Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa De Fiori

Via Di Bigiano E Castel Bovani 39, 51030 Pistoia, Italy

#8 of 18 hotels in Pistoia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elena is so friendly and very hospitable. Excellent cook and given the right guides to get the most of the area history. Her 2 dogs (Makeba & Zelda) are cool and play with the children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything.

    Glorious old Villa beautifully presented but not tizzed up to be other than a gracious, comfortable and very interesting place to stay. Very warm welcome and attention from everyone. Evening meal in the restaurant was an absolute bonus as the food, presentation and introduction to the Tuscan dishes was wonderful. Easy to drive into Pistoia, easy parking, great suggestion to do the Underground tour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions - complicated to find, we arrived by a poor track and only found out days later that there was a better route.

    Room upgraded second night of 7 night stay, beautiful view of gardens and distant Pistoia, lovely pool, pool bar, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiar Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that we had to leave :) We cant wait for our next Tuscan vacation at Villa De Fiori.

    Our host Elena was caring and helpful from the moment we arrived to the sad moment we had to leave the villa. Breakfast was great every single day. The villas has everything you need for families and singles, we are definitely coming back. Everything is very well taken care and organized. We have been in Tuscani before and this is by far the best Villa is Pistoia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We eventually mastered the quirky key system.

    Friendly, helpful staff who spent time with their guests and were genuinely interested in helping them. The staff were proud of their area, their culture and recognised the beauty of the area. They were fine ambassadors for Pistoia and Tuscany. Be sure to take the opportunity to dine at Matise's restaurant at least once during your stay. The food represented local Tuscan cuisine, very good local wine in a wonderful setting. We greatly enjoyed our time with Elena, Matise and Katia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault the hotel

    We were given a warm welcome and the staff were attentive and helpful throughout our stay. An elegant beautiful house and pool area. Our room was very grand and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous villa hotel, great gardens & very helpful staff. The villa itself is beautifully appointed with antiques and lovely sitting rooms. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thoroughly enjoyed my 24 hour escape from the Florentine heat to this little gem in Pistoia. The staff (Fabrizio, Elena & Katia) are incredibly welcoming and the majority of the foods they serve are freshly made on their property. It's a perfect way to cool off during the day and star gaze over the Tuscan hills at night. The pool is wonderful, nestled between their olive grove and there is also a little playground for children. Highly recommended for single travellers, families, friends and couples.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the house and surroundings. Great place to spend a few days. The service was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, quiet location with fancy garden and pool by the vineyard, authentic tuscany villa, enthustiastic owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful place . When in Tuscany this place is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful personal service and outstanding atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The accommodation, it was like living in a museum. The kindness en helpfullness of the people who worked at Villa The Fiori. The central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management had an aggressive attitude towards clients- we would not go back

    Living rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and attentive staff, great pool,lovely garden and good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Familiar Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have fresh bread for breakfast

    Friendly atmosphere in the villa, helpful staff, amazing countryside. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating in our room was broken. When we arrived after dinner the first night, it was heating full power as the temperature control was removed. We managed to fix it temporarily. We didn't get new toilet paper on the second day and therefore ran out... The villa was quite hard to find. The entrance was after the street already ended, which got us quite confused on arrival. It is also quite a bit out of town, so if you want to visit Pistoia, you will have to take the car or a bus. However, it seems there is hardly any free parking available in Pistoia (we managed to find a free parking spot near the cementry).

    The breakfast was good (bread, cheese, ham, cereal, yoghurt, sweets) and you could even get freshly made eggs and coffee if you wanted. Parking for the car was available in front of the house and we got keys for the entrance so we could drive in anytime. The staff was nice, but on check-in and check-out, we had to wait a while until someone arrived.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You would probably not see the beautiful view of the villa in the pictures. You enter through and stay in what were probably the servant quarters in the rear. WIFI is NOT available in all areas, only available in lounge area which is not available in the evening. I was dismissed by the proprietor, and told that the WIFI works outside in the parking lot. Guests seem to be an inconvenience to the management. Use caution, several km of one lane road. We cut stay very short and would not recommend.

    Attractive compound almost in the country. Heat in the rooms. Very good breakfast. Nice pizzeria 50m up the road.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, nice decorated room. Possible to have a dinner (gourmet). Alternative a pizzeria 200 m from this place. Some nice walking tracks nearby. Best to reach by car but bus/taxi from Pistoia is easy.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in restaurant wasn't very good and definitely not cheap. In off season it was quite scary because nobody was there. Poor breakfast. Maybe it was because the end of September but everything was dated, not in good condition. The bed is really very short. People over 180 cm will have legs out of the bed all night long.

    Very nice villa. Quiet location. Internet in all areas.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had very bad expirience in Villa de Fiori. Beds are very short and swinging in unusual direction. Clining is not good and there is lot of dust in the room. Breakfast is poor and egs are allvays cold. When we use outdor pool after 10 AM, thay allvays make a lot of noise cuting gras around the pool, vakumcleaning leafs from the trees with lot of dust coming out of the vacumcleaner. That should be done BEFORE the pool is opened. After all, my credit card (Diners) cannot be used because they have problem vith post terminal. And staff tried, on very unpleasant way, convince me that my credit card is not valid. But I used the same card every day in the shops, petrol stations, restorans etc. Even the botle of Proseko vas not enough for apologyes.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had a window 4 meters up, so no view and gives you the feeling that you are locked in. WiFi is advertised as available on the entire premises, but only works in the lounge, not the rooms. Maintenance of the garden could be better.

    Friendly staff, good location, nice facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We chose this house among other based on the info that there is "internet in all areas", but this was a lie! There was internet access just in one part of the the lobby, and this room was closed at nights, so practically there was mo internet possibilities at all in the evening. As we told this to the owner ( Mr Paolo) he answered that " this is not a 5* hotel" and was very rude!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our bed was really small, luckily we aren't tall people. In the corners of the bedroom and the bathroom there was a lot of dust. The windows in our room were 4 mtrs high and very small. On sunday the pool was very busy with local people and some of them got mad that we used the sun beds.

    The location is good, it's a beautiful ancient building, the restaurant serves good food.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You had to rent towels for the pool for 2 euro.

    Villa De Fiori proved to be an excellent choice for us. Reasonably priced, very spacious room that included buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs made to order, juice, breads, pastries etc. Staff engaging and kind. The setting is lovely and very quiet. The pool is surrounded by beauty. We would definitely choose this place again.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ultra beautiful surrounding countryside just 5 minutes drive from Pistoia. Almost private pool with a view and all facilities. It was definitely nicest place we stayed in Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could only use wifi in the public rooms. The location was hard to find with GPS but there were signs to the property as one got closer.

    This is a very special property in the hills above Pistoia. Its a beautiful villa with gracious public rooms and a welcoming pool. The rooms are large, quiet and nicely decorated. There is also a restaurant but I had already eaten in the city so opted out. I happened to book on a day with a reduced room rate that made it all the more attractive.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really happy we chose to stay here, it was nice to get out in the countryside, I personally thought the city of Florence was pretty dirty and over rated, we don't have one complaint with this place. We decided to rent a car to get there and after being there, really happy we chose not to attempt bussing it there, I didn't even see or hear a bus nearby the whole stay. Great place, cheers

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly good. Well priced. Absolutely super! I will go there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely building , very easy to feel at home

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quietness and the view was Sensational!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nature around and style of the interiors: quite impressive! And people are friendly and competent

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two mattresses on the double bed

    beautiful garden and house, friendly staff, excellent restaurant but too expensive

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Villa De Fiori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: