Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Del Quar 5 stars

Via Quar, 12, 37020 San Pietro in Cariano, Italy

#11 of 21 hotels in San Pietro in Cariano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing !

    The best service ever plus amazing kitchen, winery, interior design, cleanliness, bed etc etc and thé very special about the place is the fact that each member of the stuff headed by t JM superprofessional Daniel and the loveliest owner, «the prisoner of the castle», Leopoldo just anticipated every desire of us. The wine degustation in nearby surroundings was also a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and very specific bathroom with transparent glass wall between room and bathroom instead of regular wall with door. When you travel with friend and book a room with two separate beds you expect a little bit of privacy at least in the toilet ...

    It's a nice small place but surrounding is not so if you having coffee in the garden you see neglected surroundings with tall but not historical buildings but for a short stay it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel based on feedback from other travelers. That we are not as satisfied I choose to believe that the hotel had a bad week. The pool was closed due to technical problems which made the water become green of algae. The restaurant could not offer all the dishes listed in the menu. We were also not informed of this until after we had ordered. On the third attempt I found someting on the menu they have. During our stay we had to seek staff to order something at the bar. The room was also somewhat dark due to the bushes right outside. There were therefore no garden views from the room. The bathroom floor become very wet when taking a shower in the bath due to the large shower head.

    Beautiful buildings and beautiful grounds. The antique room and the big bathroom was great. Delicious bedding. We received fresh towels every night. The breakfast was quite standard sweet Italian. If you wanted something beyond that, you could order for an additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for a relaxing break close to the beautiful city of Verona. There is so much history to explore at the hotel. Our room was fantatstic and renovated with great elegance. Staff could not have been better. They are friendly, attentive and always available. This hotel is easy going and suitable for travellers who are looking for a peaceful location off the beaten track.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey especially the dining.

    Quiet comfort and safe location with park it yourself onsite parking hidden in the Italian countryside. Lovely convenient rooms most w outside access or balconies. Very attentive staff much like a Michelin 3 star! Verona is 5 miles away so stay in the country while visiting the big city!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The eggs and bacon could have been cooked more to suit me, but there were plenty of other choices for breakfast!

    The staff and the accomidations were outstanding!! There was nothing but luxury in every way! We will return and can highly recommend this villa. We booked for 4 nights and stayed 7! We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    climate

    I want to tell you about the feelings about Hotel Villa Del Quar 0) Very dirty pool 1) Staff was very helpful; 2) In the gym not windows; 3) Bicycles have deflated wheels; 4) A Georgian woman is very angry; 5) Leopoldo good architect. Bad manager 6) The ventilation of the room is very bad; 7) The rooms were cold and haven't been updated; Hotel Villa Del Quar is good. Big potential.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and good quality food - we strongly recommend to eat at the restaurant. Very comfortable and big room. The swimming pool could not be used because the water was still being checked (the hotel reopened just few days before for spring time), but considering the weather this was not a problem. We had the sauna opened on purpose for us instead: a real treat! Overall, excellent value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little bigger.

    Wonderful hotel with outstanding service and really good restaurant. In this place you can really relax and just sit in the garden with a drink and just do nothing. Very clean, with big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to order a drink at the bar then I suggest you take along a book and wait, it was comical to say the least. Many journeys and nearly 20 mins later they appeared. The rooms we stayed in were very musty and not pleasant so the windows and doors stayed open most of the time which was fine...

    Stefano and Maurice were excellent and the suggestions of Stefano for a driver and restaurant were amazing so a massive thank you. Food was excellent and of course wine selection fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything about the Villa del Quar. We had a wonderful stay - the staff were excellent and very helpful. We were given the name of a fantastic restaurant for lunch. We had dinners at the hotel and they were both accompanied by excellent wine from the extensive wine list. The waiting staff were particularly good and very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu choice more limited this year but food excellent.

    Long term favourite which maintains outstanding standards and run by thoroughly nice people. Wonderful vineyard setting and good facilities, eg pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning could be better

    The service was excellent and the staff was absolutely exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not like was having to leave.

    This is the second time we have stayed at the Villa. Hopefully, it will not be the last.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magic atmosphere of this place. Comfortable rooms and delicius vines...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Very nice pool and attendants were excellent. Entire staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personalized service, very good cuisine and room facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Our stay at Hotel Villa del quar was like a dream come true! The staff was so friendly, professional and service-minded. They also had a good Italian smile on their faces at all times. We especially loved our private wine-tasting, and can not give enough thanks to our somelier Dennis, who gave us a good introduction to the Villas own wine selection, and recommended dinner for us based on our preferences in wine. The dinner was (not surprising) really good, with local ingrediens and good taste. The breakfast the following morning was also delicious. The rooms are really nicely and specially decorated, and the whole hotel feels like an historical and romantic oasis amongst the beautiful winery. We would definitely like to come back, and will recommend this hotel to other. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the price was a little high

    The staff were really friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Further out of Verona than expected but the fantastic setting and wonderful staff made up for it.

    Beautiful setting

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: