Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Betania 3 stars

Viale Del Poggio Imperiale 23, 50125 Florence, Italy

#92 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NOTHING I did not like!!!!

    We loved that it was away from the bustle of Florence...quiet at night and a slower pace...but within walking distance to everything!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited space in the breakfast room. Not a huge problem but it would be good if there was more space for the buffet. May be if a conservatory was built on the back it would be perfect :)

    Lovely room, lovely location. Appreciated help in booking the Uffizi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Bigger bathroom that Italian standard with a wonderful shower. Beautiful garden and charming villa style hotel. Very lovely owners and friendly staff. Safe and quiet neighbourhood. Easy access to the heart of Florence by car or taxi. Will return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no lift for the top floor.

    one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Italy. 10min to the center by walk. the view from the window were stunning. There is also a safe private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish they can provide yogurt or salad for breakfast. In my room, the part of curtain is "half transparent". I guess it might be little bit worrisome for people who are very sensitive to privacy.

    Firstly, the room rate is really cheap compared with other hotels with similar qualities. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is plain yet clean. Although it is a bit far from city center, which means it is also quiet and peaceful, the hotel has a small bar providing drinks. The nearest bus stop just takes around 5-10 mins walk. Particularly, I will strongly recommend the hotel for people (basically physicists) visiting GGI (just 15-20 mins walk).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small quantity of breakfast and very small quantity of shampoo. there was extra charges, I think it would be much better to be the price fix.

    Awesome hotel.... great location beautiful building and garden. Clean rooms, kind staff comfortable beds and rooms good price safe parking (5euro per day). Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they now charge a nominal rate to park your car

    easy access for your car. 15 min walk to city but you can get bus back for 1.3 euro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was fantastic

    Excellent accommodation in a quiet neighborhood just outside the city center. The staff was exceptional - always willing to give directions and help out with any queries. The room and the property itself is fantastic - big rooms and very clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Florence

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city centre but can easily be reached using public transport.

    Rooms were very clean with a great view of the courtyard. Beds were comfortable and overall was a very nice facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! The place is beautiful and near to the centre- 30 min walk / 10 min by bus. The room and bathroom were big and comfortable and overlooking the garden. The staff was really kind and helpful. Even the black cat was very friendly with us and keeping us a company while enjoying the sun in the garden. Also the parking space is very comfortable and easy to park even a big car. We were feeling like home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV

    This is not a Hotel. However they did bring expresso to my room each morning. Breakfast was included, simple but very nice. My room was great and very nice size. There is an outdoor eating area and a gathering place for cocktails outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel in green beautifully maintained spacious grounds. Excellent car parking. A 20-30 minute walk to centre of Florence. Our room was modern, spacious and well furnished and the bathroom was also spacious with quality fittings. Breakfast was excellent and coffee/tea ordered to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception and the waitress have been exceptionally helpful and professional. Amazing views from the window of our room. The hotel is situated in a beautiful natural environment. Very clean!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The site is a little bit far way from sightseeing sites. It will be more perfect if we can get more options for breakfast.

    The environment is very quiet and beautiful, and the service is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar is very small and hotel is understaffed in general (although the staff they have are nice)

    Good location, particulalrly if you have a car. It is up a steep hill from central Florence but walking distance. Nice character and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is far from everything. No restaurants around. You have to walk 15 minutes before you find a view. The bus route is hard to find. Not a comfortable bed.

    Nice hotel, enough parking, airco worked, breakfast possible in the garden, cleanliness, Wi-Fi okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited but very nice

    Great aircon, needed when temperature was 36 degrees. Very comfortable large and clean room. Lovely grounds with car parking and lots of greenery. Excellent value and good for Boboli gardens and pitti palace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was in hospitable, fortunately night receptionist was both friendly and helpful. Mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable. No coffee making facilties

    Good breakfast, offering a variety of options Good location, within walking distance to the city center, but in a leafy quiet suburb Quiet hotel with sound proofed rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor. I guess is a problem with all italian breakfasts. They eat a lot of sweets in the morning. We could enjoyed some scrambled eggs or fried eggs and maybe some baked bacon. But as the staff was very helpful and nice we enjoyed a good cappuccino and hot chocolate for my son every morning.

    The hotel is very cosy. It has a generous garden where you can take breakfast and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. The room was spacious and very clean. Above all, we enjoyed a good night sleep as the hotel is far enough from the street so we couldn't hear any noise from cars passing by. Also, it was great that we had a room with a back door not a window that allowed us to go in the garden easier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive compared to what was offered.

    The yard in the back was a nice place to have breakfast. The parking was inexpensive. It was close to a bus stop so one could go to downtown easily without a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great.

    This is our fifth stay at this hotel. The hotel is easy to locate and has great free, safe parking spaces within its grounds. The check in is swift and effortless and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was a superior room in the annexe, which was large and spacious with a huge bathroom, with a great spacious, powerful shower, just needed after a hot day in Florence. I have reviewed this hotel previously and commented on the poor standard of breakfast, however this time the hotel has improved breakfast greatly. The quality of food is better and the choice has been increased. There is both sweet and savoury, soft or hard boiled eggs, choices of breads, cereals etc. Breakfast can be taken inside or outside in the beautiful courtyard, which also has a lovely relaxing seating area. There is also a bar area in the hotel, however we did not use it this time, we have in the past and found it to be a nice relaxing area to unwind from the day. Walking into Florence takes approximately 20-25 minutes downhill but obviously this must be taken into account when walking back, though it's not too much of an effort. I love this hotel and will always return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly but didn't really offer to help with luggage, and was fairly unmotivated to help. Location is lovely, but does require a bit of work to walk to more prominent locations such as the Pitti Palace and Ponte Vecchio.

    Liked that parking was available, the facility was quiet, and had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel is on top of a hill, it is much easier to walk down to the city but would recommend taking a taxi or bus on the way back up.

    Hotel manager speaks exceptional English and was extremely friendly and helpful. He gave us a map and explained all the ways to walk/take a taxi/bus to the city centre in detail. Breakfast was very good and the hotel has a very nice garden with large parking area if you're travelling by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful little "green lung" in Florence! Lovely surroundings and building, great parkingspace for your car. Helpfull and friendly staff. Will stay there again when in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning units in the room somewhat old fashioned and noisy if left on all night.

    Lovely quiet oasis despite busy roads nearby. Moderate walk into Florence or simply catch the regular bus. Would recommend if you prefer to be out of the City.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they charge 5 euro for parking

    close to bus connection own parking lot good breakfast comfortable rooms big bathroom city center only 20 min away by walking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provision of tea and coffee making facilities in the room as they were non existent Dusty driveway so shoes got really dirty and dusty

    Old building with character

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Not really within walking distance of town, particularly after a day of walking, but bus is just nearby.

    Quiet location , beautiful garden, bus nearby, helpful staff, comfortable bed, beautiful ensuite with great shower! Nice outdoor sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearest restaurant 20 minutes away. Walking back from town centre is a long steady uphill pull... but there is a taxi rank at the bottom of the hill!

    Lovely hotel, comfortable room, great breakfast. 25 minute (2 km downhill) walk to Ponte Vecchio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really ...but leaving the place.

    Old style quiet Villa hotel in the middle of a huge beautifully maintained garden and for whom who likes to walk like me, not too far from direct lines to "Ponte Vecchio", "Forte Belvedere" and Piazza Michelangelo. In the street from "Porta Romano" to "Ponte Vecchio" you even find Express Carrefour supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant on site, had to walk a distance to eat, they have a beautiful property for a dining room for lunch and dinner and should take advantage of that.

    The room was larger than what I expected, bathroom was wonderful, great shower, beautiful garden. Tasty breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had booked our rooms a few months in advance breakfast was not included, this was at a cost which was too high for value for money, but rooms with free breakfast were on offer via booking.com. not happy.

    Staff very helpful to three very tired travellers. Most appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked a coffee machine in the room

    Good Buffet Breakfast Lovely garden surroundings in leafy upper class residential area 30 minutes walk from main centre Good & cheap bus service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful villa in the garden, a litlle bit outside of the centre but easy to reach by public transport. 30 minutes nice walk to the historic city centre., so you can forget about your car. Clean, nice rooms. Good breakfast. I like this hotel very much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking. Quiet garden setting. Good cascade shower. Easy bus connections into Florence. Front desk sells bus tickets and will buy back unused ones. Is on the quieter less crowded Oltrarno side of the river. Twenty minute walk to town, or thirty minute walk to San Miniato church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel, was everything we wished for. A little quiet and calm oasis in the busy city of Florence and it's easily reachable by bus from the city centre. The room and bathroom is spacious and clean, bed is comfy and the staff is welcoming and friendly. We will definitely go back here the next time we're in Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place, an nice villa

    we are 2 persons but we only have 1 chair for sitting, no an armchair for reading... and the tv was very very small, was imposible to see from the bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    prefer to pay for drinks as i go, staff prefered to bill them to the room

    beautiful setting, accommodation was good, and staff friendly - breakfast was a little over priced,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in an excellent location especially when travelling by car - close to historical centre - about 20mins on foot to Ponte vecchio or one can use the bus, yet in a very quiet and beautiful residential area. Plenty of parking space on site. Friendly and helpful staff & good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite firm and we prefer a softer mattress. The hotel was about a 30 minutes walk from the city center.

    The hotel was very cute and well kept. It was great value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Maybe the breakfast room might have been bigger.

    First of all, the hotel's atmosphere amazes you from the step you get in. It is like an "Agriturismo hotel" with big garden, nice villa look and the view from the room(front side) looks perfect with long trees. The staff, Romanian guy and Greek lady was so helpful for the suggestions in the town. The room was very big when compared to other hotels in Italy. You can take the bus no 11 from a station which is 100 meters away, to go to the centre. By walking it is 15mins.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom needs to be renovated a little.

    Very good breakfast, not typical for Italy. The location is very good - cosy, green, calm area, but in the same time 5-7 mins with bus 11 to the city center (Ponte veccio). Plenty of pakring places. Very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position of the room. I had been there before in a much better room.

    The courtesy of the staff. I like the quiet position and with a short walk you are at Palazzo Pitti.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk more but then my Fitbit thought it was heaven. 1.6 km to ponti vecchio . Not for slugs

    5 euros to park the car in the grounds per day- so cheap! Catch the number 11 bus to town and they sell the tickets at reception at normal price. Restaurants on this side of the river are where the locals eat and very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it is somewhat close and well connected to the city, especially in winter days it can become a pain to wait for the bus to take you to town and back

    The building is very nice and even though fairly close to the city it has great nature around -the staff is very nice and resourceful in general and flexible with the reservation process

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, friendly staff, but what I liked the most is the house style, like a country-side film, having breakfast inside is such relaxing. 10mins walk to ZTL zone, or you can also take the convenient public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 3 flights of stairs. But it was good exercise without the luggage.

    The staff was great and most helpful. I was treated so warmly. Can't say enough good about the staff. Love them!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless connection was not working properly in the room

    Wonderful building not that far away from the city center in walking distance. They offer car secured parking for 5 Euros - compared to other hotels in Firenze, this is pretty cheap and comfortable, since you can reach the hotel without stop and go driving through the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not take the breakfast, since it was not worth it (€8 per person). Across the street there is a bar where you can have a sandwich/panini for €3.

    Good location. We walked to the city center. It is an easy 20 minutes walk. On our way back we did take bus 11 since it is located uphill (not that steep). Rooms are comfortable and the parking very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. The satnav only recognised the street and the hotel is hidden away at the very top on a crossroads.

    We booked at the last minute and wanted a hotel within walking distance of the old town but with parking. This was very nearly perfect, being a 30 minute walk away and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good at all.

    Not far away from the city center, almost 2.5km. The neighborhood is very nice. Also there are a lot of parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay but could be a little better. They put out regular coffee but if you want a café latte you have to ask they have to make it and it could be long since there is only one person that those all the coffees and put out the breakfast. they should have a coffee machine all kinds of coffee like they have in other hotel and we could do them our self.

    Was comfortable, nice green garden with terrace which you could have your breakfast. You could walk downtown Florence, but coming back we took the bus since its up hill. The bus bring you right across the hotel. The hotel is very safe its fences all around and there is parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit too far from centre for us to walk but bus service was great!

    Tranquil location and recommendations on eating houses every night made our trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in Firenze. Not bad breakfast and clean rooms. Good place to live aside from main places of interest, but being able to get there by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little more space I the room that was a double .

    The night staff (Andrei and Francisco) were so helpful and friendly! The location was great being outside the crowded areas and close to good bus transportation. #11 Salvatino /La Gora Small but lovely room, nice breakfast, walkable to Ponte Vecchio with good shoes and energy uphill for 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel in a large garden. Very quiet location, no noise in the night. Excellent staff. Own parking in the hotel garden. The hotel bar is open till the night, very good vine! Bus stop near to the hotel. Actually, we didn't use it because we walked to the center every day (30 minutes to the old town).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit out of town and the access is near to a pretty chaotic traffic light. Not their fault, but that's it. Breakfast not included.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very beautiful, in a villa with a big garden and a big parking (5 Euros). The room was clean and with a good design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazing. The place was really amazing but a little bit far from old town. But this was not a problem, you can take the bus just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very comfortable, clean, cool and quiet hotel away from the busy hot streets of central Florence, but easily accessible. Staff very helpful. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good quality hotel, set in a lovely garden in an elegant residential area, but, within 20-25 minutes walk of the Ponte Vecchio. Warning! It is uphill on the way back! Alternatively, there is a regular bus service to the city centre. The bed was very comfortable, the room simply, but, well furnished and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and elegant decorated room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Exceptional position in a quiet residential area with its own park, garden and private parking. Staff very kind and helpfull (usefull tips where to eat and museum reservation. Thank you). Walking in city center was a little too long for us (aprox 30-40 min), but bus 11 stop is at 250 m, tickets at front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk back uphill, but not a deal breaker, still a good location.

    We had a lovely stay, the room was comfy, clean and very quiet. Breakfast was good. The grounds are beautiful, perfect place to stay outside the busy centre of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you don't like walking and not happy with catching buses this is not the place for you. For us not a problem we enjoyed the two ways we walked into town.

    Lovely location surrounded by beautiful villas. The breakfast was typical italian style. Staff friendly and helpful. The villa is about a good 30-40 minutes walk to the heart of Florence. We enjoyed the walk down the hill it did seem shorter each time. You would arrive at the round about then walking along narrow street till you reach Ponte Fecchia. Walking home at night did seem longer but still nice after a meal. There is a bus service that takes you into town and back close to the villa if you don't enjoy the walk into the centre of town. You need to walk about 15 minutes before you start to see some local restraurants which are great and because outside of the centre you will find more traditional food at a better price. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few easy to fix issues that would make a stay even more comfortable. The breakfast was *very* limited, and you had to ask for yogurt and coffee. The serving lady tried to be friendly, but she was very busy doing all of the clean up as well as the service. There were no: tea kettle, cups, glasses, ice bucket, etc in the room. I see, now, that some guests had free or inexpensive room service of tea and coffee, but we didn't understand that to be available. Several of the booklets that I looked through seemed to tell you what not to do...not how to make you more comfortable.

    The villa is outside of town so, due to my mobility issues, we took a cab. That worked out great for us! The large and quiet room had a comfortable bed, good AC and wifi, a small refrigerator, and a large shower and bathroom. It also included a comfortable arm chair and desk. Our room had a small porch with a two person table and chair. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately although the TV had the capacity for English news channels they could not be accessed - they were not however advertised so although we weren't expecting it, it would have been a bonus!

    The hotel has recently been refurbished to a really high standard and it shows. The garden was also lovely and could be used for breakfast and an evening drink. The staff were very helpful and room service was not charged for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a villa hotel with big botanical garden. The guest room and rest room are big, comfortable enough. Staffs are nice. Guests can have breakfast outside, but the breakfast options are limited. Location is not in the central city, but close to Pitti Palace. It's better to rent a car if staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like for us.

    This hotel is truly a wonderful place to stay away from the busy streets of Florence. It is a bit of a walk to town or an easy bus ride depending on what suits you. Every time we returned after sightseeing we felt we were in our own peaceful and relaxing oasis. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. An excellent place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we walked into Florence we would have liked to get a taxi back, as we were loaded with shopping, but that day the was a taxi strike, sods law not the hotels fault

    Lovely clean and pleasent Hotel. Very easy to reach by car, perfect in fact with a long driveway with guest parking. 2km walk downhill to Pont Vechia through the old town and easy walk to see all the sights. Perfect location especially if driving, to explor Florence.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A limited breakfast. Further from Florence by foot than advertised (40 minutes).

    Nice gardens and fridge in the room. Easy access by car to the Tuscan hills for touring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only light curtains on the window so light coming in early in the morning. No kettle in the room.

    The hotel is just outside of central Florence and has parking. It is quiet and only a short bus ride into town, Good sized room, nice furnishings and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside city limits

    Okay breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard it made my back ache

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, calm, nice garden, friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Betania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: