Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Del Cardinale 4 stars

Via Dei Laghi Km 11 n. 7, 00040 Rocca di Papa, Italy

#4 of 8 hotels in Rocca di Papa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Good enough location and staff, but could have been so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't reach to our room, which was a bit disappointing especially since we seemed to be the only customers and there must have been plenty of rooms available. The pictures suggest you might be able to get food, or at least a drink, on the Terrace overlooking the lake. Perhaps you can on another night or if you hold your wedding there. On the May Monday night we were there, everything overlooking the lake was locked up and the nearest open restaurant seemed to mean a drive halfway around the lake.

    The view is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The annex rooms are OK for the price. The breakfast is standard stuff for an Italian hotel - meat, cheese, yoghurt, cake, pastry, coffee etc, but good enough quality. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this villa for those with personal transpor
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a car to access the property safely. We did not understand that guests only stay for weddings and had 1 night on our own in the villa.

    The breakfasts were excellent as was the accomodation and the staff were very helpful. The views and gardens were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay despite the fact that we stayed only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel we were support to stay at was temporarily close so we were relocated to Castel Vecchio.

    The personal was very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and would recommend the hotel to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from a town.Dangerous road outside hotel to walk.

    The area around hotel overlooking the lake was beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Modern comfortable rooms but hot water issue was a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the annex rooms and there's no wifi in the shared area around them, so you have to go up to the reception for that. Also, the terraces with the view of the lake are quite far away from here. The most disappointing thing was they didn't turn the hot water on for us and we had to ask them in the morning. When they did come, noone told us to wait 10min for it to warm up.

    The beds were very comfortable and the decor in the rooms was modern. The view from the terrace at the bottom of the property was beautiful. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but rather basic
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't pick up in my room (room 605). Shower head holder broken so very awkward to take a shower. 'Bed only' deal - but no where to purchase breakfast for miles. Hungry start to the day (bring food with you!) The credit card machine does not work so it was necessary to use cash and I barely had enough.

    Convenient for Ciampino airport - attended an event at a nearby villa and was handy to walk here after. Reception organised a taxi for the morning. Bed comfy. Air conditioning really good. Good views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Panaromic lake view, fine dine restaurant, yogurt (from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panaromic lake view, fine dine restaurant, yogurt (from cardinal's place)

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: