Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Cavadini Relais

Via Borgo, 3, 22070 Appiano Gentile, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Appiano Gentile

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The owners are so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be lovely to improve noise insulation because I could hear almost everything happened in the villa at night.

    The owners are so kind and helpful. There's really beautiful old villa and the yard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful home, very charming and well appointed, conveniently located between Malpensa airport and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful home, very charming and well appointed, conveniently located between Malpensa airport and Lake Como. The breakfast was abundant and delicious, we loved our rooms and the park like setting around the house. The hosts were kind and helpful and we loved their friendly cute little dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Elegant house in charming surroundings
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather odd to be charged to park our car but I think this is quite normal in Italy

    A beautiful 19th century house elegantly furnished with a lovely garden. The bedroom was very pleasant with good quality linen and very comfortable mattress and pillows. The modern bathroom was large and well appointed. There is a cosy sitting room and a charming breakfast room overlooking the garden where breakfast is taken - breakfast was good in the Italian way .The main piazza where there are bars and restaurants is a 2 minute walk away and the house is very close to the motorway from Switzerland to Milan. Our hosts were very welcoming and my husband enjoyed his cigarette breaks with Roberto!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa. Original character. Full of history. Extensive gardens. We were made to feel very welcomed. A wonderful stop-over to or from Italy. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Convinient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U never imagine how is street view when u see photos of garden view - recommend to pay extra for garden view, it will be no traffic sound, peaceful, special

    Amazing garden Historical touch in shared areas Near to the center with surprisingly good simple food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    An unforgettable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very big,old house and garden are greatful!The rooms are very beautiful,quiet and clean.The breakfast is very good and cosy. The lady of the house is very friendly and give you a lot of tips and tricks. Conclusion: an unforgettable place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Stay in 18th century villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lega Nord's stickers spread around the town reading "Stop Invasion" (they refer to immigrants). You may have an opinion about immigration, but this kind of comments is just idiotic and definitely collides with tourism. Furthermore, this area is not famous for being tourist-friendly... after 21.00 most of the places (including restaurants) are closed. Appiano Gentile has potential but it is easy to get bored.

    It's a 18th century villa of this area and just walking through the impressive stairs case and its corridors is worth the stay. Furthermore, Roberto (the owner) is a nice and helpful man that will do his best to make you feel home. Ask him to tell you the story of the villa! Tuesday morning there is the local open-air market right next to the relais and it is interesting to see some local folklore. You can buy cooked food, clothes and African artifacts. In the main square I bought cheese at a local shop. The shop's owner asked me where I was from and I had a pleasant chat while he was showing me his delicious products. Unfortunately, we had no time but there is a beautiful park that deserves to spend some hours walking. You are also very near (you need a car though) to lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, quiet and the price/quality is very very good. Extremely beautiful house with park, very good hygiene, comfortable bedroom and bathroom... Everything you need and all perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem behind historical portal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior hides the secrets of this special house. Coming through the arched doorway is akin to stepping into another world. Lovely, large garden to enjoy in the evening light (the division between it and the neighbouring garden is very discreet, making it seem like one huge park). The owners are delightful, and the whole house a real treat. Breakfast in the airy dining room (pick one of the two window tables) was delicious, and plentiful. We loved sitting in the cosy little lounge with a glass of wine or coffee before going to bed, and so the smaller size of the lovely bedroom didn't disturb us in the least. And our tour of the aging private part of the ground floor, like a scene from a film backdrop, was the icing on the cake. A wonderful retreat for two nights on our return trip from Lake Garda, also enabling us to spend half a day at Lake Como on the final leg of our homeward journey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    A little gem of a discovery just off the beaten track.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to find. Sat navigation would help.

    Comprehensive breakfast, lots of atmosphere, wonderful garden and comfortable bed. The grand house, built in 1810, is full of character in a quiet village about five miles off the motorway from Milan to Como. The proprietors are full of charm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for the offered value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old and needs some update.

    Very authentic location with a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight stop around Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit expensive on top of the stay.

    Lovely relaxed place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned house but very stylish - excellent renovation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a treat to stay in an authentic Italian villa w/ history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything.

    Roberto and Beata were excellent hosts and very hospitable. The garden was beautiful and the town delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    The old private garden is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old private garden is very beautiful. The hosts and there house made us feel very familiar. See you next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The eye for detail in all aspects of the rooms and the real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be improved is the wifi .

    The eye for detail in all aspects of the rooms and the real hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place, amazing house, very friendly owners. definitely to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Property with character !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking

    Property with character ! Beautiful old place - Charming park - You can't get more Italian than that !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    We loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this place. A traditional villa in a rural contemporary village that has managed to hold on to its traditional roots. Owners were welcoming and convivial, without being over-bearing. A hidden gem in a fast moving world. We spend two nights here whilst touring on Motorcycles, the private courtyard was idea for us allowing the bikes to be parked safely overnight. Ideal for discerning bikers of a certain age...you know who you are!!!! Situated in a prime location to reach Como, Maggorrie and probably Milan. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Beautifull pallazo in a quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifull pallazo in a quiet village. Perfect stop on our way to Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    A beautiful property
    • Solo traveller

    A beautiful property

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    A place with history
    • Group

    In the middle of the town, bad parking places

    A place with history

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: