Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Villa Corte Degli Dei

Via Dei Franceschini 328/B, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#72 of 137 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 days in Lucca and enjoyed this Hotel , 30 mins walk into Lucca , suited us as was nice just outside the busy streets . Clean and tidy , pool lovely to relax after busy day walking around , Staff friendly . Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the manager when raising a complaint about the restaurant and the response from the restaurant when complaining about the evening meal

    The location and the property, breakfast was good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    An excellent place to stay. Rustic. charming and different to most accommodation. Facilities excellent. Staff very friendly. 15 minute walk to "old town" Lucca. Location is residential and has some lovely old colonial style buildings. Degli Dei is very se3curity conscious - locked gates etc. which is reassuring. We stayed a couple of nights went further south in Tuscany but changed our plans and went back to Degli Dei. I recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was adequate, many seemed to like it but it was less to our taste, compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Italy. Not a showstopper, if we return to Lucca, I would definitely consider staying here again,

    This is in a good location, a 1km walk to the city. You can hire bikes but we found the walk easy. The hotel rooms are a good specification and comfortable. The character of the room we had was super. Very good value for money. Free parking, super easy to get to, from Pisa airport by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small. The bed, while comfortable enough, did dip in the middle. The breakfast was fine, but some of the items could have been fresher.

    The location for the facilities available (e.g. ample parking, gardens and pool etc) was good. The quirkiness of the rooms was nice as were the nice staff and welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, we had to carry heavy luggage up to the third floor on our own The mattress was very old and we woke up with a pain in our back. Also we could literally hear the whispers of the couple next door as it has no soundproof between the walls Poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was great, because a nice guy received us. But check out on the other hand, wasnt so great, because the women wasnt that nice, especially when my boyfriend asked her a few questions.

    The location was hard to find by google maps, I dont know why, but interior and the whole villa was really beautiful. I liked the medival touch and the hemlet lights! Nice job on details!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t supportive enough for my back, but my partner found it to be fine

    Excellent breakfast, staff were friendly and efficient, nice pool although we didn’t use. 20 min walk to the City walls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed's mattress needs replacement - the mattress had a slope to the middle from both sides which was not comfortable . Also, the reading light on one side of the bed was not working.

    Stefan & the breakfast staff were very helpful & attentive. Stefan recommended three restaurants, all of which we tried & enjoyed. He also got us in touch with a very good bicycle rental place nearby & our full day in Lucca was most enjoyable thanks to the bikes & beautiful weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better- way exceeded our expectations!

    Wonderful location within walking distant to the old city, fabulous room & amenities, delicious breakfast with many choices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were given a free upgrade to a better room. The location was very pleasant, easily reached from motorway and within reasonable walking distance from Lucca. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was excellent value for money. The property had outdoor pool and seating which would be appreciated in the warmer weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit far from the city center, we had rain, but I could drive to parking just outside the city center as recommended by the hotelier.

    The Villa was very nice, staff was helpful and friendly. The Room was more than adequate, shower and bathtub, nice view, easy to find location. The Breakfast offered many things for many different pallets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work while we were there and the main bed wasn't comfortable at all. We switched with our kids and slept in single beds the second night.

    Great location, very clean, wished we were here during summer months to use the beautiful pool area, the breakfast was wonderful, beautiful B&B!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks fantastic on both the inside and out. My room was extremely clean, affordable and the staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel is approx 10-15 walk away from the town center which was very convenient! Breakfast was included in our stay and was delicious! I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you are staying in Luca. (There were 2 extremely friendly cats on the premise which made my stay extra special!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will stay here again! Great experiences with staff and my stay here.. made my trip to Lucca great. Not too far from the city center and walls. For the price I felt like it was a true bargain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great variety of breakfast to suit all tastes, buffet style so you could have as much as you wanted and it was all lovely and fresh. We had booked an attic bedroom and asked whether there was a bath in it. There wasn't so they asked whether we would like an upgrade to a superior double room with a bath at no extra cost given we were staying three nights!! It was fabulous. The bath was free standing, deep with bronze taps, all in keeping with the amazing medieval theme.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too complicated to google maps ,but the advantage is-far from the center - free parking

    Nice building, good hospitality lucca is very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean and the hotel . We can here everything from the room next to us . It’s no so close to center we took our car to go . I don’t think and the bus is close .

    The breakfast was very good and there was so many things to choose . The best breakfast we had in Italy .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel but ligting in bedroom so poor/diffused it's impossible to read. Even bedside tables which are lamps made from knoght's helmets are too dark to read bu. There was a big cat poo in the middle of the stairs which were very dimly lit and we only just missed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa, about 1k from the walled city which were able to ride to easily on quiet roads. Bike hire was local and we got a discount for staying at the villa, Stefano also have us some great recommendations for restaurants in the city, we wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with family and had 2 rooms , Stefani was so friendly and informative and let us check in early as we had arrived early from Florence. This hotel is a little gem close enough to the beautiful old Town Lucca. We hired pushbikes very close to the hotel and the breakfast was a vast nice selection of Italian goodies. We would recommend and it was complete value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear the neighbours coming and going so could be a little noisy. The classic style of Villa reflects that sort of minor inconvenience and difficult to prevent.

    Very friendly greeting, casual, country feel to the facility with character, very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded at no extra cost. Generous breakfast with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breaky offering was huge. Pool was lovely! Room was as listed. The whole place was as expected. It felt like the staff were a little robotic...not too engaging but still friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 issue we were on top floor and stairs were very steep and sometimes if someone had gone down just before you the automatic timer for the lights went off halfway down which was a bit risky .

    Very unusual accommodation different from anywhere we have stayed, but in a good way . Rooms were dark but lots of atmosphere and great to have a pool at a b&b

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A reading light by the bed would be preferable.

    There is much to admire of the Villa, the added value are their people. Extremely sociable staff who are so attentive to customers and Villa. The local village is a charm for bikes, pizza, café.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds need to be updated.

    Loved the fact this B & B had a mid-evil feel and also the location to the city walls. The owner went out of her way to assist us and recommended a place to rent bicycles in walking distance from the place. Therefore we could cycle right to the city wall of Lucca which was not far and at the end of our day we were able to cycle back to the B & B. Breakfast was wonderful and I look forward to coming back one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully maintained property with varied options for poolside lounging. Delicious coffees, cappuccino, macchiatos with breakfast, option to sit on sunny terrace or inside cozy and out of the sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous B and B. Very clean, cosy cute bedrooms. Pool area was lovely, although pool bar wasn't always staffed so had to wait a little while for drinks etc. Continental breakfast in the morning was okay. Overall a fab stay, short drive into lucca town centre. Defininutelt would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying luggage up two flights of stairs. The ridiculously small shower. Air conditioning so loud it sounded like an aircraft . The attitude of the staff wasn't exactly welcoming or friendly , being thrown change when we pointed out they had overcharged us. Waiting ages for someone to serve a drink at the poolside bar. Fellow guests had to ask them to clean the pool & provide ashtrays . The tables were never set for breakfast . Coffee cups left unwashed in our room until the last day. I could go on

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room was a little hot at night, so we had to keep the aircon on which is a little noisy.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, great decor and style, We felt Stephano and the team had time for everyone. Dinner on Wednesday night was excellent and some great recommendations on local places to eat in Lucca also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from either side of our room late into the evening. Very thin walls. The noise early in the morning- can hear when next doors shower goes on- you can hear every thing. There was teamaking facilities, but little by way of tea or any coffee or milk... The toilet took several flushes to dispose of every thing...

    We loved the location- perfect for walk into Lucca. We liked the pool- the grounds-our room was small but ok- the food was extremely nice- staff very nice. Our room was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had black mould around the skirting and there arnt many options for eating out handy the area around the complex isn't that great but the security in the complex seemed very good

    Great facilities and really friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool can become very slippy when wet because the tiles are glossed. Our room was a family room, which translated means fit as many of the family into a 1 room as you can. We had 1 double, and 3 singles, which were no better than camping beds, and very uncomfortable. The room is not large so felt very claustrophobic. There is an outside roof Terrance but this is not exclusively yours. The Kitchenette comprises of 1 electric flat plate, and an outside sink. No pots and pans to do any cooking and no plates or cutlery. The breakfasts were bizarre, a lot of re-used food, sandwiches which had been left to go dry.

    We liked Lucca, one of our favourite Tuscan cities. The accommodation has a pool which was handy to cool off after a days sightseeing. It was quite close to the city but to far for small children to walk, and there are no pavement for 1/2 the way. Cappuccinos and hot chocolate are complementary at Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we will not recommend this B&B. Should you expect a house with Charme according to the photos and ranking, note the following: The "Villa" is a relatively "new house" with a very small and dark breakfast room. In our dark attic room we could hear heardly every word as well as the iPhone alarm clock in the morning from our neighbours through the walls. Additionally, the smell from the nearby canal was partly disturbing. Finally, you should cope with plastic glasses, plastic chairs (even inside) but no shadow from umbrellas at the small breakfast terrace.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an attic room but was given ground floor room near reception. After reading reviews that this room was noisy, i asked for an alternative. We were provided with a better located room with the bonus of a balcony. So all resolved well.

    Good location for Lucca centre. Nice pool area. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we finally found the door to the reception we had to deal with a pretty nervous young man, who was giving us instructions in a complete, but pretty unpersonal routine. In the booking we had specially asked for a quadruple room for the four of us (two small Kids below 8) - what we got was a large spaced room with two extrabeds. One of those was pretty outranged and overdue for replacement. The pool site is spacious, but the Lounge area had a sitting, where the cusions were still packed in the original plastic... strange. Breakfast fair at best what quality and quantity was concerned, plastic chairs outside rather cheap.

    Overall Impression is pretty interesting with a kind of middle age feeling. Pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room. No elevator and our room was up 3 flights of stairs and I had a sore knee. but the staff brought our suit cases upstairs and was very nice/friendly. lots of parking. close to Lucca but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small at the top of the house, it felt pokey and lack of windows other than a sky light. The air conditioning constantly leaked water everywhere. Not value for money.

    Having the pool to cool off after sight seeing and the excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent: sausage and scrambled egg and ham and cheese pastries as well as fruit and cereals. Lucca is 20 mins walk away (and the restaurants), but there is a bike hire shop close by, which made it easier to get around especially as my wife is waiting for a new hip. The bikes are almost 'a must' as there is wonderful cycling along the old town wall tops. The pool and loungers excellent. Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Further from railway station and Lucca than we expected.

    It's a great base to discover Tuscany and within easy reach of Pisa and Florence. Train services are excellent and easy to use with plenty of services every day, no need to hire a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Diana and her crew were so friendly and helpful. Room number seven is the perfect room for a honeymooner. It is medieval with a four poster bed and authentic stone walls and wooden beams across the ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small.

    We arrived in the evening after check in time. They informed me before hand how to get in the building and our keys were ready at the reception to be piced up. Excellent breakfast and we really enjoyed the pool. 20 min walk from the centre and free parking. Spacious clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I person who checked us in was rushing to tell us information and did not have a friendly way of greeting us. But there were many other times that she along with the rest of the staff were very nice and accomidating.

    We like the pool and the views and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stefano was amazing. Super helpful. GORGEOUS location and one of the highlights of our Italian trip of a lifetime. Would definitely stay here again next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to do the EUR 15 buffet+drink for dinner by the pool. The selection was OK (but not great) and the quality of the offerings was pretty mediocre (especially after we got used to amazing Italian food on the rest of our trip). Similarly, the type of food offered at breakfast was just OK, nothing special. Another thing to note is that the shower stall is very small (but other than that the bathroom was well equipped). Wifi did not work in our room, we had to go out to the porch or the pool area for good wifi reception.

    Very interesting place to stay. Rooms have a unique decor and the place has a beautiful pool/outdoor lounge area. There is parking on site. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. The place seems particularly well suited for families or larger groups. Our room had a double-bed an open-up couch and a hidden (fold-down) single bed. As far as finding the place, we had some problems. If you are driving from the direction of downtown/old-town, cross the railroad tracks and keep on going for a bit longer. The property stands on its own: large gate, two stone buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked this accommodation for its location, ie walking distance to Lucca and what we found far exceeded our expectations. A gorgeous property with lovely comfortable room. Fabulous swimming pool and garden area - so nice we spent a full day here, just by the pool. Excellent buffet breakfast and to cap it all really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress past it's lifetime - we had difficulty sleeping. Sound carried - guests above us kept scraping something heavy along the floor and footsteps (high heels) going back and forth also kept us awake.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious accommodation. Grounds well kept. Breakfast could be eaten outside, and food and drink could be purchased later in the day from a bar at the pool. Within walking distance of the walled city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are experienced travelers. We have no issue negatively with this property. Stephano, the manager, is the best!

    Full very ample breakfast. Staff are very attentive and generally happy to meet our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to leave by 10:30 - 0n me holiday! Lots of 'rules.'

    Really lovely old building and very nicely refitted. Good shower. Very nice breakfast. Fast wifi. Great pool. Excellent parking. Owner speaks good English. Easy walk into town - about 1.5 miles right into the centre. Cheap petrol nearby - €1.45.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quick check in,clean accommodation, Convenient location.Buffet breakfast had a good selection. An amazing pool to relax at!!!Wish we had stayed for longer than one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good, we also had lovely views from our window. The property is only about a 10 min walk to Lucca, overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn't open when we arrived. That was the only downside as the weather was good. We were told this prior to arrival but it would be worth checking with the owners if you really want a pool. The pool did look good though. In nice grounds and well maintained. If you want a pool check with owners that it will be open. That's my only suggestion to anyone considering going to this B&B. Again I would go back and really enjoyed staying at this accomodation.

    The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and coffee made freshly when you arrived. Place was really nice, something different from your usual b and b. The rooms were good size and comfortable. I would stay here again if visiting Lucca. It was an excellent base to travel from. We had day trips to Pisa and Viareggio within 30 mins on the train for only 10 euro for family of four. We walked to the train station from the hotel daily. It was 0.9 miles away and a nice enough walk. Not all on pavement though. The kids also loved stroking the two cats that sat in the grounds every morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The double bed sunk in the middle and one of the extra beds had a bar going across the mattress that you could feel when lying down. The breakfast was average at best with many sweets but not a lot of protein choices.

    The outside of the building was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of the villa, gated parking on site, interior design of the room, close to historical center, accommodating our early check-in, upgrating even our room, showing on the map all restaurants that would be not a tourist traps, :) all must to do list in 1 day. Thank you so much for this!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great. Just outside the walls of Lucca. Old rustico Restored very tastefully. Breakfast was included. It's a buffet so you can have a full breakfast. 3 different choices of musli, orange juice, coffee, tea, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor for the amount of money I spent. Wasn't told about the Comic event being held in the city - wouldn't have gone to Lucca if I had known

    Nice building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, apart from too short visit, there was nothing that I didn't like.

    The area, very close to the centre of the city. Nice staff, very helpful and polite (I LOVED the cats)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small but no issue for us, could be an issue for a large person

    Excellent rustic accomodation in picturesque location. Breakfasts were fantastic, staff always helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed good be better matras, lighting on top floor rooms is shady due to small windows should be more powerful lights in the room

    Quiet location, close to Lucca

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The camp beds in all the rooms are very small and uncomfortable. We booked a room for 5 people and got a room with 2 double beds when the room we booked on line had singles. Although the staff are friendly it is difficult to find anyone as it is a B & B so problems are not easily resolved.

    The pool is lovely and the gardens and buildings look nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stefano was so helpful, fun and a pleasure to deal with. A big warm welcome, an upgraded room, great advice on bike rentals, cold beers in the fridge, spotlessly clean bathroom with lots of hot water and a huge breakfast. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses weren't so comfortable and the bed was very squeaky. The pool was freezing cold temperature.

    Love the pool and the breakfast . The rooms were quirky and we had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons for picking this hotel was that it had a pool, however the pool was very Rio Olympics (too green to consider)

    The B&B was faultless when it came to the cleanliness and the design, it was very quirky which we loved. Also great to have parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable to Lucca, but quite a trek Would like tea and coffee facilities in the room, but it doesn't seem to be an Italian thing Air conditioning effective, but noisy

    Friendly , helpful staff Good pool with good facilities for food and drink, which we were allowed to use after checking out. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would have the family suite and were given a room for two with a pull out futon and a roll away bed. It was tight quarters but we managed. There are not enough hooks to hang our towels so we could reuse our bath towels and adding hooks would benefit your guests stay and the faculty.

    The breakfast was good. Plenty of choices. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we needed them. The pool area was very nice And the grounds around the B & B were nice and clean too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, with excelent location Walking distance from Lucca. Nice and quiet. Had room 7 on the Top with a large balcony, that made it perfect for family Holiday. Also very nice pool and relax area outside. Nice, clean and great atmosphere. Helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft for us. More parasols needed round the pool.

    Excellent welcome by Manager. Room very nice and spacious. Breakfast nice. Pool area very nice. Fantastic with local knowledge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was so uncomfortable we kept rolling into the middle it had nil support, hotel rule number one = a good nights sleep, so change that mattress.

    The place it's self and the staff were all very good, the room was large and spacious we had our own place to sit outside, the pool is excellent as were the breakfasts plus It was a easy walk into town too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a few of the sunbeds and parasols were broken and need to be replaced. The pool area would be even better with an upgrade.

    Great pool which our children loved. Very relaxing area to lie around the pool and quiet surroundings, almost in the countryside just outside of Lucca but within walking distance to town (15 minutes). Staff were lovely, couldn't do enough to help. Good breakfast. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would absolutly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on second floor without lift. It's a struggle when you need to carry bags for an entire family. Breakfast could have been better too. As we were vacating the room - I had already started taking bags down to the car - the person in charge came barging into the room asking that it be vacated or that I give her the key so she can give it to the next guests while we were still there. I explained that my wife was feeling momentarily unwell and needed a few more minutes in the room but she would not see reason and kept insisting. She only gave up when I told her to stop insisting and leave the room! It was just a matter of an extra 5/10 minutes but she was unreasonable.

    Parking facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, few minutes walk to Lucca centre, ideal for someone wanting to stay close to city but enjoy a swimming pool as well, superb room, very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, very good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Corte Degli Dei was in a peaceful suburb within walking distance (about 20 minutes) of the centre of Lucca. We hired bicycles for the duration of our stay from Fast and Furious just up the road, and had great fun exploring Lucca on them. Breakfast was superb with a wide range of things on offer - we were spoilt for choice. We loved the location, ambience, swimming pool and helpful and friendly staff, and could happily have stayed for much longer!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late and the instructions to enter the property were perfect and seemless. We had a beautiful large room and the decor was gorgeous with a four poster bed that was very comfortable. At the last minute we had to add an extra bed for my niece who had decided to come and it ready and prepared prior to our arrival. Great service. It was a perfect location and we were able to walk easily into town. The setting was idyllic - absolutely gorgeous and the pool area was lovely,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds need maintaining and need more parasols around pool area. Other outside furniture worn/broken and needs re-placing.

    Breakfast is nice and there's plenty of choice. Nice size room in a good location near to Lucca. Peaceful and away from the traffic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room (3rd floor) was a huge and very noisy air condition, it was like sleeping with a truck!!!also it was very very small and for sure does not worth the money. The pool seems that it was not so clean. I will not visit this room again for sure!

    It was like an old stone castle and close to centro (via car). The people was very helpful and kind as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: