Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Gabriella B&B - Apartments

Via Istria 12, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#2 of 16 Holiday rentals in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the bed and breakfast rooms which was on the top floor and therefore had small low windows which made the room rather dark. We were disappointed not to be able to use the roof terrace as it was being painted. The fridge was not working however after reporting this the owners purchased a new fridge.

    Alessandra was charming and very helpful, she gave us lots of information on the area. She collected us from the boat station when we arrived which was very helpful. The villa was in an excellent position across the road to the beach and 10 minutes walk to boat station, then 15 minute boat ride to Venice. Good breakfast boiled eggs, toast, croissants, cereals, fresh juice and fruit. Room cleaned everyday. Modern bathroom. Comfortable bed, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well.

    We had a very large comfortable appartment in a royal villa in a green quiet area and even could see the sea through the trees. Very freindly owners, speak english well, were quick to help with any questions. It is just over 10 minutes walking (or take the bus around the corner, it is included if you take a venezia unica pass for multiple days for the vaporetto) to Lido Vaporetto. Enjoy the 15 min trip over water to Venezia. Arrividerci Venezia, we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no colander to drain pasta and only 1 saucepan in the kitchen

    The location was perfect and the apartment perfect for families. Lovely hosts too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is located in a lovely old style villa just 10 minutes walk by Venezia Lido center and S.M.E. boat docks. The owner upgraded our reservation from single room to a very big apartment with all comforts. Moreover, every morning they left in front the door a very Italian breakfast which could enjoyed whenever we want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful host, Alessandra. Very polite and intelligent, very helpful and interesting to talk to. We rented an apartment, which had everything you need in Italy, even a wine decanter! Highly recommended if you looking for self-catering apartment, close to the beach and also not too far for a City Centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to let owner know your arrival time 12-24 hours in advance since it's not a hotel, no one is staffing a front desk. This was a little challenging since we didn't have a telephone. But it worked out ok.

    Our hostess, Alessandra, was friendly, helpful & responsive to our needs & requests. Villa Gabriella is more than just a bedroom & bath; it's a fully equipped apartment inc washing machine, kitchen, appliances. Breakfasts were delivered to our apartment door each morning; they were varied & delicious. It's located on Lido, the beach island. As a result, it was quiet & relaxing, away from the crowds & hub-bub of the main Venetian islands. We went to sleep each night listening to the sounds of waves through our open windows. Magical!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the distance between the house and the beach. We did not like the breakfast - same things every morning

    We liked the house very much. The house keeper also was nice. It was a lovely time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Villa is located close to a beach - It is only a 1 min walk to the beach but a 10 min walk to a beach where it is possible to hire sunbeds and an umbrella (€27 hire charge per day). the hire charge for sunbeds and umbrellas applies to all hotels and villas on the Lido so this should be taken into account when you plan your holiday there.

    Very spacious apartment with new furniture and bathroom in stunning villa. The owners of the villa are very welcoming and lovely. We frequently took the ferry into Venice in the evenings to enjoy lovely dinners and cocktails in this fantastic and unique town. But even if you want to stay on the Lido there are plenty of bars and restaurants to explore. The Villa is only a 10 min walk from the station where the ferry to venice leaves. Ferries go very frequently till midnight and it only takes a few minutes on the ferry till Rialto or St Marco Square. There are also ferries after midnight but they run a little less frequently - you may have to wait for 30-45min. As long as you are not in a rush that is no problem though. Alternatively you can get a water taxi which will get you back to the Lido within 15min (this is rather pricey but a very fun experience!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not sure how you could possibly make it any better.

    The apartment was above and beyond expectation. There was a homely atmosphere throughout the house, and all the family made us very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    - The owner - Alessandra is a great host, taking good care of all guests - The building itself is impressive - The breakfast on the terrace with this wonderful sea view could not taste better :) - Clean, cosy room - AC and the Internet work flawless - Fridge and tea making facility in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were spacious but too many chairs, leaving little room to open suitcases

    Great peaceful location and lovely hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge apartment; massive space for the 3 of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast landlady is very nie

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit old

    breakfast is good. landlady is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not like male owner sarcastic remarks on arrival, was not made clear that owner stayed in property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner and a nice house with a terrific rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit of work to get to, but totally worth it.

    The service was fantastic. We felt like part of the family. When we checked out the father gave us a ride back to the water taxi station in his vintage Fiat. It was the perfect end to our Italy trip. The breakfasts were also amazing. So was the view from the roof terrace!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very friendly welcome into a beautiful family home. Would recommend this accommodation on the lido as an alternative to staying in Venice which is only short water bus ride across the lagoon. The best of both worlds, beach and city access.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a room with a view but for what we paid it was good value.

    We were able to come by car ferry to the Lido and park outside the villa. Very kind and helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Windows were small, I would have liked to see the wonderful wiew from the room.

    The hostess Alessandra was very helpful and sweet. The house i charming and has a good location, close to the beach and a short walk to the waterbus.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location on the lido very close to the seafront. Beautiful villa apartment, well equipped and informative introduction from our host. Stunning views from the roof terrace. 10 min walk to the no.1 waterbus which stops all the way up the grand canal

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The shower had hardly any pressure.

    The location was near the conference center and walking distance to the ferry and there is an amazing rooftop viewpoint.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Late check in

    Historic villa at the most beautiful spot at the Venice Lido beach, delicieus breakfast and amazing belvedère overlooking both lagune and seafront Late check out Home made breakfast with delicious coffee Welcoming atmosfeer

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the room and facilities even though we stayed in a budget room were very good. Hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was more than enough food at breakfast, although limited to Italian style was fresh and delicious. Couple who run the hotel were always very friendly and attentive. Very helpful and relaxed. 10 min walk from bus boat so was overall 10/10.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reseption is not open 24h so you have to be sure what time you'll be arriving.

    Great staff, breakfast and a roof terrace. Close to the water bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartment in a lovely villa.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non availability of cooked breakfast especially an omelette would have been excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nice apartment friendly owners great location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not so close to the ferry station

    The rooms are clean, It's a homely stay, the beds re comfortable, it's a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    warm welcome, very friendly, good breakfast, good bed, clean room, free wifi, get a map with everything you need to see in Venice.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Orari per la colazione e check in poco flessibili

    Atmosfera familiare, wifi eccezionale .

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner very friendly Fantastic location close to amenities and the beach but at the same time very peaceful

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lido is really nice, the B&B is perfect, very friendly owners

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: