is beautiful and very well kept. The area is great and easy to reach. Many things to do around. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed only one night as a stop on a longer trip, very friendly hosts were not fussed by my last-minute appearance although I decided to stop and reserve a bed only an hour before showing up (at the end of their check-in time)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like about Villa Belvedere.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The garden, pool and view were stunning. Location out of town required a car but was not a problem for us. The town is quaint and we found a fabulous restaurant there that was one of the best we have been to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no air conditioning, when asked if we could have a fan for our room we were told there were only two and they were being used... We would not go back there because of the lack of air conditioning. This August was very warm over 40 degrees and we were very uncomfortable trying to sleep..

    The breakfast was very good, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything you might want to visit, is at least one hour away by car. That said, it's a nice drive and this 'problem' is very obvious in advance. We didn't have problems with it.

    Very nice 'villa' to stay. Beautiful house, very kind people and a breakfast that really movivates to get oud of bed quickly. Swimming pool is great, as is the view from there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy neighbours. There is a house next door that was very loud until half 10 - 11 most nights. Our room was right next to it.

    The pool was amazing and views spectacular. Couldn't fault the accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thing that was hanging above the bed was dusty. They should better remove it. We did not have a real shower.

    swimming pool, breakfeast (but could use a bit more variation)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not English speaking stuff Hard to find this place. Only GPS coordinates helped us. So, that's how we discovered that the villa is located not in Pieve Fosciana, but in a small village nearby.

    Splendid view, old fashioned furniture, cosy garden, small pool and friendly cat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location with great views. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, lovely pool with a view of the mountains. Large car park (no need to try and wedge the hire car down some narrow street).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and not included in price poor location do not go by train hire a car!

    Nice bed and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather 😕

    The peace and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe with a touch of more care of the garden and terrace iy would be great

    View and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't get there without a car, mind this.

    Very nice owner. Didn't speak much English but we managed to communicate :).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, but it is not a big loss, you have to watch the views! :-)

    Romantic place, mountain view, breakfast, highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This villa has got it all nice staff, great pool good location.. ..you will return hers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the facility is awesome. We made a tour through Tuscany, having stayed in 5 different places and the Belvedere was simply the best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and good value! Will certainly go again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had a room with a bad shower vut when we asiel for another room we bot it immidiately.

    We love the view and swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -no english speaking staff so we couldn't communicate with them -no refrigerator -no supermarket or restaurant within walking distance

    very large swimming pool, felt like a godfather :D

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the terrace and swimming pool is excellent. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Pool and View

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Views, ambiance and quality breakfasts

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Villa Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: