Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Flori 4 stars

Via Cernobbio 12, 22100 Como, Italy

#5 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 696 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Most excellent. Staff was very kind and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A balcony farther away from the bar to eliminate smoke odors.

    Nice balcony with a view although being near the bar brought unwanted smoke odors. However, loved the use of the bikes and selections for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner in restaurant at dinner was disapointed: expansive , antipasti more than 20EU, fish for 40 EU was cooked with blood! ravioli was not testy at all. White wine 40 EU was like 4EU bottle from market Parking 25 EU for day - a little bit suprissed because it was hotel parking

    Breakfast very good! Very friendly staff, parking/ clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved the hotel, lake view for breakfast, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel price paid for room was a bit high given rooms were on a road with road noise at night. Lunch at hotel overpriced and not good. Feel bar service was poor and a rip -off . 14 Euros for small drinks, seemed terrible being that we already paid a high price to stay there.

    Excellent breakfast. Good location near ferry stops. Excellent front desk staff. Nice attractive rooms. Beautiful hotel with gorgeous location overlooking lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. View was immense. Friendly and accommodating staff who couldn’t do enough for you. We stayed with a 2 month old baby and were a little fearful of how everything would pan out but we felt very safe and looked after. The hotel is in a good location for walks into Como and Cernobbio with ferry terminal 5 mins away. All in all a magical first family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Was good quiet location but close to como and boat stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 109 was a disabled one and the toilet flush was inside shower and the shower was tiny and flooded every time u used it

    Was good quiet location but close to como and boat stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, perfect location, beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inflexibility about check out time

    Location of the hotel, the breakfast itself and the staff serving breakfast were very nice. The view was magnificant, the cleanliness of the rooms, the general sense of the hotel was very good also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had hoped for a pool, as the lake was unattractive for swimming, and the traffic is incessant and loud. Some, but not all, of the dining staff tended to be somewhat offhand and inattentive at times, although the overworked waitress from Ghana was always cheerful. We would have enjoyed facilities for making coffee or tea in the room in the mornings.

    We liked the food, the decor and the garden location by the lake, close to Centro but not of it. The proximity to the ferries was also a bonus. The rooms are comfortable, modern and spotless, with balconies and a delightful view overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views and a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with beautiful views and a friendly staff. A great place to stay for first time visitors to Lake Como. The ferry station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning lakeside experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was made of two singles pushed together.

    Absolutely charming hotel in a stunning lakeside location , easy walking into Como town . The staff were both very helpful and polite , nothing seemed too much trouble for them . Loved having breakfast outside on the terrace right by the lake , and having a drink later on the bar terrace .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was beautiful and the view was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C wasn't working, it was the heat that was on so it was a little warm at night. But the second day I called and they said they had to re-set it but it didn't seem to do anything but it wasn't too bad since it had rained so it was a bit cool outside anyway.

    The room was beautiful and the view was spectacular! Breakfast was delicious. Ordered room service once and the chickpea soup was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The luxury, the bedding, the towels even the smallest (possibly cheapest) room has a wonderful view of the lake. This was our fourth visit to this hotel and will not be our last, the staff are all very welcoming, helpful and happy. The private secure car park was a particular bonus for us as we were taking some precious items to our Italian home. The restaurant virtually on the lake was wonderful, delicious food and wonderful wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend getaway with beautiful views and fantastic service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seas beautiful, right on the lake. It was a 45 minute walk into Como. The bar at the hotel was lovely with outdoor seating overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful & a super tonic for us (58yrs & 70yrs respectively). We couldn't have wished for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We were delighted with our room. Having only booked it that morning, to arrive and find that we had a corner room with balcony and stunning views - we were very happy. It is noisy being on the road, however the location close to Tavernola ferry terminal, together with ability to walk into Como if desired, more than compensated for the road/traffic noise. Being aviators from a long way back, also we were not disturbed by the comings and goings of the float planes. In fact they added to the enjoyment of our experience. For others, however, this may prove annoying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    My wife absolutely loved It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to busy road. Most rooms loose the sun mid afternoon (April). Bathroom a little small.

    Excellent staff. Wonderful relaxed atmosphere. Great view over the lake from bedroom and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of room was a little tight, although cleverly arranged.

    The hotel was stunning, and the staff were superb, especially so in the bar and restaurant, nothing was too much trouble. The views are magnificent, and proximity to Como is far enough away, but close enough for convenience . We would all stay there again without hesitation. It was a birthday trip and the hotel could not have been more helpful and welcoming. A lake view is a must....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was 11am and usually its12 they gave us only one hour extra and kept calling us to vacate the room. Also, I requested double bed they provided 2 single joined, so sleeping was not comfortable at all.

    The location is the best. Lobby is very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed made from two singles, and expensive car parking. There is a fee car park 5 minutes walk away in the local village.

    Great location and a welcome retreat from the bustle of Como ... a great base to explore the local villages, lake and mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay. Lovely warm welcome. Amazing view of the lake from our room. Friendly staff and breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fantastic! The staff are friendly and extremely attentive, the rooms are lovely and boast exceptional views and the location is perfect, situated slightly outside of Como but only a short tax ride away from the city centre. I would recommend Hotel Villa Flori to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one, but it is not a big problem. Bathroom privacy: The sink is within the room and there is only a thin glass door separating the room from the small toilet. The shower, also within the room with no separation, has a transparent glass with no curtain. This is not a big deal if you are a couple (assuming it's not your first date), and if you don't need to use the toilet and shower during the night while the other person is sleeping. The hotel is so beautiful, that this aspect is negligeable.

    The location is wonderful, the room was very comfortable, fantastic view of the lake and mountains thanks to the big windows. Very good breakfast. Very big balcony. For reference: we booked a Deluxe double room. Excellent and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice! It would have been better to travel there in the summer, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is placed quite far away from the Como city. Although you may easily travel by car to the city, it is very difficult to find proper parking.

    The view was spectacular, the breakfast very good and the staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Loved the location on the lakeside, really helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the menu options at the bar and restaurant so went out for lunch and dinner

    Loved the location on the lakeside, really helpful and friendly staff and the music at breakfast time was so relaxing !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    beautiful position on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had strong perfume channelled through the air conditioning in reception. so strong i had a headache within an hour, felt quite sick by evening, and checked out next morning as soon as i could. stayed only one night instead of three. this perfume seeps from reception to hallways, upstairs, bar area. i have never had to checkout of a hotel ahead of time ever.

    beautiful position on the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location. Attentive staff. Lovely romantic public spaces, including lobby, outdoor seating, breakfast room and lounge. Breakfast was included and delicious. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Enhance your Lake Como experience in villa Flori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped parking cells and if you are looking for a room with a lot of space, not so much your place.

    Amazing location, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Even at the low season they seem to fire on all cylinders...Take the bikes and ride along the lake or take a walk in either direction. Room with a balcony is a must.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Stunning situation right on the very edge of Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff came across as arrogant, I think he was a more senior member, slightly older then the others. He wasn't happy I'd asked for a copy of our bill to review prior to paying and I had to review at Reception whilst he stood and watched me this I found intimidating. The other two members I dealt with over the course of our stay could not have been more helpful or approachable.

    Superb location. We were right on the edge of the lake - the view from our balcony over the Lake was breathtaking. Loved Dinner in the Restaurant Raimondi, excellent cuisine and service. Maitre D' was so personable as were his staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we came to celebrat 30 wedding anniversary the hotel location was great,the room was exclusive and with wonderfull lake view and above all the hotel stuff were wonderful ,kind ,and welcoming our special thanks to mr' mattia .we will definitely come again and recommend this hotel to every one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great base around Lake Como
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is second to none - right on the lake and the majority of rooms have balconies with wonderful views of the lake and the surrounding hills; Food and drinke are good, the hotel is a little out of Como (perhaps €10 in a taxi) but would recommend this. Rooms are quite despite the hotel being on a busy road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great view with an excellent restaurant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel itself is a little out of the way, so a car is highly recommended for getting around to and from Como or the nearby towns. The room was clean but could use a fresh coat of paint to get rid of marks on the walls from luggage. A better breakfast selection that is replenished more frequently for people who like to sleep in past 8am on their holiday.

    A magnificent view of Lake Como with an even better restaurant for an exceptional dinner. Restaurant Raimondi is a must!! The staff were friendly and very attentive with great advice on navigating Como and the lake itself. The concierge was excellent who really went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, handy car park on the property, stunning view of the lake from sizeable balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on automatic pilot, pleasant enough but enable to help/advise if not included with what they do all day every day!!

    Location, plushness of hotel, comfortable room, beautiful view on the lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    this was a surprise fo rmy brother on his wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a surprise fo rmy brother on his wedding anniversary. they upgraded his rrom and left a bottle of bubbles. Exccellent. he was delighted!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely,well appointed property. We would recommend it highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spots were very, very small. It was nice to be able to park so close to the hotel but each time we left the property, our return parking was challenging.

    Beautiful property directly on Lake Como. Spectacular view from our room. Welcoming and helpful staff. I'm glad we took the recommendations of friends who had been there last year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The ultimate scenic spor on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure you get a room facing the lake. The rooms on the other side are dark and small.

    This hotel is all about its amazing location on Lake Como which makes for beautiful views of the Lake morning, day and night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and food in the high quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in room and the very small car parking spaces notably for larger cars.

    Fantastic location literally on the edge of Lake Como. Views from the bedrooms across the lake were fabulous. The room was none too large and there was a constant mechanical noise which could have been a pump or fridge or air-conditioning (although the AC wasn't on). Evening meal was fabulous but pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay at this beautiful and charming property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely stay at this beautiful and charming property right on the lake. The service was wonderful and though our room was small, it was well appointed and very clean. The best part of this hotel is the views -- both from the terrace in our room and throughout the hotel. The breakfast was terrific and had tons of variety. Cernobbio and Como are both walking distance or an easy cab ride away. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't right in Como so need to take ferries/cabs for shopping or dinner. We had a car but parking it in Como was horrendous.

    Stunning location right on Lake Como. Elegant hotel with very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Lake Como is beautiful. Our stay at this hotel was almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disconnection between bar and dining room staff had us being turned away from the dining room to enjoy our cocktails (as the bar filled and become noisy).

    Location was mesmerizing. Lovely room and outdoor setting of the dining room was magnificent. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff did not advise me of a wedding taking place prior to my arrival. 80% of the rooms were taken by wedding guests. Upon arrival I was advised the party and music would be finished by 11pm. It was not, noise went on until 1230am.

    beautiful setting and hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    great position, near short ferry ride to Como, or a decent walk, easy to park, great restaurant and terrific bar ( where you can get a cheaper meal), i think all rooms have Lake views, hotel is one of the few right on the water. Staff were friendly and nice, once you broke the ice!!! prices reasonable, but not cheap, but it is Lake Como. Easy to access other areas of the Lake by ferry or car. Although the ferry timetables can be a bit confusing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location, great staff, work needed to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy on friday night, party across the lake could be heard clearly in our room. No earplugs could be provided by the hotel. Went on until the early hours of the morning. Not many ameneties provided by the hotel, breakfast average.

    Good location and views of the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a lakeside hotel close to Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's missing a pool ....

    Lovely property, right on the lake and a 20 minute walk to Como. Staff is very friendly, food is excellent. Rooms and grounds in excellent condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    A classy hotel with spectacular view of Lake Como
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi signal in the room was weak

    The view from our room was spectacular The service at the restaurant was excellent The décor of the hotel was classy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with breathtaking views of the lake and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on site parking was not included and was quite expensive.

    We spent one night here after staying in a smaller town further up the lake. The view was exceptional and did not disappoint. The staff were attentive to our every need and even upgraded our room to a Junior suite upon arrival which really made our stay special. It is a 30 minute pleasant walk into the town of Como which offers it a tranquil location. We had dinner in the restaurant during our stay which was very enjoyable. The breakfast had the best selection we experienced in Italy throughout our stay. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Lake Como.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A super hotel - great location & fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were quiet and have shutters that block out any light so we slept extremely well every night. The hotel is beautiful, as is the view. Five stars for the food and wine as well. Salvatore, the Sommelier, recommended some outstanding wines throughout the trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Views, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed and good standard of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I woke after the breakfast ended at 10.30AM and the only other food available was the A la carte menu which is pricey and small portions. I would have really liked a simpler menu for lunch with more affordable prices. Also, it would be great if there was a POOL.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower was great. I had a room facing the road side, If I were to book again I would certainly get a room facing the lake. The windows were double glazed and I didnt hear the road at night, but it made the room a bit stuffy as I didn't want to open the curtains. The staff and food was great but the food was very expensive and lots of extra charges for the car park and for room service. Be prepared as it's not a cheap hotel! But gorgeous views of the lake and lovely, stylish Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, situated right on the lake. Def' a place to stay on our return to Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a suite which was a little small for a suite. But it did have it's own enormous balcony to stretch out on and sunbathe as there is no swimming pool or gardens, as such, at the hotel.

    The bar was great. Very welcome after a long day out cycling and the bar staff couldn't do enough. We became 'regulars'! Hotel was great location too and situated right on the lake was a truly beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location but too much fragrance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are one of the hotels that uses a strong "house fragrance" which in this case was over the top in the lobby and public areas, very oily and floral like a grandmother who puts on too much perfume! Depending on where you happen to be in the hotel it can be overwhelming, especially in the lobby. We get it, "Flori" means flowers! Also the laundry uses a strong soapy-smelling detergent on all of the bedding, so, all in all, if you're sensitive to smells and cleaners this is NOT a "free and clear" environment and you should consider staying elsewhere. Otherwise everything else was excellent.

    The hotel is situated beautifully on the lake and the facilities are very well kept and comfortable. It's less than 10 mins to Como and less than an hour to other must-see sites on the northern portion of the lake such as Bellagio and Villa del Balbianello. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is generally friendly but interns can be somewhat inconsisitent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Pretty, nice views , on top of a hiway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not very pet friendly and didn't offer any bowls or helpful tools for the pet as the other hotels did!

    I liked the area for breakfast, and the parking was good. The room was very small even though we got an upgraded room. The best part though was our balcony and view , absolutely amazinggggg!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in our room, which was very much to our dissappointment. Very expensive for 3 nights in a room which can only be described as a dark and pokey room. The "double" bed was two single beds pushed together and rather uncomfortable. Also said on the "hotel facilities" that there's a free shuttle.... no such thing.

    Staff were great and breakfast was good. Boat hire was arranged at reception for us and was a great day out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was ok , parking was very expensive at €25 euros per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was really very mediocre Had to walk the 40 minutes into town for other options No facility to relax after sightseeing all day

    Beautiful property Bed was very comfy and the view from the balcony superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel on the lakeside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were a little small but there was everything you need. The food and drinks prices were expensive. Would have been nice to have swimming facilities as the weather was very hot.

    Breakfast good, location right on the edge of the lake is excellent. Rooms were clean and views from the room were spectacular. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for the food and drinks at the terrace bar were a little bit expensive but it was worth sitting at and having a relaxing drink with a spectacular view.

    The hotel was lovely and very clean and comfortable. We wanted to find a room with a view when staying at Lake Como and that is exactly what we got. It's so close to the ferry terminal which is one stop from Como making transportation around the lake easy. We booked a private boat which conventionally picked us up at the hotel's boat ramp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is tiny, and difficult to move around in (based on experience from room 302)

    The view from 302 was incredible! Mattia was excellent throughout my stay and I would recommend the hotel above any others in Como based on my experience. He went above and beyond in meeting my expectations to plan a small surprise for my husband on his birthday and were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel right on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a tad small, but it was cosy.

    Charming hotel sitting right on the water's edge. About 15 mins cycle to Como, and an easy 5 min walk to the pier to catch the ferries. Love the sound of the water lapping below the room all through the day and night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    The place is just too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is just too noisy.The hotel is between the main Road and the lake, which is extremely noisy as well. How can the local authorities authorize seaplane rotations on the lake: It is unbelievably noisy. I suppose it's for money. Greed has no limits. In the hotel I would recommend only the ground floor. The lift is a disaster.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    It's all OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were few and not good- had to remind of orders and frequently wrong. Room not made up one day.

    Everything was ok. Room size was ok. Balcony very small, but ok. No outside space and isolated on a very very busy road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Feel the nature ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath rooms are really problematic. We have to change the room due to terrible design .

    Each person at reception is very kind and helpfull. View of the hotel is really breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but do not eat in the restaurant - very rude staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived fairly late on the first night of our honeymoon and went down to the Restaurante Raimondi to have a meal. We arrived just before 9.30pm and my husband was told to go and change into long trousers. That was fine but as I was waiting for him there was a particular member of waiting staff (bald man) who was very rude to me. He left me sitting there for about 15 minutes and did not offer me any drinks or menu. When I asked him for a menu he told me quite rudely to wait and then only brought me a food menu, no drinks menu. My husband then came down and straight away and the bald waiter came over and asked us for our orders, stating that last orders were in 15 minutes. We said that we understood and asked for a couple of minutes for my husband to have a look at the menu. After about a minute he came back saying again and again how the kitchen was going to close. He then stood over us and started huffing and puffing and tapping his pen against his notepad. I asked him if we could order some wine and he refused to take the order, saying that the kitchen was going to close and we could only order wine with the sommelier. We were so appalled with his attitude and behaviour that we stood up and left. We have never ever complained about any staff in our lives but this man was so unbelievably rude that we felt we had to. The manager on duty was very nice and offered us a free meal, however, this experience left a very bitter taste in our mouths on the first day of our honeymoon. We bumped into the sommelier later that evening and he apologised for his colleague's behaviour, acknowledging that it was unacceptable.

    The view from our terrace was stunning and the room was really clean and modern, although a bit on the small side (we had a standard room). The staff in the American Bar and also the managers and staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    The spot is really nice, amazing balcony above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was no good, we had to wait long time for the coffee and sometimes to ask few times. The same was when we wanted to eat at the lounge bar at evening time - we asked for chees plate and didn't get it for 30 minutes. We cancelled it since we didn't want to wait anymore and payed 6€ for 250 mm cola zero! So expansive

    The spot is really nice, amazing balcony above the water. I also liked the design - very tasteful Overall I would love to come back and will recommend it to all my friends and family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to enjoy como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the services were expensive, like the laundry service

    The smells in the reception were amazing, fresh bread smells in the corridor in the mornings, also amazing. I liked everything about the location, the staff, the food, the drink, the gym, the grounds, the room. I really did enjoy my stay and would whole heartedly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    beautiful place away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (especially the bathroom) is quite small, breakfast room is somehow a little bit dated.

    beautiful garden and the view is just stunning, if you like quietness and to be off the mainstream, it's perfect here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant in the Hotel was giving more importance to walk in customers rather than the residents of the hotel.

    The location was excellent , the view from the room was stunning, the room was large with a balcony and the decor was nice and the bathrooms clean and linen fresh and soft.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Always a Brilliant Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is well done and although it was very early in the season, seems there is a lack of staff and/or service in the morning.

    Lovely welcoming aroma in the hotel upon entry and throughout. Staff are professional and the cleanliness is impeccable. Our favourite bar in Lake Como. Aurelio is an excellent bartender. Great views of Lake Como from the rooms, assuming one has a lake view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Very Scenic if you get the Balcony View...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entry and access into the hotel property could be tricky.

    Great Location, Very Scenic if you get the Balcony View Rooms. Beds and Interiors were well furnished. Upkeep of the property was good was well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel however no meet&greet when arriving by boat and no bath robes in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone should have met us at the boat and helped eith luggage! Fir such a high standard hotel I also expected bath robes and slippers in the room.

    We arrived by boat, a staff member saw us approaching but nobody met us at the boat. There was no bell to call for Hotel staff to help with luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, but service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was slow and sloppy. Poor choice at breakfast buffet, empty trays were not refilled, lack of bread. Also the bar tender was not very friendly and had quite an attitude.

    Very nice property, tastefully refurbished, beautiful view of the lake,comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No irons in the rooms - you have to go down to a utility / laundry room which is fine, but a bit unpractical if you need something quick!

    Great breakfast selection; beautiful rooms with views of the lake. Really lovely boutique hotel. Just a few mins walk from the boat that takes you to the town centre in 8mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    the balcony was essential for such a room, it was nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was tiny, shower was a really tight fit. Room overall not that big. I did not pick FABULOUS heading, it was OK

    the balcony was essential for such a room, it was nice and had special views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge's advice was to general and suited for tourist. Como centre to busy for my liking. We walked to the hotel - 50 minutes brisk walking after dinner. I will take a taxi next time.

    location. View. Bathroom. Bed linen. Parking. Balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited options for dinner, room service would be good. Fitness centre hard to find get into to.

    Fantastic location amazing view from hotel stunning outlook Staff generally extremely helpful & friendly especially the female staff male bar service okay only.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Stunning views! Let down by wellness area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area was not managed well. Very small and no place to relax inside, sauna not on we had to ask for it to be put on. Staff didn't tell us we needed to ask for access. No bathrobes so went to spa area in towels.

    Location fabulous view of Lake Como.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Peace and quiet on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant menu was very uninspiring and consequently only ate there once. The bar had some food items on offer which we enjoyed. There was not much space for lounging in the public areas

    Our room was a corner junior suite which was delightful. Plenty of balcony space along with lounge sofas and chairs. Time spent in the sun was lovely. The bed was extra comfy and linen was changed daily. Although room service was not a standard service, the hotel restaurant was happy to oblige. The ferry station was a short walk from the hotel which was convenient. The reception staff were very obliging in ringing to make reservations at Villa D'Este for dinner, or calling for a cab. The water runway was along our waterfront giving us lovely views of the planes taking off and landing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel to stay in to enjoy the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but personnel made a botch up of orders of eggs and coffee, making the breakfast experience less than relaxed. Pricing of hotel breakfast would suggest more staff to help and more order in the chaos.

    Location next to lake Como with breathtaking views. However, road at the back of the hotel does cause some background noise while sitting on balcony. View is breathtaking from hotel rooms, and decor has olden days charm. Service oriented staff at reception, who will do their utmost to inform and help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful way to enjoy a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. On the water. Beautiful property and grounds. Ez access via ferry, taxi, walking. Como is stunning, Fiori diplays it so well. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    A bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Tiny shower in which you can hardly move. Old carpet in the room. Noise from the main road even when windows are closed. Noise from the corridor from early morning. No place in breakfast- I was asked to wait. Unpleasant shouting from the kitchen jouring breakfast. I will not return.

    The view is extraordinary.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Flori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: