Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Enrica 4 stars

Via Serra 11, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#9 of 21 hotels in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Awesome Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really awesome experience! I have never been in Lipari before and I gotta say this place is amazing. The hotel is a dream that comes true. So romantic with the infinitypool and the view...breathtaking. Rooms are cosy and comfy. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff is always smiling and willing to help with any issue you can have. Thank you so much to everyone to make our holiday special!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place to stay out of town with spectacular views, perfect room for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better - drinks not replenished when requested.

    Beautiful view from lovely comfortable room. All staff very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle transfers excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was really nice. We loved the breathtaking view from the pool. Comfy and spotless rooms. Yummy Breakfast. Staff really nice. They are kind and professional and always ready to help with any enquiry. Lipari is wonderful and we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor - very little chilled Pool area expected to take towel from reception and return - why not at pool due to distance Some staff not that helpful - others brilliant

    Room view was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the stay was perfect. amazing views from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel arranges pic-ups from the port of Lipari. when we arrived, there was a confusion, because the driver went to a wrong pick-up point (there are 2 ports to which tourists can arrive). This resulted in a long waiting time for us to be picket up. As first-time visitors to the island we could not have known that there is another port where the driver might be waiting for us - the hotel could provide clearer instructions in the booking confirmation or on the phone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great view of Lipari from the top of the town, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access without car / scooter is quite a walk and def for trained people! We walked all the way down the town a few times and was a good work out..Breakfast has many options but quality was not amazing for Italian standard

    Great view of Lipari from the top of the town, beautiful room with sea view. Great staff and service overall, really helpful at the pool and concierge and for the shuttle service we took a couple of times!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lipari from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The facilities and most importantly the staff who made our stay welcoming and relaxing. This includes the waiters, drivers as well as front desk staff. The views from the pool area are stunning as the resort is set back off a road and up a hill

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    All the facilities were great, great bed, pool, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the facilities were great, great bed, pool, breakfast and great having english TV selection after a while away from home. The pool was also amazing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. GREAT stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Villa Enrica is situated up on the hills looking over Lipari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Enrica is situated up on the hills looking over Lipari and whilst the view is spectacular so I see the hill that you go down and up from the town. We stayed 5 days and really should have hired a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Not happy with not being able to use the pool, as there was a wedding on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed the week before our arrival that there would be a wedding on the Saturday night and that we couldn’t use the beautiful pool, and could use there sister hotels pool down the road. On the Friday afternoon/ night they were setting up tables and equipment for the wedding the next night which was very annoying. So very disappointed with hotel as we really only picked the hotel, to use the pool and relax.

    The pool , room is comfy, nice breakfast, staff are nice and helpful, and organised a shuttle to and from the port/town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice but missing finishing touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options which surprised me considering the price of the rooms here. The same choice every day and if you were later down the choice was even less. No tea and coffee making facilities in room, no bar just a limited pool bar during the day. No iron in room which when travelling around Sicily would have been useful as clothes were pretty creased after unpacking and repacking several times. Very steep climb up off the road which normally wouldn’t bother us but due to the heat it was hard going. Also unless your room is up the top as ours was there is a climb up to the pool, but the view is worth it. Due to the position of the hotel I would’ve thought a shuttle service to and from the town would be provided, although sometimes if the driver was available you could get a lift down into the town.

    Very clean hotel with the most amazing views. Lovely infinity pool with a great view of the bay. Shuttle to and from the port. I have added a photo of the view from our terrace. Our room was up the top overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stop-off in Lipari!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo that accompanied my room on Booking was a beautiful room, with fresh, white, modern finishes. The room I got was not that room. Still, it was fine, with plenty of room, great views, and a huge patio. All in all, not a big deal.

    Beautiful views from our room and the breakfast area. Huge outdoor patio attached to our room. Amazing pool with the same views. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a free shuttle pickup and drop off at the ferry port, though it is also walkable. Bonus - the coffee was American style drip coffee, and it was particularly delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic little gem! Very romantic! I would defend return here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but nighbours has dogs. One day the barked from 4am. The hotel promptly sorted this out and also gave me a free room upgrade. However the shower in the new room was very poor! Not just in performance but size. But these things are small problems and the hotel promised to fix them.

    Fantastic Views. Beautiful location! Very helpful and friendly staff! The rooms are very well maintained and large! Toiletries shampoos and soaps included! Free breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Get a room with sea view! It felt we were looking at a postcard every morning - so beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two cats and a dog, which are always around. There are not too annoying, but I am not a big fan of cats.

    The room had lovely views to the sea. The bedroom was very big with a king size bed. The breakfast was good as well with different options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel on Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. A real luxury and for very good price. Breathtaking views. Great pool. Nice personal. Room was very nice and cosy with terrace. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, view and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very nice and we loved the pool. The view was amazing from both the pool and breakfast area both by day and night. The staff were nice and friendly especially the girl from Palermo. The walk to town by the sea isn't too bad but it would be good if for the 150 or so meters there to the main road there was pavement,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time. We'd definitely return to hotel Enrica if we visit Lipari again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested some suggestions of good eats, and nothing was suggested except the hotel's restaurant. Wish they were able to tell us about some great findings in the island. Thankfully we did some research and found a few wonderful spots without their help.

    Super clean. Incredible breakfast, and they were kind enough to give it to us a bit early because the strike caused us to leave earlier that morning than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent views, and great pool. It would really benefit from a shuttle service to and from the t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the impression from the advertising that the hotel had a regular shuttle service to and from the town. It is about 1.5km from the town up a very steep hill that is very poorly lit at night. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant for dinner. When we enquired about the shuttle service we were told that this only applies when you first arrive and finally leave. I think the hotel really needs a shuttle service.

    The view is to die for, and the pool was great. Our room had a great balcony overlooking the pool. Not all the rooms would have this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Stunning views but need to maintain landscaping better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be much better if they maintained the landscaping, too many dead and overgrown plants, need trimming and watering. Pool is very nice with stunning views but have to walk up a long and steep road to get to it, they should build a nice staircase or bridge from hotel to get to it. Our room was €200 per night but the bathroom was ridiculously small and hot water not working half the time. Seems like they don't really care about maintaining the property, could be much better if they swept dead leaves all over and clean up some trash here and there.

    Stunning views. Really sweet cat family that live on the premises, for cat lovers like my wife and I. The mom cat slept in our room with us, she had three kittens, two black males and a grey female. We will miss them. Pool area has great outdoor bar with good food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall layout, balcony & atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed for one day when we really needed it because of wedding & we thought that we essentially paid for access to pool for entire stay. Also pool short walk up a hill. Noisey wedding reception above our room till 2am. No towels available for pool on different day.

    Overall layout, balcony & atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location and wonderful view from the breakfast terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkout, their credit card machine was broken. This situation was handled extremely poorly by the rather unfriendly staff - They suggested I drive off to another hotel with an employee while my wife stays behind, seemingly to secure my return. Being told it was not possible to simply follow their driver with our car, we both then had to drive to another hotel, pay the amount there and return, all in all bringing the check out time to about 45 minutes. The staff should be able to resolve issues like this in a more curteous and professional manner. Forcing guests to inconvenience themselves to fix their technical problems (literally holding guests for ransom) is completely unacceptable in any way.

    Great location and wonderful view from the breakfast terrace. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    View fantastic, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very steep hill to get to the hotel and the even steeper hill to get to the pool and breakfast

    View fantastic, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Superior view, great pool and spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior view, great pool and spacious rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but most of all how friendly and helpful and forthcoming the receptionist was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    The views were amazing and the pool small but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too far out of town and didn't have its own restaurant

    The views were amazing and the pool small but lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with gracious and accommodating staff and fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs can be a challenge with luggage but not too many here.

    Breakfast on the terrace with the stunning views was a perfect start to every day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view. new building at pool with small but very nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! Thank you again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and views from pool are amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The Pool and the customer service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Pool and the customer service were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Location & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up to the pool

    Location & view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool but the bar list could be extended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool but the bar list could be extended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Location bellissima e panorama stupendo, personale gentile e disponibile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location e panorama bellissimo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    TOTAL RELAXATION OF MIND BODY & SOUL
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING 😉

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The best pool in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing as was the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A lovey place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in a great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's superb Location, view, pool, rooms breakfast and staff!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Villa Enrica traveller photo gallery