Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Braida 4 stars

Via Bonisiolo 16/B, 31021 Mogliano Veneto, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Mogliano Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay in a old fashioned mansion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do a little makeover - just a suggestion. It bit of hand, you should have a car.

    A very nice stay in a old fashioned mansion. Had a free upgrade to a main building room. Breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable overall, nice staff, don't rely on the restaurant though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle. The shower alcove leaked a lot of water, half flooding our bathroom if you weren't careful. We stayed over New Year's Eve so the restaurant was not open to us for dinner.

    The property was large and definitely set up to cater for large functions. The room was pleasant and clean, on the smaller side. Had a mini bar fridge. The breakfast was quite nice and the staff were very helpful, spoke English which was appreciated. Even though the bar and restaurant were closed in the evening the staff were good about giving us a tray of things to take back to our room. They also recommended places for dinner in the local town. Definitely need a car to stay here. Easy parking in the local town where we caught the train into Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one minus...we had a dependence room and there was no wifi signal

    very friendly and helpful.early breakfast,because of early departure was no problem at all...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't have dinner in the hotel, because the restaurant was booked.

    The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was very tasty. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place where hosts make you feel at home Mrs. Luisa, who was waiting for us with much joy, wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place where hosts make you feel at home Mrs. Luisa, who was waiting for us with much joy, was a host to us as you find today. everything was great from accommodation to staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.5
    Great for a quiet stay away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't very close to the city and not accessible by busses

    Welcoming and cooperative staff, Luisa was very helpful and very professional.. the hotel is nice and clean and a very pleasant garden around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    The only thing we like is the hotel is built on a castle , ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small the mattress is too hard

    The only thing we like is the hotel is built on a castle , The staff are very friendly especially those serving at breakfast 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Villa for Brides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont forget to buy some insect repellent spray for a walk in the beautiful garden, as mosquitos like it as well.

    A romantic place, specialized on weddings, with a wonderful and helpful staff. Close to Venice and other beautiful places. Being on honeymoon we felt like VIP. They treated us very nice with a big, big smile which we will always remember :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    A bit of grandeur on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is used as a wedding venue and is splendid to look at from the outside....Inside the overall condition is a little bit tired....but I'm being a bit harsh as keeping a place that size tip top would be a task.

    Staff were very attentive and helpful. In particular the gentleman in reception was most helpful in relation to assistance in printing a boarding pass.....and while I was waiting to ask this favour, he was making a reservation at a local restaurant for a Japanese tourist....Neither task was really in his job description...but he performed them both politely and helpfully.....maybe he was the owner?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little cold so for sleeping it was perfect but in the afternoon it was a little chilly. Service was reduced due to the Christmas period so breakfast was very basic however after all, for the very low offer rate I paid i was happy.

    very nice setting great rate for one night in a lovely location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    Good Value and Nice Grounds
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe they were in *off season* mode. But in the evening no restaurant or bar operating. Bar was right there off lobby, but could not even get a beer and glass of wine. That means back in the car, if you want to have a drink and relax at end of day. Nothing within walking distance. Still, a good value.

    The grounds were nice, estate-like, plenty of lawn (so great for pup). Rooms are dated, but clean. A short drive to nearby city center. Not much to do there, but a great pizza / cafe place (busy and easy to spot), a couple of bars. The drive into Venice, other nearby locations, was no problem. Breakfast was plentiful, diverse and good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    very nice facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow.

    very nice facility. fairly easy to get into Venice by train from the nearby town of Modigliano Venecia. Best if you have your own vehicle as it's out in the country but near the motostrada. Food very good in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    The beauty of the pace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) To noisy due to celebrations and garden parties. 2) The room we rented was really small and located in a secondary part of the building. We didn't had room even for our luggage. 3) We ask for a bigger room that wasn't available and finally we had no other choice that taking a suite that was over 100€ (40€ extra per night of the booking price. 4) The breakfast was very poor. 5) My car was parked as of 2:00 PM close to the entrance and no one notify me that it was an entrance. At 2:30 AM, they call to wake me up. I had to go down at that time to move my car and couldn't sleep for the all night. Very unprofessional for this kind of establishment.

    The beauty of the pace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Far above any of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    We truly recomend this hotel for visiting venice and the area. The hosts were very helpful and helped us with a problem we had in a gas station. Would certainly be very happy to return - the accommodation is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    The surroundings were beautiful,easily accessible from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the room was noisy and the bathroom was pretty small.

    The surroundings were beautiful,easily accessible from the highway, yet away from all the noise and hustle of the city. Decent breakfast. Overall a good stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful property and very good quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to go there.

    The room was in an annex, quite basic, but clean and confortable enough. Good breakfast and friendly staff. The main building of the Villa and the gardens are beautiful. Very good price. Close to Venice airoirt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small but it is ok for one night. The Wi-Fi is working but not in all places of the hotel if the rooms are too far from the WiFi box.

    Good food and breakfast, the staff was very nice. Insonorisation and quality of the bed are very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    The staff was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far away from the center. Breakfast had no variety. Furniture and bed covers are very old. Shower room very small. It definitely did not look like a 4star hotel.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Best place to stay when you are in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite clear change in attitude at reception when realizing we were Romanians, both when we came in and when we checked out. They did keep it professional, but it was still awkward.

    Amazing location, great breakfast and very friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Cheap castle living by the Venice airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect accomodation by the Venice (Venezia) airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    wi fi its't not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi its't not good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good for Venice with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast, nice surroundings, proximity to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are many small rooms and a bathroom, old things

    good breakfast, nice surroundings, proximity to Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our bathroom was not closing (but we did not complain about it).

    All fine. Can't complain. Would go back and recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Just stayed overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated hotel, air-con want working properly. Smell of the wet walls in the room.

    I liked the staff, was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    Not a 4 Star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and quite outdated. Wifi was not working at all. Not a 4 Star Hotel.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Ill definitely be back if the renovate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotels glory days are over. It realy needs some renovating all over. But there are lots of potential.

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Location fantastica!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastica!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Nice surroundings. Palace. The spirit of the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    It's an amazing experience staying in a Villa Veneta,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an amazing experience staying in a Villa Veneta, surrounded by old trees and a huge green park, at an affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Everything was clean and staff was wonderful. Felt very safe there with children. Grounds beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like luxury property that needs just a little more upkeep.

    Great breakfast - Awesome help with our transportation to Cruise line

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay for flights from Marco Polo airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to put your key in room for air conditioning

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry poor breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Feel like a millionaire at affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel like a millionaire at affordable price.......

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice old villa in need of a good refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed renovation, very small bedroom and bathroom

    Lovely old villa style hotel in large grounds, really close to Venice airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    2.5
    full of bedbugs
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    full of bedbugs,you can not sleep I left there in the midle of night I do not recommend

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly staff.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice building, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner have to be booked in advance or you get nothing to eat

    Nice building, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    I wllvisot again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent staff

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place. It's very clean and comfortable, quite area around villa. You need car for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Two days near the Venetian Aristocracy
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard rooms (in the anexe, not in the villa) are not large and the shower is definitely small

    Building and it's surroundings, price, silence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Great stop on a long business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to do wonders when the base is so many years.

    A feeling of spaciousness and freedom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service from when we first arrived and delicious croissants to mmm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    breakfast, garden, staff, parking, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    paint the walls, please; very nice room - need so little to be excellent

    breakfast, garden, staff, parking, view... everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful place. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything perfect!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    nice garden, good for travel with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice garden, good for travel with a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    We have stayed 1 night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During the night, our room was invaded by a very bad smell of sewer or something similar, that didn't seem to come from the bathroom. Maybe from the air conditioner (used as heater). We stayed in a room that they call "dependance".

    We have stayed 1 night there. Good value for money. 20 minutes by car from Treviso, 10 minutes by car from Venezia airport. Beautiful place, but needs some renovation. Breakfast was good. Shower was very good, but the bathroom stall is very small. The building has elevator, unusual to an old building in Italy and a good point.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    Staff was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could do better on breakfast more fresh and inviting.. Eggs(boiled) were too dry, omelette was dry as well next to bacon in the same plate!

    Staff was nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    We are American traveling to Italy for the first time and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal is weak to none in parts of the hotel but who comes to itself for wifi.

    We are American traveling to Italy for the first time and the staff was so friendly and amazing! I can't wait to stay here again. The food was also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Amazing mansion in the greenery,perfect location for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually I was in the annex building (it looked like the past residence of the farmer) which was under renovation but room was fine:a bit small but tidy and clean with all comforts and AC. Nevertheless,nothing to do with the main building and its 4star rating:barely a 3star,not because for its comfort but setup more like a country house accomodation. Nice though.

    Amazing mansion in the greenery,perfect location for my business matters.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The location is excellent both for visiting Venice and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a pity the lake is not cleaned and the fountain not working. They would make a dream to look at if they were cleaned and functional.

    The location is excellent both for visiting Venice and for going to Jesolo to the beach. Very convinient when travelling by car. The train station is about 7 km away, you can park and take the train to Venice for 2 stations. The villa has a nice home atmosphere, like you travel somewhat back in time, the breakfast is very good, the staff very welcoming. We stayed in the main villa, the carpets, furniture are old, as I read, but very clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot and defintitely would come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    La stanza era bellissima, pulita fino a perfezione, in una...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La stanza era bellissima, pulita fino a perfezione, in una dependance fatta con molto di stile. Nel bagno ci stava un intero set di prodotti regalo, persino degli spazzolini con piccoli dentifrici. Grande giardino verde, parcheggio per tutti gli ospiti, personale gentilissimo e molto professionale.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    Very nice environment, big garden and a beautiful small lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room with poor air conditioning, restaurant offers only a few menus to choose from.

    Very nice environment, big garden and a beautiful small lake with birds, very good pricing, easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    The staff makes you feel that you are welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff makes you feel that you are welcome. I like this! The breakfast is OK,not the best. The area is quiet and beautiful but you need a car to move around. My room was a standard (not superior) in a second building near the main building. This second building needs renovation (I think).However the cleaning ladies make their best to keep it comfortable. It is easy to hear voices from neighbouring rooms. But during the whole week all neighbours were quiet and no problems. In general if you get a good deal take it.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Wide coverage of low speed wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wide coverage of low speed wifi. Should be faster with a much stronger connection.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Gorgeous place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was absolutely excellent. No minuses

    Gorgeous place!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Love the place very quiet very authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room are tati refrigerator is a pain but in general all ok very clean

    Love the place very quiet very authentic

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.3
    Cleanliness of common areas and breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness of common areas and breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Amazing location, outside is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inside already ready for some renovation. Breakfast was not 4 star, but OK.

    Amazing location, outside is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    It was really what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was really what I expected. The stuff and the breakfast was really nice. I would go back there anytime.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Villa Braida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: