Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Culture Hotel Villa Capodimonte 4 stars

Salita Moiariello 66, Capodimonte, 80131 Naples, Italy

#88 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in a quiet place but not too far from the City Center. Nice garden and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no problems.

    First of all the staff is friendly, professional and very kind. The location is very nice, on a hill with a nice garden and from the terrace there is a wonderful view of Napoli and its Gulf. Room was comfortable, we had two doulble beds, and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    We needed something close to the airport so it suited our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed something close to the airport so it suited our needs but I would not stay there if wanting to explore Naples. Room was very spacious. Staff very helpful . Grounds of hotel very nice. A pool would have been 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for discoverig Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We've stayed twice here before. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. This time we had a problem with our car and they went out of their way to contact the correct people to help us. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Consider other options. Even if you like the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30 minutes uphill from the city center. Just one shuttle a day to the center. Dirty dishes and cutlery (food remains on each 3 of 5 pieces). Untrained staff: bartender cannot open the bottle without breaking the cork; poor consierge service (know nothing about booking tickets to theaters). Breakfast are pastries only.

    It seems to be luxirous on photos. Good for your insagram. Signs for eucaliptus and golf terraces are gorgeous;)))). Good spot to take photos of taking off airplanes that fly right over your head.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great room. Large and comfortable, bed was the best. Top restaurant at the hotel. Stayed one nite to catch a flite next day. Not far from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and nice rooms with all requirements...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and nice rooms with all requirements provided as one would expect from a Hotel. We only stayed for one night before our flight and was a short (20euro) taxi to the airport which the hotel staff arranged and came very promptly. Would definitely recommend going up to the roof terrace for the views and seemed to be a nice area to stay for Naples!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The car could be parked inside the fencing of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Varied breakfast, but the quality of the offered products was moderate to bad. Products were not replenished regularly, so sometimes you had to miss some products or wait a long time. Freshly prepared capuccino was worse than one of the automatic dispenser. Food was not cooled nor heated so expect to have sweaty cheese and cold scrambled eggs. The personnel at breakfast seems to haven't learned to smile.

    The car could be parked inside the fencing of the hotel. This is a benefit since there is not much parking area closeby and the neighbourhood isn't as safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    An old hotel but still maintained well. Great value for money depending on your needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent the last night of our trip before we got an early morning flight next morning. The main consideration was that it was close and the price was good for a four-star hotel. I think people were being too harsh in the reviews. This looks like what used to be a fancy hotel on the hill which is no longer a fancy neighborhood. However, the room condition is nothing to complain about - good bed, clean, bathroom/shower work well. Fantastic view from the rooftop terrace and nice little garden. Staffs were courteous (offered packed breakfest for the early departure). For our purpose, the property served very well and we were perfectly satisfied. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing experience in Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place on top of a hill. Looks like an old beautiful villa. A lot of people in the lobby makes you feel you are in a very popular place. Nicely decorated territory. Great breakfast with perfect croissants. Parking is free on premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A bit outside city center, but extremely good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the airport when you are outside (not noticeable from the rooms). Not really walking distance to the city, but the hotel had fixed taxi price for 12,50 euro. The one disappointing thing was breakfast - nothing wrong or icky, but just a bit boring. A lot of sweets, but not much to get you trough the day. With good breakfast and a bit more English skills, it would be 10/10.

    This Hotel should have more stars. Beautiful view from the roof terrace, large beautiful room and gigantic comfortable bed. Everything was high standard. The hotel even arranged free transport to the city center. Secure parking. Top value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Close to airport but wouldn't choose again :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the property is very narrow and quite difficult to get to, there isn't much parking and this would have been a problem if the hotel had been busier. Some of the staff weren't particularly welcoming and the food offered onsite was quite expensive for only OK food. The area outside the hotel wasn't very nice and there are no other food options within walking distance of the hotel.

    Close to the airport and the room was functional and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice view at the roof, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard-boiled eggs at the breakfast had a really really bad smell, and i could tell that atleast 2 of those eggs had been there for our entire stay every morning. Scrambled eggs dind't look very fresh either. The staff doesn't work well together, you can see and hear them argue. I felt bad for one of the waiters, who was just being screamed at sometimes. While he was doing a good job and not being ad arrogant as some of the other personel.

    Nice view at the roof, good shower. Comfortable beds, free parking, free shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were a bit dated and dimly lit, but otherwise comfortable. We were on 1st floor so there was no view. Would recommend requesting higher floor for better lighting and possible view of cityscape.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood away from city center. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a family room which was large for family of four and included small outdoor sitting area. There is a restaurant on premises if you don't wish to venture out.. Free parking was available in a secured area. Conveniently located to Naples airport (10-15 mins by car). Lovely rooftop terrace with panoramic view of Naples and Vesuvius. Overall a pleasant one night stay before leaving the city on an early morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at the Culture Hotel Capidimonte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful when walking as there aren't a lot of pavements (sidewalks in that area )

    Lovely view. Nice location, handy for walking into town. Hotel staff were helpful and spoke good English. Near the Capidimonte museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic position overlooking Naples. 15 mins to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ordinary and cold scrambled egg

    Amazing roof terrace overlooking Vesuvius and the the Bay of Naples. Good taxi service organised by hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location. Maybe not super close to the center, but the walk to the center has superb views due to the fact the hotel is on the hill. Free parking was a plus. Good breakfast and good restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.5
    Worst Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please do yourself a favor a stay away from this very rude and unfriendly hotel. The staff could not be more unhelpful. A shuttle was supposed to be provided to the the center of Naples but they try and charge you for this instead. At every opportunity my family and I were taken advantage of. Was the worst travel experience we ever had. Couldn't even get ice from the very unhelpful staff. I have never written a review like this before but I thought I would warn others before they made the mistake of booking here. The walls of the rooms are paper thin so you could hear all conversations happening in adjoining rooms. The facilities were dirty. Staff demeaning. Distance to Naples center too far to walk and getting a taxi was always a negotiation with the staff that were supposed to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Gem of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and outgoing. Food at the restaurant was great and very reasonably priced. The hotel is absolutely beautiful in an otherwise edgy city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Villa Capodimonte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not good. No shower curtain.

    Garden, Excellent, large rooms, restaurant, etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely inpolite and unproffessional staff, very thin breakfast buffet, isolated location difficult to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with big and comfortablerooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms, very good restaurant, good cervices, private safety parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Critical Voyagers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The check in. They did not care about the client.

    The Room, its big. The beds were great. Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was absolutely great!

    Excellent and secure place to stay...staff friendly and very accommodating....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Not so far from the town center in an idyllic green oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise by air condition - needs refurbishment Bathroom needs refurbishment

    Quiet place Large room Fine bed Amazing view from the terrasse

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We were satisfied with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfied with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Make sure you have a room on the floors and not in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and interior

    It is great hotel given your room is not in the basement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Waste of money and time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing, out of town-difficult to get there, old-needs major upgrade, depressing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property . Awesome view . Provided and early checkin for an added cost .Very helpful. Close to museum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good spacious comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was underwhelming.

    Good spacious comfortable rooms. Good view of city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do. Rubbish food choice. Terrible location. No facilities.

    Not alot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got sick from fish in the hotel restaurant.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    It's quiet there because it's far from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center and the weather was cold that we expected (

    It's quiet there because it's far from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Room was large and clean with 3 comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city to walk back at night. Consider booking the shuttle.

    Room was large and clean with 3 comfortable beds. Great view on the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Very happy to beeing there
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything on this structure is fine. Very good organisation of staff,clean and good eating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is too small

    The size of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    WEEK END A NAPLES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RIEN

    EXCELLENT

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Very clean, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had a one night stop over in this hotel but I was very happy with the hotel and the service provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.0
    We booked this hotel as a farewell evening to Italy , we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel as a farewell evening to Italy , we had travelled for 3 weeks everywhere in Italy and always had Hot water to shower/bath in , we had just come in from Venice on the speed train , exhausted and had to get up at 4h30am in the morning to catch our flights back home (canada and south africa) being our last hotel and chosen because it was a four star we were so upset that we were unable to shower and freshen up before our 30 hour flights ahead of us , I really hope you reimbuse us for our stay as this was the main reason we stayed with you :(

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.4
    The view from the garden was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We are 5 women travelling together. On arrival at the 2 room apartment one of the rooms smelt mouldy and damp. When we raised this the room was simply sprayed with a chemical air freshner which resulted in one of our group having an asthma attack. After much arguing we were then shown another room where 5 of us were squashed in together. The main staff were rude and my travel card was charged a conversion rate for aussie dollars even though it was euros. They will not refund this. The breakfast buffet was very under staffed and tables covered in dirty dishes. One of our group was refused a cappuccino even though they were making them for others. Very rude.

    The view from the garden was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Hotel in quiet location, morning shuttle bus to historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been more friendly and welcoming. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Dining room was very cold, food was also cold when served had to ask for it to be heated up, hence only ate there once during six night stay despite lack of choice of nearby restaurants. Breakfast was hit and miss, no hot options, cold options were not refilled once initial offering had been exhausted.

    Hotel in quiet location, morning shuttle bus to historic centre of Napoli and fixed price taxi fares to/from centre and airport if shuttle bus not available. Grounds were very nice and security appeared good.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    2.5
    Parking inside the hotel premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What we did not like the most in this hotel was the staff. They have no idea on how to treat guests. Breakfast was lousy. No AC and when we opened the windows we were bitten by mosquitos.

    Parking inside the hotel premises.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The treatment received from the staff was not client oriented and were defficient in their knowledge of English. The hot temperture in the room due to AC not working. We had to open the window and we were stung by abundant mosquitos. The view was lousy.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    The roof terrace although we had to discover that ourselves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So empty here, no one around, no one at reception unless you stood and waited, deserted bar with all the lights turned off... In happy hour!!!! Apparently this is a business hotel and August is out of season. Only people in restaurant, felt like we were on a deserted ship!

    The roof terrace although we had to discover that ourselves as no one pointed out this part, the best part, of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    Room was large comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late and we had no food options available except 1-2 and we had young children with us. Breakfast was poor value for money.

    Room was large comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    We chose this hotel as it was near the airport (15 mins) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a bit limited

    We chose this hotel as it was near the airport (15 mins) and near town (15 mins). This is a business hotel so there is no pool but there is free parking on site which was our priority. I would recommend this hotel as it met our needs.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Gated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is NOT close to airport and cost 25euro to get to, wifi is awful and unusable, cell service was spotty, breakfast was gross, beds were hard as rocks.

    Gated hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Close to the airport in a very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid extra for an upgrade but no bathrobes provided. Breakfast was very poor for a hotel of this level.

    Close to the airport in a very quiet location. Room was nice with 2 large, comfortable beds and a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not know before traveling to Naples, and it's hard to pick up from the reviews, but most of the hotel locations are 'questionable'. It's just the nature of Naples. Security gates and fences are necessary all over.

    Wonderful staff. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location for the Museo Nazionale di Capodimonte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited number of places to eat nearby. The hotel restaurant: It was very cold and served probably the worst risotto in Italy and a dish of scialatelli when paccheri was ordered.

    Convenient location for the Museo Nazionale di Capodimonte. Friendly and helpful staff in the hotel. Clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    A haven in the chaos of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A haven in the chaos of Naples

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    spacious room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower in bath. Shower head fixed to wall in the middle of the bath instead of at one end.

    spacious room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.0
    Wait staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far out of town.

    Wait staff were good

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Gated area, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel. To find the hotel, you have to drive through some sketchy areas.

    Gated area, beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    The quietness, spacious rooms, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Location AND disappointing breakfast

    The quietness, spacious rooms, free parking

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    The gps had a lot of difficulty finding the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gps had a lot of difficulty finding the location. May need to use the hotel directions instead

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    The staff was polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment (location) of hotel was a bit "scary".

    The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Secure comfortable well equipped and has a great roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secure comfortable well equipped and has a great roof terrace with an amazing view across the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvius. Airport taxi transfer

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    price

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Owner made you feel like you were part of the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner made you feel like you were part of the family

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Location and outlook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and outlook

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Culture Hotel Villa Capodimonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: