Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Ducci 3 stars

Località San Biagio, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#22 of 44 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little dated and staid. Female staff was unfriendly and not helpful. We had asked for help renting bikes and they sent us to a place in town (2 mile walk) but the shop was not in the bike rental business anymore. The nearest shop was a good 30 minute drive but by that time, it was too late to do anything. We had booked this hotel online specifically because we wanted to bike around Tuscany and it never happened. I had even sent an email to the hotel before we got there and they said they would help us. Very disappointing.

    Beautiful view. Rolling hills of Tuscany with San Gimignano in the distance. Spectacular setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location overlooking the town and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the town and great views. Simple but comfortable rooms, new bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Great spot to stay for a base to explore Tuscany

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a beautiful villa high atop a hill overlooking San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 25 min walk from San Gimignano but if you’re into hiking you’re good.. There’s absolutely nothing around and the hotel is empty of staff at night so you need to have your provisions. Breakfast was basic.

    It is a beautiful villa high atop a hill overlooking San Gimignano and the surrounding vineyards. It’s a quiet place with rooms that are clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not very close to San gimignano (not walking distance, about 5 min by car from the main parking). As there were not many restaurants nearby (walking distance), you depend on the restaurant of the hotel, which has a restrict opening time.

    The breakfast was very good. The room and the restaurant have a beautiful view of San Gimignano. The room was pleasant, spacious (and it had a huge balcony) and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet inn close to walled town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looing for a convenient location near San Gimigiano so that we would not have to drive late in the day or drag our bags through a pedestrian area.. The location was very close to the walled town. The restaurant had a varied menu that suited our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Tuscan Villa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place away from the noise and crowds at San Gimignano, but a beautiful view of that city from the hotel, since it’s a five minute car ride to San Gimignano

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Romantic place in tuscan hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villa Ducci is an old medieval building, that allows you to experience essence of Tuscan history and culture. It is located oposit of city San Gimignano, and you have here really wonderfull city view. Nature is also what you expect to be. Perfect! It was very peacefully. We took superior double room that goes with a terrace, and it was arranged to have private dinner with sunset over beautiful tuscan hills (it was special occasion). Food was excellent (fiorentine steak), wine too! Breakfast was very very good! Stuff was great! Very polite, and obliging. Thank you for everything! So, if you are looking for romance and rest you will find it here. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    If i ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a background noise of some installation and an unpleasant smell that went on all night. Probably above the kitchen.

    The view from the restaurant is exceptionally beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this facility and would definitely go back. highlight if my trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not always reliable. Getting from the train station need a taxi, although they have public transit which is not that frequent. It is 12 km. Taxi is expensive 30-40 Euro.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Internet was a little slow so the staff booked my further travel requirements. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous compared to the typical breakfasts in Italy. Very good variety. beds were very comfortable also not usually the case in Italy. My room was quiet and had a great view. They offer dinner which was also excellent and the view from the out door or indoor dining area was beautiful overlooking San Gimignano (which was a 25 minute walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely dreamy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During dinner the ambience could have been improved with lower lighting and some music instead of the local radio station with the news interrupting the music. A small detail....

    Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic location and views! Very good breakfast. We had two dinners that were well prepared and delicious. We had several pasta dishes that were among the best we had in Italy! We hope to be back and we would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay, but only go for a week instead of 10 days. The staff were great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didnt like the mosquitoes, we had to get the room sprayed. The hotel supplied us with a plug in repellent device, like an air freshener. The breakfast was the same continental stuff every day. But there was plenty of it.

    The size of the room was very good and reasonably comfortable although the bed wasnt a double but 2 single beds pushed together. The views were stunning, and the villa was very nice in the way it looked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok property for visiting the main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier as we were on honeymoon and it didn't feel special. the location is a bit far out and also the lunch is very limited. We had the day there but needed to check out and 10am. no late check out or facilities to freshen up, shame as the hotel seemed so quiet

    Lovely backdrop and setting, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful holiday in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have done with more storage such as some drawers as we stayed for one week with three of us in one room and only a wardrobe.

    The location was stunning. The pool was fabulous with plenty of sun loungers. The food was excellent particularly the steak. Good choice of dishes and the pizza available at lunch time was one of the best I've tasted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The location has gorgeous views of lush rolling hills with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor plan of the room was a bit odd. The a/c was in the entrance of the room but not in the bedroom which made the room a bit stuffy.

    The location has gorgeous views of lush rolling hills with a hilltop view of the walled city of San Gimignano. The view looks like a postcard. The restaurant was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. A short drive to the walled city. The hotel has scooters to rent however you must book a day in advanced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great lodging for exploring San Gimignano and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful areas at the property to hang around or play including an excellent pool with priceless view of San Gimignano old town. Good, simple and pleasant rooms with spotless, spacious bathrooms and cotton towels - ours had a view too! Good service, tasty breakfast, and dinner... Would love to come back with multiple families, and will work on it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with indescribably stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to San Gimignano was along a main road some of it without pavement. It took about 25 to 30 minutes and we would consider ourselves fairly fit. Once you got to the town it was worth it but I wouldn't particularly want to do the walk at night.

    Room had terrace which had fantastic views to San Gimignano. Villa Ducci itself is a beautiful building very well restored and laid out. Our first day was rainy but we were content to look around the hotel itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Best place we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. If there any drawback, it was the lack of off-road walking trails close to hotel.

    Beautiful rooms, setting, pool and helpful staff; it was very relaxing and food was excellent. Location offered best of both worlds ie close to beautiful town but in classicTuscan countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A gorgeous old Italian Villa which is well run with friendly staff and good facilities. A***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful old Italian Villa. Greeted by a very welcoming receptionist who could not have been more helpful. Good comfortable airy room with well appointed bathroom and good sized bed. Gorgeous swimming pool which we had to ourselves most of the time during our stay. Good restaurant facilities, good breakfast choices and easy to get a taxi into San Gimignano in the evenings. All in all an excellent choice and would recommend to others. All the staff were delightful and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was like a fairytale. Just perfect. The rooms are nice and clean with an amazing view of the town, and the villa it self with it surroundings is so beautiful that we could easily stay there the whole tome without leaving. The staff made us feel very welcome, especially Ramon, the cook who prepared the most amazing dinner for us even when the timings for the dinner passed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a fridge in the room.

    Villa Ducci has a beautiful view overlooking the typical tuscan landscape and the skyline of San Gimignano. The rooms and the Pool are nice. The breakfast is very good compared to italian standards. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Our second stay - hope there will be more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second stay here and it was like coming home. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stunning view of San Gimignano from our terrace and the restaurant terrace. Food very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Get the best of both worlds in San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Originally we were given the keys to one of the rooms on Level 2, accessed off a small internal courtyard. This looked terrific, with loungers and seating in a secluded enclosed space (reasonable size). The down side was that the walls, separating the 3 rooms in this east facing annex are "paper thin". The disturbance created by the conversations from the adjacent room was so distressing that we asked to be moved to a quieter location. This was quickly and efficiently achieved by a very helpful night manager (for which many thanks, you contributed significantly to our stay). Not all the rooms have air conditioning, nor fridges. I think the hotel would benefit from having a small fridge in each room, and A/C on the road side rooms, as a minimum (the early morning traffic on the approach road to San G is too noisy to have the windows open over night).

    If you are happy to be a little outside the walls of San Gimignano this is an ideal location. The walk into San G is 25 minutes, but be aware this is part uphill as well as down. There is ample parking and set down to unload luggage. The buffet breakfast was varied and ample, with a reasonable selection (all cold), which can be consumed with a terrify south east vista towards the town. The dining rooms are generous and although we did not use the bar, the public rooms around the bar are well glazed and maximise the views. We enjoyed the pool, which was quiet (but our stay was at the end of September and could imagine it being busier during the height of the summer season.....particularly after a tiring day walking the streets of San G. Overall we found this hotel extremely acceptable and likely to return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Always a great place to stay. We love it hear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was perfect for the 4 of us. 2 adults and 2 children. The pool was fantastic and the food at the restaurant was perfect too. Eliza and the staff are fantastic and we have been coming to Villa Ducci for years, and we seem to bring a new addition to the family each time. Fantastic place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Well located Villa with stunning views and beautiful pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The location of the property was convenient for touring but also served as a peaceful refuge after a busy days sightseeing. The pool was great and not very busy. We had beautiful views over the Tuscan hillside and enjoyed these over breakfast, and a late evening nightcap. Friendly, helpful staff. A good buffet breakfast too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Amazing View, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was so so, the pasta was excellent but the steak wasn't good however the wine selection was great. Our friends toilet smelled bad and the staff tried to mask it with some sprays which didn't help. The towels are tiny and the pillows are vey thin and not supportive. .

    Amazing View, friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location 5-10 minute drive from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely secluded location in the Tuscan hills. Great access to San Gimignano but would probably need a car only 5-10 minute drive away. Lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers. Much appreciated after walking around San Gimignano.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is great. Nice area to enjoy the local wine and relax. Easy to go and back (by car) to San Gimignano. If you have kids, there is a swimming pool perfect to make them happy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to rent towels for the pool but this seems to be the norm in lots of hotels in Italy. No safe in the room.

    The view was amazing, staff were nice, family run. Parking was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Amazing view and food as well as tastefully decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely fantastic with a view of San Gimignano (especially great during sunset!). The room and also the bathroom were beautiful and had a/c. Food was amazing! I never thought that we would find such a jewel like Villa Ducci. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Excellent place to get a feel for Tuscany in a short period and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of anything.

    Staff, facilities, food, and location were absolutely perfect to get a Tuscan Villa feel when you are only staying in Tuscany for a short period.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More options to eat in restaurant

    Great location Great accomodation Clean Great staff Swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was spectacular. Walkable to San Gimignano but far enough to be very peaceful and quiet. Staff and food were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Villa ducci a place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Elisa was awesome dinners were extremely well done Beautiful beautiful views town of charming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location and view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location and view and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more rich with local food and less packed goods

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and breakfast were ok nothing special.

    Staff is very kind. Looks like a great spot for summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay in!!! I trully recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excelent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The view across the valley from the breakfast table was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view across the valley from the breakfast table was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. We walked into the main area about a 25 minute walk, very leisurely. Great breakfast. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning view of San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view of San Gimignano

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The room a/c not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a/c not working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The view on San Gimignano from the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view on San Gimignano from the breakfast room...Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location only because I did not have a car.

    The view is amazing! The room was nice and clean and so was the pool. Food was good and affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasent and good proximity to Hill towns and wineries
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with pool, located a bit outside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room basically twin room with extra beds put in so small.

    Nice hotel with pool, located a bit outside town. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed pool with view of San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed pool with view of San Gimignano

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Lovely views, horrid staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all rude and completely unsuited to working in hospitality

    Comfy bed, clean, great views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Exellent. Good value. Exellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Ants in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room. Bed was very hard!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Spacious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is provided from 8-10am. But there's not much left when you get there at 9.30am and no top up.

    Spacious place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    3rd stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd stay here. Great if you want to escape the crowds of San Gimignano but be close enough to to visit when you want.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Pefect Toscana trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is bit soft so it's bit uncomfortable. And no bothtub.

    Perfect place!!!! I will naver forget this wonderful place. I want to come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Cracking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't there long enough!

    Everything! The place was everything we hoped it would be and the town is stunning with great food!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Great jump off point for Tuscan visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the location were a bit difficult to follow

    Gluten free breakfast options

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Perfect short stay to discover st Gimignano and relax at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent view of St Gimignano, great pool, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a view, this is my mind forever. Everything was super!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and found everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and found everything about this hotel to be excellent. Fantastic pool, good food and helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, great staff, outstanding surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, great staff, outstanding surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not very comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Tuscan Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely views and comfortable accommodation. Large pool to relax around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful villa, excellent view to the Tuscany landscape and San Gimignano from the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Cosy location with a brilliant view over the toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room are a bit gloomy

    The view is absolutely amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    We had a superior room with its own terrace overlooking San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not suitable for people with Iimited mobility as even though there was a lift there were still either steps or a steep hill to get into the hotel. To get to the pool you would need to park at the bottom car park and walk a slight slope but then take the car back up the hill to the steps and main entrance.

    We had a superior room with its own terrace overlooking San Gimignano. Amazing view! The restaurant had the same views and the food was good value but not outstanding. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Views, from rooms and dining areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of slopes, from car park to hotel, and to swimming pool, some steps would be better for those with stability/mobility issues. Only a very minor gripe for an otherwise perfect place

    Views, from rooms and dining areas. Friendly staff, very close to San Gimignano but far enough away to escape the traffic etc

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    The view is amazing, the pool and the room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room. The food in the restaurant wasn't great. We'd recommend the place to stay but go out for dinner!

    The view is amazing, the pool and the room were great.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The hotel was approx 1/2 hour walk into San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was approx 1/2 hour walk into San Gimignano. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and this, together with the lovely hotel and restaurant, made for a perfect weekend away. We will definitely go back next year. Highly recommend to all.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    We are a young couple (30-40), traveling in Tuscany for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are a young couple (30-40), traveling in Tuscany for a week. Villa Ducci was one of our favorite spots. It is a 14th century house. Wonderful romantic view on the vally of san gimignano. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome. Excellent food (half board). Fantastic view. We went here in April at 7. We had 2 super families room in a separate house with possibility to open the door between the 2 rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    2.5
    We don't have hot water in our bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We don't have hot water in our bathroom. We don't have WIFI. The climasitation in the room doesn't work, The breackfast is very simple. The director of the hotel is rude and dirty.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The view of the Tuscan countryside and sunrise was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was a little hard and the pillows, as I found throughout Italy, were polyester fill yuck. Fix those small things and it's heaven!

    The view of the Tuscan countryside and sunrise was unbeatable. The pool was lovely, even if it was chilly. Room was nice and good size. The Breakfast was out of this world good!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved most everything about Villa Duci!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved most everything about Villa Duci! Large, comfortable rooms with an incredible view of San Gimignano. Great and varied breakfast as well, and the grounds were gorgeous with a nice pool, fruit and olive trees and beautiful patio and dining area to eat in! Our favorite place to stay in a two-week trip all over Italy!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Rooms, location and value were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening dinner was pretty poor service, slow and not really attentive but that should not discount from hotel

    Rooms, location and value were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not able to get anything to eat if we were there at lunchtime. Seating could be more comfortable. A fridge in the room would be good.

    Great view....staff very helpful...food very good.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: