Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Dianella

Via Dianella 48, 50059 Vinci, Italy

#22 of 27 Holiday rentals in Vinci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Outside Facilities and The room were gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were not very good. It is more of a facility catering to those having weddings and events and wine tasting than catering to people who are staying at their hotel.

    Outside Facilities and The room were gorgeous. Wine was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful villa and surrounding grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not too bad. The breakfast fruit was wrinkled and old and unedible and was only changed on our last day. We also had a meal from the set menu which was good but not amazing for the price

    The building and grounds where beautiful and it was fabulous being able to explore the surrounding olive groves and grape vine fields

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous place with magical atmosphere and magnificent wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, really.

    This is absolutely fabulous place with magical atmosphere and magnificent wine! We stayed is suite just for one night, had interesting wine testing, walked around the Villa - views are fantastic, real Tuscany. Friendly staff prepared super tasty dinner for us on request, even they don't have a regularly working restaurant and it was served for us in the wine cellar, where were only two of us, it was super romantic! In the morning breakfast was ready also on requested time, it was diverse and tasty. We had a great time, enjoyed every second of being there and will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    nice estate, amazing cooking class, enjoyment of our stay was below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a suite in order to be able to enjoy a bottle of wine in the sitting area. unfortunately, lighting was a massive problem as the sitting area had one lamp with no lightbulb, the bedroom had two tiny lights. For an estate that makes wine and we were encouraged to drink their wine, we were provided with a corkscrew or any openers, basically, we could not find one! whilst there was a 24hour caretaker, there was no way to contact them... except the building we stayed in, everything else was locked up with no lights. It was ghostly! Especially for italy, it is really poor to serve luke warm pre-prepared filter coffee. this place needs to be operated more like a hotel management... especially, given its size.

    The estate was beautiful, the staff were friendly and the cooking class was exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall we had a good time as we were with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t friendly enough. If breakfast is from 8.30-10.30, be ready to find prepared fried eggs, coffee and etc waiting for you COLD from 8.30 😂 Also there was cold in the rooms, hot water almost didn’t work, water pressure wasn’t strong enough even to take shower which was pretty dirty and we also found smb’s hairs there. Bath tube we couldn’t use as hot water was not working 🤷🏻‍♀️

    Friday Dinner atmosphere at the wine cellar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional bed is very uncomfortable and small. Breakfast is poor for such a beautiful place like this.

    The room and the environment are wonderful. Room is very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The house and garden are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be a very nice and comforting addition to the BnB accommodation

    The house and garden are stunning. Very nice atmosphere and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay, amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's said there is a restaurant with dinner on booking but there isnt. Breakfast was ok but could be better

    Very nice place to stay, amazing place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Beutiful location for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is absolutely beutiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful treatment from the staff, great service, wonderful views. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful treatment from the staff, great service, wonderful views and interesting guided tour in small group. Highly recommended! :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice old villa with a good ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is so poor. It was really a surprise for us. In a villa like this the breakfast should have more to offer.

    Very nice old villa with a good ambience.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Food was amazing (breakfast was almost the most simple yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing that I wish they had was a bit more stay accommodation- they didnt have shampoo and conditioner and slippers to wear around the room.

    Food was amazing (breakfast was almost the most simple yet the most tasty breakfast), wine tour was v informative and provided romantic setting w/ wine & good platter of cheese and ham (soooo worth the money), and the villa estate itself was v beautiful. Not to mention v friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were wonderful and the place very serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were wonderful and the place very serene. We used it for an overnight stop on a road trip but I would love to come back and use it as a base to explore Florence, Siena, Lucca etc.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    We were blown away by Villa Dianella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were blown away by Villa Dianella. The staff, room, location, it was all amazing. We were on our honeymoon and we could not have asked for a better location. Take the private cooking class, its amazing. Definitely rent a car if you are staying here.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Extremely large room in a beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely large room in a beautiful old building. Great friendly staff and the wine is pretty good too.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: