Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Borghese Guest House

Via Tevere 15, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#2407 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good, though a little bit noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to the wifi and that was a bit frustrating, since this was a travel connected to my job.

    The location is very good, though a little bit noisy. The stuff was very friendly, everything was clean and the room was large, cozy and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    First impression was excellent but it was noisy and I couldn't sleep properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6 was too noisy!! It was right next to the breakfast room and I woke up as soon as they brought the croissants at 6 in the morning. Also for some mysterious reasons they leave the radio on in the breakfast room so i had to get up to switch it off. Finally I could not find any fresh croissant the last day because people from another hotel had come downstairs and had eaten them all. This is not professional! Hotel customers should come first!

    Pretty room and the hotel is in a very convenient position. They give you water and snacks for free which is great. The guy serving breakfast was really friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    - problems with the coffee machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - problems with the coffee machine - only italian coffee available - very slow in serving coffee - they never removed the garbage from the room. We had to put the bag outside. - they never cleaned the room - unless somebody was check-in; nobody was never there to assist us - we couldn't pay by credit card because the machine was broken - we couldn't leave our luggage at hotel after check-out. They don't have this service. - the heater was on even if it was hot outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small I had to do the coffee by myself No coffee machine Credit card didn’t work No money No reception. Just a nice guy to help but without information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property in a beautiful part of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful property in a beautiful part of Rome. With Museo Borghese and the Pincian hill around the corner and just a short walk from the more traditional city centre locales this hotel is perfectly placed. The rooms are charming, clean and nice and the staff helpful and polite. Top rated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.5
    The feeling I was living in residential building in Rome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was not inform at the beginning how to open the entrance door (have to be pressed two or three time on the door bell in short period so the key to open the door) so I wait half an hour after midnight to find the solution to open it.

    The feeling I was living in residential building in Rome. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great villa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is great, it's my second time here, and i'm as pleased as the first time, very good value for money, the location is perfect, close to all the attactions, the rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the breakfast is ok, for someone who doesn't need to have cooked food in the morning, i enjoy this place a lot, i will surely come back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    The slightest problem was immediately solved by someone with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The slightest problem was immediately solved by someone with a ready smile. My requirements were staight forward and everything I needed was at hand. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. It might not be super close but its relaxing and quite.there is a bus Station very close and within 10min you are in the sightseeing area. Staff was super helpful with everyrhing. Really appreciate their efford !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location was great, in a beautiful neighbourhood close to public transport, and very close to a supermarket. Good internet wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Basic Hotel - Clean and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic on amenities. While it was good to have access to the refrigerator, the addition of a microwave would be nice, as just down the street there is an upscale grocery store with a nice selection of refrigerated meals-to-go, soups, and other quality foods.

    We were there in late September. This hotel is in a quiet middle class section of Rome, close to some good restaurants and just a very short walk to the Borghese museum and park. Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and the Pantheon can also be reached by walking 20 to 30 minutes, or there are a number of good city buses coming by every 15 minutes to reach other parts of the city. For the money, this was a good stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Nice Area, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Area, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    VERY RECOMMEND!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!-

    Super... staff , space, atmosphere, cleanliness, location ... everything just perfect !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    The shower is not fully functional (too hot) and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not fully functional (too hot) and the location is quite noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly. Extremly helpful. Everything a its best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is important for those who prefers to move around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location is important for those who prefers to move around by walk. This place is good in this terms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.8
    Shower experience is really like a nightmare.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower experience is really like a nightmare. Shower nozzle does not work all the time. And it is noisy in the morning because it is on the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to put any sign on the building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.8
    This hotel is located too far from everywhere, tan main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located too far from everywhere, tan main places are too far from there, we had to walk a lot for arrive there. They did no acept credit card and we had to pay by cash! Also there did not were basic things like soup, paper in the toilet, and in the reception there were nobody that could help us! We also paid for breakfast and we just received a sweet bread and a banana! We think is too expensive for this bad hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, with comfortable bed and bathroom also very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, with comfortable bed and bathroom also very clean. It is quite in a good location - only 20 minutes on foot from Termini and 30-40 minutes on foot from main Rome tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    tatiana was a helpful,attentif staffmember, was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    6 day's labour, was working on scaffolding ,from 7.15 am,i think the hotel has to mention that by the reservation and i think that booking.com has also to take responsability in these case

    tatiana was a helpful,attentif staffmember, was really helpfull in all kind subjects .

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    loved everything about the place with in easy reach of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loved everything about the place with in easy reach of everything

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    6.7
    Good price;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's no shampoo for guests; noisy; two single beds put together not a double bed

    Good price; Good heating system; Clean washing room.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    Location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water in shower, construction work outside our room window

    Location, nice staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Villa Borghese Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: