Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Hotel Villa Fiorentino 4 stars

Via G. Franza 9, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#16 of 66 Holiday rentals in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind honestly. Very good price for what you get, especially on Lipari where everything is a bit more expensive than Sicily/Italy mainland.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They picked us up from the ferry and recommended a bike rental nearby (Bruno’s). The hotel was lovely, very peaceful and lots of flowers/plants. Very spacious 2 person studio and great bed. There was a problem with our air conditioning (only blowing hot air), but the staff fixed this within an hour after we mentioned it. Great location, 5 minute walk to a cute little beach and 5 minutes to the city centre. If you get a chance, definitely to a tour around the island with an E-bike!! Beautiful views and with the electric bike it was very easy to cycle uphill. Didn’t even break a sweat all day and it was a great way to see beautiful Lipari on our own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that it mattered during my stay, but had I been staying in the hotter Summer months I would likely have found it frustrating if prevented from using the pool after 7 pm. The doors to the balcony made a lot of noise when opened / closed and the door sometimes scuffed the floor making a loud screeching sound.

    Proximity of room to Ardicuca facilities and the Marina Corta Port area. Staff very helpful (especially Artur and Aurora) . Attractive plants and decor, peaceful area. Lovely pool area. Good balcony (room 114) . Welcoming lobby area. Being picked up by shuttle bus from my ferry on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Residence Hotel Villa Fiorentino has a beautiful garden where you can completely relax. My holiday in Lipari was wonderful! People who work there are very nice and helpful, breakfast was very tasty and room very clean and comfortable. It's only 3 minutes walk from a small beach or from the city. I can highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is it possible to move Lipari near Romania?

    A Little Paradis.I lost all my job's problems. Verry friendly staff,the Owner is a nice lady. The garden and the pool are the the best place "anti-stress". Short distance to Marina Picola and the City Centre. See you the next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lipari has changed too much since last visit. Too many shops selling exactly the same thing for over inflated prices. Didn't see many people buying at all. In fact it was actually over the top felt you were there just for someone to sell something to you. You couldn't move for someone asking you to come to their restaurant. Eating out was ridiculously expensive perhaps the reason people didn't have money to buy tourist stuff. Was charged 33 euro for 3 panninls one coke and 2 small beers, 6 euros was service charge. Luckily was self catering. On leaving the hotel tried to charge 7 euro for the breakage of 2 flimsy glasses not worth 50cents each. Doing things like that just makes the hotel look grasping. All in all sadly disappointed with lipari. Will go to another less commercial island next time.

    Swimming and going to Stromboli to see it erupt at night, this was the highlight of our visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    They provide a free pick up and drop off at the port. The staff were amazingly helpful. I asked for something to hang washing on to dry and very quicly a drying rack arrived. We weren't happy with the room we were first offered and they quickly found us one more to our liking. The self catering apartments are next to the sister hotel so we had all the hotel ammenities such as roof top jaccuzi, the swimming pool and solarium. Wish we could have stayed longer! Apartments are surrounded by gardens So relaxing! Easy to walk to the main tourist center and ports. Also a supermarket and fishmonger are within a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner seemed not to want to go below 23C and ended up blowing some hot air, but the temperature at this time of year meant that it was ok to sleep with it off.

    The location near the port was good and the staff would be able to pick you up from the port if called in advance and drop you off on the day of departure which was excellent, everyone was very attentive but discreet. If you wanted to walk to and from the port it would take about 10 minutes so it was really convenient. They were able to accommodate an early check in without even asking and the room was a good size and cool. The breakfast was also plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing significant

    The staff were fabulously helpful and friendly. Pickup and delivery to the ferry is very easy. The room we had was clean light and airy, with a large verandah. Francesca speaks good English and went the extra mile to get us on a trip to Stromboli at short notice, and also arranged to mail my shirt back to me when I left it behind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, the water in the swimming pool was still a bit cold, but that's because we were there early season, it will be much warmer in the high season!

    The breakfast was perfect, lots of sweet and savoury options, many types of fruit, cakes, yoghurt, cereals, bread, etc. The hotelroom was nice, with a kitchen on the balcony outside, the bathroom was clean and contained a shower cabine, sink, toilet and a bidet. There where many old guests (pensionado's?) in the hotel, but that was true for most of the visitors on the island, not that it matters much. ;-) We were the youngest couple there and made our own plans, which was easy to do. The free shuttle bus from the port to the hotel and back was very practical, as the roads are uphill. The loquat tree in front of our balcony was carrying a lot of delicious loquats, they serve those during breakfast too, very tasty!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fabulous hotel and experience. Nothing to fault it on.

    Stunning pool, gorgeous and peaceful gardens, great location for walking into both harbours, close to restaurants, sites and shops. Great breakfast. Hostess met you on arrival and was there at departure. They do everything right! Including pick up at ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and fantastic bread. Good hints for the stay and free transfer back to the harbour after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distince to the beach

    Breakfast was Good, Nice pool and easy pick up from the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen in the residence hotel is badly stocked with utensils -- do not expect to be able to cook many meals with the utensils given to guests in each kitchen -- there was one pot with no matching lid -- one very small frying pan -- one bowl for serving -- no cutting knives -- really ridiculous if you intend to cook. Also, only one of the staff was fluent in English and we had to wait for her to be on duty to get our questions answered.

    The free breakfast is extraordinary, the grounds of the residence hotel are beautiful. The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a comfortable, spacious room with a beautiful, flower filled terrace for our 7 night stay. The kitchen facilities were useful and the breakfast buffet at the neighbouring hotel was excellent. The Residence is close to the Marina Corta and the main street of the town so it is very conveniently situated but in a peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere to dry clothes but on the day we left we saw our neighbours with a drying stand so we probably would've gotten one if we had asked at reception.

    We loved this hotel, location was two minutes from old port and peoples port. Free lift to our ferry and staff couldn't do enough for us. The pool was a lovely treat on the really hot days

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quite expensive, but for us, worth it

    Christian, Ariana and Barty made our visit wonderful. The outside kitchen was handy when we didn't feel like venturing out. Close to Marina Corte, use of hotel pool, and helpful front desk staff and management meant our second (this time for 2 weeks) stay was a relaxing break.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful place, nice big room. Excellent staff, very helpfull. Very good breakfast also.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: