Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Di Sorrento 3 stars

Viale E. Caruso 6, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#39 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean, spacious, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was deceitful regarding breakfast. We stayed at the Blue Royal Suite, which is an apartment separated from the hotel, fitting for a family with 2 kids. We figured that breakfast was not included; however, when we checked out, to our surprise, the receptionist invited us for breakfast. We asked if the breakfast is included, and she said yes. I thought they were being generous. Since we had to wait at least 5 minutes for them to check the apartment, we thought that we should just grab something really quick for breakfast (2 yoghurt, 1 banana, 2 toasts, 1 brownie, 1 glass of orange juice). Right after we started eating, another staff came to me and told me that breakfast was not included. I argued that her colleague invited us in, but she insisted that my booking didn’t come with breakfast, and we had to pay €30. We felt we’re being deceived by the hotel staff. Very unprofessional!!

    Clean, spacious, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really nice hotel. Perfect location for the square and shops. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a Juliet balcony but the traffic was loud so kept the doors shut. Breakfast was very good. Had an egg boiler so you could actually make soft boiled eggs. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be upgraded.

    Location! Easy walking to most areas, taxi location in front of hotel, great breakfast, friendly staff and helpful. View from room mini balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice clean hotel and very close to city center where everything is in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were on the hard side & the pillows were very flat. That was disappointing. At least invest in some better pillows for the travelers!

    It was very close to city center where shopping & restaurants are. Staff is friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Suzanne from Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely traditional small Hotel and you realky feel like you are in Italy. Thw staff are lovek and a wonderful breakfast.The rooms are very small and you must step over your bags.Gteat position in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Villa de Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic - just a few steps from Piazza Tasso and a five minute walk to the train station for visiting Pompeii and taking the SITA bus to the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good option, but the employees Must be better trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are not friendly, they treat us, as they were doing a favor and not as we were client! They used to creat fool obstacles to simple things, as method of payment when my credit car card was declined, the form of talk to us about a room change when we decided to stay one more night...

    Very well situated, good room, good park lot very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful location right next to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was not that great in the room

    Wonderful location right next to the centre of town. The breakfast in the morning is your typical European breakfast but has an great fruit selection. Expresso coffee is available if you ask. Rooms are as described. Train station 5 mins & harbour about 10 mins. Remarkably quiet with the patio windows and internal shutters closed. Our balcony had views to Tasso Square. Wifi in room was a let down but easily available in the lobby waiting room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have control of air conditioning but they hadn’t put this on yet. Was a bit hot for us to sleep in and too noisy to keep doors open. Apart from this we loved it and when doors shut was very quiet and dark in room which was great.

    We loved this Hotel. It exceeded our expectations in terms of the room and little balcony and location, as well as the delicious breakfast and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, save time to travel around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the time of check-out, the staff was irritated by us because we were paying her coins. That left me a bad impression on the customer service at the end of my stay, however, during my stay, other staffs were really helpful and nice.

    The location was excellent, easy access to train station, the ferry, and the shopping street. Clean room with comfortable bed. The breakfast is EUR5 per person, and the variety of food definitely worth the price. We had a refreshing morning to start our day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable. But not horrible

    The location was perfect for all activities around the beautiful town of Sorrento ! We were fortunate to get a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Lovely, quiet hotel in fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower had too little room to store shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc. It would be nice to have a shelf in the bathroom near the sink for bathroom items. We had a fairly long stay (almost a week) and had already spent over a week in northern Italy so I always wish for more storage for clothing in the hotels we use in Europe.

    The location is magnificent. It is right off the main square. The room is clean and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location but unwelcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very bright and the window looked out into a wall It was very noisy very early with the kitchen staff and clattering about The lady at breakfast was friendly but the welcoming and the people on reception were not very helpful or friendly There was also confusion with my booking as to when I was staying/ not staying, what I had paid/ hadn’t paid

    The bathroom was great big power shower and the room had air con

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Close, comfy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was a bit pricey at $310 a night: maybe by €50 each night. I was under the impression from the emails that someone would be at the train station to pick us up.

    Great breakfast with many healthy choices. Quiet room, the rooster waking us in the morning was amusing. Elevator was a plus. Close to many sites of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is walking distance from the Train Station on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is walking distance from the Train Station on the heart of Sorrento. You can easily walk from there to everywhere. Breakfast is good. And the staff that covers the night shift is very friendly and willing to help. Every night I requested help to warm up water for my baby and the guy was always willing to support.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close parking garage within a few steps so very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Left the windows open the first night and got woken by a rooster at 4 AM...that was minor though as never heard him with the windows closed. Was actually kind of funny. Nothing to complain about otherwise

    We had the family room but there were just 2 of us so loved the space. Nice large bathroom & nice to have a small sofa for sitting. Two nice large windows that overlook some greenery was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Older premises but with all modern conveniences and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older premises but with all modern conveniences and technology. Very centrally located to the heart of Sorrento and a short walk to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel and room, great location for visiting sorrento then travelling around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    okay this is specific to me but i emailed ahead of time with some dietary requirements for breakfast and they just said they could only cater for gluten free. i was disappointed with the unhelpful response but the breakfast actually had all the things we needed so they could have told me that. staff were friendly enough but not super helpful!

    excellent location just minutes from everything. clean room with fresh decor and decent bathroom. nice communal areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A SUPER LITTLE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE WOULD HAVE LIKED A WALKIN SHOWER IN OUR ROOM, THE OTHER 2 ROOMS HAD THESE BUT APART FROM THAT IT WAS HARD TO FAULT.

    WE WERE A GROUP OF 6 GIRLS TRAVELLING TOGETHER FOR THE WEEKEND, THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND VERY CENTRAL. THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT, THE ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY CONSIDERING ITS LOCATION.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location just off the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One woman at reception was a little bit snobby but all the other staff were friendly. The aircon temperature is controlled by the people at reception so you have to call them to change it which is a real pain.

    Amazing location 50m from the main square if that. Very good breakfast. Nice rooms with fresh decor. Balcony with views onto terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our hot chocolate and coffee were not hot enough. The hot chocolate did not taste good at all.

    The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our rooms were very comfortable. There was a variety of cheeses, cakes and cookies at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect; I was sad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic, and the room was adorable. (I traveled alone, so I had the twin bed.) I've been trying to learn Italian, and loved chatting outside with Salvatore, the doorman, who let me practice on him. The cook was also really friendly and made me perfect cappuccinos every morning. The breakfasts were great. I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the room was clean, the shower in our bathroom was showing its age and needed to be regrouted.

    The location was fabulous. The staff was very helpful and polite. A lovely breakfast was included with the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location but poor quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather basic and nothing like the photos of the rooms shown on booking.com. The shower cubicle was tiny, the smallest we have ever seen. It was very difficult to move in the shower without water splashing all over the floor. We did complain and ask for a room change but nothing was available and the Manager confirmed that some of the other rooms also have very small shower cubicles. This hotel is also on a busy road, so you do hear traffic all through the night. The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. You cannot change the air conditioning yourself but have to ask reception to do this. We would not return to this hotel on our next visit to Sorrento.

    The location of this hotel is very central. You can walk to the shops, restaurants and bars very easily. Everything is located nearby. The breakfast included had a good selection and provided freshly baked croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine - but the girl running the breakfast time was very stern and not very sympathetic when you tried to get the toaster to work by turning it up! She wouldn't let me! They definitely need a new toaster though.... it was useless and we stood for what seemed hours every day trying to get it to brown on both sides! Forget these big industrial ones and just by a couple of normal toasters. The coffee was disgusting and no chance of getting a 'real' one either. Nice array of homemade cakes if that's what you like to eat for breakfast and some nice croissants too. The hotel does not have a bar as far as I am aware - which might have been nice of an evening to sit and have a beer.

    We had the family room and it was perfect for us - we have 2 teenagers but their area was separate to ours. Room was very clean. Location was perfect - right in the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Sorrento will see me again some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bents gave off something that made me cough a lot while sleeping. Allergy is an issue I have if there are molds or chemicals in the air. There were two rooms with very noisy clients that kept me awake with their loud talking, coming in and knocking.

    Monica and Mary Lou made me feel very comfortable. My husband loved the coffee. I didn't. Cafe Americano was nothing like Cafe americano. The water for the tea was not hot enough. The rest of the food was great and I loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin and could hear everything next door we're doing which kept me awake. Breakfast was not great.

    Location was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    The staff were very rude the room was tiny and not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was not good value for money at all I would never recommend this Hotel to anyone

    The staff were very rude the room was tiny and not very clean. Air conditioning was very noisy and didn't work properly. It's located on a very noisy busy road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    "It's not my rooster!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooster began crowing at 4:45am each morning. No sleep after that for 2 days. When I complained at checkout the man in charge said, with an Italian flourish, "it's not my rooster!" Bed was extremely narrow, about 30 inches against a walk.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel at a reasonable price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small but I did have a single room.

    The breakfast was terrific at this price point. Homemade pastries, real cappuccino and fresh cut fruit and yogurt made the start of my day a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic convenient location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelled cigarette smoke wafting into our room in the middle of the night, and noticed it coming from our bathroom window (which was too high to close). Tried to call front desk, but no one answered, even though the front desk is supposed to be 24 hour (probably because they were the ones out back smoking). We told the morning shift manager about the issue, and to her credit she immediately sent the housekeeping staff to look for cigarette butts in the interior alleyway outside our bathroom window - they found one cigarette butt outside our window but then said they couldn't do anything about it since they didn't see anyone smoking. They said all the rooms were full and cannot switch us into another room (even though we saw there were 3 rooms available on booking.com). We are highly sensitive to cigarette smoke and had made sure that this property is 100% non-smoking, so needless to say we were very disappointed when we smelled smoke all night - especially as were were staying here for our wedding anniversary and were not at all comfortable. We were even more disappointed about how the issue was addressed by the staff. We would have given this hotel a top rating if not for this one dealbreaking issue.

    Fantastic convenient location and excellent breakfast. The best part of staying here. We were easily able to come and go during the day to drop off things we purchased, get changed, take a rest, use the bathroom, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Professionally run with a travel and booking agent on the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as a group and requested two of our party to be moved nearer to us and this was not accommodated.

    The property was well located just a few steps from the main plaza and it was easy to get around. The rooms over the street are bright with small balcony but noisy if balcony door was open. Rooms on other side are darker and no balcony, but quieter. Very good, fresh breakfast with assorted types of food including eggs and fresh fruit which we had not had at other guest houses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not always on reception. The breakfast could have been better. No boiling water for tea and coffee very disappointing.

    The Hotel was conveniently located and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled badly even right after they cleaned it. It also was too expensive for the quality of accomodations.

    The property was in an excellent location. Close to the marina and train station, and right in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel is situated in the Center of Sorrento;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is situated in the Center of Sorrento; therefore the harbour, the Train Station and all sights are easy reachable. We had a beautiful room in blue colours with a small balcony with view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the center of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second stay at hotel Villa di Sorrento. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking in the town, shopping and close to many excellent restaurants. The hotel is clean and has a lovely breakfast. I will continue to book here for all future trips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Spotless rooms and great front-desk staff! No kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was small and did not function properly at times where it did not work when called. No kettle provided in the room but hot water can be requested from the front desk.

    We booked two rooms during our stay here for our party of 6. They were spotlessly clean with white walls and floor tiles as if it was just newly renovated! The room facing out from the front of the hotel had a balcony and the view from there was amazing! We were expecting issues with the front desk from reading the previous reviews but we did not run into any problems at all. In fact, the staff, both the lady and the guy, were very helpful! My mother-in-law slipped in the bathtub and bumped her head because there was no anti-slip mat provided; we explained this to the staff and they provided one and followed up with how she was doing. The breakfast area is very nicely decorated and very comfortable; the lady serving us during breakfast was really quick and efficient!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in Sorrento.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place to stay in Sorrento. Very clean and quiet, best location at the main square of a town, super healthy breakfast, very friendly and kind staff, new furniture. Everything makes you feel like at home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great little hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located just off the main square, great location for walking the city of Sorrento. There were multiple excellent restaurants to choose from within a few minutes walking. The breakfast included was a nice continental buffet. The hotel also helped facilitate a day trip including lunch to the Amalfi coast which was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Weird hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived, there was no one at the reception, i pressed a bell on the counter, i could see an office room next to the reception had few people in there, no one care to come out, all of them seems very busy with their computers. One guy stood up and shouted to someone, an old nasty lady came out, no greeting from her and she gave me a looked like i was interrupting her. The way she looks and talked was so rude and blunt, insisted to keep our passports, i asked her how long, she said 10mins, and she just spent less then a minute to give me the room key, told me the breakfast place, where is the lift and which is my room floor then without waited for me to answer she just ran back to that office. After i dropped all the luggages in our room, i came back, she was not there, I pressed few times the bell at the reception again, same thing no one came out, after a while one guy came back from outside and i told him i need our passports back, he immediately made the photocopy and gave me back. The air conditioning in the room was not working, no one told us that we have to call the reception if we want it, i read it from others review. Stayed here for 3days, the reception always seems like no one there, as i said they all just stayed inside the office room and busy with their computers.

    Good location, close to the Piazza Tasso, old town, port to Capri, train station etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the whole was a bit solemn. One in particular either had an amazing lack of knowledge on his surroundings or simply didn't want to help guests.

    Great location. Clean. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a superb break with friends initially a problem with the triple room which was very efficiently sorted out by the lady on reception who also takes the bookings for the day trips. Fabulous breakfast in the morning which was really fresh and plenty of choice. Evening guy on reception really nice and helpful and provided us with ice for happy hour in our room before going out in the evening.Would highly recommend this hotel for location easy to get to everything cleanliness and especially for the staff's friendliness. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location. Pleasant yet basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant yet basic accommodation. Small bathroom.

    Excellent location. Good level of cleanliness. One staff member was a little standoffish, but another was very helpful in sorting out a request for me. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly enough although the guy doing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly enough although the guy doing the nightshift was extra accomodating after he search high and low to find us a kettle for our room. Location is excellent as it is a short walk to the wharf and train station. Breakfast selection is superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    No where to put your luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to put your luggage. Staff including owners had attitude. Didn't appreciate receiving a phone call at 10pm ( I was asleep!) asking what time I was checking out the next morning. Not a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Location cannot be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were a few things that made a stay a little uncomfortable. Aircon was not very strong and you couldn't change a temperature setting; bathroom tap was leaked; shower was tiny; wifi was not great.

    This hotel's location is simply the best! The hotel also has a nice vibe about it, as it is in a nice old building. Rooms were clean. Having a car park next door was very convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is centrally located. The two girls at the front desk were VERY helpful. I can't say enough about them.They went over and above helping us book our train reservations back to Rome. The hotel is clean and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed with Customer Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff has no sense of customer service. Due to a cancelled flight, I was unable to take an airport transfer they arranged. Even though I emailed them as soon as I was aware of the cancelled flight they still charged me for it. Since the taxi was to be paid in cash I refused to pay after a long conversation with the staff. They charged it to my room so I had no choice but to pay for it. Zero sense of customer service. Wanted me to go back to the taxi company even though they arranged it.

    Location in downtown Sorrento was convenient to walk to shops, restaurants and port.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. So clean .great breakfast and perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with plenty of restaurants close by and the beach only minutes away. Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accommodating of our dietary requirements and went above and beyond to help us out. Very happy with our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator can be much larger to fit clients with large bags

    Enjoyed proximity to the port and bus/train station only a few blocks away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a bit more friendly.

    The location was perfect and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Room clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Room clean and bright. Breakfast and service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    We has a very enjoyable stay- no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good!

    Quiet room and very good breakfast breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to everything you could want or need. It’s a lovely property. The staff is amazing. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location right in the heart of Sorrento!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, nice quiet room with very good breakfast. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Lovely hotel, quiet room looking on to the square. A great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the mornings you heard a lot of noise from people and workers on the street.

    Location and proximity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    A good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with heat in the room

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking in the property

    Good location and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, near the station and all the shops. Breakfast was very good, better than expected. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The room was beautiful and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and the location was perfect. So close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful old centrally located hotel and free breakfast. Who could ask for anything more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little hard. It would be nice if they added pillow-top mattress toppers.

    Perfect location to enjoy Sorrento in all of it's glory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I would book this hotel again. Clean and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location but average value and average features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too expensive. Sewer smell in bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff friendly and responsive to issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff friendly and responsive to issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall good value for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street

    Street view was noisy with doors open, so slept with closed but air conditioning seemed to do little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    the location is amazing , breakfast wawwww specially with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the location is amazing , breakfast wawwww specially with the best waitress called Monica, and on the reception best receptionist Selvador.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too smal for 3 people And was very dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location, breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, breakfast and staff. Rooms cleaned every day, close to main square, beach, ferry and train/buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: