Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Favorita 4 stars

SP34, Contrada Falconara, 96017 Noto, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Noto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful villa in the middle of an orange orchard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful villa in the middle of an orange orchard. We loved the terrace where breakfast was served and the breakfast which was varied and tasty. Our room was really nice and very clean with a big comfortable bed. The staff is really attentive and nice. We would definitely return here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very nice (refurbished villa and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We probably booked a standard room which is quite basic although spacious enough and clean. The bathroom is outdated. The villa atmosphere is a bit lost in the rooms (starting from the door quality, sound isolation and inside furniture). WiFi speed quite limited. Considered the room level and the off peak period the room price was a bit on the high side.

    The hotel is very nice (refurbished villa and surrounding countryside) and close to Noto and the motorway. The hall is nice and ample restaurant/breakfast room. Delicious dinner (recommended!) with very reasonable price. Nice staff. Although the rain did not allow to use certain facilities (terrace, swimming pool) they are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful restored buildings and charmingly decorated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very hard bed (and we generally like them hard so exceptionally so). The internet was dreadfully weak and a little frustrating.

    Beautiful restored buildings and charmingly decorated, excellent food and wine (we had dinner there also), a lovely pool and views to Noto in the distance. Peaceful environment amongst a working olive farm. Easy parking and drive there with aid of GPS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu card at the restaurant was somewhat limited.

    Quiet location, nice rooms, friendly staff, very nice pool. Excellent breakfast. Lots of parking space on-site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The 'Favourite' accomodation of our Sicily holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything at Villa Favorita! Originally the country home of a Marquis, it has been thoughtfully and sensitively renovated. The bed room was large and the balcony had a view to Noto which is just 3kms away. It is surrounded by undulating countryside of almond groves, orange and lemon orchards and olive plantations. The pool is large and deep, we loved that after a hot day's sightseeing. A little more shade would have been appreciated as the umbrellas are small. Breakfast was well prepared, fresh and plentiful and it was lovely to be able to eat outside on the huge terrace. All the Villa Favorita staff were great too. We had a wonderful 4 days and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    An oasis of calm moments from Noto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't reach the bedroom. Weirdly, there was no curtain or in the bathroom. Don't think anyone could see in, but would have preferred a curtain or blind!

    Villa Favorita is a real oasis. Tucked away (but in easy driving distance of Noto), the place has a wonderful calm to it, which the other guests seemed to respect. Even when other people were sat around the pool or in the restaurant, it was really peaceful. The on site carpark is very safe. Noto is literally 10 mins away in the car, and Siracusa / Ragusa and other places to visit can be reached in less than an hour. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, without pestering the guests. And the building itself, the gardens and the pool are really very beautiful. We liked it so much, we extended our stay by a night. We were made to feel very welcome as a same sex couple. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised that we were far from the only gay couple at the property. Although there were a few young children there, the general vibe of the property is grown up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    The setting and view overlooking moto was stunning, as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible - breakfast was non existent by 9.15 despite finishing at 10. Despite stunning location and building, felt very lacking in character. Also, a taxi to noto (5 minute drive) organised by the villa was 40 euro. There were also no seatbelt in one of the taxis they arranged for us

    The setting and view overlooking moto was stunning, as was the building itself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Charming, old-style countryside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 miles outside Noto which makes dinner in town an expensive taxi ride away.

    Charming, old-style countryside hotel refurbished to a high standard. Sprawling grounds and gardens in a quite location. Lovely relaxing pool area with fabulous views of nearby Noto. Free parking and free fast wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    silence and peacefull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Identification of the street was quite difficult Remember to advice before if you remain to eat there

    location is perfect if a couple is looking for quiet , relax and silence ( in the middle of nowhere) the structure of the Hotel is fascinating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful old villa with a lot of character, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice relaxed atmosphere everywhere, spacious, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice big pool, close to Noto.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food could be better

    pool location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Very fine eighteenth century villa beautifully maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fine eighteenth century villa beautifully maintained and still owned by the original family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A brilliant location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely Staff,excellent breakfast and the one diner we had was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay when visiting Noto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful historic property on the outskirts of Noto. Lots of charm. Excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, just 5 minutes drive from the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place to stay, just 5 minutes drive from the very nice city of Noto. Very quite place with a large and nice swiming pool in the middle of the orange trees. Good breakfast, I however would suggest to go out to Noto for the dinner.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely old villa/farmhouse which has been beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car but that was fine for us.

    Lovely old villa/farmhouse which has been beautifully restored. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Food is fresh, served outside or in the spacious dining room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Location close to Noto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the evening meal was not particularly good compared with other eating places in the area.

    Location close to Noto. Very peaceful. Swimming pool and pool area excellent. Staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    4.2
    General location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am travelling around the world since 30 years. They pur me in a very Small room with a tiny bathroom. Because of Booking? They told me The room ha a nice view And a big window. .ridicolous. no Worth for The price. Change room photos please.

    General location.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful minimal design, the building, the large property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is only good when you have a car, also not a problem because I knew it. I had to pay a lot for a taxi to get to Noto town. It was worth it for me though for the quiet location setting and the pool. Small details in the room, nowhere to plug in my computer comfortably with European plug. The bathroom is badly designed (to get into detail you have to open the shower door to have space for the toilet, the toilet paper fixture was broken. Minor details overall. I didn't try the restaurant in the evening since I read on other reviews that it's just ok and it's much nicer in Noto town. The restaurant looks nice though with indoor and outdoor seating.

    Beautiful minimal design, the building, the large property with garden and flowers. The pool was perfect, good size, deep, good temperature, my reason to book in hot August. The breakfast was very good, a good change from the B&B's in Sicily I stayed at. Fresh Orange juice, good coffee, fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    The grounds are gorgeous, beautiful greenery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the best wifi connection in the room. If you don't have a car, taxis are expensive, 15 euros one way to Noto town. Best to have a car, because you cannot walk or bike to Noto town, because roads are not made for pedestrians.

    The grounds are gorgeous, beautiful greenery and architecture. Wonderful deep pool, room was small but comfortable. Hotel was very clean and staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection, and dinner was superb! I stayed for five days and I just lounged around the pool, reading and listening to the various birds. It was such a wonderful escape!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet but not a big issue

    Great place

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    Swimming pool was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom very poor, breakfast ridiculous for a supposed 4 star hotel

    Swimming pool was fine

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    the most beautiful pool and a great historic ambient as set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the most beautiful pool and a great historic ambient as set up, awesome views and terasses

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Quiet good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A shame that the restaurant was not open !

    Quiet good location; lovely property; good swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    la colazione sul terrazzo, con la vista dei limoni e del mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la colazione sul terrazzo, con la vista dei limoni e del mare

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    4.2
    staff, building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool area rather unshaded and not much else apart from the pool

    staff, building

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    the magnificent and deep swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner was disappointing, better go to town .....

    the magnificent and deep swimming pool

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: