Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Villa De Angelis

Priora, Via Crocevia 26, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

Review Score

Based on 326 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great spot for views & short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the family room which was 2 rooms & a bathroom, loads of room which was great. The breakfast is only 3.50 Euro & really good value with a great selection. We took wine back to the hotel & sat outside to have a couple of drinks, the view would be heaps better if some of the trees were pruned but you can see a bit of the ocean, the sunsets were amazing. We went to the restaurant on the hill (Borgs), they pick you up & drop you back & had one of the best meals in Italy there. The beds were comfy & great shower. The garden out the back was really nice, heaps of citrus trees. The host Giuseppe is wonderful, he dropped us off for our tour & picked us up when we returned. The walk into town is only 1 km down stairs but I recommend you catch the bus back 1.50 Euro as it is up hill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious and clean apartment with a great view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious and clean apartment with a great view !! Host Giuseppe is very friendly & helpful. If you go in summer, do try the oranges in his property. Very delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    Inconvenient if you want to be near Sorrento without having to plan all movements around bus times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far from city Centre. Misleading info on booking.com says 1.1km from city Centre- this was over 1.1km down many steep steps and did not take 15 minutes up or down. Two single beds pushed together were very uncomfortable- not a double bed room as booked.

    Peaceful, local neighborhood and two nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Loved being there. Had a wonderful feel, like being a local in an exotic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to seen out the view but we did just that, and were happy. Perhaps dome of the plants could be trimmed to open the view from our room.

    Manager was particularly helpful with advice, recommendations and even drove us into town and to our next destination. Thank you Giuseppe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Owner very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from city center a bit more than expected.

    Public transportation to Sorrento and restaurant within close proximity, 15 minute walk. Nice pub within 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent with lovely host, scenery and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely location in the village of Priora. Family owned property for more than 100 years. Host very accommodating picking us up from Marina Piccolo and dropping us to the Station on leaving. Excellent breakfast buffet style for a small additional charge which was well worth it. Can walk to Sorrento via a series of steps and tracks but good connections with the Sita bus and a small local bus morning and afternoons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice location. Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The location is beatiful! in the middle of lemon trees up on a hill around Sorrento. You will have a beautiful view of Napoli gulf and Vesuvio from the beautiful path going down to the city of Sorrento. The owner of the b&b was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit difficult to find. GPS gets a little confused. But all compensate but the very nice staff, view, breakfast and room.

    Nice breakfast and nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit of a drive from town. The path to town is a nice walk down - probably less than a mile and very scenic. The hike back is basically all uphill.

    Good breakfast. Beverages available for purchase 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, comfortable hotel,lot of hilly walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is quite a way out of Sorrento...ok if you have a car or are fit and able to walk. The shuttle bus runs 4 times a day but finishes at 7pm and the driver wasn't keen on our suitcases when we left! (It is a small bus) Owner warned us that taxis are very expensive!!!

    Beautiful location outside Sorrento with fabulous views. Owner very friendly and helpful. 2 large restaurants about 20 minutes walk from hotel BUT this walk is along the road and up some steep but well-lit steps. There is a shuttle bus to the town (€1.20 one way). It is possible to walk to the town in about 25 mins down a very steep footpath. The owner met us at the station when we arrived and drove us to the property...this was great as it would have been very hard to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Cute hotel set in a peaceful and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great location, the hotel is based a short distance from the main centre in sorrento in a remote small village with a few local restaurants. Giuseppe was very helpful and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. He gave us lots of tips of places to visit depending on budget and best forms of transport for getting around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.0
    Taxis very very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was advertised as been 5mins from sorrento more like 15mins in a taxi. Local shuttle buses finish at 7pm we used have to pay 50-60 Euro per night for taxi back to the hotel.

    Lovely view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Great for active walkers, great host and parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good variety for breakfast, great private parking facility free of charge. Helpful host with information surrounding the area and best way to travel. Great walk down to sorrento if you enjoy the exercise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Couldn't ask for a better stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    I honestly wish we stayed longer, we stayed for two nights that I wish was two weeks, the room was great the owner gave us so much information, breakfast was perfect crosiants, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit ,everything..... Mini bus so easy to centre Sorrento , beautiful restaurants nearby, and to top it off we missed the bus the last day and the owner drove us to the train station and refused to take our money, solid 11/10 , most comfortable place we have stayed so far, no complaints at all, worth every cent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with warm hosts and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Takes time to get to sorrento downtown but there is a mini shuttle bus for less than 2 euros. Not close to markets or restaurants, secluded location is beautiful and tranquil, but somewhat inconvenient.

    Very hospitable host, even drove us to the train station with our luggage in the morning without charge. Beautiful place with fruit trees, children's playground, and pool table/foosball on the premise. Delicious expansive breakfast for just 3.50euros. Very pleased.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Missing this place already...Would come back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal for people with cars, or whoever love walking and hiking up. Or just be flexible with the bus shuttle schedule that goes down to the centre every hour or so.

    Peaceful location, gorgeous front yard with lemon trees, and jasmine scent around... Very tasy breakfast with fresh fruit everyday and more. Clean and very cozy even if you have a little room to stay in. The host is very friendly and ready to help anytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.7
    The bed was so uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so uncomfortable. The worst sleep we have had in a while. The walls are also very thin. We could hear people talking and walking around. People above us woke us ul at 6am from talking so much. The breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Gazing over the bay of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cooking utensils were rather limited although more were provided when we asked for them. Hairdryer only blew out cool air, so styling was tricky. Lighting in living room was a bit dark, a floor lamp would have helped.

    Fantastic view from the private terrace over the bay of Naples. Good bus connections into Sorrento. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. Nice roomy apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    A very quiet property a bit away and above the bustle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located a few km out of Sorrento and up a very winding road, so a bus or car is required to head into town for restaurants, but this was also its charm.

    A very quiet property a bit away and above the bustle of Sorrento. If you value relaxing mornings listening to the soft crow of a far off rooster. birds chirping and sitting under a canopy of Lemon trees, all at a very reasonable price, this spot is for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Great place away from Sorrento center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for a night and it was perfect! Away from the Sorrento city, nestled on small hill top. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good! It is surrounded by lots of greenery and really makes the stay refreshing. Tip - Follow the directions mentioned by the property. We were late in checking in, but keys were left at the desk. Communication was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location but be prepared from some serious exercise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very cold and damp. Even with the heater set to 25C we shivered all night. The matteress was very hard and uncomfortable and as it was two singles pushed together the gap in the middle was a pain. We had an economy room next to the reception so heard a lot of people walking around. The walk to breakfast also went past our window so we felt a little exposed.

    We enjoyed walking the steep steps everyday into Sorrento and they were well lit on the return journey. The view was amazing and the lizards running all over the place we're fun. We often had the steps to ourselves as most people either didn't know about them or didn't use them. The breakfast was nice and the view also fantastic. The area was very peaceful, surrounded by farms and villas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though my bed was comfortable my friends found the beds hard. Definitely, differences in the mattresses.

    The views are amazing and the property is beautiful. The place is well heated for the chilly evenings at the end of February.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location within an adjacent village to Sorrento. We actually walked in town and it took us about 20 minutes. Coming back it would take you a bit longer as it is uphill and there's quite a few steps to tackle. Amazing location with lovely views of Sorrento and in a quiet and peaceful location. Room was wonderful and breakfast was traditional and just perfect. Host was very nice and gave us a lot of information about what to do in Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    5.4
    Sorrento was nice...the stay not!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i call 5 times and left 3 message w/number how to reach me...no one call back.(the reason for the call is we left in the room a Travel Converter& Adapter-it cost $.46.USd= Insignia/NS-MTA 1875)Very nice Hotel????

    The room!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    10
    Very friendly welcome, the place is quite, very pleasant surrounding, no parking problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Caution, driving up there is not easy if you are afraid of narrow road, steep and headpin turn, but that is Sorrento

    Excellente location overview over Sorrento and Napoli bay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    6.3
    The hotel said that it only five minutes to drive from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel said that it only five minutes to drive from the centro, but actually it takes more than 15 minutes. They also said that they have pickup service, but we just can't connect with the hotel. The information desk at the train station told us that they don't have buses to the hotel, we need to take the taxi, and it costs 48 euros! After we arrived, we asked the desk about the pickup service, and he told us that we can walk 10 minutes to the bus stop to take the bus. They don't have pickup service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.2
    Everything except for location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located far from the sea, so you need to take a bus if you want to go to the centre of the city or to the beach.

    Everything except for location was really good. The room, the stuff, service, breakfast. I really fell in love with this place! And price is not very high:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous if you want good views and peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the beds in the annex where we were staying was very comfortable but it did make a lot of noise when moving due to its construction. Maybe some milk in your fridge if you've got English visitors coming!

    Best view of the bay of Naples. Absolutely breath taking. Well worth been out of town for. If you want quiet and relaxing this is your place. Book the annex for the view.Giuseppe so sweet and kind. Very informative re transport local restaurant etc A tip :the local restaurant provides transport as its a trek to get there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic time in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Breakfast was excellent, fresh pastries, juice, eggs on offer. Fridge was also packed with cheese, meat and yoghurts. Room spotlessly clean. Owner was extremely helpful, picking us up and taking us to the train station. Also, he told where a fantastic restaurant was- ll Borgo!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was very OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There is no much in the surroundings. It is not an issue of the hotel, but rather of our choice: we were aware of the location before doing the reservation and we liked it. But when I got really sick during the night we actually had to wait until the morning to get down to Sorrento (and the super nice owner took us there with his car).But again: it´s not a hotel fault, the location is not any suprise

    The breakfast was very OK. The owner was very nice and helpful, he took us to sorrento with this van when the bus didn´t show up. We liked the room and the garden. This place was a great starting point for our daily car trips to Amalfi Coast as it´s only 20 km from Positano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    great place for sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed was a little hard.

    the location is perfect to stay away from busy sorrento but you need to have a car. free parking is a big plus and the owner was so helpful. the selfservice breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    9.6
    The villa was very quiet,we took a good rest there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The villa was very quiet,we took a good rest there.The garden was pretty,breakfast was various,it was the best breakfast we had during our trip.The owner was super nice and helpful,thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Though a bit outside Sorrento the position proved itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though a bit outside Sorrento the position proved itself quite strategic. The staff is very helpfull and I believe the place is great value for the money. Would go back absolutely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.1
    Too pricey for its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to reach, including with a GPS. The breakfast is self service but there were a lot of stuff inside the fridge that we didn't know if we can use them. The bedroom is old and also the bathroom though it was very clean.

    The peaceful of the area!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    7.1
    The view from the balcony, a short drive from some awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner wasn't very friendly, could do with a bit of a tidy up. I'm

    The view from the balcony, a short drive from some awesome beaches, interesting breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.1
    Nice inside and loved being to able to squeeze your own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite hard to find and a little bit out of the way - if driving, use a map rather than Sat Nav or you will be sent down VERY narrow roads. Immediate surrounding area wasn't so great.

    Nice inside and loved being to able to squeeze your own orange juice for breakfast! Nice view from the breakfast room. Bus services were really easy to use to get into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    7.9
    Great location...Friendly... Great for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a prerequisite when looking for my hotels, it was there but not very good. To be fair WiFi seems to be a problem all over Italy as it was the same in Lido Di Jesolo. Taxi driver charged way way too much from Sorrento station. The better option would have been to have Guiseppe pick us up from the airport like he said he would do for €70, which I thought was dear but in hind sight would have been the better option.

    The hotel was lovely, views were stunning! Giuseppe was very pleasant and very helpful. Sorrento was a beautiful place and the food was to die for. We enjoyed Marina Grandeur and more so Pompeii. We went there by train which was very cheap to do. We travelled by bus, which stopped right outside the hotel and only cost €1.20 to Sorrento centre. Like how Giuseppe has a service where he will pick you up from Sorrento for €10, this is because the bus service stops at 7.15pm. Would I go again.. Yes I would.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not nice, i asked for a large one, and in place of it i got two single beds brought together.

    The calmness of the village. The owner was a nice person. Even the possition was nice, in the middle of everything. Sorrento was 15 minutes away driving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.7
    Good accommodation but no luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to city center, no fresh coffee, only from a machine that uses coffee powder that tastes a lot like instant coffee.

    A little far from the center of Sorrento (one has to take the car) but with a nice garden (lemon and orange trees) and view at the houses in the hills. Positive is that you are close to a few nice restaurants located quite high with extraordinary views over the sea and a perfect sun set. If you don't have too high demands, it is a good accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    The accommodation was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was great. The breakfast was super delicious and the rooms were clean. Recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower head was rusty

    Croissants were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Almost impossible to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Can’t use GPS to go there.

    Almost impossible to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed -mattress was hurd. location difficult to find

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.4
    mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very noisy, out of the town, no view

    staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    Fantastisc views and nice garden, Shuttle service and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastisc views and nice garden, Shuttle service and good information. Good room and ok breakfast. In the mountin-side away from the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.1
    Overall enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to location could of been clearer.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and equipped with tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to walk from station with suit case.

    Room was clean and equipped with tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    The constant desire to please their guests (Come sta,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited capacity of urban transport to the Villa

    The constant desire to please their guests (Come sta, Giuseppe!?)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent. Thank you for everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    beaultiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beds arent great

    beaultiful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Most relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need for transportation to get from bnb to city centre or any other sites.

    The location was perfect. Needed time away from the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were rather too firm

    Great views. Helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very relaxed feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    had a lovely time nice and peaceful location, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had a lovely time nice and peaceful location, lovely scenery Gieusppe very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.8
    Very neat and clean and comfortable with good parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very neat and clean and comfortable with good parking space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were thin and required a bus trip to city center

    Breakfast was nice, area was very quiet, and grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    10
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit cold the first night, but an extra blanket in the wardrobe. No sign to put on door knob to decline room cleaning, but manager now aware of desirability for that.

    Good breakfast buffet. Fast Internet connection. Friendly and helpful staff although limited English fluency which resulted in longer conversations to ensure mutual understanding. But then my Italian mastery was lacking. Initially did not appreciate distance from center of town (had a car). Elected to take a bus from the local transportation cooperative into Sorrento one morning which was very convenient, although the bus passed by initially, then returned going the other direction to pick us up. One hour walk from Sorrento center back to the hotel in the evening which was pleasant with nice view of the town and bay and lots of fire flies. Local restaurant (with good food and view) a twenty minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    8.3
    Spotless room and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not very comfortable

    Spotless room and pleasant The owner was friendly and very professional. He definitely knows how to run his business The breakfast is also good

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous views over Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Fabulous views over Sorrento. Peaceful and quiet with beautiful gardens. The villa has been lovingly restored and decorated by the owner and is immaculate throughout. Good range of breakfast choices with tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    3.3
    The garden is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The address from booking is not correct for the property, the gps will bring you on a small road near a cliff. No correct heating system and the breakfast was very pour. Very far from the city center ...about 15 minutes drive.

    The garden is very nice. Parking at the hotel

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.1
    Nice little village to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a car, but people without car will find it a little difficult to reach and find. Our room didn't have a view of the ocean and the breakfast room was also a little run down (no view).

    Nice little village to stay in

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    4.2
    nice garden and private parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    loud, not to find with GPS navigation systems, maximum ** -star value based on middle European standards, therefore much too expensive

    nice garden and private parking place

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    4.6
    The breakfast was correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Don't rely completely on your GPS to get to the destination, it may take you into very narrow side roads that lead to nowhere! As you past Sorrento and going up the hill, stay on the main paved road, don't turn into any side roads as directed by the GPS. We had a 9 seater van and we ended up in a blind alley with only 6 inches on both sides! We had to reverse all the way back to the main road! Unless you're at the top floors of the guesthouse, there is no view of the bay at all. For all the effort to get there, the rate is not particularly low and the facility is very basic, it doesn't worth the effort to drive all the way there!

    The breakfast was correct.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    9.6
    We found the location of this place with a pre planned GPS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the location of this place with a pre planned GPS app. It is not hard to get to once you search for it's location in advance. The parking was good, there's plenty of space. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, you can ask them for info about the closest attractions. The room was clean and cozy, we had a nice country view. When you open the windows you get a good breeze, no need for a\c. The breakfast was OK, you have almost everything there. The wifi was good everywhere in the room. In the evenings if you don't want to drive anywhere you can visit the local pub and restaurant for a nice meal. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend it for people.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.4
    Very nice welcome by angelis and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good location to visit Sorrento. Too far away and not enough transport to the town, Priora but a beautiful view - we should properly pick another place but good for peace and hiking

    Very nice welcome by angelis and helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is quite a bit out of town for those without a car. It is walkable, though a very long walk and uphill all the way from town to the hotel. There is a scheduled shuttle service to into town, but we prefer to convenience of coming and going on our own.

    Very friendly staff. We stayed in two rooms, but they had a private hallway so it felt like a suite. Great value for a family of four

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.8
    The owner was very nice to pick us up from train station to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was very nice to pick us up from train station to his hotel and showed us how to take shuttle mini-bus to city center. If one knows how to take the mini-bus, it's quite convenient location.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.3
    Peaceful, quiet location with a lovely orangery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We walked to the hotel not realising how high up the hill it was. Our mistake but would recommend catching the minibus or taxi to get there if you aren't driving. Well worth the trip though

    Peaceful, quiet location with a lovely orangery. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Good bar nearby for food & drinks. Minibus stops outside of hotel to take you into Sorrento for a modest charge

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    9.6
    The stuff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was a bit hard to my taste, but maybe i'm just too used to the soft mattresses. The hotel is located a bit remote from the downtown, it's npt a walkable distance, though it might seem so from the map.

    The stuff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, gave us all the maps we needed and waited for us in the evening, even though they didn't have to. The garden with the orange trees was very nice and charming, a perfect place to have some wine in the warm evening of Sorrento. The breakfast was just amazing, with fresh croissants, fresh-squeezed juice and fresh-brewed coffee. The kitchen faces the see, so you can enjoy the view. The place is very quite, so you'l have a proper sleep

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was getting home at night. The kind man at the front desk showed us how to get back late at night but the bus ended up dropping us far from the stop. We had to walk in complete darkness on the shoulder of the road. But this has nothing to do with the amazing ness of Villa de Angelis. Just an unfortunate bus driver and a bit too far to walk in the night from the center of Sorrento.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and had a breath taking view. It was such a treat to stay here. The breakfast was also wonderful and a great way to start our long days!

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    9.6
    WiFi worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Seven shuttle buses per day to town. Only minor problem.

    WiFi worked perfectly. Nice decor in bedroom, helpful,polite manager. Very quiet and relaxing and yummy breakfast. Also high quality restaurant close by with reasonable prices. Also friendly American Pub.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    The location - although it is not at the heart of Sorrento,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is only Wi-Fi at the reception and not at the rooms.

    The location - although it is not at the heart of Sorrento, this is a perfect place to explore the entire region. Situated 5min away( if you drive), there is ample guest parking and the view from the apartment is simply stunning, overlooking the Bay of Naples. The staff is very helpful and the apartment is adequately furnished for a small family.

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2015

    8.3
    breakfast great choices, almost feeling you are at someones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was looking on the rather busy little street walking pass and youngsters we passing by on their way to the town as it was a weekend night out. I am sure that during the weekday it gets much les crowded

    breakfast great choices, almost feeling you are at someones home, nice view over Sorento and sea

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    7.9
    Nice garden, lemons everywhere,very clean, awesome breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was damaged, matrasses were not good but acceptable. No balcony.

    Nice garden, lemons everywhere,very clean, awesome breakfast, you can make your own orange juice.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    10
    Villa de Angelis was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Villa de Angelis was a wonderful place to stay. Giuseppe was kind, patient with all our questions, happy to orient us to the area of Priora near Sorrento, and so helpful. The place is clean, comfortable, and the views around the properly of the sea are spectacular. Breakfast was great. Priora is lovely with agricultural areas and a wonderful breeze. We would definitely stay here again. We found the coziness with the entryway full of lemon and orange trees so welcoming. It was a highlight of our trip. Thanks for everything!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: