Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Edera 3 stars

Negroponte 13 Lido, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#33 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice locations but not clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was not well cleaned. On the floor and under the bed trash. On the wall some horrible mosquitos killed blood stains. The blanket on the bed even with some stains. So, not clean enough for the price.

    The location is great. Located very close to the main Lido’s street. Close to the main pier. The building is nice. The staff is kindly and helpful. My room was generally speaking ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    A lovely short break hotel clean and centrally located for Lido area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would benefit from curtesy room to change etc bags left in entrance and toilet too cramped to change

    A very clean and comfortable hotel in good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A lovely second honeymoon and we even had the same room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small hotel in a good location.

    The property is in a good position on the Lido which we found is a much quieter place to stay rather than in Venice itself. Plenty of nice bars and places to eat within easy walking distance. Also close to the water bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating . Several light bulbs needed replacing. Last night of our stay was very disturbed due to very noisy new residents

    Bread at breakfast was still warm,good selection for buffet brekkie. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place for an average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and the coffee definitely non-Italian. Bed very soft, shower really small. All due for a renovation imho.

    A great location and a nice house. Just past its best time. Room ok, non qorking AC no problem in the mild spring weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Good place for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedclothes weren't clean, with white and red stains also on the pillows. The bathroom was way too small, I could barely move in the shower.

    Breakfast was amazing, except for the coffee that wasn't real, tasty and strong Italian coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The hotel on Venice Lido was a great place to stay after a day sightseeing & island hopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quietness of Hotel & road it was on, we had fantastic room at the top with private patio with sun loungers/table & chairs, 5 mins to reataurants & waterbus terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    All in all, the location Lido is perfect if you want to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm 6'4 and I really struggled with the miniature bath tub/shower.

    The room had a really large balcony, were you could sit and enjoy the sun. Unfortunately, during our stay the weather was not too good (rainy).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, to local shops and the main road running...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of breakfast items could have been more vast. No oats? Coffee was average at best.

    Good location, to local shops and the main road running through lido. Also room was cleaned throughly everyday without request, noted by the sand left on the floor from being at the beach during the day was always gone by evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Delightful. A quiet haven to return to after a busy day's sight-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in one of our rooms had water dripping from it. Members of staff tried hard to fix it. They certainly improved it but I think they probably needed to have it looked at by an electrician or plumber and this hadn't happened by the end of our stay.

    The location is brilliant - 5minutes walk to the terminus for boats to Venice and islands, and 10minutes walk to the beach. There is a pretty garden where you can sit to eat breakfast, and can sit there throughout the day if you just want to read/chat. The staff were delightful, the rooms were cleaned every day. Short walk to shops, restaurants and bars. We all agreed we would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Lido di Venezia is very close to Venice Island and not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lido di Venezia is very close to Venice Island and not in the center of crouded of people and noice . Place of the Hotel is very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was great,the bed was comfortable,it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was twice smaller then presented in the pictures,the bed takes up 80% of it,and you have really litte space to move around. Even if it says that you won't be charged for the booking,but instead pay in the facility,I was imidiately charged so when we got there the receptionist told us that everything is already paid for.... BUT we have to pay the additional city tax. While it was my fault not to research this before going on a trip to Italy,it was my first time,the receptionist still took offense with me being surprised. For the rest of our stay he was rather cold towards us. Also we requested a room with a bathtub,however this request went unnoticed and no response or explanation came from the staff,but after the whole fiasco with the payment and taxations,and the receptionist being all offended we were beyond caring.

    The breakfast was great,the bed was comfortable,it's relatively close to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a villa neighbourhood just in the heart of Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small for three people, but normal for a hotel I guess.

    Location is really great, in the middle of the villaga of Lido, minutes to the Vaporeto station. Grocery shop is on the other side of the street, the location is very quite with great view in the upscale villas in the greenery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, friendly staff, good location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electric points in room. Picture of room when booking looked different to actual room. TV satellite reception in room was bad.

    Friendly staff, room was very clean. Food was good. good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    nice and decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basically nothing. It's just a general problem of Italian hotels that you can't have a 24h reception desk availability. So by the time I have arrived to property (21:15) the responsible staff was already closing the desk.

    Nice hotel. Comfy. A bit far from central Venice, but totally worth the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.0
    Terrible hotel. Don't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty with mold and mildew throughout bathroom. The shower was so small that my elbows hit the door of the shower when I took one. The shower leaked because of the small conditions and flooded the bathroom floor. It was appalling in the bathroom. Dust and dirt on the floor, under the beds. There is a definite health risk if you stay here. The room was very small and we could not move around except to push the bed out of the way. They were not interested in what I had to say about their filthy conditions and did nothing to compensate my stay for the filthy conditions. I sent them the same pictures as I showed here and they never returned my emails. I will never stay there again and do not recommend them to anyone!

    The area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    It was near Venice, for our money we got what we wanted - to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold in night, we had to use air condition to heat (it was quite loud) and in morning, our room was opposite to kitchen maintenance room.

    It was near Venice, for our money we got what we wanted - to be close to Venice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Everything you need for a great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like the venezian style of the rooms. Each room has a balcony. The breakfast is very good, especially for people who like to eat sweet things in the morning. The location is amazing. The beach, port to venice center, restaurants and supermarket are just very near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    2 night Lido stay - should have booked longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs on balcony metal and not particularly comfortable. Not brilliant if you want an alcoholic drink or coffee after 9pm as not available due to staff vacating premises. No coffee machine in room - rooms were small but functional if a little dated - quaint though - elaborate style as per the Venetian buildings.

    Staff wonderful. Main chap on reception very helpful and kind. Breakfast great range of general continental expectancies plus some excellent pastries. Shower powerful. Balcony an added bonus and huge. Secure gate with code to enter once staff leave at 9pm. Location excellent. Local bars / restaurants less than 3 minute walk. Water buses approx 5 minute walk. Beautiful island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressingly dark room with tree overgrowing only window. Shower which either washed the wall or flooded the bathroom floor. Economy light bulbs made reading a book uncomfortable. All window drapes need laundering. Breakfast left much to be desired.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.5
    Rewarded for cinnamon comprehensive breakfast and I did when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rewarded for cinnamon comprehensive breakfast and I did when you leave take a sum breakfast for three children and encompassed booking car parking and I come when I can not find parking spaces, which cost me 13 euros the amount of attitude and also I arrived by ship to the hotel cost me 170 euros

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.0
    Charged my card without authorisation and without apology.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged when I paid extra to pay at the venue, emailed twice and no acknowledgment. No hi on entrance or help with baggage. Absolutely no apology for charging my card without the CVC number or refund for what I had paid extra. Rude and unhelpful.

    Location, handy for the boat

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Ticks all boxes for location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave and go home

    Everything was satisfactory, staying in a balcony room was an extra special tick

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Run down not seen proper cleaning in rooms, elevator etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down not seen proper cleaning in rooms, elevator etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like. Thank you

    The place was amazing. Variety of breakfast, comfortable bed and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fab place to stay on the Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Short reception hours, difficulty getting in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Short reception hours, difficulty getting in. Very poor breakfast, especially given its price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy access to refreshment and then charged at end of stay for coffee and tea

    Room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    No parking at the hotel paying for parking on the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel paying for parking on the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent budget stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bed was hard.

    The host, the area and the weather!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff at reception desk very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at reception desk very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed particularly the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    The location, the atmosphere, the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location, the atmosphere, the friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosqitos

    Nice hotel in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great balcony in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great balcony in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would need to be improved.

    Strategic position, close to everything. The room was comfortable and fairly priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    the location (just 100 meters from the ferry)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room and the bath are too small

    the location (just 100 meters from the ferry)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    All good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na

    All good,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    some members of the staff are very accommodating and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some members of the staff are very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    reception was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    size of room, breakfast, staffing, space

    reception was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great. Very confortable to take the vaporetto.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    It was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken and able to be secured:-(

    It was in a good location. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast, helpful staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Breakfast, helpful staff, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    It was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely in Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the quiet location away from the crowds was wonderful. The staff was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Very short because the lack of time to get a better impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free breakfast could be a plus for the clients.

    Beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location on Lido, clean, easy, and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location on Lido, clean, easy, and comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    the a/c in our room didn't work it was broken it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the a/c in our room didn't work it was broken it was extremely HOT

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was meant to be served from 7.30- no one was there at reception or to provide breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Location - and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - and the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    accessible to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room but enough

    accessible to all

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is great lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great lovely place Staff is very helpful friendly I would defiently recommend it Beach is 5 min away from the hotel You take a boat to get in to Venice which takes 20 min . It is a lovely ride as if you are doing a sightseeing around the city !

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    The property was close to the Lido waterbus station but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating did not work well, so the room was very cold at night. The system of having an unattended night reception was not satisfactory.

    The property was close to the Lido waterbus station but within walking distance from the beach. It has nice cafeterias and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Brilliant breakfast selection constantly being replenished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 24 has a flat roof so if it's rains it can be like trying to sleep in a tin can, other than that we had a pleasant stay. Just remember to ask for gate code if checking in after 2!

    Brilliant breakfast selection constantly being replenished. Location is good short waterbus trip to St Marks. La Taverna just a short walk away is a great little authentic eatery and very reasonably priced for Venice.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Location, price, nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only problem we had was they lock up too early, during dinner hour and we sometimes had trouble getting into the hotel after dinner.

    Location, price, nice facility. Typical older hotel on the Lido. Rooms are of course small, but adequate. Decent breakfast. English news, and internet worked.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    4.6
    The hotel was conveniently located on Lido, easily reached...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities were very average and a bit shabby. The bathroom was particularly difficult to use with a small bath under a hand shower which flooded the floor every time we used it no matter how carefully we tried to keep the water in. The desk attendants while cheerful, were rarely able to answer our questions. Security was very poor with no desk attendants after 8 pm and easy access for anyone to room keys hanging publicly for our access after hours.

    The hotel was conveniently located on Lido, easily reached by Vaporetto each day of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No one at the reception on arrival at about 9pm. I have booked room with two single beds and the first night I had to share double bed with my son.

    Nice room in good location Very good staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    The location is just a short walk from the water bus stop at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel needs a face lift. It's clean and tidy; but it needs more than a lick of paint.

    The location is just a short walk from the water bus stop at Lido.the area is beautiful and the local bars are good. Just a short walk to beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect, easy to find straight off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wifi, was very poor signal and would not connect. There was also a lot of noise from nearby rooms, children in particular late on at night,when trying to sleep.

    The location was perfect, easy to find straight off the vapereto and straight onto the Main Street for easy access to the restaurants and beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not useful. Breakfast ran out quickly. Shower cubicle too small.

    Great location, good value for money. Lovely outdoor terrace for breakfast. Clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location is good - easy to walk to both the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi-fi is a little hit & miss . . bathrooms could do with an update

    Quiet location is good - easy to walk to both the water buses and the beach. staff were very helpful :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.4
    la chambre climatisée
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pas de télé qui fonctionne dans la chambre pas de wifi dans la chambre terrasse minuscule avec vis avis et sans charme livraison supermarché dans la rue voisine extrêmement bruyante le soir et tôt le matin assise et rabattant des toilettes fendus

    la chambre climatisée linge propre

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    The location was close to the water bus which was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was only in the reception and wasn't great. Also the selection at breakfast was limited.

    The location was close to the water bus which was good and the hotel was nice and clean. Staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very conveniently located near the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very conveniently located near the main restaurant/shopping area on the lido. The hotel rooms are a bit shabby and could do with sprucing up.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location - near bars cafes and restaurants but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really grated although the air con could have been quieter and maybe cooler.

    Excellent location - near bars cafes and restaurants but still quiet at night. Friendly helpful staff, air con in room, clean room, comfortable bed, good range of breakfast food which we could eat under cover but outside. Wi fi satisfactory

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.4
    Very helpfull and profesional receptionist - young girl...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception desk without personal after 8 p.m. with a free access to keys to guest rooms, passports etc. Very, very bad connections to WIFI. Badly working coffee machine and juice dispenser, frozen bred, fresh fruit only few times. The liquid coming out did not have anything to do with coffee or juice. Saving on electricity - therefore elevator did not go down.

    Very helpfull and profesional receptionist - young girl Veronique. Good placement in a quiet street, close to vaporretto boat terminal.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    Beautiful furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room, shower flooded. Second room, patio door broken and wifi not available. Unfriendly staff, not inviting and needs help with being accommodating to customers. Porter didn't help with luggage either!

    Beautiful furniture

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    Location, comfortable and convenient for ferry stop to all ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I longed to make myself a cup of tea last thing at night and first thing in the morning. It would have been helpful to have tea making facilities in the room

    Location, comfortable and convenient for ferry stop to all other islands

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Cozy , quiet, near to the boat stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn-out design, high audibility

    Cozy , quiet, near to the boat stop

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Very close to water bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to water bus stations. Lots of lines connecting to Venice and other islands.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location on Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average room, staff a little less then attentive.

    Excellent location on Lido

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    2.9
    apparently there was crumb and hair in the beds when they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    apparently there was crumb and hair in the beds when they checked in. there were insects also in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything was as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was as expected

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant assistance at the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Pleasant assistance at the reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was in a quiet area. Easy access to the water taxis, restaurants and shops.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: