Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais et Châteaux Hotel Villa Franceschi 5 stars

Via Don Minzoni 28, 30034 Mira, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Mira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - would love to come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight quibble is with breakfasts - it would be good to have the cooked breakfast included in the price rather than just the buffet.

    Beautiful villa, lovely gardens, very friendly and helpful staff. Only half an hour to Venice by bus or car, and day trips to Padua, Vicenza and Verona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice house unfortunately set in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast in a basement room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel is set in a charmless town - The breakfast is served in a motel like basement room even by nice weather ( the hotel has only five tables outside) - Dinner is served in an outside terrace unfortunately disturbed by a noisy air conditioning generator

    Nice room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The service level of the staff, the villa, the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice with some music and a bartender always present in the bar.

    The service level of the staff, the villa, the pool area. Easy to travel both to Venice and Padova! The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful but much too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost.

    Alessandro Dal Corso is super accommodating, friendly and helpful. We have returned to Villa Franceschi several times . Never have we been disappointed! The complex is charming and the service is impeccable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. I have not enjoyed a hotel so much and this is entirely down to the welcoming and attentive staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    There was a problem in the bathroom and I talked to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in the bathroom and I talked to the recipient to fix it but they didn’t. Also, the light of the bathroom was not working. In addition, it was very poor internet, and elevator slow and old. There was no minibar. . I don’t know how it rated 4 stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely, scrambled eggs especially good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lovely, scrambled eggs especially good, perfect cappuccino. The rooms extraordinary, the bed super comfy. We would have liked to sit by the pool as the weather was very nice even though the pool was very cold. But we were informed upon check in the pool was not yet open. :( We would still come back if we are in this area again! Perfect, quiet five star location to stay if you want to see Venice but not worry about staying the night in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room, beautiful lobby and hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room, beautiful lobby and hall. Fantastic garden. Good breakfast. Perfect restaurant. Staff very nice and helpful. Good localization, peaceful place. Very stylish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great attention to every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family run hotel is absolutely amazing, I have never seen owners involved as much the Del Corso family. Both mother and son made sure that everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Quite place, 10 mins by car from Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction work has been held during the time we stayed in the hotel. And as the room was located on the first floor with a terrace we were a bit disturbed by workers who were always passing by.

    Quite place, 10 mins by car from Venice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Chic relax 15 minutes away from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been an old property there was some noises from the top floor Our triple room had a bed upstairs in a low ceiling and a little too warm space

    Beautiful property, very comfy bed and a staff taking care of everything. Cleaning service twice a day securing everything was clean and perfectly arranged. I also recommend their restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful villa with superb service, very close to Venice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise might be an issue as soundproofing could be better; I was moved to a quieter room so was not too disturbed but occasionally heard loud footsteps from above.The restaurant is expensive but we knew in advance although the service there is great. While ill, I got vegetable soup delivered to the room which was 28 euros. There was some shopping information given regarding outlets nearby that was outdated (Some by several years). Better to call first if you plan any shopping because we wasted a day (with the mid day break) looking for things that were no longer there. Still, it’s in a nice town, and a beautiful villa!

    Family run hotel that took good care of me, especially when I got sick there. I stayed several days past my original plan because of my illness and because they were very nice to us. I was happy they accommodated us! The clerk there that helped with our luggage and breakfast is the nicest person and we appreciated his professionalism and kindness. Housekeeping is excellent! I highly recommend staying here for easy access to Venice! And the family seems willing to make all their guests feel comfortable and happy with their stay! I always felt like people were friendly toward me and welcomed me. The staff went out of their way many times for us, a true 5 star experience.”

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Super dark, quite room, luxury bedding, 5 star service
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable, woke up a bit sore, location would have of course been better if on Venice island, but this was ok too. Saunas would have been nice after a long day.

    I was worried about the location of the room due to being next to the restaurant, but it was super quite anyway. Totally dark room, perfect for sleep, amazing bedding. Professional staff, wonderful suprise upon our arrival for our anniversary... perfect. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    we were not well received
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel only to spend the husband's birthday at the hotel restaurant. on the site did not write that booking is required. But at the reception she told us that she was sorry but all the meals for dinner are reserved and she has nothing to do ... we need to eat in the city, she even recommended another restaurant. : (( we arrived in the room at 22 o'clock and felt that we were sleeping in the restaurant (laughter, plates, etc ...) our room was near the restaurant where no room was found for us. The baby slept hard and we waited for 24.00 to calm down the madness we were glad we left this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Venice is easy to get to by public transit or car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint ... but the lady who cleaned the room kept closing the shutters ... we wanted to see the beautiful property from our windows.

    The hotel is lovely and very private. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. Venice is about 20-25 away and easy to drive to or take public transit. We tried both. When we left they gave us a bottle of bubbly and a bottle of wine. Nice touch! They also gave us water for our 6.5 hr drive home. Very thoughtful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    NIce, well appointed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs shower curtain. Better Heat/ AC function.

    The property is a beautiful old manor house. Gorgeous antiques with elaborate decor and lovely gardens. As is common in Europe the bathrooms could use a shower curtain so that the water does not go everywhere. On site bar is very nice and when we ordered wine we were given some nuts, cheese sticks and other snacks. The restaurant is well appointed but the pricing seemed off the appetizers and soups were the same price as the entrees. Location is a half hour from the Venice airport and nicer than any airport hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is wonderful and the entire ser-up of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arriving, the guy on duty wasn't very nice and warm and we found some insects in the room

    Location is wonderful and the entire ser-up of the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Superb, relaxing stay for a trip to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very very expensive - we did not eat dinner here due to that. Also the hot chocolate and tea in the evening was expensive. Around the pool there was no option to get a small snack or drink unless you were prepared to pay extortionate prices. In the area itself there is no place to eat unless you drive and the local villages are pretty dead.

    Ease of getting to Venice exceptional. The style and upkeep of this residence was superb. Exceptionally clean and well presented. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Parking no issue. Staff very helpful and friendly. Pool and pool area fantastic. Excellent Trattoria next to the hotel, walk out the gate and it's there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoy the facilities and the location; there are inexpensive restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning not working; bathroom door would not close; bathroom sink stopper did not function; telephone in room did not function. HOWEVER, as a result of the above deficiencies, management waived our $20 per day upgrade charge.

    Size of room; appointments; comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and an absolutely amazing villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff and an absolutely amazing villa. The breakfast was one of the best with excellently sourced food, and the espresso was as good as it gets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Return after 5 years.....Underwhelmed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast service, No orange juice until asked. Asked for English tea and was served a pot of hot water without a tea bag (twice). Asked for milk and got steamed milk ..... Had booked a "quadruple room" (not a double with 2 extra beds), but the second bed was a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. Distinctly un-5 star.

    Reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and pool near venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was a bit grumpy. Our normal experience when staying in a 5 Star hotel is proper espresso and cappuccino at breakfast and a bed down at night. The most 5 Star feeling at this place are the prices at the restaurant and the bar.

    Nice place to visit venice for a day. The rooms were well maintained. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stuff!Very neat, elegant and delicate hotel, with very comfortable bed and pool. Wonderful breakfast! Very special thanks to providing us information and help for our trip to Venezia after check out !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Buildings and room had character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the property being set up for a wedding on arrival. Hotels should make up their minds if they are providing facilities for travellers or operating as wedding venues or at least make travellers aware that a wedding is taking place and give them a chance to cancel. Had to walk through the pre dinner wedding reception on the way from the pool area to our room and later through the wedding dinner on the way to bed! They did however agree to reduce the price of the room and put a bottle of prosecco in the room

    Buildings and room had character

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Perfect family-run chateaux to visit Venice Biennale
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a real chateaux. With history, traditions, great garden, invisible service and fantastic family of owners who are totally dedicated to guests and service. It's fabulous! In every gesture from just-in-time offered Aperol-spritz to enormous help of business centre. I know what I am talking about, the lady at the reception has been helping me for more than 4 hours with my need-to-print-it -now-scan it -asap stuff. Thank you! About location: We were looking for place to stay during Venice Biennale preview, crowds & 99,9% overbooked hotels made us to search something outside of the city, but it turned out to be it was the best decision ever to stay in Mira! It looks like a less comfortable in terms of logistics vs. closer to Venice Mestre but in fact it's quite the opposite - if you come to discover Venice you will have direct (!) bus in 400m from the hotels. It's 30 minutes and 4,5 euro one way. At the same time you will get tranquility and fresh air from strawberry fields as a bonus. Worth it. Totally.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food was reasonable although overpriced. Portions were small. The wine was very good and well matched to our choice of food. The service was very good.

    The staff were all very friendly and polite. The room and public areas were very well presented and all parts were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to report.

    An excellent hotel, nice location and ambiance, beautiful facilities (indoor and outdoor). Very friendly, sincere and nice staff. Customization level is quit high. Excellent food being servered by the team for breakfast and dinner. Provate and cozy. 5+ No doubt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is situated in a nice renovated villa, which gives...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is situated in a nice renovated villa, which gives specific charm. This property is probably more interesting for the spring and summer period, since it has a big garden. It is conveniently located near Venice and Padova, but you need car to explore surrounding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    We had a very, very, comfortable and quiet stay for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    We had a very, very, comfortable and quiet stay for 2 nights. We loved Villa Franceschi!! Elegantly nestled along a beautiful canal, the Villa is the perfect QUIET & SERENE rest stop. We liked the 25-minute Fusina-Zarete ferry ride to Carnival in Venezia. The Guggenheim was splendid. We also liked the astonishingly good Prosecco da Valdobbiadene served in the quite beautiful dining room. The two receptionists were very intelligent and diligent. The warm, wood-paneled lobby with books and well-pillowed couches and charming portraits on the wall surround you with a sense of welcoming permanence. The wait staff was cordial, well-mannered and efficient. We had to rise early to catch our plane and the smiling night porter made us cappuccino and we departed with a carefully-prepared-by-the-chef box of tarts, meringues and macaroons for the perfect mini-breakfast at 5 AM!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Historic place, a bit cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room and in the breakfast area also that the breakfast in the other building, no kettle, no minibar

    Small garden, historic place, surroundings. Staff is very responsive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Stay in a country palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The beauty of the facility was exceeded only by the friendliness & professionalism of the staff.Dinner the last night of our stay was the best Italian seafood meal ever. My wife wanted to stay & not come home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. This establishment is faultless as far as we are concerned.

    Everything about this villa is absolutely outstanding. Wonderful host and every staff member we had dealings with knew their job and exuded pleasure doing it. It really was fantastic. The location is superb, especially with the autumn colours so vibrant. We were placed in the original villa and the ambience is magical.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the location, facilities, room, food, service, pool, and over all the genuine superb hospitality & positive energy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property! Attention to detail on point ! Highly professional staff that is greasy to assist you 24/7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, good location near Venice, large pool, food excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel, well located from Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed for children was OK, although it could have easily been slightly better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and cosy, relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and cosy, relaxing atmosphere. Great hospitality and amazing staff! Best Aperol and Negroni cocktails in the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We arrived late and they still gave us some food.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and they still gave us some food. At 12 pm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faraway from center need car

    Staff; clean; gardens around villa ;size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything! The staff are amazing and the property so charming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the restaurant just served the room service child friendly options we would have eaten at the hotel!

    The hotel was fabulous in every aspect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very quite and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly specially Mr. Rento

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A lovely and well-kept property, excellent service and yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely and well-kept property, excellent service and yet private, we liked it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We have been there numerous times and ALWAYS look forward to returning. Absolutely wonderful setting, food and accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Luxury in odd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very odd. Post industrial suburb with noting to see.

    Small, luxury and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Paradise near venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent servive. Very romantic place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location and friendly personnel - absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and friendly personnel - absolutely recommended. Nice and large swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Service was extraordinary, food delicious, and the hotel and grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Very relaxing and comfortable after visiting busy Venice. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    A historical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the atmosphere were georgious:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    place to enjoy some luxury
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant...could wish more....for such a great villa.

    Perfect 5stars! Rooms, beds, cleanliness, staff...bravo! Good vine and champagne card.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    We found that we needed three nights near Venice at the end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found that we needed three nights near Venice at the end of an Italian gastronomic tour, rather than returning home to NY through London, as we had originally planned. We found this R&C Villa on the R&C website and a good deal on Booking.com -at the last minute, and it was perfect for our needs. It is quite elegant and comfortable, and the staff, particularly the nice people at the front desk, were extremely helpful and friendly - immediately accepted our request to change the room (we wanted a different view), adviced on transport and a visit to Padova, etc. etc. The restaurant was very pleasant -- the food very good. We expressed mild lack of enthusiasm for the way one dish was cooked and they immediately subtracted the amount - we weren't even really complaining . Again, extremely nice and helpful people in an elegant place and at a relatively modest cost. Perfect if you don't want to stay in Venice before flying out (though it is easy to get to for a day, I think, if you want). Good way to end a vacation for us.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    The property, the breakfast & dinner options despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    n/a

    The property, the breakfast & dinner options despite there being a wedding function at the same time they looked after the other guests very well. Beautiful rooms and reception/bar area, pretty small gardens. Good location for visiting Venice without being in the hustle of Venice. A lovely retreat.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    I felt home away from home, the stuff friendly the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving the hotel !

    I felt home away from home, the stuff friendly the hotel location amazing and the experience of staying in old Italian Villa can't be written !

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, we stayed two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, we stayed two nights. The decoration is very Venetian style. The room was big and very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    we were upgraded to a Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom has no fan or A/C. We had to leave window open to let the steam from the shower out, since it was very hot and humid outside, this was not a satisfying solution. The door to the bedroom with excellent A/C had to remain closed otherwise it turned off, so the temperature change was always a difference of 15 degrees. In summer that is OK, but I wonder how the winter will be with the windows having to stay open in the bathroom.

    we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. Breakfast was excellent. The gardens are beautiful. Walking distance to the bus to Padua and Venice with a map and schedule given.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location next to the street, pictures are a bit misleading, no pool, no spa, don't know where 5 stars are coming from

    Spacious rooms, beautiful park

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    the setting is nice and the villa itself looks great inside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't stay in the villa but the other part. The toilet had an unpleasant odor of which the whole room smelled, the shower curtain was horrible......the aircon did not work (the explanation that this was a computer glitch in the oh so modern system did not ring true as other guests told me their room also had a problem), the restaurant was closed. All in all for a five star hotel there were too many issues

    the setting is nice and the villa itself looks great inside, the garden nicely laid out and is quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    A second stay in two years because this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A second stay in two years because this hotel is excellent. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast very impressive, and the staff are uniformly excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, charming room and wonderful outdoor breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, charming room and wonderful outdoor breakfast in early May, which makes you feel so relaxed. The harmony which is everywhere makes every minute worth staying there!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    9.2
    we stayed in a spacious deluxe double room on the ancient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    we stayed in a spacious deluxe double room on the ancient separate villa from the main building. I have been back several times at Villa Franceschi and found once again, service food and cleanness consistent and of an excellent standard. What I like most is the quietness and home like atmosphere, the beautiful garden and very competent and friendly staff. The location is perfect to visit Venice; whether is by your own car, bus or, if you like even by boat through river Brenta.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    All, towels, food, service, płace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of fitness. The one is inside is a joke....they shell or make a real small fitness or not claim it.

    All, towels, food, service, płace! Very good place to go to Venice by car. Familly ambience.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Great location just a short drive from Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location just a short drive from Venice. Wonderful restaurant. The friendliest staff. Will come back.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely ambience, great facilities, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool, but believe one is coming next summer.

    Lovely ambience, great facilities, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    All was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was very good. Super hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely charming place to stay, extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely charming place to stay, extremely friendly and helpful receptionist, totally dog welcoming and terrific breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and staff of the breaktast bar

    Shower

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Ambijent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No swiming pool.

    Ambijent ..

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room. Perfect service. Nice dinner

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    This place is amazing. A fantastic palais in a beautiful garden, excellent staff, dream restaurant...

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    the kindness of the staff is amazingly excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the kindness of the staff is amazingly excellent

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais et Châteaux Hotel Villa Franceschi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: