Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Bottacin

Vicolo Dei Roveri, 16, 34126 Trieste, Italy

#30 of 121 Holiday rentals in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.0
    Building fine access terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hell to find Dangerous narrow alley to property Almost lost the side mirrors of our car No communal area inside No bar Building fine

    The garden breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The property is very quiet and the staff is kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed: small window, dark room, I did not know that this was possible until the check-in, but the staff was very nice and explained the situation, however I would have preferred to receive a room according to the pictures displayed on Booking. I can understand that on Booking is not possible to have so many pictures but on the private property site I think there should be pictures with all the rooms.

    The property is very quiet and the staff is kind. The pool, the garden gives you the proper relaxation for a holiday. The room I stayed was spacious, suitable for 2 persons. The bathroom as well very spacious. We had clean towels after 2 days. The bed was large and confortable. I received a discount for the dissatisfaction of the room and that gave me a little more joy and the 4 days we spent there were really great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor. Terrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible, not so nice area of the city up a long back alley. 10 Euro in taxi, nothing nice to eat in general locality. Place is old fashioned and dated. Bed so hard. Front gate difficult sticks and difficult to get into. Do not recommend

    Outside area was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The villa looks amazing, spending a day at the pool area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unreliable Wi-Fi; the room we were given was not actually in the villa, but next to it, and was a bit humid.

    The villa looks amazing, spending a day at the pool area is as good as many of the local attractions, worth every dime; helpful and pleasant staff; good breakfast (included in the price); free parking; good connection with public transport if you need it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect days in Trieste at Villa Bottacin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not find anything, that disturbs your days there.... !

    Comfortable, clean rooms with nice atmosphere, beautiful garden, fine pool, quiet location, .... it was an absolutely perfect stay at Villa Bottacin. Special thanks to all of the friendly and competent hotel staff!!! We shall come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    A4 - worst room ever! Very disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be very careful when booking - NEVER BOOK ROOM A4 !!! Make sure you contact the villa directly before booking. We booked a room facing the garden (according to the pictures displayed for the mentioned room) and we received one facing a plastic fence in the back and with no natural light whatsoever. There were two sets of windows: one set had opaque glass and the other set had very heavy wooden shades. Also, it was a room especially designed for disabled people (the bathroom was fully equipped in such a manner and all the doors were opening towards the exterior) and we felt like they were giving that room just to fully book the villa, for the same price as a normal double room. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS ROOM. We shared some pictures of the mentioned room just to make sure that other people who are in search of a nice view of the location/garden will avoid this room.

    The garden was beautiful and the location was far from the noisy and crowded city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The place is wonderful - villa Bottacin is a small palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is wonderful - villa Bottacin is a small palace. It has a splendid garden with a swimming pool and sunbeds. The room and the bathroom were big and very clean (with very good toiletries by Dolcos). The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was delicious and a very nice girl served good cappuccino. The receptionists are very kind and smiling and speak fluently several languages. Villa Bottacin guarantees a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The approach to the property is difficult, with very narrow and steep streets. Internet connection is not great and requests that the user re-logs every once and a while. TV is small and does not support USB flash to be used as source.

    The property looks amazing. We were surprised that the villa of such size and history is so close to the center of the city. The breakfast was great. The look from the balcony to the garden and the city was stunning. The parking is safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is not really in a central location - we like walking, but it´s at least 20-30 minutes till the center on foot. There´s no cleaning within 2 nights (which is ok, for longer stays I would inquire). There is no electric kettle (which should be a basic piece in a studio), and the tiny electric stove needed like 20 minutes to get hot water. There´s a microwave though.

    Beautiful house in a pretty garden, very clean, we had a comfortable, big studio with good beds and a nice bathroom. Very nice staff/owner?, good atmosphere, homely feeling, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The street to the accomodation is very small as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street to the accomodation is very small as stated. but anyone who can drive shouldn't find this a problem. The street is signed as 1,80m wide, our vehicle 1,83m (without mirrors) but we still managed it comfortably.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great facility - terrible access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to site was the worst I have ever encountered - two way lane barely wide enough for one car - in fact had I known this was the situation I would have not considered booking the site

    Great facility - terrrrrible access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up hill from bus stop. After walking all day touring could have missed that hike easily. But accessible to auto or taxi

    Beautiful facility and reasonably priced. Breakfast was tasty. Little out of the way but otherwise very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A haven of peace in busy Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All to like. No faults.

    This hotel, which includes a kitchenette in most rooms, is a little haven of peace in Trieste. It has a gorgeous view over the hills and has an outdoor pool and terrace. We got a sunny balcony which was perfect for chilling after a day’s sightseeing in Trieste. The welcome was excellent with a fab map and tips for how to get around. Also printed tickets for us at no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location with easy access to public transport. There was a laundromat at the bottom of the street. Access by car was no more difficult than driving down any other laneway in Europe in an old city. Great to have a kitchen in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The staff in this villa are extremely nice and helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff in this villa are extremely nice and helpful, the room has a terrace with a wonderful view of the park, the location is very peaceful and quiet and a great bonus is a pool where you can have an evening swim after a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great place for a couple of days. Enjoy the peace and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pool. Such friendly lady who allowed us to check in early and then stay by the pool while we waited for a later flight. Lovely breakfast especially when served outside. Rooms are huge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A paradice at the edge of the crouded city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even we were expecting a lot after seen the pictures of the site this was far more than expected! Extremely friendy and helpfull staff with good english. The old "castle"- style main house and the garden with swimming pool. Stylish and spacious room, well equipped kitchenette and bathroom. Access to the site thru locked gate so it's a safe plece for your vechile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would benefit from a kettle and a safe

    Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful quiet grounds 30 mins walk from the coast. Has a pool and small spa but didnot have time to use. Will next time. The property is up a narrow walled lane so make sure your car can fit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet oasis in the city
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think we got the worst room in the hotel. The others seems to be with balcony or access to the terrace to sit outside. Our room was small and dark. But as we spent quite a lot of time outside, it was ok as in all hotels some rooms are better and some not.

    It is nice quiet oasis in the middle of big city. We were not looking place with easy access to the city-centre and therefore it was very good to us. One of the view hotels in Trieste with pool (quite small, but big enough). Very nice and helpful personnel. The breakfast-guy remembered our special requests from the first day and we didn´t had to explain it each morning again :) Very pet-friendly and if you do not bring your pet, there is nice cat in the hotel :).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is not easy to find at first instance, but then...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not easy to find at first instance, but then you find yourself in the middle of a nice calm park. The service and breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Bad choice, low value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise room, ac ventilation was loud,small rooms, low cealing, very narrow-tight street and approach to the Villa, very poor breakfast... clean room, nice staff...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Stately villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are located in a stately villa with a beautiful garden. Our studio was spacious and tastefully decorated, we had our own terrace on the roof with a view to the gardens and even to the sea. We left our car at the private parking and went to the city by bus comfortably. The location is completely quiet. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Never again -rude arrogant manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were excited to go to Trieste as it was the first stop over a 2 week self drive tour of Italy. We booked all our accommodation a few weeks in advance. We were welcomed by the Phillipino guy on check in and shown to the room. The next morning we went to breakfast which was the usual European breakfast with the waiter being petty good cooking eggs to order. The next morning after we had eaten (just a crossaint for me) the phillipino guy was on breakfast with no eggs offered. When we walked out he said that he forgot to tell us that breakfast wasnt included in our booking and said it was ok as he didnt tell us. Mind you i hardly ate much. When we went to check out no one was there after ringing the bell so we left the key on the counter as my card had been charged months earlier I got a rude email a few hours later from the manager stating breakfast was being charged to my card at 10 euro a day per person and ot was my problem because i should of read my booking. Every other place tha welcomed us had the breakfast included and believe this is the normal throughout Europe. Now sone education for the owner -when you check someone in -maybe tell your guests what is included. I would of had an invitation on the bed for non paid breakfast guests to go to breakfast for 10euros. - when a guest cones to breakfast check them off your list or notify the non paid guest's about the charge and get them to sign a docket. The guy who served us would of had no idea who we were. - blaming the guests thats its our problem -maybe time to retrain the staff. When we return to Trieste we wont return to this hotel on principal-how they can charge 10 Euro for a average continental breakfast is beyond me-it would of been alot cheaper to eat in a cafe.

    The only reason we chose this hotel was it had car parking, although was not walking distance to anything, we ended up using parking stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    One week holiday in Triest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to keep in mind that the street to the villa has a narrow part. But for our little Fiat Panda was ok.

    Private territory, nice garden, helpful stuff, relaxing atmosphere and perfect room service. A great pizzeria 10 min walk from the villa. We would return here for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, with lots of green and very quite yet not too...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest adding a bottle of water in the room fridge on arrival. A simple and inexpensive gesture that can result very helpful to travellers.

    Nice location, with lots of green and very quite yet not too distant from the city. Staff is very warm and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Cozy villa in a quiet and safe area of Trieste - neighborhood feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe Location with a nice garden. Room was big enough with a comfortable bed. Italian breakfast was sufficient and with good and fast service. Coffee can be recommended. Staff was friendly in general. I did not use the SPA area. Outdoor-Pool was not available during our stay. Enough space for parking the car (although the way up to the location is quite a challenge - very narrow street) .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Very nice villa in off-center Trieste, dog-friendly, with garden and park next to it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of bedroom, bedside table only on one side, had to put a chair on the other side Not enough closets or drawers to put clothes, socks, underwear if staying longer (like we did) Yes - narrow road driving up to the villa but we were sufficiently warned about it so were psychologically prepared for this

    The staff was very pleasant and professional. The breakfast very good but not excessive (no feeling of wasting food) Nice spacious room with kitchen, two balconies Very dog friendly Garden and a park next to the villa (for dog walks) Good infrastructure down the road; huge supermarket, shopping center, bakery Bus connection to center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Very nice location in park with beautiful garden;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice location in park with beautiful garden;30 min.walking to the center, near bus station. Calm; rooms and bath good size; rooms equiped whith everything. Parking. Good place to stay in Trieste.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Quite place, the garden was nice, the breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not so close to city centre, rooms are smaller, the bathroom wasn't clean enough - hairrests from previous guests.

    Quite place, the garden was nice, the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not so clean. Removed 4 spiders from corners. Stuffy room with only one small window. Arriving at the hotel with a car is a challenge due the very narrow streets.

    Quiet location. 30 minute walk to Trieste center. Nice garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK

    An impressive building, which takes you into an elegant past, very helpfull staff, good breakfast, clean, quiet place, free parking and speed internet, I recommend to all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    Very disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After reading some of the reviews, we decided to put up with hill parking, difficult to find problems, thought the beauty of the villa takes care of the rest. Very very disappointed. There were 2 types of room available, we booked ''double room'' for two nights. I am sure our room was not any of those photos on their page. What we had was this onside, next to gate extension. Room was humid and dark, we had to leave lights on all day so we could see. With only one window near the bed. Bathroom was extended into the back of the main building,had basic shower, lack of shelves to put stuff. So for 210 euros for our entire stay, this was not very impressive to us at all. We had to open the window to cool down our room, so the buzzing noise of gate opening and closing was there late nights and earlier mornings so we could not have good sleeps at all. The management in the reception only roughly told us they were fully booked without any explanation. If they thought this matched what on their booking page, I could hardly agree. I know we would never ever need to go back to Trieste, or this villa. I hope the review helps people before their bookings. And surely, the most important thing is for people to have a good time on holiday and treated fairly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    beautiful location, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer rooms to have temperature control, would have liked for the spa to be open on the day of my visit.

    Amazingly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very kind and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loacation is hard to find, but you can call the reception and they will guide you :-)!

    Very nice accomodation Beautiful garden Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the Italian good life at Villa Botticin with its beautiful garden and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is fantastic and very helpful in every way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Vety nice stop over on way to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea bags or coffee in the room

    Lovely pool to cool off in the hot weather, spacious rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the villa

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Staf and facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 3km from city centar and road to vila is terible.

    Staf and facilities are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location in a lovely historic villa not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in a lovely historic villa not too far from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drive up the hill - dangerous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Recommend. Will stay again when in Trieste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Dog friendly peaceful villa with a cute little park behind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly peaceful villa with a cute little park behind!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very narrow road up hill difficult to walk

    Quite Private

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Will come back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant location, very suitable to explore Trieste and its surroundings, great breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, there is free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub in wellness was not hot at all.

    Good breakfast, there is free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable, classic, bit dated, but has it all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Health facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable villa with lovely gardens and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out was not an option. We asked for an extra hour and the gentleman agreed to 1/2 hour

    Beautiful villa with pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house in a beautiful place , great breakfast and very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    One night in Trieste
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screen is really small.......

    The staff is really kind and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access very difficult even with directions and GPS

    Quality for price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    location and house
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location and house

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful garden, view and swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful garden, view and swiming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Locatio idialic, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moschities

    Locatio idialic, staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Oasis of calm in rush days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oasis of calm in rush days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A bit hard to come up with a large car, be aware of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit hard to come up with a large car, be aware of the passage up to the hotel that is really tight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    great swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great swimming pool. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and nice villa close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way (dead end street) up to the location is narrow, dark and sleazy.

    Location, garden, quiet surrounding, nice staff, perfect air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Situated in excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lane to the hotel very narrow and steep for walking up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access road

    Beautiful garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for a relaxing weekend. Great comfort and very pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    Location, very dificult to get in and out of the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very dificult to get in and out of the property due to very narrow street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    PerfecT. I feel like grof Botacinn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect !! Location, stuff. Clean. I feel like i am grof botacinn

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No oven, not even a microwave

    The staff were very helpful. The facilities mostly very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up the narrow street

    The hotel is exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    We had a great stay at the villa, the staff was very friendly and the facility were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access with a car is a bit tricky (it is a very narrow street to access the villa).

    Very clean, very quiet, friendly staff, spacious studio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Amazing villa in heavenly quiet area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, calm, quiet and lovely villa at the city suburbs! Exactly what you are looking for, if fan of pleasant break!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Good place for stay .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With two navigacion and their map we couldnt find the villa.

    Good place for stay . Big rooms good staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was quiet enough to relax but close enough to look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was quiet enough to relax but close enough to look at sights in Trieste. I can only recommend if you travel, like in our case, with a dog. Even without it is worth the money. The staff was the friendliest and kindest I've experienced so far on my trips to Italy! Supermarket is like 5 minutes away, perfect if you booked a studio apartment like we did, as well as bus stops that are located near Villa Bottacin.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    I like the place and the garden, many possibilities to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was the last one booking, so I had no direct access to a balcony or to the terrace, was a bit frustrating even I think the price is high enough for having this comfort.

    I like the place and the garden, many possibilities to use it and be in the sun if you like. I liked living relatively close (15 min by bus to be in the city) to the center, but also in a calm place, next to a little park.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The room and view from the room were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were building works going on during our stay which were quite noisy!

    The room and view from the room were lovely! There was plenty of storage space and a fairly well equipped kitchen. It was a peaceful, light, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful villa in a beautiful environment surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Access to the villa by car is very challenging due to the very narrow road

    Beautiful villa in a beautiful environment surrounded by greenery, near the park, you do not have the feeling that you're in town. Wake up with chirping of birds and peacocks

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Very nice, clean and well equipped little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit difficult to reach the property. And there was no kettle in the kitchenette.

    Very nice, clean and well equipped little hotel. We had a beautiful sunny studio with a big balcony overlooking the park. Really recommend it. Wi-fi was good. Private parking was very useful, too.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    Location is great, very clean and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had bad network (wireless) on phone. On the computer it worked good but on phone I had to be near the hall to get connection.

    Location is great, very clean and great staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Bottacin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: