Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Cicolina

Via Provinciale, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#3 of 20 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in bedroom & unable to read in bed. The 4 poster option does not work and they should remodel the bedroom we were allocated

    Super staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cutlery in studio (but could have asked for some)

    Amazing hotel, beatific views and pool. Lovely studio. Thank you so much for all of your help and advice Ahmed. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Heavenly place just outside Montepulciano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavenly place just outside Montepulciano. The views were incredible, the estate aswell with the pool as their crown jewel. The staff were so, so friendly and helpfull. Live this place!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The most wonderful Tuscany experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most wonderful Tuscany experience, lovely place with the most gorgeous setting inside and outside. Such a beautiful pool and the pool view. We loved the dinner where we had the best waiter in whole Italy. Would recommend the wine cellar tour plus their wine tasting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeded all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded all my expectations. It didn't feel like a hotel, it felt like a family home. We were so looked after, the hosts were so helpful - they made the stay great! The hotel itself is stunning, beautiful and well kept. And the pool was perfect for the hot weather. I really hope to be back soon, to stay for longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect from start to end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch offer is limited and the menu could include pasta.

    We spent 4 nights at this amazing property and enjoyed every minute of it. The pool area is fantastic with panoramic view of the Tuscany scenary, cooking class was fun, the restaurant is excellent, the staff is friendly and always very service-minded and our apartment was very nice too. Recommend to visit Pienza which is a 20 min drive from Montepulciano.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful villa and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two families with young children took over the pool and dining facilities which made it less relaxing.

    Beautiful villa and pool area. The Egyptian staff member was really good and accommodating. The waiter also looked after us and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Italian villa with exceptionally friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far out of Montepulciano to walk to town and so had to rely on finding a taxi when we wanted to eat out of the villa and didn’t want to drive

    Lovely Italian villa with exceptionally friendly staff and very good food. Loved the pool and dinner in the dining room and the house dog!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms tastefully decorated, lovely accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Beautiful rooms tastefully decorated, lovely accommodating staff, homely feel, great breakfast, beautiful grounds very well looked after. We had the cottage which has a nice outdoor area for our kid to run around in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Expensive, but amazing rooms and surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could be kept cleaner (there were some leaves and insects floating on the water).

    Expensive, but amazing rooms and surroundings. Montepulciano has become my favourite place in Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful property once owned privately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs leading up to the rooms. If you have small children, ask for the rooms on the lower level.

    It is a beautiful property once owned privately. The outdoor swimming pool had an amazing view of tuscan hills. The breakfast was also brilliant. We had dinner at the restaurant which was also excellent. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, which made our stay more special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The place is very nice and peaceful, just a heaven where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect!

    The place is very nice and peaceful, just a heaven where you want to stay for a long time. Nice little doggy is walking all around and also makes you happy. The old building is charmely renovated for the guest villa, it has beautiful pool with amazing view and very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more interaction from the owners. It was cold. Why didn’t they light the fires..??We had to light our own candles at night in the gardens and seating areas. They need anothe member of staff on duty at all times. The staff were lovely but can only do so much. As a waitress/waiter You can’t serve 7 tables and do the drinks as well on the whole property. It shows. Oh yes, Mrs shouting down her mobile phone on the garden outside our bedroom window all day long was not a plus point..! I know the signal was poor there but...

    Nicest place we have stayed in for a long time. The staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was as fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a cottage outside the main house. Rooms were extremely dull and dark. Bed clothes felt damp. True Tuscan style however cold and lacking ambience in cottage. We had just gotten engaged and had asked for room in house but villa couldn’t facilitate us. A taxi trip into Montepulciano centre was only 5 mins away. The villa didn’t have a have a shuttle service. We asked staff to book us a taxi and they offered us a lift into town and back .. we thought how nice of them to do so rather than ordering a taxi however they cleverly charged us €20 on checking out for same and asked if we could pay for that in cash separately!

    Breakfast was as fabulous. Friendly staff. Very quiet and relaxing setting. Beautiful view from swimming pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property exceeded expectations. Commitment to customer service and the attention of the staff was exceptional. We especially enjoyed breakfast and dinner with Daniele’s impeccable commitment to all of our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    INCREDIBLE hotel and a stunning setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    INCREDIBLE hotel and a stunning setting. Rooms are thought through to every little detail and are very charming. Breakfast is excellent and the setting is very nice. Staff very accommodating. WIll be coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    BEAUTIFUL ATMOSPHERIC VILLA WITH VERY HELPFUL STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE DINED ONE EVENING THERE AND THE FOOD WAS ONLY AVERAGE.

    BEAUTIFUL ATMOSPHERIC VILLA WITH VERY HELPFUL STAFF. YOU COULD SPEND COUPLE DAYS THERE RELAXING WITHOUT HAVING TO LEAVE THE VILLA. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Need to stay longer next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was just so-so.

    The "Il Balcone" Suite had jaw-dropping views of the countryside from the windows and balcony. We watched the sunrise from the balcony (thanks, jet lag!) and it was an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing by the pool with great views - there isnt much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't eat dinner at the Villa, and we heard some mixed reviews. We went to La Grotta which was our favourite meal in Montelpulciano - definitely make the effort to go there when you are staying at the villa, its only a 10 min drive - ask for a table in the Garden and have the tasting menu.

    Beautiful views, stunning property, amazing gardens with one of the nicest pools I have ever had the pleasure of using. I am not one for sitting by the pool all day but here it was a pleasure, very relaxing. Lunch options, while simple, was delicious and fresh. Room was superb, shower was fantastic and the staff were like a big family. I could not recommend this property enough for a few days stay to unwind and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Dream-like Tuscan getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to find with gps but when we got turned around we called the hotel and they guided us there within two minutes. Also the coffee they served us calling it American coffee was obviously powdered instant coffee- just be sure to get the espresso or cappuccino and you'll get the real thing. :)

    There was nothing not to love about this place. It was a dream. Beautiful, romantic, sumptuous, friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, gorgeous accomodations- we were sad we had to site-see Siena during the day because we wanted to stay back and enjoy the hotel! Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Dream retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaven on earth...property is about 5 min drive from Montepulciano on a little hill overlooking the valley. Very tasteful interior and lovely garden under olive trees and a pool out to the valley below. Very quiet. Staff very warm and friendly, always ready to help. Outdoor dinner in the garden are a highlight. If you family try to book the cabin below the hotel for more privacy. A must: book a pasta cooking class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit fussy to say anything negative, but practicality had been sacrificed to looks in the shower (but we worked it out). Dinner al fresco was terrific experience, but a litttle more choice for those who don't eat red meat would have been appreciated.

    It's really hard to fault. Beautiful setting, beautiful house, lovely, well furnished room, an excellent breakfast and some charming friendly staff. And their own wine and olive oil. Hard to resist the desire to go back - as many do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great swimming pool with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous property and well maintaned garden. Unfortunatly there was jack hammering going on at next door property which spoiled the atmosphere but not the property's fault just a shame.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Way overpriced! Nice property but needs better maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced! Property needs to be cleaned up and landscaping needs much work. Seems they don't really care about making it nicer. Entrance road littered with rusty machinery, plants overgrown, pool shower not working, room key and door lock is old and authentic but extremely hard to open and lock, could be a fire hazard trying to get out if your room. A/C very noisy. Pool needs to be drained and scrubbed clean. Could be much nicer if they put a little attention into it. Would be a fair value for about half the price they sell rooms for.

    Nice view. The sommelier "Daniel" is very nice and helpful and knowledgeable about wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    There are much better resorts in the area for much lower price. Keep away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cleanliness in the room. Very expensive for the number of personnel looking after the guests(i.e. no presence overnight). No elevator, stairs in poor quality and difficult to climb with luggage. The restaurant was very average, the food was sometimes ok, but not worth the money. Wines choice were very limited, not well kept and served to warm. Overall the installation were not well kept. Definitively well overpriced for what we got. Should be downgraded.

    They have a nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rural hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the top floor, and the water pressure of the shower was very bad. We had to sit in the bath to get water. Also, sometimes the water got suddenly very hot and the water drainage was very bad in both bath as sink.

    A small but very chique and stylish hotel just outside Montepulciano. Excellent breakfast, spacious and clean rooms and very friendly personnel. Very good bed. And the pool area.... what a view! Very recommendable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The villa is beautiful and the grounds are lovely, but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't improve on excellent!

    The villa is beautiful and the grounds are lovely, but it is the people who make Villa Cicolina such a wonderful place to stay in Tuscany. This was our first time in Europe and being unsure if the area we opted not to drive. Alijah made sure we had a ride from the train station to the villa and back again (she was amazing, by the way...making sure we had all we needed to be comfortable and even arranging for chapmaigne in our room upon arrival!!) Sayed took us on a lovely tour of local vineyards during our stay, and is very knowledable of the area and local wineries. Ahmed was so kind, picking us up from and taking us back to the station during our stay...he even remained with us at the station when we missed our train (my fault entirely!) to ensure we got new tickets and caught the right train! The breakfast was lovely, with a wide array of options to choose from. The coffee was amazing and the staff are so kind and helpful! We LOVED the location...a short walk to Montepulciano, and beautiful grounds to enjoy. We feel like we stayed with family, and look forward to coming again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent starting point to visit Montepulciano and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation had everything we needed. It is easily accessible and located in a beautiful domain, with stunning Tuscan views from the perfectly maintained garden and pool. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and both breakfast and dinner (dinner set in a romantic, small part of the garden!) was simple but absolutely delicious. Thanks and keep up the good work, Villa Cicolina!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Go! Beautiful villa, grounds and restaurant...not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google maps does not have it located accurately so it took us a couple tries to find it. Google takes you to the wrong location...so call ahead for directions. Parking a bit tricky but they are very willing to park for you.

    Grounds are outstanding! Staff very helpful and friendly. Beautiful old villa...and incredible restaurant on site. If you stay, definitely have dinner at their restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place and just a few 'tweaks' needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few things which should give the owners that little extra........coffee facilities in our room weren't good. There was a kettle but no coffee and seemingly old teas, there was no sugar and some milk cartons would've helped. The adapter didn't fit all but one of the room sockets, and we had to force it in. Also the shower cable kept coming apart from the shower........so it was unusable, but the bath did fill quickly so we just had baths. Everything else was suberb

    The villa and all of the grounds were absolutely stunning......the photos on the website really do not do it justice! The staff were fabulous, the infinity pool had just the best view of the Tuscan countryside as far as the eye could see, the room was gorgeous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Wish we could stay more days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect!

    Amazing and beautifull place with supernice people! House well decorated, quiet, relaxing, with beautifull gardens and super cool pool with outstanding views! Good food in their cousy restaurant and all the staff are very nice anda helpfull. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every detail of our stay was perfect. Gorgeous grounds and gardens, beautiful pool with the most amazing view of the Tuscan hills, fabulous breakfast and dinner in the charming dining room. But the wonderful staff made it truly special--Ahmed, Sayed, Alia, Daniel--a big thank you to all of you. We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful honeymoon retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon. We had a staff member welcome us on arrival. The initial welcome was quite awkward as the staff member wasn't very forward with providing information about the accommodation. This did set a tone for the rest of the stay. The location is not ideal as it is on a main road and you did need a car to get into the town of Montepulciano. However, if you are looking for something more secluded, than this is perfect!

    The whole estate is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were beautiful . Breakfast was delicious. And the view from the pool looking over Tuscany was breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The property was breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was breathtaking! Amazing views. We had the attic room, which was charming and thoughtfully decorated. The staff was extremely helpful. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic property with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was beautiful! The food was so good. The little dining room in the yard made the meals feel so special, we truly felt like we were part of a home. The bedrooms were each so neat and authentic, and the fresh flowers all over made for such a sensory Tuscan experience! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Elegant villa with wonderful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villa's restaurant could provide also lunch menu (not just a dinner)

    Highlights of the Villa: + located in quiet location on the top of the hill overlooking surrounding area + wonderful garden with many trees/flowers and spots where is possible to sit and relax + clean, spacious and comfortable rooms- decorated like on the castle + polite, friendly and helpful staff + great restaurant with reasonably priced menu and excellent service + fabulous and generous breakfast (especially home-made cakes were delicious)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A gem in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about it. Upon arrival we knew we had picked the perfect place, it exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Villa in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely old country home turned into a small hotel. The house and grounds are charming, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Villa Cicolina is in the country but close to Montepulciano.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    A charming italian stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed quite a lot of maintenance- the paint was peeling at the bottom. It felt old and worn. There was also lots of mosquitos. Guests were wrapped head to toe in towels! Other than a net above the bed there were no other precautions made by the hotel to elliminate/reduce them.

    Character and charm! Very instagrammable! Our room was very clean and quiet considering how old the property is. There was a good plentiful breakfast and pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.0
    Best breakfast we had in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast we had in Tuscany!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful property in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NILL

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We are planning to go back every May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Heaven on earth!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful and tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and tranquil. Magical gardens and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpfull and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpfull and polite. Hotel was just beautifull. Specially the garden and pool areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a relatively busy road, so you could hear this in the gardens/by the pool

    Gardens, pool and rooms were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were wonderful. Staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are a bit high.

    The facilities and the villa architecture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    best holiday accommodation we have had in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were very attentive. Room was superb. Food very nice. We will return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great country villa living with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Satisfy with everything!

    Great country villa style living... Beautiful ground, exquisite ambience, impeccable service. Memorable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with personality. The staff was extremely helpful as well. Lovely stay- wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitor..think his name was Daniele...fantastic and super serviceminded. The welcoming when we arrived. A fantasic place for couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A must return too !! Weill be back . Classy elegant , unassuming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful .

    Loved everything . The ambience , the charming staff , the pool the surrounds . We loved our garden room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Location and staff were perfect and the rooms and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were perfect and the rooms and pool amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great location only a few minutes away from Montepulcino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only a few minutes away from Montepulcino. Super friendly staff and a pool with an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views, one of the most romantic areas we've ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't great but we were in the middle of heat wave Lucifer!

    The view is incredible!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    friendly, quirky treated like one of the family, always wanted to please

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    As close to Heaven as you be on this Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As close to Heaven as you be on this Earth!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding stay at amazing property with excellent service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, service, location and amenities were all brilliant!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unfortunately not all the lighting was working properly. the TV is in an awkward place

    the breakfast and dinner, choice of wines, great service !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Do not hesitate to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful grounds and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    excellent hotel in beatiful location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is stunning with gorgeous gardens and pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great property with a lot of attention to details!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property with a lot of attention to details! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic! We had so much fun with people we met and the accommodation and grounds are superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room opened too late for us at 8:00

    Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    I very much enjoyed my short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff and EXCELLENT food / cuisine !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    beautiful property and food . The best place we have stayed at in italy by a mile

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hospitality most beautiful place highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Amazing Place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place!!! Service, location, comfort, cleanliness, breathtaking views - absolutely everything!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    A typical Tuscan retreat with style and heritage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beautiful gardens and swimming pool with fantastic views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location with easy access to autostrada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wifi at popular times. Poor cell phone signal. Underwhelmed by the dinner provided on the one night we ate in. The narrow steep steps from the car park would benefit from a handrail and better lighting.

    Good location with easy access to autostrada. Charming grounds with far reaching views. A short drive from good local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cooler than we would have liked.

    We loved the staff, location and room. The dining room was beautiful and very well done. The food was excellent. Our host Alijah was so helpful and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, gorgeous grounds and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find initially. Using the GPS coordinates got us there easily, the address did not.

    Comfortable bed, gorgeous grounds and a wonderful breakfast. Close to town. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    Location, building, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on courtyard impossible to rest in daytime and evening, very poor grade English language to- no news station- wouldn't change when requested, charges too high for offer

    Location, building, garden

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: