Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Carolina Country House

Via Santa Maria Del Toro 1, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#10 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter and I stayed here in May. Emanuela welcomed us and made us feel like family. She took care of our every need. The villa was beautiful. We took the cooking class and really enjoyed it. The staff could not have been better. Everything was perfect! We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes due to timings the wait between buses was too long so we would walk back to the Villa up a really massive hill

    Emanuella and Carlos are fabulous hosts and made us feel so welcome. The breakfast was delightful with plenty of choice. The views were great too. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us some really helpful tips and suggestions on what to fo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is there not to like, the Villa has everything, run by a wonderful couple Emanuela & Carlo, with help from family and the wonderful Pepe, beautiful rooms, the most amazing views of the sunset, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, great breakfast with loads of gorgeous cakes baked by Emanuela, other hotels could learn a lot of how to run a holiday business, this young couple set the standard very high, and have that great personal touch that is so lacking in so many hotels, please if you need to stay in Sorrento stay here, I promise you will not regret it 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    From the moment we read the reviews we were sold and weren't disappointed! Italian hospitality at it's finest! Emanuela, the amazing hostess, goes above and beyond from the first moment. The B&B app is her genius idea and shows how much every convenience of their guests is considered! Her tour recommendations have been conscientiously experienced firsthand by herself and Carlos - the other wonderful host. Emanuela coordinated any tour we desired and dropped us off and picked up whenever we needed, an added value! The Gastronomy Food Tour was definitely the best we experienced in Italy - be sure and go. The grounds are beautifully decorated including a hot tub, an olive grove and gardens, and a terrace where the delicious breakfast (included) or homemade Italian cuisine dinner (added cost) is eaten, we were happy we did. Breakfast included homemade Italian pastries, fresh meats & cheeses, garden fresh vegetables, fresh squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee; and eggs made to order upon request. We enjoyed the junior suite with the jet tub and terrace with a gorgeous view overlooking the Mediterranean and Mt. Vespasian in the distance. Oh the beautiful sunsets! Weather was a comfortable 72 degrees at the end of May. We ate a fabulous dinner on one of our nights at their family restaurant on the water in Sorrento. Excellence! Everything was simply the best! We left knowing we would choose Villa Carolina again and again. The Almafi Coast is a beautiful drive, but Sorrento, in our opinion, was the best. It was beautiful and clean, and staying at the Villa enhanced our experience tremendously. Emanuela & Carlos and driver Pepe' became good friends! Any request can be met!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I can say is that the owners and staff are 5 Star. You basically enter there beautiful home and become part of there family . The level of service is excellent and nothing is no trouble , from cooking you a meal to arranging transport to and from villa. They all ensure your stay is perfect .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa Carolina is such a special place! Great views, great breakfast and Emanuele and Carlo were perfect hosts. Thanks for everything, we would love to come back, when the weather is better ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emanuela was most helpful, incredibly kind. We arrived safely and securely into her “Amalfi coast” luxurious, quiet B&B. Set at the top of Sorrento’s luscious hills, the villa offers terrific views and the sense of country even while in close to the city. She speaks good English, and was helpful in parking and giving directions. Her guidance was excellent and had we stayed more than one night we’d have taken all her suggestions. Very private and well-appointed room, with a large bathroom. Great breakfast with gourmet vegetables and eggs. For your stay in Sorrento you’ll truly enjoy her hospitality and attention to detail. We also took his recommendation on where to eat, an authentic Italian Ristorante nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful place to stay. More than hospitable hostess,she loves children. Her personal touch maken you feel at hone from the veryvfirst moment till the end. Eating together is a must; really Italian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress wasn't very comfortable.

    Emanuela is a very kind and helpful host. She truly seems to care about each of her guests. The room was spacious and well designed, and the grounds/views are lovely. The bathroom was sparkling clean and very roomy. In the morning we were served a wonderful breakfast, including omelets made to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love Guiseppe and Emanuela, so pleasant and good to talk to. Emanuela was very helpful with everything and had lots of information to share with us. I felt very relaxed and comfortable there. I would go back and recommend Villa Carolina to friends and family, everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are fantastic and the walk down to Sorrento is very picturesque. Emanuela looks after every guest with a personal service. Her aim is to make your holiday as wonderful as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the way Emmanuela took care of us and our needs....even after we checked out .. amazing. Loved the room and the view. Perfect location. The property looks fantastic..great breakfast..but most of all it's Emmanuela that make your stay great. I had the room on the third floor.. absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all. A longer stay would have been perfect.

    Emanuela is a delightful person, warm, caring, helpful, fun, a really nice person to be around. She is knowledgeable about the surroundings and helpful with transportation, including to and from Villa Carolina. After being in Rome and Naples, it was lovely to be in this beautiful country setting with generous size rooms, our own terrace, views of the ocean and the Villa’s own lemon and olive trees. Everything in the Villa showed attention to detail, beauty and history. Carlo, her partner, is also lively, warm and involved in running the Villa. The breakfasts are amazing with lots of choice including delicious omelets made to order. I would highly recommend Villa Carolina and hope to return some day. Carolyn Boyce, Canada

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our host was very warm and welcoming and gave us excellent recommendations of restaurants to eat at and public transport options to get to pompeii and other sights in sorrento. also very gluten free friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues, wonderful stay!

    We arrived very late due to holiday traffic, but the staff greeted us warmly and even arranged a late night dinner and transportation to and from a local restaurant. We don’t give glowing reviews often, but the level of customer service we received was exceptional. Aside from that, the Villa was charming, the view was amazing, and breakfast was fantastic. Villa Carolina was, hands down, our favorite stay during our six-day (5 hotel) trip to Southern Italy. Our only regret is that we didn’t stay there our entire vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautiful Villa with stunning views from our top floor suite even though the weather wasn't the best during our stay there. The bathroom was pure luxury and the breakfast was divine. Both Emmanuela and Carlo were superb hosts who couldn't have looked after us any better. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely be going back one day soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All fine.......

    Lovely friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Room was large and had fab views to the sea. Great breakfast with home bakes and lots of fresh produce.Huge lemons....... Easy to get to Amalfi coast and to Pompeii which was amazing. easy bus ride into Sorrento. we would love to go back. Thankyou Emanuela and Carlox

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emmanuela was great! She made sure we made it to the property safely and, since it was New Year's Eve, greeted us with complimentary glasses of champagne. The breakfast was very nice - the cook made our eggs to order. The orange juice was freshly squeezed from local oranges and the coffee was excellent! The room was spacious and clean and it was an overall great experience. (Keep in mind, the roads leading to the property are VERY narrow and steep!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you rent a car I'd recomment to call the properly before going (as google navigator doesn't always show the way properly).

    Very nice villa with amazing view. Our room was very comfortable with very large bath room and terrace. The staff was super welcom and attentive. The breakfast was very good. In general it was a real pleasure to spend time there (we didn't want to leave).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far away from Sorrento.

    We loved!! It is and old, nice and charming hotel. extremely clean with beautiful rooms. Manuela was very helpful and even drove us to the port since our ferry departed to Capri at 8:00am. She helped us with all our questions and drove us also to a restaurant at night at the port. If you go there you have to try gelato, the most delicious gelato ever. The breakfast was delicious, the wine, etc. Shuttle service/ public transportation to Sorrento with the famous Pepe !! Also, Pascuale the dog welcome us and was there to say good bye!! We felt like home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was awesome and makes you feel at home. Emanuela was very kind and helpful. I recommend to stay at this place and if we come back in sorrento we will stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in a small village near Sorrento (15-20 min walk to downtown, but owners provide shuttle service if asked before) this lovely Villa has everything needed for a perfect stay and even more. Our room had a big terrace with the most amazing view over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Room was specious with beautiful and big bathroom - everything spotless clean. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Good and stable wifi connection. But what makes this Villa so special is the owners - ready to help with any question/problem one might have. Thank you Emanuela and Carlo - we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not suitable for a young family due to location as dragging a buggy around all holiday became a bit of a drag.

    The owners were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this Villa to anyone to stay at, especially couples for a romantic holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of Sorrento but the public buses or the private van of the Villa cover pretty good the times for the rides.

    The villa is very nice, very well took care of and very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My went there by car at night time. I bit hard to get there, especially if you are not an Italian driver ;p However, they provide courtesy shuttle that brings to back and forth at fix schedule. In fact, it only takes 15-20 mins walk from the villa down to centre of sorrento. Pretty nice walk, worth to try!

    The owner of this villa is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with freshly pressed orange juice (which is very impressive) and almost everything you want! The room is super clean. Just by looking at the deco and the tiny little decoration and art pieces around the area, you can already feel the passion of the owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love everything about this place. Emanula and her family go above and beyond for each guest. I would never stay anywhere else now when I come back to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have options for dinner, drinks or snacks during the sunset view. The location is quite complicated if you want to walk to/from Sorrento's center. Even that there is a bus service, it was not easy to recognize.

    The Villa itself. Amazing garden, decoration, the room and all the details. The transport service check-in/out with your luggages. I would recommend it to have a relaxing time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the road to the villa is quite narrow, it is fit for a normal car. The host even drives a van to pick their guests up.

    Nice view. Comfortable rooms. Very friendly host and staff. They offer a free pick-up service. It is really useful for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hospitable, friendly atmosphere. The villa is a 100 year old property newly renovated making it an experience by itself. I usually go to 4 or 5 star hotels with lot of amenities. But after this trip I'm starting to favor authentic old properties experience on modern hotels. The people behind this location are extremely friendlyand helpful. We recommend using this location foe your trip to southern Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Stunning views, beautiful food and fantastic staff. Emanuella, Carlo and Peppe went out of their way to make everything perfect for us from collecting us and dropping us off to lending us their phone charger and catering for our dietary needs. There is nothing more relaxing than watching the sunset having dinner on the terrace followed by a glass of prosecco in the hot tub. We would come back to Villa Carolina in a heart beat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emanuela and team went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and handled the inevitable hiccups with grace, giving us the benefit of the doubt. It's a lovingly kept property that is peaceful and we loved just hanging out. We are especially thankful for Emanuela's attention to our toddler who was well taken care of and loved everything about Villa Carolina especially Pascuale!! :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldnt stay longer😢

    We loved the surroundings, and the Flar for Detail - Emanuela, made us feel very welcome, The breakfast was fantastic all Homemade things to enjoy.. We will definately be back... The motto enter as Strangers leave As Friends is so true..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emanuela was brilliant, offered to pick us up from Sorrento but we had a car. One evening she gave us a lift from her boyfriend's restaurant to the old town. She also gave us tips on where to eat and where to go for beach, we did everything she said and used the map she gave us. Excellent host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a nice stay at Villa Carolina. I have only good things to say: the staff were so warm and welcoming, the room was nicely decorated, the view is just breathtaking and the garden was really neat. We spent a good amount of time in the jacuzzi :) Another great thing was the breakfast, with a lot of options. Walking down to Sorrento only takes about 15-20 min and is a nice walk. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit lumpy but I slept the best due to feeling like it was home.

    Once you arrive you felt like you were home. Emmanuela and Pepe took such wonderful care of us. We are so glad we ended our trip here in Italy as they were the best. I decided to drive thru Italy and all went well. The driveway into their place is very narrow but Pepe drove my car in as I was nervous about the fit but it was not a problem for Pepe, even for the big rental car we had. The place is full of all wonderful things that are Sorrento, lemons, oranges, basil and kiwi. Even their dog, Pasquale, is a love.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have left a review before, but will praise this place again, our 3rd time here, Emanuela & Carlo a lovely young couple who can't do enough for you, and asssited by the legend that is Pepe, they are amazing, you instantly feel at home, you will not have a better breakfast anywhere, loads of freshly backed cakes and other goodies made by Emanuela, the views are amazing, perfect for the sunset,there is a now a jacuzzi to chill, the rooms are gorgeous, clean and spacious, the country house is situated in the quite hills of Sorrento away from the huddle and bustle of the main town, but they will drop you off and pick you up in town, but there is also a bus right outside that takes you into town, if you need someone quite with wonderful views and great food, and a home from home place stay at Villa Carolina you will not regret it 👍😎☀️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts of Villa Carolina, Emanuela and Carlos, welcomed us warmly and were very attentive throughout our stay. The staff, Pepe and Anesgia, couldn't have been more helpful. The location was perfect for us, near to the town with a fifteen minute walk down a pretty path to Sorrento or by bus which stopped outside the Villa. The hosts provide courtesy lifts too. The house and terrace are very pretty and modern. We loved the garden where they grow their own vegetables. Lots of fresh fruit , pastries and home made cakes for breakfast as well as cereals and eggs from their own chickens. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot, staff couldn't have been more helpful, wonderful to watch the sunset from the jacuzzi, delicious variety of home baked breakfasts, Emanuela is an amazing host, family restaurant on the marina is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's just an amazing hotel. The rooms, the garden, the terrace everything is sublime. Emanuela who runs the hotel is so friendly you just feel like home. She gave us very helpful tips for our days on the amalfi coast. I just was an amazing stay at an amazing hotel. Come as strangers leave as friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit hard to find and you have to be aware about the gps because it can guide you to a very narrow streets.

    The hotel is wonderful and the support we got was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Emanuela the owner of the bed & breakfast country house was by far the most helpful host I have every met on my travels. She looks after the needs of the guest suggesting tours and things to do for every budget. Also the breakfast was on point with greats omelets, cakes & fresh coffee. The location is away from the busy sorrento city but within easy reach every morning. The hotel also offers a shuttle service for pick up at 9PM. In summary I was extremely satisfied with my stay and services provided by Hotel Carolina. Emanuela I hope you do extremely well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints. Truly exceptional stay.

    I would like to begin with praising how exceptionally friendly and accommodating the staff was. Emanuela, Carlo and Pepe were superb hosts. From providing us with transportation to and from the train station and the property when it was needed, to recommending the best Sorrento has to offer, I feel like we experienced Sorrento from a local's perspective. As someone who travels quite a lot, I can sincerely say this was some of the best hospitality I've experienced. The breakfast was very satisfying and we found that there was a generous amount of selection. If guests would like something warm from the kitchen, (scrambled eggs, omelet) the staff was more than happy to prepare it for you. We also decided for the in-house 3-course dinner, which comes at an extra cost. In my opinion, it was well worth the cost and we found it very satisfying. Although I began with the staff and service, don't let this distract from how beautiful the property itself is. The property itself reminded me of wineries we have back home in California. The property is situated about a 10-minute drive from the city center on Sorrento's famous hillside. I must say, the commute is worth it in order to experience the view of Sorrento's coast from the property. Whenever I return to Sorrento, I will without a doubt stay at Villa Carolina again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance from centre of town to property. Although the staff do assist with helping you get around by advising on options and offering transfers from station and city.I would return

    Beautiful property with attention to detail. Great decor, just homely and pretty with all the little extras covered. A real home away from home. What makes this special though is the people. Emanuel and Carlo are the heart of the success. They make every guest feel welcomed and like family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Emma and Carlo are the greatest. They worked hard to make sure our stay was perfect. They provided a shuttle almost anytime we wanted to go into town. They both speak great English. Just wonderful people. There is a walking trail into town anyway. The location was a little hard to find, for me. Just go up to Priora and follow Emma's last sign ("Turn here into narrow street.") GPS did get us there, but the streets are almost all narrow, one way. Breakfast was wonderful. Beautiful view. I would stay here again and again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place was a nightmare. We would definitely recommend asking for their shuttle service to guild the way if you're driving. Our GPS took us through narrow winding roads, between rock walls with barely enough width for our small Fiat. At one point it even wanted us to drive down an old stairway! It took us well over an hour from Sorrento. By the time we arrived, we were too stressed out to enjoy our stay. This was an epic GPS failure! This was not the fault of the property's staff, just a heads up for guests. We only wish we'd thought to take a video of the drive. It wasn't funny at the time, but it would be hilarious to show friends!

    The hostess was fabulous and the most delightful part of our stay! The country house is cute with a lovely garden and view. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh squeezed orange juice from their garden and farm fresh eggs prepared however you like them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their location is a minus. Not easy to reach by car also. But the owner will help you.

    The staffs are exceptional friendly and helpful. They can even take you by their car to city center if we miss the bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it here! Carlo and Emanuela are wonderful hosts, rooms and view perfect. We took up three rooms. And Carlo made a lemon risotto one night that was delicious. Still talking about it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from a larger common space when weather prohibits use of outdoor patios.

    Emanuel a and Carlo could not have been more accommodating and gracious. The dinner they prepared, lemon shrimp risotto, pumpkin soup, fresh garden picked salad greens, peppers and tomatoes, lemon sorbet, fresh canoli's and lemonchello was over the top delicious! Breakfast foods were varied, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hosts were very nice, helpful and available. The villa is amazing, with breathtaking views, very clean and spacious. We have spent 2 wonderful nights, unforgettable holidays! Thanks again to Emanuela and Carlo, two wonderful people who will make sure that everything is perfect during your stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you decide to take a taxi anywhere agree the price first as they can be very expensive.

    The location was perfect for us - really tranquil and the views were amazing. You can walk down into Sorrento from the villa or catch the local bus if you don't use the free shuttle service offered. Everyone was so helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was a bit short (190 cm?) and a bit hard. WiFi reception in room was erratic and little slow (much better in the reception area)

    Fantastic people, very friendly, excellent ambience, nice and big room, great view. Exceptionally good service driving us around in the Sorrento area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our first room lacked power. Otherwise a perfect stay.

    Amazing views, top class facilities and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Emanuela is one of a kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts Emanuela and Carlos go above and beyond to make your stay with them enjoyable and memorable. The views from our balcony across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius were amazing and we loved the suite we were in. Breakfast was really good with a fantastic choice of home baked options or freshly prepared eggs and omelettes. We enjoyed our daily walk down into Sorrento which took about 20 minutes. A great place to stay if you prefer small and friendly hotels away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a not right in the centre but this plays to its advantage being quiet and offers great views over Sorrento. They also provide free transfers and bus service to and from the centre

    The staff were fantastic very friendly, full of advice and enthusiasm. Nothing was too much. They seemed to have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Ohh and the home cooked food is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff, very informative and helpful. The room was excellent with views and a nice airy feel plenty of space. Location was ideal for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi coastline. Good was also top class and freshly prepared on site where you could view if you wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been walking distance from city but then you would get all the noise.

    Beautiful villa, beautiful hosts! What a treat! So accommodating! Easy ride into town! Loved every part of it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, there was nothing we didn't like.

    So so lovely, one of the best places we have ever stayed in, I will definitely come back. It's a lovely property and allows you to hit the malfu coast bypassing sorrento. Emanuela is extremely sweet and makes a delicious breakfast. The property is beautiful to say the least with a lovely sea view, couldn't recommend it more !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing property with amazing hosts! We spent a week there in August and were very well looked after. Our room was lovely and clean with a great view. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely. Customer service was personalised at its best, we can not fault any part of our stay. We would definitely recommend and hope to be able to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    I loved everything about Villa Carolina! Very peaceful place to stay after a busy day in Sorrento and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Amazing view from the terrace at night while eating delicious food. Emanuela made us feel very welcome, as did all the staff and Villa Carolina has a very homely feel to it. I really didn't want to leave and I cannot wait to go back !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice villa,the owner is a gorgeous girl. Large rooms, clean, that smell like lavanda. The courtyard is more than cosy and beautiful decorated, breakfast is the best! They have shuttle service so don t worry about the position. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave!

    Incredible views and superb staff. Emanuela and all the staff were amazing and couldn't have made us feel more welcome from the arrival to drink to arranging our dinner the following night in Positano (which was amazing).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, very clean, friendly staffs everything was perfect! So beautiful place and I would like to stay here again if I travel Amalfi area again in my life!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although a small fridge in the room would be good

    The accomodation was very clean, spacious & comfortable. A great variety for breakfast & the evening meal mainly prepared from the garden produce was delicious. We enjoyed our stay here as it is away from the busy tourist area & had a good outdoor area with swimming pool to relax. Nothing was too much trouble for Emanuala including taking us to police & interpreting after being pick pocketed in Naples on way to Sorrento. It is a good 20 min downhill walk to Sorrento & has a bus service although not that frequent but manageable with the shuttle provided by Villa Carolina

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Villa Carolina is perfect. The location, Emanuela, Carlo, Pepe and not forgetting Pasquale. The food is delicious, using only locally grown products and the gardens are amazing. Emanuela is one of the nicest, kindest people I have ever met. She really couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked everything and could have stayed longer. Great value for money, this place is a few km out of town but easy to get to and from Sorrento. Emanuella is a fantasic host, with great advice and your best interests at heart. All of the other staff also amazing Carlos, Peppe, Terese et al. So peaceful - will definately be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful stone villa Our delux double room had an amazing terrace and view over the sea.the welcome from Emanuela was so personal and any request was catered for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Villa Carolina is definitely the best place where we ever have been! It is magnificent and the atmosphere is so warm and cosy. The location is perfect, the place is quiet and peaceful, but the center can be reached easily. Big and warm thanks to Emanuela, Carlo and Peppe to made our holiday so great. I can't wait to return to the Villa!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emanuele is such a wonderful hostess. Nothing is too much trouble! This is a proper home away from home and we felt incredibly welcome from start to finish. The rooms are beautiful and the views are just breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Villa positioned in a lovely quiet area of Sorrento. The hosts were fantastic - absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend and will be back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that Booking.com messed up their communications with the Villa, so that we didn't get the superior room we had booked. We had a small room - all we needed for a night, but not what we had wanted for the last night of our holiday. Emmanuella apologised and promised us a large discount, but when we came to pay it seemed she just charged us the normal rate for the small room - which was more than we'd paid for a night at a B&B in Positano with a very large room (which I would've thought would be more expensive). Given we didn't even get to have breakfast it didn't feel like the best value. We didn't mind though as we loved the place and Emmanuella was so lovely and went out of her way to help us. We understand she is trying to make a success of her lovely b&b. We wish her the best.

    We stayed here for one night when we needed to leave for Naples airport early the next morning. It was a lovely place to spend our last evening - from the start Emmanuella bent over backwards to help us with everything we needed. She was the most friendly host(ess) we have ever had. Emmanuella picked us up from the port, which was great. We enjoyed a lovely swim in the pool, lounging in the sun and looking around her garden with beautiful lemon trees. We enjoyed a relaxing dinner on the terrace which was delicious - best antipasti I've ever had and very reasonable, good wine. Unfortunately we had to leave early the next morning so didn't get to sample breakfast. Emmanuella kindly drove us to the train station and packed us some snacks. We would love to return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like! I wish i could have stay at least another day there..

    Very lovely serene scenic place.. The hosts very very gracious and went out of their way over and above .. The place is 15 mins out of town in the hills .. Thats why they have a view of the ocean from their rooms ..but they came and picked us up (twice!) and took us to the hotel.. They even arranged to drop us off to the train station too.. The view on the patio while u have breakfast was all one ever thought of in regards to enjoying the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We drove our car and our gps was not precise but there are plenty of signs to help navigate to the property.

    Emanuella and Pepe were fantastic! So welcoming and helpful. What makes this place really spectacular is the attention to detail. Everything from the manicured grounds to the spotless rooms made this a stay to remember.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, but they have a shuttle bus and car, we got picked up at the train station upon arrival, and they brought us to the port for our ferry, so let's say because of this, location isn't really an issue!

    Really friendly people, kind and helpful Nice b&b, beautiful view and clean rooms.Breakfast with fresh eggs was a plus! It was one of the nicest b&bs of our trip!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second bed in room rated as two beds, was NOT comfortable. Difficult access by car unless you're driving something REALLY small!

    Brilliant location and wonderful hosts; delicious breakfast with great views over the sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 30 min walk from Sorrento to the Villa with two free shuttles at 9 and 11pm. Another shuttle at 10pm would have been ideal.

    Fantastic breakfast spread put out every morning - including fresh baked pastries and tarts. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Small pool to use and lovely grounds.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: