Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Diana 3 stars

Via Edwin Hunziker 1, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#15 of 20 hotels in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car, but anyway we recommend you hire one to explore the island.

    This is a place we would definitely go back to if we happen to be around again - the location is great, up on a hill, surrounded by lush vegetation and overlooking the sea. There are several common outdoor areas equipped with deck chairs where one can chill out and enjoy the views. The room was very clean and the breakfast provides you with all you need to kick-start your day. The staff was also very helpful: we had no clue how to reach Villa Diana from the port so the reception sent someone over to pick us up - much appreciated! NB: we would recommend renting a car as the old town is not so easy to reach on foot (by car: 3-4 minutes). But the views are so worth it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord brought our luggages to the Harbour gratis, we're kind people. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never saw the father and son again after the first hour. (We stayed 3 nights.) A pretty hairy walk into town dealing with the traffic and lack of pavements at certain times of the day. Bed a bit hard. Didn't feel the owners worked very hard for our custom, although in their defence we were the first and only guests of the season. Breakfast was the worst we ate in two weeks in Sicily. No fruit. Bland cheese, bread and "ham." The only bad coffee we had in Sicily

    We were greeted by the very pleasant father and son on arrival. It is a little out of town with a stunning view of Lipari. If views are your thing this is the place for you; if you don't like walking along what can be a busy road with no pavement/sidewalk, and a bit of noise from the road, this isn't the place for you.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road you have to cross just at the entrance is on a bend and a little narrow and bust. It is Sicily / Italy and the driving style differs from Northern Europeans.

    Big comfortable bed, spacious room, beautiful view from the window over the veranda outside. Very friendly helpful owners in this family run B&B. Generous breakfast which was out on the lovely veranda/ terrace with views of the surrounding hills and bay. As it is above the main streets, it is quiet escape from the activity below. The day we left we were not getting the hydrofoil until late afternoon and we were able to leave our bags there. It is a 5- 10 min walk from the main street if you use the short cut up Via Guglielmo Marconi (which becomes Via Diana) the main straight up the hill. You cross the busy road at the red and white bars and Villa Diana is on up on the left at the bend.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Browse Hotel Villa Diana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: