Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Cimmino 3 stars

Via Panoramica, 95, 80053 Castellammare di Stabia, Italy

#11 of 16 hotels in Castellammare di Stabia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.0
    The staff was really helpful with all of our requests (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator broke down couple of hours after we arrived and was not fixed until our departure which made life a little difficult when carrying the baby stroller down In addition, the hotel lower part acts a function hall for weddings and other celebration which can be a little bit noisy sometimes... The shower was really tiny but the bathroom was really huge, kind of strange choise of design...

    The staff was really helpful with all of our requests (we traveled with a 1.5 years old baby) and even upgraded our room as we were not fully satisfied with our original room. The breakfast was good and the view to the Naples bay (we requested a room with a sea view) was totally worth it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and good location for travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up to the hotel if walking was very steep. We walked down daily but a taxi back up was 15euros. There was a wedding each night and some could be a little noisy. Because the hotel was quiet there was no bar open although the staff said they would get us a drink if needed.

    The breakfast was continental style with a good choice of foods for all ages. Staff tried to be very helpful with our enquiries. The view was priceless! The town had many amenities, very reasonable and people were friendly. The location of the town was perfect to travel to nearby Pompeii or Sorrento and with very little expense.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great views & very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up my booking a bit but were very quick to rectify.

    Very pleasant stay, location was perfect but the best thing about the hotel was the staff ; very helpful and accommodating specially the guy at reception, an absolute legend. *make sure you book room with sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.6
    Great views if you're allowed to use the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the desk was not at all helpful and bordered on rude a few times. The terrace was wonderful, but we weren't allowed to use it. Dinner was inside (in a closed room) perhaps because there was a party going on on the terrace. This party continued into the wee hours and was incredibly loud. The next morning, the included breakfast was also offered inside even though we asked to sit on the patio. The bathroom had ants and the shower drained very slowly so that you had to turn the shower off to let the water drain before you could continue. The room was incredibly loud and incredibly cramped. Definitely do not recommend.

    It was nice to have on-site parking and the views (although obscured by a construction crane) had the potential to be breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing view, lovely staff, lovely venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, difficult to find the gate, had to drive by a few times.

    Amazing view, lovely staff, lovely venue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    breakfast- not the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast- not the value for money...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfast friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak English they were however very accommodating

    Great breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    I was disappointed in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worn bathroom sanitary. Poorly closing doors. Unanimous breakfast. The staff speaks English poorly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location quite far away from train station and no restaurant or something to eat

    Good breakfast and free taxi transfer hotel and train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and used furniture

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    Nice view from the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did the minimum. Some seemed to forget we were paying to stay there. Noisy with kids parties. Expensive to get taxi locally.

    Nice view from the bedroom

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were lovely, the rooms and general look of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location didn't really work for us. It was fine for driving to other places in the area, but because it was very much out of town, up a hillside, and not near any bars or restaurants, it meant we had to keep thinking about driving back when we were out for an evening.

    The staff were lovely, the rooms and general look of the hotel were lovely, and it was reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room a bit tired and TV reception very poor. Difficult entrance just after a blind bend (if coming from Naples) - could do with better signposting.

    Good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Good service from most staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Economy room when booked displayed a balcony but actually they have a window and presently with the view of a crane infront of the volcano. Moreover in the evening there was a wedding party with lots of shouts till 02:00a.m. parties seem to be very common in this hotel. One particular receptionist whilst asking for a baby cot gave more priority to the telephone and had to restart my query 3 times. He confirmed that the staff will bring it later on but the cot never came. In the evening I asked other staff about the cot and they told me that they were never informed about the request. Within 15 min they brought the cot.

    Good service from most staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, very nice old classic villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it will be better to have a small refrigerator in the room.

    Excellent location, very nice old classic villa. Good breakfast Catelo at the reception was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Very helpful young man in the reception, good aircondition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did'nt get the room we booked, and paid for, with balcony and a view. The location is not good, heavy traffic street and nowhere to walk to for dinner and the toilet was broken.

    Very helpful young man in the reception, good aircondition.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: