Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Duse 4 stars

Via Alamanno Morelli, 1, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#106 of 970 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Bloody excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of one thing , maybe a bathrobe as just had slippers would have been nice

    Staff so friendly it was excellent, good business or leisure hotel lovely morning room, had a complimentry bottle of wine in room as it was 25th anniversary cannot praise this hotel enough carry on what you are doing please.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Confortable quiet hôtel close to Villa Borghese
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have its own parking garage

    Friendly helpful staff who gave Wonderful advice for good restaurant. Excellent breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms with comfortable bed. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with the most amazing breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from all the sights of Rome. Even though there are bus routes nearby it took almost an hour each day to get to the centre (not to mention time waiting for buses to arrive). We ended up using taxis for most of our time there.

    Lovely hotel with the most amazing breakfasts. Rooms were comfortable and the little garden terrace off our room was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Small and pleasant place to stay with your beloved one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comments!

    The Hotel, although far from downtown, is just 15 minutes to the main turistical attractions by taxi. We had a very warm reception from beautifull and nice Eleonora, the owner of the hotel, who was pleased to help us with tips about the town. Although we had an incident during our stay, the hotel crew solved it accordingly and was very nice to present us with a lovely souvenir at our depart. We recomend this hotel to people who wishes to visit Rome but doesn't want to stay in the middle of all the trafic and noise of downtown area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We had such a wonderful visit we feel we really must return and stay longer next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was lovely! The staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and quiet. There was a great selection of food for breakfast all of which was very good. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived, cared for throughout our stay and appreciated till the moment we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Elegant and charming place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful leafy residential area out if the downtown touristy noise. Staff were extremely helpful and charming. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Loved the breakfast patio room... delicious with lots of choice of hot and cold foods. A perfect Roman experience. Would highly recommend this villa hotel to others!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A little oasis in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lady on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, making us feel welcome and giving us lots of useful information. The breakfast room is a lovely setting to enjoy a relaxing breakfast. Although slightly out of town, there is cheap and accessible transport to all the main sites and being a bit further out meant the area is quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Memorable and will be recommending to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wayward taxi drivers who dropped us off at wrong locations. Also we were overcharged from the airport to the hotel on arrival by 15 euros. Not a good start.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked escaping from the chaos of central Rome to the suburbs. It was peaceful and tranquil with excellent local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough. In a leafy suburb away from the crowds with good public transport nearby to get you to the sights of Rome. Very friendly, helpful and willing staff. Good restaurants nearby within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing & most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were very friendly & helpful with travel advice eg bus or tram to see sights in historic centre. The hotel itself was lovely in quiet, tree-lined street, so relaxing place to stay. Pleasant outdoor seated area with big umbrellas so could read in sun or shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    nice family run hotel with friendly staff and easy access to nearby public transport into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite basic although the cakes and pastries were home made and delicious, a little bit of a journey into the city but trams and buses nearby.

    plenty space in the room which was at the roof level and provided an elevator. Liked the terrace even though the weather want very good to make use of it. Staff were friendly and provided good assistance for directions etc. Cakes and pastries were home made and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved being able to escape the busy city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very poor. No issues with a simple breakfast but boiled eggs, packet ham, and loads of cake doesn't really cut it.

    Location away from town and near to some real hidden gems to dine at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The attitude of the staff is "We are eager to please," and indeed we were in excellent hands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is really small, but to at least show some balance: they offered the option to re-use our towels out of consideration for the environment, but there was only one towel rack that allowed towels to hang so they could dry (which happens only slowly on the hooks provided), so more towel racks would be a welcome addition.

    The staff were all professional, eager to help, and very friendly. They suggested and booked restaurants less than a 15 minute walk away, which included a pizzeria ranked 2nd in Europe as well as at a very "chic" restaurant a few feet away. They also drew all over a map of Rome to show where specific places were located and how best to get there, such as where to catch a tram, or they called taxis whenever we asked. Also, the breakfast was high-quality with great variety (croissants, kiwis and other fruits, boiled eggs, granola, yoghurt, etc.) and excellent espresso and coffee. The breakfast room itself is glass almost all around and so lets in lots of sun and allows you to enjoy the surrounding greenery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent italian villa in the earth of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff very kind - In the reception, they treated us in excellent way and when leaving they anticipated a bit the breakfast time to allow us leave to the airport more comfortably

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, great hotel, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very well decorated, a bit opulent for some... we had a private garden space, room for a private breakfast if you like or a last glass of wine at night. Spacious bathroom, ample storage, very clean throughout. Very attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    We would highly recommend Villa Duse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of course be better if the breakfast area were easily accessible, It is a little way out of the city centre which takes extra time - about a twenty minute walk from Borghese Gallery.

    The staff are wonderful and could not have done more to make our stay a pleasure. I use a manual wheelchair and the room was very accessible. The breakfast room and terrace are up steps but the staff offered to serve breakfast in my room or in the foyer. I preferred to be outside and the staff were very happy to assist so we breakfasted on the terrace. It was a delightful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was lovely, a little out the way but still amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel was a nightmare. Do not get the train! There were barely any busses because we landed at 10pm so a taxi was a fixed price of 30 euros. Definitely get a taxi as the hotel is a bit out the way.

    Breakfast was included and had pastries, coffee, juice, and cereal. Staff were lovely and helpful with directions. We had a private garden which was absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a four star hotel. The service offered is not up to scratch, no kettle or any goodies, actually not even water was offered! (and Rome in August averages 37 degrees). The breakfast was dreadful! It was an extremely limited offer. We stayed 5 days and had the same things every day. Worst of all, the cakes were only replaced once they finished. Which means that a cake could last 2 or 3 days. One of the cakes tasted of fish (probably from being in the fridge?) And they weren't even good. Only 2 types of bread and a limited amount of croissants. No interest in the guests whatsoever.

    While the hotel in itself is lovely and the area is very nice is too far from the centre and main attractions. The room was nice and well decorated and clean. Some of the staff was nice when we asked for directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A palatial hotel in a quiet leafy part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff were ultra friendly and helpful. The hotel was like a small palace with lovely furniture and a very cool breakfast room. Our room had a private garden area which was lovely to sit out in the evening with a glass of wine and the bathroom was splendid with marble tops and a jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely wonderful, the stuff, the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was absolutely wonderful, the stuff, the room, the terrace, the breakfast, the location, absolutely everything! We enjoyed our stay so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located about 2.5 miles outside of the city center, which doesn't seem far until you're in the Italian sun! A closer location would have helped us be able to come-and-go much more. Rome, in general, was costly when it came to hotels; this was the most expensive hotel of our trip (but one of the most cost-effective hotels within Rome itself).

    The included breakfast was wonderful (the best of any European hotel we stayed in during our 10-day getaway)! The staff was friendly and helpful in explaining the public transportation system and area landmarks we might want to visit, and when the public transportation system went on strike for a day while we were in town, they helped us think through places to go and walking paths. There are plenty of eateries within 0.75-1 miles of the hotel, and there's a neighborhood pizzeria, gelato shop, and several bars/cafes within 0.25 miles of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooms with Personality A must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only gave free bottled water for your first day. For travelers from other countries fresh bottled water is a necessity. No coffee maker in room

    The staff was exceptionally kind and courteous. The room magnificent with a view of residential homes. The outside terrace adjacent to room was a plus for morning coffee and late night cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall my father and I had a tremendous stay outside of the touristic city of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room didn't seem to work 100%

    The shower was extremely nice and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place to stay for a few days in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The commute by public transport is a hassle. The bus takes 40 mins from Termini.

    The villa is owned and managed by a lovely mother-daughter duo. They were incredibly helpful and took great care of us. The villa is located near some great authentic roman restaurants. Absolutely loved the place!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was friendly , great breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from everything but after a day filled with crowds it's nice to get away from all the noise .

    Everyone was friendly , great breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small and a bit expensive a 4 star hotel.

    Overall the stay at the hotel was pleasant. The hotel is like a small boutique hotel where it's not a luxury stay but certainly comfortable as if you are staying at home. The staff are very friendly and are great with kids. Breakfast is limited but what more does a person need, fruits cereal and cake :). The location is not too close to city center but not too far either , 10-15 min by car. Over All experience was very positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    It was our first trip to Rome and the staff could not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our first trip to Rome and the staff could not have been more helpful with suggestions about the city ,were to eat ,how to find the right bus , ringing for a taxi ,the personal touch made it an enjoyable break nd I would stay again at the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area of the city which was a welcome change from the tourist spots ,although it is more like an upmarket B&B all you could need is to be found on the surrounding streets 5 minutes from the hotel I would stay again next year when I return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Villa Duse: Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: Superb! Green, quiet suburb. The perfect sanctuary after a day in the city. Hotel: Beautifully appointed with a spacious garden/terrace area. Staff: Very friendly, kind and helpful. Breakfast: A generous buffet served in a bright, spacious room overlooking the garden. Bedroom (Executive): Clean, nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Transport: Bus 360 (3 mins walk to nearest stop) takes 20 mins to Termini Train Station. Taxi: 10-15 mins to main attractions (€12-15). Local restaurants: 10 mins walk to Viale Parioli with a good selection of authentic Italian restaurants. We had a great evening meal at the Il Caminetto surrounded by Romans. We were the only tourists. Conclusion: A great find. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Memorable moments in this boutique-style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful staff, excellent service and introduction to the hotel and surroundings. Beautiful small hotel, very good breakfast in a stylish breakfast room. We will definetily come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Great despite a couple of niggles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service as the chef was on holiday, wouldn't have minded had we been made aware before we came. No coffee making facilities in the room.

    One particular female member of staff, not sure of her name, was very friendly and always greated us with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    The room was nicely decorated in a more retro way I should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to attractions but we knew that when we booked.

    The room was nicely decorated in a more retro way I should say. The breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful villa, but a little bit far away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast selection and quality could be better. The hotel has no restaurant, for spontanious meals you have to order by a delivery service. At the last day the girl at the reception offered us a shuttle service to the airport for only 6 EUR. We were very suprised about the small price and asked if the price is per person, but she denied and said that this is the total price. So we were happy about this offer and booked the shuttle service. At the airport there was a bad suprise because the driver charged us 60 EUR. Even a taxi to the airport only costs 30 EUR. I hope, this was not an intention and only a missunderstanding because of the language barrier. So maybe the staff should improve their english.

    Beautiful historic villa with a very nice ambient, which is located in a very quiet area of rome. The other guest were also couples, so that it was also a quiet atmosphere inside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great end to our honeymoon. The staff were lovely too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place to stay, room was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    i would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was "open"...only has a curtain which didn't contain the water therefore water got all over the floor.

    great staff and hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a Little bit shabby chic

    fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We liked the fact that we were away from tourist district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the fact that we were away from tourist district

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Family-like and cozy place in a calm and relaxing area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm, safe and green area. Our room had a lovely terrace. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    It’s not in a tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staffs, nice and kind

    It’s not in a tourist area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, a bit out of city but easy to use buses and taxis, nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have liked access to an iron and laundry facilities and a kettle in our room

    lovely breakfast,helpful staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I like the host and hostress, they are very kind and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything there

    I like the host and hostress, they are very kind and nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff, nice patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff, nice patio. We also enjoyed the location in a residential area - away from the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basic breakfast, no bar

    clean room, reasonable price, quiete

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding! Beautiful hotel in quiet surroundings. Serviceminded and very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Service, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons.

    Service, location, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    If you are in Rome, you Can’t Miss
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No metro nearby.

    Wonderful accomodation. Charme hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in the room

    Bed very comfy. Breakfast excellent as was breakfast service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay with very helpfull, friendly staff. Quiet area but not too far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast, enough to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome. Near great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something simple, having change for larger bills to use for tips.

    Beautiful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Would probably go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keeping more than one person for the restaurant would not be a bad idea.

    The staff behaviour & helpfulness was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Not to my taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small , uncomfortable.. could be only a spot to crash at night ...nothing more

    Extremely nice , helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great .room fanatastic .private sun terrace was great .nice and quiet area but close to all the attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    location strepitosa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location strepitosa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    location, quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of bar or restaurant

    location, quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff is so nice and accomodating.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so nice and accomodating. The hotel is also very beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer

    The simpaty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was little bit worse than I expected (too small with older equipment)

    Friendly staff and quiet location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is pretty far from the city center. That is really the only negative about the place.

    Fantastic staff. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been a restaurant at the hotel.

    Large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Parioli is great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parioli is great location. Rome without tourists!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Extremely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place.

    Very quite place and with garden and terrace. Staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staf, Nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staf, Nice accommodation. 20min from the city. We had the penthouse suite. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Rooms were small but well designed and very elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but well designed and very elegant. We were thrilled with our stay, definitely added value to our Rome vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place and staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place, excellent stuff, loved everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel and superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door nor closing properly, water on bathroom floor.

    Great people working there, helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    No parking!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little far from city center; 30 min.

    Very helpful staff; pleasant place; quite room next to bus station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Tasteful Roman Villa
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit small; only a shower in the bathroom

    Good breakfast; nice decor; friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Paradise outside of Rome center !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Will definitely stay again when I come back to Rome one day. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel. My friend and I had just come from Africa, so we enjoyed the comforts. Note for tourists: It was a bit far from the center of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was further than expected so ensure to pack comfy walking shoes. there was local transport but we preferred to walk any way. would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    bed was extremely comfortable. Area was very quiet and the private patio (Junior Suite Red Room) was lovely to chill out on after a long day site seeing. the staff were really helpful too. we had some great recommendations for local restaurants which we loved and the ice cream at La Romana (near river Tiber) was delizioso!.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    This was simply amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not anything i can put my finger on.

    This was simply amazing stay. The host was so helpfull during the whole stay with everything and they really know where to go to enjoy and have a good time.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    All you can eat breakfast which was excellent for us as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The public transport link to the hotel was cut short due to road works in the area, but this isn't the hotel's fault per se, more just a location issue.

    All you can eat breakfast which was excellent for us as we're very active and get through a lot of food!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was delightful, rooms were very pleasant, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit of bus ride into and out of town.

    Breakfast was delightful, rooms were very pleasant, staff was very friendly. Cozy, elegant, small place.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Hotel located in a quite residential area with a regular local bus service (stop just yards from the hotel). Hotel very relaxing and lovely decor. Staff very helpful and caring.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: