Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wine Resort Dievole

Località Dievole 6, 53019 Vagliagli, Italy

#2 of 11 hotels in Vagliagli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall loved the resort , wine and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked transportation to areas close by property and not have to call a taxi from Siena . If you are there for more than a day or two . Pillows were not comfortable

    Staff was excellent . Property was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We LOVE Dievole, this is the second time we stay there because the place is beautiful, the rooms are stunning, beds are extremely comfortable and it is a joy to stay there and relax. The restaurant is very good too, we can’t get enough of their Olive oil and their wines. I recommend this place to everyone, it is a jewel and the staff make you feel like family. The purpose of this trip was to relax right before our wedding in the region and they even let me borrow a steamer to make my dress perfect. Thank you Chiara and Dievole, we will keep coming back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed by the restaurant and F&B offer during the day. The restaurant was overpriced for average food, we only ate there once and found much better food for less or similar prices. There was no service at the pools, we had to go and order at the bar the property is clearly missing out on extra revenue here

    Beautiful property, garden, pools & landscape. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    It was very very clean, the staff were amazing and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was frustrating we had to call reception to get the air con turned on or off and we would advise anyone staying there to take mosquito spray, bites can ruin your experience. I would suggest the wine tour include and trip to the actual vines

    It was very very clean, the staff were amazing and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was very well presented, reasonable in price and very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    If you pay over 200 euro per night you just expect much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you pay over 200 euro per night you just expect much better. A friendlier staff, better breakfast with fresh juices etc. This was just an ordinary service. It isnt worth the money you pay for it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous setting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we’re the amount of bees around - especially the pool areas. Very Hard to relax.

    Gorgeous setting . Amazing Food. Amazing Staff. 20 minutes from Siena and other towns to eat. Very Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I would go back tomorrow! A stunning place and worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an experience we will never forget at the Wine Resort Dievole- it was fantastic! When we arrived we had our wine tasting experience. Guilia was lovely, extremely informative for wine tasting novices such as ourselves and we tasted some beautiful wine. She showed us around and explained the wine making process as she went. The grounds are stunning. The resort is set among the hills and the views are beautiful. The swimming pool is clean and again, in a lovely setting. The rooms are beautifully furnished and extremely clean. Everything about the resort feels luxurious and well thought through. The service is fantastic. We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner and it was delicious. I would highly recommend the BBQ night that they host- fantastic antipasti, unlimited BBQ meat that they cook in front of you and fantastic live jazz as you enjoy the evening on the beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    This is Toscany I expected to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is Toscany I expected to see. Very quite. This place is for the people looking for rest. I was there with my family and we had a comfortable house - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, quite large living room. They have a very good wines and restaurant serving delicious food. There are also 2 swimming pools. The area around is amazing. This place is must go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A truly wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was literally nothing sub-par for the prices we paid.

    A wonderful oasis in an already wonderful place that is Tuscany. Dievole is serene and elegant with non of the over commercialised elements so often catered for by resorts , this is not a resort more a sublime retreat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort, lots of attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We arrived on a ‘BBQ night’ where the restaurant only served a buffet for 50 EUR per person. A little steep if you’re not into meat. Solved this by eating in the nearby town of Vagliagli. Ate at the restaurant on the second night off the menu and the food was delicious!

    Beautiful resort, lots of attention to detail. Peace and quiet. Wine tour included in our package was a lovely surprise and very enjoyable. Pool was super refreshing in the hot sun. Easy to access Siena as well for day trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a bit more information from staff on activity suggestions from the property, i.e wine tasting timetables, external tour operators, local sights etc.

    Wonderfully spacious rooms and bathroom with beautiful views of the property and surrounding vineyards. Restaurant staff and food were fantastic. Walking / running / fitness track also great giving you more perspective of the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation was very nice but the dinner/food quality & restaurant service were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinners at the hotel restaurant were somewhat disappointing. We also did not have a good experience with the restaurant staff service. At our first dinner at Villa Dievole, the waiter completely forgot our appetizers. We explained our issue as the entrees were being brought to the table; however, although he went back to the kitchen, he did not remedy our situation but instead continued to bring out the rest of the entrees and pretended like nothing was wrong. Because of our 6-nights stay, our group tried the restaurant a second time later that week. That experience was unfortunately only marginally better. Had food/service been better, we would have preferred to dine each evening within Villa Dievole, rather than to taxi out to the closest towns.

    Annex suites were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Reception/ front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please consider heating the pool.

    This place is flawless and rates 10/10. I cannot believe there is a nicer place in all of Tuscany. An absolute joy to stay at in the middle of the vineyards. Breakfast and dinner outside was amazing. Easily accessible from Siena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place for a couple who enjoy wine and food under one roof for a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to purchase the 3L bottle in the wine shop on the spot when I rush to leave to the airport on the last day.

    Hand written welcoming note is the best touch of my whole journey. Friendly and attentive staff, classy and modern mixed style of decor, and lovely food and wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A great place to escape from the world for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of this place don't do it justice. Great food, wine and in the middle of beautiful countryside with some great views and walks. The room was very large with a fantastic walk in shower. The staff were also very accommodating and let us check in early even though the room wasn't ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to please us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a little far from town so if you don’t have a car, there aren’t many options for restaraunts outside the hotel.

    The staff went above and beyond to please us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Property, Amazing Wine, Amazing Food, Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather during the time we stayed but the resort made up for that

    Amazing property. Beautiful wine and gorgeous food. And to top it off the nicest staff you will meet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything!!! Exceptional service ! Attention to the smallest details. The staff are amazing, the room is clean and elegant, the Hermes toiletries were a gem. The service at the bar and at the restaurant was perfect and the food was the best we had in Tuscany. Delicious breakfast as well and very nice wine tour. We had a walk in the woods around the hotel and it was the highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    An amazing resort that summarizes all that's best in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool could be heated, this would be great in Spring/Fall monhts. Also, the wine which they produce is not really all that great, but still worth tasting.

    A truly marvellous resort. Amazing landscapes, wonderful area, beautiful inside decor, etc. Everything was really excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful (e.g. they prepared for us some cold appetizers upon arrival even though the kitchen was already closed). I really don't mean to boast but my wife and I have been to some pretty luxiorous resorts and nonetheless I can absolutely recommend Dievole.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great time, location was excelent and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower could have more pressure. The resort could have a spa and more leisure activities for guests, such as renting bikes or horseback riding. The tasting area could be a bit more flexible, where we could ship our wines right then and there instead of having to do it online. Additionally, the price of the wine bottle at the restaurant is around 50% more expensive than if we buy it in the tasting are which doesn't make much sense. The car area could be covered, there was hail 2 days in a row and we were afraid of the damages to the car.

    The bed was extremely confortable and large. The amenities were Hermes, great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was of the right size, but could have a selection of wines to choose from right at the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Picture perfect stay in Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of cozy sitting areas or facilities as it was raining and cold during winter - a fireplace could have helped or some umbrellas / outdoor heaters No coffee machine in room or kettle

    The property is stunning, great views of Chianti all around The interiors were beautiful, very clean and decorated wonderfully Loved the Hermès toiletries Our room was really comfortable, great sized bed, fantastic bathroom Staff were super amazing, very helpful and passionate - all spoke Italian, English very well and very attentive TV was superb with a lot of English channels and internet connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The decoration is new and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one front desk staff on the Oct 3rd day shift. She was not helpful at all.

    The decoration is new and beautiful. The staff are welcoming especially the restaurant staff. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic food, wine and accommodation with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool cold (it was early October) but a cover at night may have helped.

    The bed was really luxurious and the room very spacious and nicely furnished

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful antidote to the bustle of Florence and Siena.We felt pampered in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stunning location and the hotel beautiful, gorgeous interiors, plump bed, lovely white cotton linen. The staff were a joy, so friendly , nothing was ever too much trouble. Full of lovely personality like the hotel. Complimentary wine tasting a must as gives a fascinating insight to the other aspect of Villa Dievole as many of the wines are produced there. The hostess of the tasting was so charming , funny , illuminating and passionate about the history and quality of the regions wines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely setting and views, but you pay for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was expensive and the main course BBQ mixed meat was cold. We mentioned it and were offered a free digestif each, so was everybody else in the dining room. There was a wedding on and the restaurant was closed one night, which we weren't told about. No facilities to make a hot drink in your room.

    Plenty of free parking, lovely view from room. Wine tasting included. Fabulous breakfast. Comfy bed and very quiet. We went to a local restaurant one night which was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A remarkable experiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we received personised attention from Andre the manager. The staff were warm and friendly and helped with all enquires. The grounds and hotel were impeccable. The villa had been recently refurbished and restored. Large room with comfortable bed and the high quality bedding. Bathroom products designer. English channels and good WiFi reception. We were offered a wine tour and tastings of there wines at no cost. The tour guide new her product well and presented herself to be very interested in her job. We took advantage of the cuisine offered, having lunch and dinner in a beautiful setting overlooking the Tuscan hills. We relaxed around the pool area. Lastly the breakfast was of high standard with many options to choose from. Again a beautiful pattio and formal garden setting . Driving from Siena that morning the property was easy to find and took 45 min to drive there. We highly recommend Villa Deviole. Only wished we had stayed longer. It was everything that we wanted to experiance and more staying in Tuscanny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent 3 days at Dievole in august for my brothers wedding. Everything was just amazing from the minute we arrived until we left. The food, and the wine of course, was really good. They have a barbecue on fridays that I can really recommend. The personel is always smiling and are there for you for whatever you may need. I will definately go back to this beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location, excellent wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing in the restaurant for lunches & dinners was a bit too much for quite average food - similar meals in Sienna (20 min drive) could be bought for a lot less money. Some of the waiters also did not understand very well English and sometimes annoyingly active - i.e. tried to clean your plate even if you had not yet finished.

    Absolutely excellent wine - wine tour & tasting was included in the stay. Big recommendation to at least try their Chianti Classico. Also the place is at amazing location with spectacular view of the surrendering vineyards. Plus there are two swimming pools, which was absolutely amazing during high summer temperatures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A taste of paradise in Chianti - well worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could do with a bit of a refurb but I think this is on their list as the hotel itself has just gone under a beautiful refurb.

    Just the most incredible experience in the beautiful Chianti countryside. Nothing was too much for the staff who made our stay special and memorable. Their worry to 'only' be able to offer us a Caprese style salad for a late lunch resulted in one of the most fresh & delicious salads we had during our time in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Villa Dievole is one of th best hotels we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Dievole is one of th best hotels we've ever stayed at. The service, the staff and especially the quality of the onsite restaurant ensured for a memorable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, but might be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room insulation was not the best, wine testing was not at the level that such a resort/winery would deserve (weak English spoken, standing up testing / no seating).

    The Villa and the estate are just marvellous, very well maintained and carefully renovated. Dinner in the park is an experience not to miss.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I will miss that place ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is what you realy want when go to Tuscany . Two nice quiet pools with amazing view , large rooms , so clean ,delicius food , and the best staff !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Villa Dievole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got married here 5 years ago and have such wonderful memories. This was our first trip back and we were even more impressed this time. The rooms have undergone complete renovation, we stayed in the Limonia suite which is simply beautiful with the best views on the property. The attention to detail they have gone to, is excellent. The food has improved too, with a fine selection of local produce and the breakfasts are still bursting with choice and flavour. Great to see Gianni again and meet Colletta, who is super warm and friendly. We love this place and will be back again soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    + Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Little/no warm water for shower/bath - No/weak WIFI signal - While facilities are not ready (not working or partially working), I do not expect to be paying full price - Preferred the "rustic farm atmosphere" rather than typical holiday resort

    + Quiet and peaceful + Scenic + Spacious room, comfortable bed + Good breakfast + Free parking + Friendly and service oriented staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Was just perfect we couldn’t fault it whatsoever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just perfect we couldn’t fault it whatsoever! We will be back very soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place is magical

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to leave

    Everything is perfect ! And the staff is super nice !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place in the Tuscan hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful place in the Tuscan hills. Great views, food, and wine. Plenty of space to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excelent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location in the middle of a winery Amazing decoration and furnitures Great restaurant Very good value for maney

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place to visit, stay and taste superb wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get hold of the staff when around the pool and garden area.

    It was Idilic, the staff were wonderful and it was a great place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment did not have a backyard to sit i the evening

    The property The staff The two swimming polls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    One of the best places we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Service and views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location fantastic Tuscany countryside views 5 star accomodation serve and cuisine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is not heated and very cold

    Very quiet place. Good restaurant. Frindly staff. Only 20 min from Siena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A truly elegant place in the heart of Chianti. Stunning views, beautiful rooms, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too formal. Food a bit fussy.

    Stunning location. Amazing service. Delicious food. Elegant interior design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service - caring, friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent service - caring, friendly. Delicious food - excellent wine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Loved our first time in tuscany, picked a fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle to make a cuppa in the room

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beyond beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing, from the grounds to the dining to the staff. Completely beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing gardens and views. Incredible attention and the room was great as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful views, beautiful decor and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Wonderful views, beautiful decor and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Best kept secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, nice room, good wine and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    All of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs to the room but it was an old building.

    All of it. Special thanks to Carlotta for making us sack lunches when we would have missed a meal due to horseback riding. Silvio was special as was Rodolfo. Both ladies at the wine bar were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    My husband and I traveled through Tuscany for our honeymoon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I traveled through Tuscany for our honeymoon, and this was, by far, the best place we stayed. We could not have dreamed of a more romantic villa and, bonus, winery! The setting was beautiful, the food fantastic, the room felt luxurious, and the staff was great! We would definitely return to Dievole.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very steep walk up to our apartment at the top of the property, but the view was worth it!

    Very accommodating staff. Spacious, new, very clean 2 BR apartment with kitchenette. Beautiful bathrooms, comfortable beds. Lovely terrace with stunning view. Very close to the pool. Breakfast and dinner were wonderful! Close to Siena. My sons, (8 and 11) can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Tasty breakfast, great view, clean rooms, Restaurant had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got always kicked out of wifi, noisy pigeons all day in front of our window, no extra facilities for bike cleaning and locking

    Tasty breakfast, great view, clean rooms, Restaurant had awesome food

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    What a lovely hotel in the vineyards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wine tour was a bit of a let down. We were not taken to the plantations and felt wanting for more interesting information. We chose the place so that we could see more of how the trees were planted and maintained and how the olives and grapes were then processed etc. But it was just a simple 45 minute session.

    What a lovely hotel in the vineyards!! Beautifully maintained. Excellent hospitality. Complete value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect wine&food, location, pool, clean appartment, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To many times wifi password was needed, no coffe express in the room !

    Perfect wine&food, location, pool, clean appartment, so kind staff and all around Villa Dievole.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The location in the middle of the nature with magical views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi password you must introduce almost every time when you open your smartphone.(the password its to long, it's free there are no other customers in the region only the hotel guests so why to use password).

    The location in the middle of the nature with magical views. The wine tour is one of the highlights, amazing tour , story and free degustation! The breakfast is rich, we take also the dinner and its was served in an nice and warm restaurant hall, it was delicious! All the hotel staff are friendly, professional and off course they speak English.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Newly renovated villas, which had elegant interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Newly renovated villas, which had elegant interiors.A restaurant with good classic Tuscan dishes matched by full-bodied wines. The woods nearby that make for a great morning hike(we saw deer and hare). The breakfast, which was a mix of great baking. And a very friendly, helpful and warm staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    great view, fresh air, tasty food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great view, fresh air, tasty food!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect. And the views were breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Bed was a little firm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little firm

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Wifi jeeps diseñe tif itself, ale aya to Putin a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi jeeps diseñe tif itself, ale aya to Putin a complícatela 10 letrero password

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The views, facilities, food and staff were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The views, facilities, food and staff were all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Beginning with the amazing drive leading to the hotel,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beginning with the amazing drive leading to the hotel,the staff who were genuinely friendly and helpful and finally the excellent wines and food.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low Building maintenance. Old bathrooms falling apart

    Location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: