Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Italy hotel reviews
  4. Italy hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Villa Casanova

Reviews of Hotel Villa Casanova 5 stars

Via Di Casanova di Balbano, 1600 , 55100 Lucca, Italy

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Simply fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most stunning property and wonderful, kind owners. We loved our stay here, in a gorgeous suite, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I think I've ever slept in. Our first taste of Tuscany and it was just fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Tuscany at it's finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved our stay at Hotel Villa Casanova. The hotel staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The location and the views from the superior rooms are absolutely stunning. Breakfast is very good with everything you need. Beds are super comfy and the rooms were perfectly clean. If you like a quiet place where you can just sit around and enjoy nature, this is your place! Also very well located. Lucca is just a short drive as well as Pisa airport and a lot of nice restaurants and vinyards. Make sure you rent a car to get around. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay but you definitely need a car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being more of a 5* guest house, the hotel does not have a formal dining room and doesn't serve dinner. without a car you rely on taxis that travel the 10kms from Lucca to take you back into Lucca. A taxi is then required later to take you back again at a cost of 35 Euros per single trip. The return trip from Pisa Airport (the nearest) is approximately 160 Euros.

    Beautiful hotel, top quality fittings and views to die for. The staff could not do enough for us. We highly recommend this hotel but you do need a car.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay immensely. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Villa was in a remote location and did not serve dinner, so you needed to drive 15-30 minutes to a restaurant.

    The bed was enormous and so comfortable; the bathroom was large and built for 2 in tub and shower. The sitting room was lovely and the views were outstanding out the window.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    This property was in a stunning location and was furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was in a stunning location and was furnished to a very high standard. I would certainly recommend it and will be returning. If you are staying in this hotel and want to travel into Pisa or other towns a car is essential.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent place to stay quietly without any hustle bustle away from the cities sand towns. You need a car definitely. Options for food are a good few kilometres away. The people especially Michela and Giovanni are extremely warm people and they took good care of us. Would recommend staying here if you want peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should work on their food offer. I understand not providing regular dinner but they should offer at least sandwiches, ice cream, etc. breakfast deserves some upgrade

    Great and friendly staff. Spacious suite and bathroom. Beautiful pool area with view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Definitely need a car and there are no food facilities in the evening though

    Quiet. Massive bed, massive bath, friendly staff, lovely setting, lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    I travel a LOT and stay in the world's best 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT REALLY A DISSADVANTAGE IF YOU HAVE A CAR.... other note its a drive of 15 min from Lucca. For us that was an ADVANRAGEas we wanted a peacful and country location. And its a pretty drive also!

    I travel a LOT and stay in the world's best 5 star hotels.... the quality of EVERYTHING at Villa Casenova from the beds to the fixtures and fittings was world class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect, very spacious rooms and brightly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mosquitos outside when having breakfast

    Perfect, very spacious rooms and brightly decorated. Quiet and with beautiful surroundings by the pool. Modern facility including central AC

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    An experience but we will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location. It is far from the nearest town, Lucca, where to get evening meals. Not easy drive. The lack of dining facilities is a real drawback. It is really an amazing B&B and not an hotel as such.

    It is an amazingly well restored property, very much House and Garden style. Excellent interiors. The views are wonderfull and so is the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Terrific position but if you wanted to go out for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no food facilities of any sort in the evening. Mini bar was poor and TV poor.

    Terrific position but if you wanted to go out for breakfast or coffee and croissant/cake there was nowhere nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Giovanni,Michela and there daughter Lucia where perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    Giovanni,Michela and there daughter Lucia where perfect hosts !! The Villa was a delight, with a perfect vista. The Pool and Sun terrace where both excellent. Breakfast could be a little more imaginative and varied. Lunch was limited but very good. All together it was a wonderful stay and experience, mainly down to the staff !! Dinner not available although nearby local Recommended Resteraunt’s where Very Good . Peter & Anna

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for dolce far niente! Relaxation and pure pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good if you want to stay in the hotel and enjoy the view and the swimming pool or walk in the nature. If you planed to visit Lucca or Pisa, be aware hotel is little outside of main road and you will need some time to come to the highway (but aslo not that far away either). Hotel does not have restaurant for dinner, so you have to go to near by villlage to dine (which is not necessarily bad).

    Great for relaxation, great garden with beautiful swimming pool and good facilities on the premises, including nice rooms and bar. Nice view on the hills and valley in the direction of Lucca.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place, away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service level is definitely not up to 5 star hotel standard, more like B&B. In such a place you would expect slippers, bathrobes, wine glasses, shower cap and a decent set of cosmetics. These are minor things but when you don't get them, your comfort suffers. The breakfast is below average and certainly not 5 star. Cleaning also raised questions. Personnel, except the lady meeting us in the night, was not willing to help and make our stay nicer. Locker did not work. No restaurant/ bar. On the other hand, these things are easy to improve, and then the holiday experience would be spotless.

    Beautiful place, away from it all. Spacious room, huge bathroom, very soft but comfortable bed. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel 20 mins from Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are amazing. So spacious and the bathroom had a bath and shower. 4 poster bed which was super comfy. Outdoor terrace which was perfect when our son was napping. The staff are super lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Room, location, service, scenery and infinity pool. Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom size was amazing. The service was excellent. The owners were very friendly, helpful and always available. We will definitely be coming back and totally recommend it. Sitting by the pool with the most amazing view, especially at sunset, was the highlight of our day combined sipping Italian wine. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Wonderfull place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderfull place but with the wrong management team. Not very kind people (with the exception of the girl at desk by night).

    Wonderfull place. An oasis of peace in the middle of a forest. High standard rooms, very confortables.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel just outside Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    I loved EVERYTHING about this hotel! Beautiful location with views of the countryside and the grounds and pool area are stunning. The room was huge with a sitting area and a huge bathroom beautifully done using Catchpole & Rye fittings. The bed is the biggest and comfiest bed I have ever slept in, it was like sleeping on a cloud! Breakfast was served outside on the terrace overlooking the pool. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, lovely staff and a great place to enjoy the Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a remote location, which is lovely for peace and quiet. But you do need to drive out for restaurants in the evening - there are lots of nice options within a 20 minute drive.

    The room was excellent, very large, huge comfortable bed and excellent bath/shower. The views from the hotel are beautiful and the pool area is very relaxing. We ordered lunch during our stay, which was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Super big room and great breakfast & view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away from everything and not easy to find. And just a reminder that the hotel does not serve dinner and the nearest restaurant is about 10 mins drive

    Super big room and great breakfast & view. Managers are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel with friendly staff, stunning views and perfect rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been very handy if the hotel had a few bikes onsite that we could have borrowed for an hour or two. Otherwise there was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    The photographs don't do this place justice, the hotel is pure luxury with the comfiest bed and the biggest bath I have ever seen! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the views are stunning. If you stay for lunch, make sure to have the gnocci, it was the best we had in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Awsome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV, Not many channals.

    Loved the location, view and comfort of the hotel. I wish we had time to stay longer its that kind of place :-) If we ever go back to Pisa area we would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A big thank you to our hosts Michela,Giovani and their daughter for a wonderfull stay. (Scorpio!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Anyone considering to stay at the Casanova, just look at the quality of the reviews, which my wife and I fully endorse. Rather than go out and explore, we spent two afternoons enjoying the pool, gardens and views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Pure luxury and a wonderful getaway for those who want a few days of peace and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, but note that access via TomTom might take you up the most terrifying road you have ever driven (the other route is fine :o)

    The suite was breathtaking and the bed was the comfiest we have ever slept in! In particular, Michaela the receptionist is exceptional. She is the friendliest, most helpful, most resourceful and kindest person we have met on our travels (and she speaks several languages). We were incredibly stressed (after a motorcycle accident) when we checked in but after one night everything seemed better :o)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather bland considering everything else.

    The views are spectacular. The bed is extremely comfortable and the shower is powerful and comfortable. All was great. We are looking forward to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic property made to feel very welcome by staff lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negatives

    Fantastic property made to feel very welcome by staff lovely location comfortable beds real 5* feel sheer luxury will definitely return a gem of a find

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience on a wonderful location with extremely polite and professional managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Staff! They made us feel at home! Nothing we asked was too much! This hotel is managed with lots of love. Breathtaking views and beautiful swimming pool. Very quiet area but also very quiet and large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    What an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What an amazing place. We loved the spacious rooms - and the wide view from the terrace. The hotel is located exactly in between Lucca and Torre del Lago, so its super easy to go, or for culture and city life, or hang at the beach. We look forward staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Villa, beautiful sumptuous bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, selection limited and I didn’t think the seating arrangement worked well with the amount of families staying.

    Beautiful huge bedrooms with gorgeous linen, stunning views and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully relaxing overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem locating the hotel due to wrong postcode for hotel given to us by Booking.com. Others have had similar problems apparently.

    This property is a period furnished villa . The suites are exceptionally well appointed and the beds are wonderfully comfortable, a must after a long drive! There is no restaurant but a good buffet breakfast is available in the morning. The General Manager and her husband are very helpful, clearly love their jobs and this benefits any visitors. They can recommend good places to eat in the evening as little as 5mins drive away. Wish we could have stayed longer to benefit from the facilities and the peace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t choose this hotel if you are not with a car

    Everything! It is a dream hotel/villa in a magical place! Views of Tuscany are just amazing! Huge rooms and beautiful bathroom! Very nice pool area and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would have loved to stay longer.

    We really enjoyed our stay here!Beautiful (big) rooms with a very nice balcony, bed and bathroom. Very friendly people working at the hotel, always smiling, willing to help and they even learned us some Italian ;). Also, the restaurant in the village was nice: good seafood and a nice Italian atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings, and not too far away from Lucca,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ”Restaurant” served lunch only, no dinner. Kids were welcome, not more.

    Beautiful surroundings, and not too far away from Lucca, Pisa and Viareggio. Very nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice base for tours in neighbourhood. Cycling, hiking, Lucca, Pisa and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs restaurant! There are a couple of good restaurants only 10 min away.

    Big rooms and big bed. A bit to soft bed. Great helpful host. There is no restaurant! Breakfast fine. Beautiful relaxing setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious, friendly and totally relaxing, beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement needed, our every need was met.

    This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It is set in a beautiful location, and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. It is spotlessly clean. I had to double check our booking to see if I had correctly remembered the price as it is luxurious, and excellent value for money. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely Outstanding !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get there and the laundry service was very expensive

    Everything!! Was so beautiful so comfortable, so much style and thought went into everything, the bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow, the staff were so friendly and helpful, it was the perfect relaxation place to stay in the middle of our busy trip. So spacious and luxurious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Delightful Tuscan hideaway hotel, perfect for a honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities, such as tennis or badminton. Shame there is no restaurent available for supper. Would be suitable to have yoga on the lawns, painting courses on the terrace, Tuscan cookery courses .

    Our hosts at Villa Casanova made us feel very welcome, they were delightful . So glad we choose this for our honeymoon hotel in Tuscany, beautiful views, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, lovely breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with lovely friendly staff in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities especially food options were a little limited but it didn’t matter as we already knew this.

    Beautiful hotel with enormous rooms and bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds. What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A perfect location to relax and for exploring the Tuscany region. if only we could've stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .We loved it so nothing bad to say. Sad also that the weather wasn't too good so the pool wasn't used.

    Everything. The rooms were scacious, beautifully decorated and furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Everything, so much better than expected, absolute value for money, staff were just lovely, setting was perfect. Should have stayed longer. The restaurant recommended was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, It was amazing but unless somebody would like to request an arrival by helicopter... :)

    I loved the swimming pool the landscape and of course most of all the room we were in was so gorgeous and massive full of light, the bathroom was huge and well designed with a beautiful english touch. I will definitely come again. Thank you for the staff for providing us with a 5 real stars Hotel service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    A romantic place with a grand history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive

    This is a gorgeous villa tucked away in the hills above Lucca. It is very romantic and has a gorgeous view. The staff are very kind and make you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Would stay there any time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a beautiful location and property has been beautifully restored. Suites were large and very comfortable. Views were amazing. Staff was extremely nice and breakfast was very good as well. Can highly recommend it. We had some problems finding it in spite of having a Navi, but locals were very helpful giving directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity they don't have a restaurant. They did some simple food for us on our first night. But the second night we had to drive several km to have dinner.

    An idyllic Tuscan villa. Our suite was huge and luxurious. The surrounding countryside is stunning. This really is paradise. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful and so relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately or air conditioning in our room was not working so we had a rather hot night on the first night. However the large room had lots of windows which we could open to get a breeze.

    Gorgeous views, rooms huge, bed massive and so comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast selection and quiet around the pool. Wish we could have stayed forever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    Top place in the hills of Lucca, for a typical tuscany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Top place in the hills of Lucca, for a typical tuscany holiday. We booked only one night, but it was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    room size and comfort were 5 star !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size and comfort were 5 star !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Surrounding area was quite ,huge room, very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding area was quite ,huge room, very good price.Best of the best! We love it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pracefull location, very spacy room, lovely garden and the most friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Amazing location - huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location - huge room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    The room was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor, not 5star.

    The room was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel (and I am quite picky).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it!

    Gorgeous hotel (and I am quite picky). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent villa and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to improve and they need a restaurant and some type of spa

    Excellent villa and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A truly wonderful hotel, incredible large and luxurious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly wonderful hotel, incredible large and luxurious suites, astonishing views and obliging friendly staff. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    It was perfect. Michala and her husband were perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutly nothing to complain about

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel altogether.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous suite. Great breakfast. Lovely gardens and pool. Wonderful views. Should be even better in 2019 when they will be doing dinners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where is the restaurant?? It would be such a bonus and amazing location!

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing! Big, beautiful suites, the staff is so sweet and welcoming and the views and pool astonishing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit remote - but that had its benefits too when you’re there

    Beautiful and super pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Tuscan Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place just a short drive from Lucca in Tuscany

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great place with great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great place with great view! For sure I would return here once again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simple Breakfast in this environment Access is a driving challenge And after reaching the place poor welcoming

    Property Room suite1 Quietness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling without a car is difficult

    Beautiful setting in the hills with amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe breakfast shoul be more varied

    Everyting is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi isn’t very reliable

    Beautiful property and hotel. Very large rooms. Peaceful. Close to Pisa and Lucca.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff are so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so nice. The place is really clean and well maintained. The views are amazing. Breakfast was the best we have had so far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perpect place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was almost perfect. This is a good and relaxed place to stay. I regretted that we were there only for one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    F A B U L O U S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Staff were very friendly it was very relaxed and spotless. We will return and I would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Thank you Michela and Giovanni and staff. We loved our stay here! You are wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything about it was just perfect, highly reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing room with stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, amazing rooms, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, amazing rooms, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The villa is remarkable! Beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Long weekend in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and view, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful villa but very hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having a restaurant but doesn’t. Apparently bad chef and was dismissed.

    Absolutely beautiful villa but very hard to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75