Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa dei Tigli 920 Liberty Resort 4 stars

Via Cantarana 20, 46040 Rodigo, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Rodigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    the WIFI special in the pool are is slow or not available

    the pool is amazing on the weekend sometimes crowded It's also a public pool nice area around in walking distance to a good Pizzeria in town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing of the hotel but the area is a bit in the middle of nowhere. So if your destination is the hotel excellent stay but the area is really not interesting.

    Great restaurant, spa and pool. Really friendly staff. Good wine and service. Really great for relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is absolutely not a 4 star hotel. I would say 2 stars, 3 stars if the breakfast was better. The location of the hotel is on the edge of Rodigo and must be near a farm because the smells were consistently unpleasant. Opposite is a dilapidated office block which is very unattractive. The hotel while characterful is now tired. The breakfast was poor, limited choice, not fresh, dirty tablecloths many items cost extra! I would not return and would not advise my friends to stay there.

    Nice beds, nice large pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as complete as I would expect. Quite basic for the cost.

    The grounds are very well maintained and the building is beautiful. Recepcion staff very helpfull. The restaurante serves very good food as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor niggle - the Wi-fi was patchy

    Our room was light and airy with an air conditioning unit, but also window blinds so we could keep cool at night Gorgeous pool and breakfast was generous with lots of options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny little things let it down e.g. odd minor repairs - these mean that what could be an amazing boutique hotel is only good.

    The hotel has the 'wow' factor and the staff were very friendly. The pool and other facilities were very good. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning doesn't function, so if it is summer, do not go there. Also, the water from the pipes smelled weird (after sulfur). I really suffered there, could not sleep also could not wash myself properly. Also I could not say anything good about the breakfast, very poor.

    The restaurant in the hotel may be expensive, but it is definitely worth trying food there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the restaurant The breakfast and the unmatching service stated at 8h instead of 7 as per the leaflet.

    The history of the Villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool, relaxing retreat, food excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building, very comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was perfect and peaceful. All very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really meager, even for Italian breakfast Hotel staff (except for the cleaning lady) was not very friendly

    nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all! They truly made me feel like a queen And my dog was treating like a king for sure!

    Truly my little man (dog) was treated like a royalty. Quiet, clean, everybody fullfilling all my requests. I had asked for glas of wine and something sweet at the pool and within minutes the receptionist brought this plate of heavenly made cakes and cookies. Beautiful country side setting with little church walking distance from the villa.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Villa dei Tigli 920 Liberty Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: