Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Carlotta 4 stars

Via Pirandello 81, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#3 of 74 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with gracious and attentive staff. The morning breakfast served in the rooftop restaurant can not be bested. The location is a short 10 minute walk to the center. The balcony views of the grounds and looking out to the Mediterranean are unforgettable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel , top notch service and a setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a full length mirror in the room. Other than that it was faultless.

    We had room 11 - which was a Junior Suite with fantastic views of the sea from its private terrace. The room was comfy and spacious with a lovely Bathroom. Lots of Wardrobe space and a bottle of bubbly on ice in our room with fresh flowers when we got there. We were also taken for a welcome drink on arrival. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The view from the terrace and restaurant is outstanding and all the food we had was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave!

    I was on my honeymoon and they upgraded our room from a garden view to an ocean view. Also they packed us a breakfast to take with us on our early morning flight. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Taormina is a fascinating place and having relaxing accommodations is important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Detached
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The villa had great views, but having to use the car to go anywhere felt a little limiting.

    We stayed at one of the villa's, not at the main hotel. Being able to leave the car at the hotel was a great benefit. Osaka took great care of us at the villa. The staff at the main hotel were also incredibly helpful, with advice on where to go and where to eat. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    A charming boutique hotel with a wonderful staff and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I was upgraded to a suite without complaining about anything as everything was perfect. The staff was absolutely amazing, especially the restaurant waiters. Kudos to mara at breakfast in the morning - she is precious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Four star hotel with five star prices and 3 star services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small Floor in the shower is very slippery ( polished marble!) Sheets were not changed at all! One day towels were not changed Breakfast the same every day no variety, hard boiled eggs very over cooked, no orange juice! I asked for plain omelette and I've got ham and cheese. I ordered swordfish steak for lunch and couldn't believe how dry and over cooked it was. Management took if off the bill but overall experience very disappointing.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff - perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all and would return in a flash!

    We liked everything about this hotel. It was boutique, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, the bar was excellent and the staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel with a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service pizza wasn't too good...

    The hotel is great, we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very cozy and well equipped. The breakfast on the terrace was a really nice experience, both because of the view and the taste. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Taormina family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing!

    Everything was amazing! The villa exceeded out expectations, the design and location was perfect. I would like to highlight our host at the property Mr. Danush, who was very helpful end was exactly where we mostly needed him!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The receptionists and majority of the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. We were not shown around the hotel, we had to find things on our own. We were not told enough about the area so we missed seeing the best parts of Taormina. Concerning our room, the mattress and pillows were very hard, the blanket was too thin, we didn't sleep well due to these issues. We had a balcony, but it wasn't big enough to sit out on. The dining lounge area needs to be updated. The restaurant was disappointing. I ordered black rice with shrimp for dinner and the rice was like rubber, so all I has were the 3 pieces shrimp for my entree. The chocolate roll cake tasted like a thin piece of shoe leather with some cream inside, the cassata was not good either. When I informed them that I couldn't eat the rice which was a main part of the dish, they said they would inform the chef. They didn't offer to replace my dinner and or even suggest something different. All they did was deduct some euros for the cost of the rice!! The chef never came out to address this issue with us, yet he went over to another table that had an enjoyable dinner to receive compliments from them. Overall, this was a very unprofessional way to treat a guest . The breakfast was disappointing too, mushy and watery eggs, under cooked bacon, cold pancakes, orange juice was so watered down it tasted like water with a spoon of juice. The pound cake was dry, the prickly pears were not a good quality and either was the honeydew melon.

    The receptionists and majority of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when asking questions. Our room was clean and well stocked. We had a nice view and the air conditioning was great. As far as breakfast goes, the coffee, croissants and cantelope were good. For our Anniversary, they gave us 2 desserts with Happy Anniversary written on one of the plates which was a very nice gesture. The view in the outside dining area overlooking the water was pretty when standing ( their was a wall obstructing a full view when sitting). I liked the pretty ceramic tiled floors in the main lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Rooms are clean and some of the staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrendous value for the money. Mind blown by the fact that at such price they would not let you have complimentary water by the pool despite the heat wave. The swimming pool is small, not deep and quickly crowded. Some of the staffs are not as helpful as the others and don’t seem to care. Lot of noise outside during the night due to the proximity to the city center.

    Rooms are clean and some of the staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    On checkout the manager tried to charge us despite our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checkout the manager tried to charge us despite our having prepaid the room. He was speaking with my wife while doing so and was not appropriately courteous. The restaurant was just average and was expensive for the quality of food available though the wine was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This place is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved everything!

    This place is magic, cosy and historic. Our view was breathtaking, and the room nice and clean. The breakfast is really good with a lot of fresh fruit and Sicilian specialties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful spaces, excellent location, well appointed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to drop off car and luggage at tight curve in a busy road.

    Beautiful spaces, excellent location, well appointed and comfortable rooms, extremely pleasant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, our garden suite was perfect, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, our garden suite was perfect, spacious and comfortable with an amazing bathroom and all the staff were friendly and welcoming to our eleven week old baby. The cappuccinos with breakfast were the best I’ve ever tasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    A mixed experience, not quite up to luxury status
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is small and somewhat cramped, particularly in the tiny pool area, with no grounds to speak of. It is more of a traditional small hotel than a luxury boutique one. The suite balcony is small (you can’t sit on it) and right next to the bed. While there is a snack bar near the pool area during the day, there is no real hotel bar (and none nearby as the hotel is quite a ways from the center). Slightly dated decor and elevator music in common areas. We had very slow (30 minutes to take our order) and not very friendly service in the overpriced restaurant, in stark contrast to the staff at reception, who were both warm and efficient.

    Excellent breakfast with a beautiful view; valet parking; delightful staff (except for the restaurant), attractive room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay we would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No espresso machine in the room We weren’t told about the happy hour for guests every night..

    The staff were extremely helpful... they went out of their way to make sure of our comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't fault it!

    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location. Mini suite had lovely sea view balcony. Staff were amazing and the breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant was fantastic - especially the Sicilian pastries at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in a stunning but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool although very nice could have been bigger. No Gym but this did not bother us on this short break

    Stunning views, great location and easy to walk to town. Excellent breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Olga for sorting out our luggage transfer from the Villa to the Hotel after our first night. Thanks to Olga and Francesco for their fantastic restaurant recommendations. The rooms were excellent and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel with great service and a wonderful restaurant we had the Seabass both nights and it was superb the weather was beautiful to sit out on the patio and have dinner and breakfast in the morning was even better with the view . We were taking very good care of would recommend this place highly and would love to come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Overall excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to work out room air conditioning controls.

    Staff were great and hotel was very clean and well cared for. Pool area was well set up. Breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel experience in Sicilia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small boutique hotel with beautiful deco and amazing sea view. Comfortable bed, large batherrom with shampoo I love, high quanlity restaurant. Their service is the most impressive one during our trip in Sicilia! The welcome drink on the terrace with detail explanation of the town and restaurant recommendations was a bonus point after our long drive. We have to leave very early in the morning to the airport, they not only helped to contact the car rental agency, but also prepared a take away breakfast for us, which is really sweet and touching! All information passed through the staffs very smoothly, didn't leave any problem for the clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I was told it was the loveliest place to stay in taormina and I believe it was🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Detached
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed at both the Villa al Mare and Villa Carlotta. We were looked after superbly by Olga and Simone. The rooms were wonderful, the views were tremendous and the food terrific. Easy walk into town. Definitely worth using the hotels restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service in a charming boutique hotel a little bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would need some renovation. You are very close to the road (but it is not an exception in Taormina)

    Quality of service is outstanding. Staff is very nice, you feel really at home. Very beautiful view on the sea notably from the suites. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved it all

    Everything was wonderful! The staff was extremely professional, yet very very friendly, and relaxed in just the right way. The property is gorgeous! Everything is very beautiful. Great location - private, yet close to the mainstreet Corso Umberto, and everything. The breakfast is maybe the best I've had, and with the most wonderful view. I loved it there, and I hope to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and the friendliest staff! I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's a pity that the hotel didn't have a spa and a gym and the pool area was tiny (pool was way too small to swim laps). There are very little opportunities to work out around the hotel either (running is a bit difficult, no outdoor gym or pool). So perhaps not the best place for those who want to keep up with their routine whilst on holiday.

    Staff was super nice and always very helpful. Hotel transfer was expensive but made it so easier to get from the airport to the hotel and back. Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic relaxing spot - book it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on check in - Naomi did not talk us through the hotel facilities or explain where to find everything. Even though she was friendly, perhaps she could improve on this.

    We loved everything at this property. From the moment we arrived the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Our room was fabulous as was the bathroom and the facilities were really fab. I wish we could have stayed longer as it was so relaxing and beautiful. Exactly how a boutique hotel should be. The views from the terrace upstairs are breathtaking and it really is a wonderful romantic spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    FABULOUS & SPECTACULAR VILLA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Detached
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a single thing comes to mind.

    We stayed at the Villa al Mare which is the villa available for booking through Booking.com. It was stunning, incredible, fabulous, luxurious. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this villa! The rooms were great; the view was out of this world. The terrace and hot tub were fabulous. The hotel was accommodating in every respect. We would drive our car from the villa to the hotel and the hotel would then park it allowing us to walk into town without any concern about finding a parking spot. One of the days we went to the beach. The hotel provided a complimentary shuttle to the private beach area. There was a fee associated with the use of the beach chairs and umbrellas but it was well worth it. Asoka was the gentleman who visited the villa during our stay at the villa; he cleaned and restocked the water, coffee, tea, etc. among other things. He was very helpful and accommodating. Lastly Villa Antonio is the restaurant located right beside the Villa al Mare. The food, staff, view and overall atmosphere at the restaurant was also fabulous. It was just a superb 4 days in Taormina!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great room, great food ...all with a friendly smile from the Staff! True Sicilian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make breakfast go until 11:00am - people are vacationing... add black-out curtains in the rooms - sunlight very strong very early

    The breakfast with typical Sicilian dishes was outstanding! The room with sea view was almost perfect - just needed a coffee machine and hot water boiler...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, great location, best breakfast ever and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, great location, best breakfast ever and the staff is simply amazing. They managed to get a mountain bike at the day of arrival. Ricardo, Francesco and Olga all fantastic people, best hotel in Taormina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    An exceptional hotel. Very professional and friendly staff. Late arrival but they left food for us in the room. Excellent restaurant with spectacular sea view terrace and great chef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A charming, historic villa with a garden in the heart of Taormina with views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is an old building, so although it has been modernised to a very good standard, there are steps into small bathrooms and at least one bedroom was not entirely private. It is perfect for a family or friends as it has four bedrooms but not suitable for small children as there is a potentially dangerous staircase to the upper floor and other stairs that could make things difficult. It is a beautiful old villa, with very high ceilings and tall windows opening on to small balconies. There is a butler to cater to your needs for cleaning and shopping.

    This was a villa owned by the hotel in the heart of Taormina and very near the ancient Greek Theatre. It is a charming oasis in the town, hidden by a door and wall, with a beautiful garden and terraces. It is large and spacious with views of the distant sea and hills. It is located next to a wonderful restaurant within another garden area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Absolute joy to be here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel met all expectations! The reviews we read were spot on..this hotel was fabulous! A real treat to end our Sicilian adventure. Rooms were large, spotless and well appointed. The pool and the terrace areas a sheer delight to relax in and the rooftop restaurant was a perfect spot to view the fabulous scenery. We really enjoyed using the charming library area as well with its interesting selection of reading material and lovely ambience. Simona was a delight to deal with and the service from everyone here, exceptional. The waiters were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with food and wine selection. A beautifully managed hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Charm and class in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small details at breakfast could be improved. But nothing much...

    Very comfortable room with very good bed and pillows. Tasteful decoration. Etro amenities, bed linens and towels are a classy and upscale detail. Amazing views both from our bedroom terrace and from the restaurant. Walking distance to the center of Taormina but in a very quiet environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A tranquil small hotel with lots of attention to detail - perfecto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful . Anyone visiting Taormina should dine in the terrace restaurant overlooking the still Mediterranean Sea . The chef is young and an artist .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful property with architecture that travels you to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really cannot find anything - OK the elevator was broken down for the whole time of our stay. This was not a problem for us but for older people may.

    A beautiful property with architecture that travels you to a different time - probably one of the most interesting buildings in Taormina. Rooms were quaint yet with luxury features, comfortable beds and amazing views to the Ionian sea. The only thing we missed was a blacony as the one we had was a standing one, but there might be rooms that offer this. The hotel had a beautiful pool and sun bed area below, unfortunately without a view but still in a beautiful green garden. The breakfast area/restaurant had views out of this world, very close to what you see in Santorini. The breakfast selection and quality was wonderful - with some local flavors such as cheeses and canolli. The location of the hotel is very good, not quite in the center so away from the traffic, yet a 10 minute walk. Valet parking was very convenient. Service was exceptional - really, authentic politeness and going the extra mile. A beautiful welcome gesture with a glass of prosecco on the terrace made it special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, fantastic location and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, fantastic location and grounds. Room and balcony very good (senior suite). Food excellent and averagely priced. Only downside: a lot of long black hairs all over the floor in our suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - there was nothing that I didn't like or would change

    Amazing place to stay! Beautiful and comfortable rooms, great views, and perfect location within short walking distance of everything! Breakfast is extensive and delicious. The service was amazing - they even arranged a b-day cake and champagne for my boyfriend! Highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    The room was gorgeous - view exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was gorgeous - view exquisite. Magnificent boutique hotel - comfortable and elegant. Food was excellent. Beautiful terrace to dine on in good weather. Nice pool. Excellent location - quiet but within easy walking distance of bustling but quaint village filled with historic sites, restaurants, bars, shops. Easy to find by car. Valet service immediately parked and retrieved car at request. Staff delightful.,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Charm, view, kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee could be better.

    Outstanding! Absolute charming and beautiful hotel, top floor with library and restaurant, both with stunning view over the sea and Etna. Fantastic food at the restaurant. So nice and kind personnel, we really felt that they cared about us. Very convenient to just leave the car key in the reception and not having to worry about the difficult driving and parking in Taormina. Nice garden and swimmingpool. So, just don´t leave the hotel! Maybe take a stroll in the town at night, when it is at it's nicest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A stylish hotel in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated throughout . Well placed for town of Taormina and views towards Etna and the sea. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive, including fresh local produce . Everything was delicious . We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Fantastic hotel, staff, location. Rooftop restaurant has amazing views across the bay and onto Mount Etna. Pool area is very classy with plenty of loungers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was fantastic. Room and view excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Taormina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non.

    Breakfast was excellent. Nice staff, beautifull small hotel. Great large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all warm, welcoming and helpful. Views from the restaurant were breathtaking. The whole experience was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, food and views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, near to town centre, yet very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and cramp. For that price, expected a bigger room.

    Very good location, near to town centre, yet very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Will re visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was all so helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need time to get to the beach

    Perfect place for vacation - wonderful location, very helpful staff and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Location views from terrace. Excellent staff. Food. Room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Historic elegant villa hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms, amazing and friendly staff, fabilious food!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay. Clean, relaxing, luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay in every way. A few minute walk from the heart of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Myself and my girlfriend had a wonderful night here for our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The Check in process was amazing and very personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views are absolutely phenomenal! The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to do during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Unique and charming boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique and charming boutique hotel. Breathtaking view from the terrace. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very confortable room in a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch menu and Food was not very good

    Very confortable room in a very good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    People were awesome & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing...we would highly recommend

    People were awesome & friendly...killer views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Excellent location and service . Staff were extremely helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The views from villa Carlotta are incredible. A wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms, great views, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location , superb service and great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility , service , great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful house in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Detached
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house in the heart of town. Staff was gracious and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, good room size and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully decorated, amazing breakfast and incredibly helpful staff. Very convenient to get to sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Views were stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Saved the best for last of our 2 week trip to Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    fabulous breakfast, beautiful rooms, nice pool area with lunch and cocktails served, wonderful staff. Very upscale and elegant but not stuffy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Service with clean breakfast and clean pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Service with clean breakfast and clean pool with great spagetti!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast is abolutely superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is abolutely superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent in particular the staff who were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Exellent atmosfere and superb stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exellent atmosfere and superb stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Carlotta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: